180 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Bottom

Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V5, Please read first page before posting!!!

xpole
post Dec 1 2013, 08:04 PM

Rain on me baby
1,411 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Dec 1 2013, 03:24 PM)
600d would be a fine start. since there's like >rm500 price difference, i'd take 600d first. then u could proceed with upgrades like the 50mm 1.8 (great lens for portrait) or speedlights, or maybe get a steady tripod for long exposure landscapes.
Can i ask something,

Canon EOS 100D good or not? In terms of image quality? hmm.gif

It's the smallest DSLR in the canon family i see from the website
christcwl9
post Dec 1 2013, 08:56 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Dec 1 2013, 03:24 PM)
600d would be a fine start. since there's like >rm500 price difference, i'd take 600d first. then u could proceed with upgrades like the 50mm 1.8 (great lens for portrait) or speedlights, or maybe get a steady tripod for long exposure landscapes.
Thx a lot for the recommendation ! notworthy.gif I think i am going to buy the Canon EOS 600D this weekend in PIKOM PC Fair penang tongue.gif thumbup.gif
f5calvin
post Dec 1 2013, 08:56 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Dec 1 2013, 08:04 PM)
Can i ask something,

Canon EOS 100D good or not? In terms of image quality?  hmm.gif

It's the smallest DSLR in the canon family i see from the website
yeah good. around the same quality as 700D.
f5calvin
post Dec 1 2013, 08:59 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Dec 1 2013, 08:56 PM)
Thx a lot for the recommendation !  notworthy.gif  I think i am going to buy the Canon EOS 600D this weekend  in PIKOM PC Fair penang tongue.gif  thumbup.gif
dun get from pc fairs la.. they're selling above cost price.. i mean, more expensive.. i dno the current price right now.. bt better u get them from dealers at garage sales section..or maybe u could ask them for the price, then compare at pc fair.

This post has been edited by f5calvin: Dec 1 2013, 09:00 PM
christcwl9
post Dec 1 2013, 09:09 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Dec 1 2013, 08:59 PM)
dun get from pc fairs la.. they're selling above cost price.. i mean, more expensive.. i dno the current price right now.. bt better u get them from dealers at garage sales section..or maybe u could ask them for the price, then compare at pc fair.
Ok thx for the advice bro smile.gif anyway, any more DSLR that the quality is on par or better than 600D and yet price is almost same with 600D ?
dlwl
post Dec 1 2013, 10:31 PM

4,789 posts

hi guys,

thinking of getting myself a camera, either a DSLR or a hybrid like EOS M or Nikon J.
From what I see, it seems that the hybrids are not much different in terms of price from the DSLRs.

Which would be a better choice? And since I'm just beginning, would you recommend getting a new one or used ones are fine too?
EdwinCodec
post Dec 1 2013, 11:40 PM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

Planning to get a 600D tomorrow. As I'm heading for Europe trip on tuesday. It's pretty hard to look for 600D's stock tho. But manage to find it haha. So am I on the right track? or should I go for 650D? and Oh ya, about the lens, 55m is enuf or go for the 135mm? Newbie here. Planning to plant a new hobby haa
f5calvin
post Dec 2 2013, 12:25 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Dec 1 2013, 09:09 PM)
Ok thx for the advice bro smile.gif anyway, any more DSLR that the quality is on par or better than 600D and yet price is almost same with 600D ?
on par with 600D --> Nikon D5100 (has better dynamic range, meaning more colours good for landscape)

QUOTE(dlwl @ Dec 1 2013, 10:31 PM)
hi guys,

thinking of getting myself a camera, either a DSLR or a hybrid like EOS M or Nikon J.
From what I see, it seems that the hybrids are not much different in terms of price from the DSLRs.

Which would be a better choice? And since I'm just beginning, would you recommend getting a new one or used ones are fine too?
im not sure if eos M is called a hybrid. anyways i'd recommend u getting either the Eos M or the Sony Nex series (nex 3n or 5n).. they both have dslr quality images bt at the same time less bulkier. Nikon 1 series are nice cameras, bt slacking behind those two..

