180 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V5, Please read first page before posting!!!

checardio
post Aug 22 2012, 11:08 PM

hi pros,
this is my first dslr, but ive being using others during events n stuff.. gonna buy one on my own and would really apprciate your thoughts..

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR
Budget: RM3-4k
Your Location: kelantan
Preferable brand : usually using nikon and are pretty satisfied with it
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape, macro, candid
Any specific models in mind? : d90, d7000, 60d
Any specific features u want? : easy access for manual use

thanks in advance!
sniper on the roof
post Aug 22 2012, 11:12 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(khai84siong @ Aug 21 2012, 09:34 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : Prosumer Camera
Budget : around RM1k
Your Location : Melaka
Preferable brand : any
Type of photography u want to do : nature, scenery.
Any specific models in mind? : -
Any specific features u want? : wide angle, macro focus 1cm

Hi there sifus.
I want to try photography but dont want to spend too much on a camera.
I have zero knowledge about photography.
I want to try and expose myself to using all the types of functions and settings (in a camera) needed to become a good photographer.
I like how some of the photographer took photos of the the nature, water droplets fall from leaf and insects eye though I'm not sure whether it is doable with a prosumer camera.
Hope any of the sifus here can help me out.
Thank you in advance.
Really depends on your expectactions actually... prosumer compacts like the LX5, XZ-1 can do really close focus and with good lighting, the image is decent also but it won't be near proper macro setup on dslr la.

QUOTE(L.A.C @ Aug 22 2012, 12:16 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : Prosumer camera (mirrorless compact system)

Budget: RM 1800-2500 (Max: RM 3000)

Your Location: JB (currently studying in Taiwan)

Preferable brand : None (but I was recommended Pentax K-r for its excellent ISO performance??)

Type of photography u want to do : Mainly portrait (?) (what I have in mind is actually taking pictures of my travelling places but not those huge landscape views, rather I'd just shoot some street/object view)

Any specific models in mind? :  Have been checking out (online) on Nikon V1 [ there was once when I almost bought a Pentax K-r ]

Any specific features u want? : Probably the only thing I'm worried about (or the only thing I know) is taking pictures under low light condition

More info : The reason that I posted here is I have no photography experience or whatsoever, however, I do wish to be able to take decent pictures.

I'd like to develop my skills in following years to come hence prefer to have a camera with interchangeable lens or entry-level DSLR.

I wish sifus here can give me suggestions on which CSC is probably the best out in the market based on your valuable experiences.

Thank you!!
Put it this way... whether it's a Pentax, Sony, Canon, Nikon or whatever... any current model entry dslr won't substantially/visibly be better than its competition lo.

Generally speaking... in terms of CSC's... the least risk is one of the NEX.

Maybe check out the past couple of pages on the recommendations here.

khai84siong
post Aug 22 2012, 11:23 PM

249 posts

@sniper
thank you for the info
andie le-ta
post Aug 23 2012, 03:07 AM

38 posts

Hi & Selamat Hari Raya to all sifus~ biggrin.gif

need help in choosing a good DSLR for my brother...all this while he's using his all-proof Sony TX camera and iPhone 4 for photographing..now he getting married in December and I'm thinking of getting him a new DSLR as a present (since he like posting his pictures on his fb)..

Type of camera/lens/accessories : DSLR
Budget: around RM2000- RM2500
Your Location: Selayang / KL
Preferable brand : Canon, Nikon, Sony/Pentax ?
Type of photography u want to do : Well,i dont know much about his type..but he sometimes do quite a lot of outdoor photographing (gambar2 laut,pantai,sunset2~)
Any specific models in mind? : D3100/D3200 or 550D/600D/650D
Any specific features u want? : Quality photos and simple to use..and probably easy point-and-shoot~

More info : i'm a total noob in photography but for this i did just a bit of study so that i can familiar myself when i buy the camera...but still,i can't brain much about camera rclxub.gif and in contrary,my brother is quite knowledgeable in photo thingy so i hope i can buy a good DSLR for him..
please help me yo sifus~! smile.gif
tq in advance~
L.A.C
post Aug 23 2012, 10:52 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 22 2012, 11:12 PM)
Really depends on your expectactions actually... prosumer compacts like the LX5, XZ-1 can do really close focus and with good lighting, the image is decent also but it won't be near proper macro setup on dslr la.
Put it this way... whether it's a Pentax, Sony, Canon, Nikon or whatever... any current model entry dslr won't substantially/visibly be better than its competition lo.

Generally speaking... in terms of CSC's... the least risk is one of the NEX.