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Dec 1 2013, 11:40 PM)
Planning to get a 600D tomorrow. As I'm heading for Europe trip on tuesday. It's pretty hard to look for 600D's stock tho. But manage to find it haha. So am I on the right track? or should I go for 650D? and Oh ya, about the lens, 55m is enuf or go for the 135mm? Newbie here. Planning to plant a new hobby haa
650D has extra touch screen n some other stuffs i think.. for me i'd get 600D.. cheaper.
SUSCha3m
post Dec 2 2013, 09:02 AM

88 posts

Budget: RM2200
Your Location:  KL or Shah Alam
Preferable brand : CANON, SONY or NIKON
Type of photography u want to do :  Portrait
Any specific models in mind? :  Canon 1100d, 700/650d and nikon d5200/d3100
Any specific features u want? :

Hey, Im looking for a dslr for daily activities not really into taking landscape pictures just pictures of people. Im in dilemma to which dslr should I go for that will last a few years before requiring to change.

Im not into video much but I still prefer for it to be pretty and smooth.

Is it worth getting d5200 or 650/700d? I like the touch screen and tilting screen, but I kept thinking whether I'll be using it or not.

I heard Nikon d5200 produce exceptional picture but is a hassle if I want to change the lens, If im more to basic daily life picture would I need the fancy upgrade for lens and stuff?

I once used my cousin camera that will auto rotate lens, does any dslr has that feature under my price range?
GameBoy8
post Dec 4 2013, 03:41 AM

49 posts

hey , im newbie in photography ... so what is a good camera to start? mid~low budget .. i prefer camera that can record video aswell , guide me please
calapia
post Dec 4 2013, 10:17 AM

692 posts

looking for camera for my wife xmas gift.....
Any suggestions are welcome.

Type of camera/lens/accesories : compact point and shoot
Budget : RM1000 and below
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : Any reputable brand
Type of photography u want to do : baby
Any specific models in mind? : powershot N?
Any specific features u want? : Not too bad quality pic + small size + wifi for wireless transfer
f5calvin
post Dec 4 2013, 09:12 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Cha3m @ Dec 2 2013, 09:02 AM)
Budget: RM2200
Your Location:  KL or Shah Alam
Preferable brand : CANON, SONY or NIKON
Type of photography u want to do :  Portrait
Any specific models in mind? :  Canon 1100d, 700/650d and nikon d5200/d3100
Any specific features u want? :
Hey, Im looking for a dslr for daily activities not really into taking landscape pictures just pictures of people. Im in dilemma to which dslr should I go for that will last a few years before requiring to change.

Im not into video much but I still prefer for it to be pretty and smooth.

Is it worth getting d5200 or 650/700d? I like the touch screen and tilting screen, but I kept thinking whether I'll be using it or not.

I heard Nikon d5200 produce exceptional picture but is a hassle if I want to change the lens, If im more to basic daily life picture would I need the fancy upgrade for lens and stuff?

I once used my cousin camera that will auto rotate lens, does any dslr has that feature under my price range?
auto rotate lens? do u mean u can auto focus it? most kit lens can do so..
recomment u either the 600d or d5100/d3200.. depending u want nikon or canon. both r good.
if cant make ur mind, red vs yellow, which u like? haha

QUOTE(GameBoy8 @ Dec 4 2013, 03:41 AM)
hey , im newbie in photography ... so what is a good camera to start? mid~low budget .. i prefer camera that can record video aswell , guide me  please
get the nikon d5100 or canon 600d.. would be great start.

QUOTE(calapia @ Dec 4 2013, 10:17 AM)
looking for camera for my wife xmas gift.....
Any suggestions are welcome.

Type of camera/lens/accesories : compact point and shoot
Budget : RM1000 and below
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : Any reputable brand
Type of photography u want to do : baby
Any specific models in mind? : powershot N?
Any specific features u want? : Not too bad quality pic  + small size + wifi for wireless transfer
canon s100

QUOTE(John_Ming @ Dec 4 2013, 02:26 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :DSLR Camera / Mirrorless
Budget: RM2k
Your Location: KL
Preferable brand : Canon and Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : School shots
Any specific models in mind? : No idea
Any specific features u want? : Any camera that can do 720p / 1080p recording and has long battery life.
same its the d5100 or canon 600d lor.. sry i only well versed in canon n nikon.. others still alien to me..
keropi88
post Dec 6 2013, 04:39 PM

292 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR
Budget: RM 2.5k - RM 3.5k (extendable to 4k if really needed)
Preferable brand : Canon / Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : Nature, Macro
Any specific models in mind? : Canon 700D , 70D , Nikon D5300
Any specific features u want? : not really coz im a newbie smile.gif

P/S : this is my first ever DSLR

hello , im planning to get a quality camera but im facing dilemma on which to choose , basically my budget is around RM3k, but i dont know which to choose , so many types and brands

DSLR or Mirrorless, I read some articles about the pros and cons on these two types , but still need some advice on this

secondly , this might be my first and only time im forking out a sum of money to get a good camera, means im not able to change new , better camera step by step according to my skill level, at least not in a near future. so i plan to get a mid-range camera that is good for beginners but also adequate when (IF) i "level up"
IF im getting DSLR, im actually looking at Canon 700D or Nikon D5300 , any advice on which one here is better ??

but the most immediate problem im facing now is that the PIKOM PC Fair is coming soon on 6 - 8 December 2013, is PC Fair selling at cheaper price ? because im thinking that if PC Fair selling at a cheaper price, im might just stick to the budget im currently having now RM3k to get an entry level camera. If its not worth going , i might wait for awhile until my bonus out then i can increase abit my budget to get the Canon 70D.... still i neeed your advice ~

another question is regarding the lens, like Canon 700D comes with a 18-55 lens, should i go for 18-135 lens kit ?

please please advice me ~ its not a cheap hobby i dont want to make mistake on investing my money ~

thank you~

This post has been edited by keropi88: Dec 6 2013, 05:08 PM
f5calvin
post Dec 7 2013, 02:18 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(keropi88 @ Dec 6 2013, 04:39 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  DSLR
Budget: RM 2.5k - RM 3.5k (extendable to 4k if really needed)
Your Location:   KL
Preferable brand :  Canon / Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : Nature, Macro 
Any specific models in mind? :  Canon 700D , 70D , Nikon D5300
Any specific features u want? :  not really coz im a newbie smile.gif

P/S : this is my first ever DSLR

hello , im planning to get a quality camera but im facing dilemma on which to choose , basically my budget is around RM3k, but i dont know which to choose , so many types and brands

DSLR or Mirrorless, I read some articles about the pros and cons on these two types , but still need some advice on this

secondly , this might be my first and only time im forking out a sum of money to get a good camera, means im not able to change new , better camera step by step according to my skill level, at least not in a near future. so i plan to get a mid-range camera that is good for beginners but also adequate when (IF) i "level up"
IF im getting DSLR, im actually looking at Canon 700D or Nikon D5300 , any advice on which one here is better ??

but the most immediate problem im facing now is that the PIKOM PC Fair is coming soon on 6 - 8 December 2013, is PC Fair selling at cheaper price ? because im thinking that if PC Fair selling at a cheaper price, im might just stick to the budget im currently having now RM3k to get an entry level camera. If its not worth going , i might wait for awhile until my bonus out then i can increase abit my budget to get the Canon 70D.... still i neeed your advice ~

another question is regarding the lens, like Canon 700D comes with a 18-55 lens, should i go for 18-135 lens kit ?

please please advice me ~ its not a cheap hobby i dont want to make mistake on investing my money ~

thank you~
kit lens cant shoot macro.. u need to have extension tubes , macro lens n etc (sry im not vy sure)
as for EOS 700D and D5300, it all depends which one u wanna go for.. d5300 1855 i think is rm2600-ish now..
not sure bout 700D. u could google the difference between a d5300 and 700d or youtube them to watch real life testing.. d5300 has gps n wifi, and 39 AF points. 700D has touch screen, body built in motor and etc..
u could consider the d7000 too.. (it was n still is a great camera)

both are great cameras.. bt if u dont need those features, u could actually buy a cheaper body, and get a better lens instead, since ur budget is lets say 3k , u could get a rm1700 dslr, buy some nice lens like canon ef 50mm 1.8 ii or the nikkor 50mm 1.8G, or 35mm 1.8g, then get some extension tubes n macro eq, u should be able to do macro soon with these. thumbup.gif

keropi88
post Dec 7 2013, 05:11 PM

292 posts

thanks for the advice !