Maybe check out the past couple of pages on the recommendations here.
Thanks for the info, I'll check out the previous recommendations smile.gif
sniper on the roof
post Aug 23 2012, 12:06 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(andie le-ta @ Aug 23 2012, 03:07 AM)
Hi & Selamat Hari Raya to all sifus~  biggrin.gif

need help in choosing a good DSLR for my brother...all this while he's using his all-proof Sony TX camera and iPhone 4 for photographing..now he getting married in December and I'm thinking of getting him a new DSLR as a present (since he like posting his pictures on his fb)..

Type of camera/lens/accessories :  DSLR
Budget: around RM2000- RM2500
Your Location:   Selayang / KL
Preferable brand : Canon, Nikon, Sony/Pentax ?
Type of photography u want to do : Well,i dont know much about his type..but he sometimes do quite a lot of outdoor photographing (gambar2 laut,pantai,sunset2~)
Any specific models in mind? :  D3100/D3200 or 550D/600D/650D
Any specific features u want? :  Quality photos and simple to use..and probably easy point-and-shoot~

More info : i'm a total noob in photography but for this i did just a bit of study so that i can familiar myself when i buy the camera...but still,i can't brain much about camera  rclxub.gif and in contrary,my brother is quite knowledgeable in photo thingy so i hope i can buy a good DSLR for him..
please help me yo sifus~!  smile.gif
tq in advance~
If weather proofing is a priority then the best choice for budget is the Pentax K30 lo. Dunno the local price... might be a bit over budget also.

On the other hand, if that's not a consideration and since he have no legacy lens system to worry about then D3200 would be a good choice for landscape with the large megapixel and good dynamic range.
alpha001
post Aug 23 2012, 08:58 PM

686 posts

how much a remote release would cost..???
skanman2
post Aug 24 2012, 09:25 AM

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Compact
Budget : RM2000
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : Canon
Type of photography u want to do : All use
Any specific models in mind? : G1x
Any specific features u want? : None

I've owned a G10 before and currently use a G11. Very happy with this series of camera.
Thinking of going for the G1x. Any recommendation where to get and opinions on the camera ?
Vanish
post Aug 24 2012, 12:18 PM

25 posts

Budget: MAX 2k
Your Location: KL
Preferable brand : CANON
Type of photography u want to do : FOR EVENT USE
Any specific models in mind? : NONE
Any specific features u want? : HUMAN TRAFFIC

I dont mind to get 2nd hand also.
sniper on the roof
post Aug 24 2012, 01:18 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(skanman2 @ Aug 24 2012, 09:25 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : Compact
Budget : RM2000
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : Canon
Type of photography u want to do : All use
Any specific models in mind? : G1x
Any specific features u want? : None
I've owned a G10 before and currently use a G11.  Very happy with this series of camera.
Thinking of going for the G1x.  Any recommendation where to get and opinions on the camera ?
Image quality gooding... AF speed not gooding.

QUOTE(Vanish @ Aug 24 2012, 12:18 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  DSLR
Budget: MAX 2k
Your Location:   KL
Preferable brand :  CANON
Type of photography u want to do :  FOR EVENT USE
Any specific models in mind? :  NONE
Any specific features u want? :  HUMAN TRAFFIC

I dont mind to get 2nd hand also.
huh? rclxub.gif
sai86
post Aug 24 2012, 04:39 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Digital & Compact/Mirrorless
Budget: Max RM3k
Your Location: KL
Preferable brand : N/A
Type of photography u want to do : Portrait, landscape, night portrait/landscape/ sport/ animal.
Any specific models in mind? : Samsung NX210 / Nikon 1 V1 / Lumix FZ150 / Olympus EPL3 / Sony Nex-5 / Canon PS SX500 IS / Fujifilm FinePix X100
Any specific features u want? : n/a

comment or recommend others beside the models in mind. tq smile.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Aug 24 2012, 05:27 PM
danielcmugen
post Aug 24 2012, 10:41 PM

5,538 posts

Which is the cheapest decently branded micro four thirds?
imran_ahz
post Aug 25 2012, 10:33 AM

40 posts

Dear all,

Selamat hari raya.I'm planning to get involve once again in photography.I've used nikon d40 previously.currently i'm using my iphone as my camera.following are the criteria

Budget: <3k
Your Location: negeri sembilan /kuching (working there)
Preferable brand : nikon/canon
Type of photography u want to do : sports,landscape,wedding (maybe)
Any specific models in mind? : d90 or 650d
Any specific features u want? : -

Thanx in advance for the advice.
Solemn
post Aug 26 2012, 10:05 AM

17 posts

Budget: Less than rm2.3k
Your Location: sarawak
Preferable brand : canon
Type of photography u want to do : scenery,landscape, anything
Any specific models in mind? : saw a used 500d with macro 35-80mm lens but i also consider new 550d which costs rm600 more.

thanks.