yeah i did some research on website reading articles and watching youtube ... actually i love the wifi capability coz i can send it to my ipad and watch it using the beautiful retina display. but nonetheless a wired USB cable can do the job too

Im leaning more on Canon 70D now but i gonna need to wait for a while for my bonus to come out , the thing is should i go for 18-55 lens or the 18-135 lens

another thing is, is it worth to go PC fair buy DSLR ? does it really have cheaper / promotional price ?
TS-kytz-
post Dec 8 2013, 05:07 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(keropi88 @ Dec 7 2013, 05:11 PM)
thanks for the advice !

yeah i did some research on website reading articles and watching youtube ... actually i love the wifi capability coz i can send it to my ipad and watch it using the beautiful retina display. but nonetheless a wired USB cable can do the job too

Im leaning more on Canon 70D now but i gonna need to wait for a while for my bonus to come out , the thing is should i go for 18-55 lens or the 18-135 lens

another thing is, is it worth to go PC fair buy DSLR ? does it really have cheaper / promotional price ?
Usually 18-55 focal length is enough for most people but if you need the extra zoom length, the 18-135 would be a much better option. But remember, it is bigger and heavier.

Regarding the bolded statement, in my experience, they usually sell at RRP therefore, it is not worth it. However sometimes there may be good deals.
more2teayap
post Dec 8 2013, 08:55 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

Hi, I am looking for a point and shoot that is below RM600 budget, what are the good camera in the market suits my budget?
seepanda87
post Dec 8 2013, 11:13 PM

Greeting all sifu..need a help in choosing camera
Type of camera/lens/accesories :Mirrorless
Budget: RM2k
Preferable brand : Canon,nikon,sony
Type of photography u want to do : Potrait,landscape,indoor
Any specific models in mind? : Nex5T,nx300
Any specific features u want? : nothing bulky,outcome on par wif dslr cam,

Currently i'm shopping for new camera and i really torn btween nx300 and nex5T..i do some survey at few stores in mid..current offer for nx300 is 1799 with accessories kit worth 499 n adobe lightroom worth rm500..as for nex5T,current offer is almost the same with 16gb memory,carrying bag,sony class,and rechargeble battery..my concern is btween these two,how is the comparison in term of photo quality..n how is samsung reliability..since samsung is *new* player in digital camera ( in my opinion ) is it worth to consider nx300..
Dear all sifus,please enlighten me..TQ🙏

This post has been edited by seepanda87: Dec 8 2013, 11:14 PM
keropi88
post Dec 9 2013, 12:39 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 8 2013, 05:07 PM)
Usually 18-55 focal length is enough for most people but if you need the extra zoom length, the 18-135 would be a much better option. But remember, it is bigger and heavier.

Regarding the bolded statement, in my experience, they usually sell at RRP therefore, it is not worth it. However sometimes there may be good deals.
i think im going for Canon 70D with 18-55mm kit lens ...

yeap i dont really believe PC Fair got any cheaper, anyways its over also
law_yew_wooi
post Dec 10 2013, 10:21 PM

154 posts

I'm really having serious trouble in choosing a camera to buy.
I'm buying for travelling purpose, but I also want the quality to turn out to be good.
I've been thinking whether to buy a dslr or a mirrorless for the whole month, and I still can't decide yet. I'm going to explode soon. lol.

DSLR if im buying, im going to get either canon 650d/nikon5200
Mirrorless im currently looking at panasonic lumix gx7, sony nex6/7 and olympus em-5

I'm really not sure man. As this is my first camera, I don't want to regret after buying it. I don't want to compromise quality of image, but I also want portability. Image quality is all about lenses??

I'm tired of thinking on my own. I need help. Budget is rm3000-4000

This post has been edited by law_yew_wooi: Dec 10 2013, 10:22 PM

180 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0471sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:42 PM