This post has been edited by Solemn: Aug 26 2012, 10:05 AM
candee
post Aug 26 2012, 04:57 PM

91 posts

i am beginner and know nothing about camera, and also this will be my 1st camera, other than this, this camera will be sharing with family. Can anyone provide any suggestion about camera within my price range?

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Compact digital camera/semi pro camera
Budget: the best <1k, Max 1.5k
Your Location: Penang
Preferable brand :any
Type of photography u want to do : scenery, anything, travel, food
Any specific models in mind? :Canon xs260. nikon P7100,P510,P310, OLYMPUS XZ-1,

thanks in advance

This post has been edited by candee: Aug 27 2012, 11:57 AM
fiqz4ce
post Aug 26 2012, 10:02 PM

618 posts

Budget: 2500-3000
Your Location: JB
Preferable brand : CANON/NIKON
Type of photography u want to do : VACATION, OUTDOOR, EVENT
Any specific models in mind? : D5100, EOS 600D/650D
Any specific features u want? : long term usage (good lens?) the best in my budget!

I'm a noobie and I just want to start playing with DSLR. I meant by long term usage is when I bought it I won't spent money to upgrade. (lens especially, too expensive)

So I'm thinking to get a kit like (15-55mm/105mm/200mm). I don't know what to choose. I think that its better if I bought a 105 mm or 200 mm kit? or I'm wrong?

Thanks for replying (soon) biggrin.gif:D
nick0
post Aug 26 2012, 10:21 PM

66 posts

just want to ask

how much is the price for new canon EOS M?
konbawa
post Aug 27 2012, 07:42 PM

423 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR Quality
Budget: 1-3k
Your Location:
Preferable brand : hope to hear opinion too.
Type of photography u want to do : mostly portrait and scenery (for example vacation)
Any specific models in mind? : Canon G12/G1X , Nikon 1 J1, Sony Nex, alpha, i don really know much indeed. or any other high quality photo camera . opinions are so welcomed.
Any specific features u want? : easy and user friendly, not too bulky.

in fact, i am beginner but wish to snap DSLR quality photo yet easy to handle and user friendly.

i saw advertisement from tv bout NIkon 1, how was it? wat its price roughly?

really tyvm if can help.
kuchainc
post Aug 27 2012, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 21 2012, 09:32 AM)
- From the list.. the difference between No.1 and No.3 for ISO sensitivity is only 1/3 stop tongue.gif

- Electronic viewfinder shows the exact things that the LCD shows but it facilitates shooting with camera to the eye = more stability and can still see properly in harsh mid-day sun while LCD will be washed out.

- Most inexpensive adaptors are basically just a piece of metal so there's no electronic connection (Sony's own adaptor for Alpha lens no problem la since its electronic and the new one got build in phase detect sensor also). For old school lens with aperture ring, there's no issue but for newer lens, you can't set the aperture and cannot autofocus.

Btw.. stabilization in NEX is also on the lens.
Yeah .. checked, the stabilization in the NEX is also on the lens .. TQ!
After randomly survey to several shop in the city for the models.
With a little haggling, we managed to get the NEX-5N and D5100 both with the price rm2100 respectively.
Yes! still within budget but still confusing to choose which one.
We come back home and do a search, and more confusing..urggh!! the model SLT-A65 and K-30 come to mind.
please give your opinion about the models .. or we should ignore them.

Thanks! JasaMu Dikenang!

This post has been edited by kuchainc: Aug 27 2012, 07:58 PM
konbawa
post Aug 27 2012, 11:12 PM

423 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR Quality
Budget: 1-3k
Your Location:
Preferable brand : hope to hear opinion too.
Type of photography u want to do : mostly portrait and scenery (for example vacation)
Any specific models in mind? : Canon G12/G1X , Nikon 1 J1, Sony Nex, alpha, i don really know much indeed. or any other high quality photo camera . opinions are so welcomed.
Any specific features u want? : easy and user friendly, not too bulky.

in fact, i am beginner but wish to snap DSLR quality photo yet easy to handle and user friendly.

i saw advertisement from tv bout NIkon 1, how was it? wat its price roughly?

really tyvm if can help.

180 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0386sec    1.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:17 AM