○ Galaxy Nexus V4 ○, latest Google flagship

edwinlcw
post Jan 19 2012, 08:05 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Jan 19 2012, 07:49 PM)
its from celcom dude . must be sep .

what most frustration is that . that guy in celcom ask me to go to plaza berjaya time square because that is the actual samsung service center . Then i drove back to time square . look for the samsung sc . but they move to lowyat 4th . i  went there back . ask the same question but now insist that i want a new set and they guy from celcom said if u want any repair or exchange u must go through celcom . But than samsung sc gave me the same answer . U need to exchange with dealer . So i drove back to jusco . Gone into berzerk mode . Shout sana sini . Feel like throwing my nexus at them at that particular time . They were like playing games with me . All im asking for they to give a new set . Not that they dont have stock . but they have 1 last phone .  They give reason blabla you must follow procedure la ape lah . Not going to buy from celcom any more . So i went out around 10am come back at 7pm . With alot of dissapointment . Going to make a tribunal report  . Putting my dad name so to let them know who they are messing with .
Wow..seem like your dad is a powerful guy...
Show them your power....

Added on January 19, 2012, 8:08 pm
QUOTE(cougar richard @ Jan 19 2012, 08:02 PM)
seems like sygic doesn't really lock GPS.
I need to manually start another GPS testing tool like GPS test then only the GPS can lock.

same goes to RUNTASTIC . both doesn't lock GPS for now. but when I was using them for the first time, no such issue...
I got no such issue...sygic locked to satelite within 10s... i don't use runtastic.. so can't comment on it... but using endomondo and micoach... both working fine and locked to satelite too...

This post has been edited by edwinlcw: Jan 19 2012, 08:12 PM
iceman31
post Jan 19 2012, 08:11 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jan 19 2012, 08:05 PM)
Wow..seem like your dad is a powerful guy...
Show them your power....

I got no such issue...sygic locked to satelite with 10s... i don't use runtastic.. so can't comment on it... nut using endomondo and micoach... both working fine and locked to satelite too...
no la . just some unknown guy . u know la malaysia . ada dato sikit infront baru dorang take the matter serious . stupid mentality . i hate when i have to do this
Fizzy-Fiz
post Jan 19 2012, 08:14 PM

696 posts

guys, I am buying the GNex. my only concern is everything, this being my first grand HP purchase and not a cameraphone.

1) What should I check for before sealing the deal?
2) I live in Kuantan, IM7. Should I go celcom exec 50 advance? does the RM 108 monthly charge include free calls and SMS? to all networks? how much? what is the rm300 upfront payment
3) battery life when surfing is terrible on the GNex, is there an alternative battery with higher capacity that is compatible? where to buy?
4) I am a medical student. should I go GNex or I4/I4s or is the difference in available medical apps negligible?

thanks!
bananax
post Jan 19 2012, 08:24 PM

Anyone experiencing wifi problems ? Its like, nothing happens after i click connect to network.
AlphaBeta
post Jan 19 2012, 08:29 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

What paid apps are good? Just bought a 20$ visa prepaid card..bring it on.
TSphantomash
post Jan 19 2012, 08:31 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Jan 19 2012, 08:11 PM)
no la . just some unknown guy . u know la malaysia . ada dato sikit infront baru dorang take the matter serious . stupid mentality . i hate when i have to do this
good, at least you shouted at them rclxms.gif

I would be furious too if that happened to me. Telco should bare the responsibility for warranty unit if they are gonna sell it, and Samsung really isn't helping at all by pushing it back to telco doh.gif
fallout
post Jan 19 2012, 08:48 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Jan 19 2012, 07:49 PM)
its from celcom dude . must be sep .

what most frustration is that . that guy in celcom ask me to go to plaza berjaya time square because that is the actual samsung service center . Then i drove back to time square . look for the samsung sc . but they move to lowyat 4th . i  went there back . ask the same question but now insist that i want a new set and they guy from celcom said if u want any repair or exchange u must go through celcom . But than samsung sc gave me the same answer . U need to exchange with dealer . So i drove back to jusco . Gone into berzerk mode . Shout sana sini . Feel like throwing my nexus at them at that particular time . They were like playing games with me . All im asking for they to give a new set . Not that they dont have stock . but they have 1 last phone .  They give reason blabla you must follow procedure la ape lah . Not going to buy from celcom any more . So i went out around 10am come back at 7pm . With alot of dissapointment . Going to make a tribunal report  . Putting my dad name so to let them know who they are messing with .
I think you need to do a report directly to their supervisor. Shouting in their shop won't help much, and they only got the last set, so mostly they want to retain it to get 1 more sales.
iceman31
post Jan 19 2012, 08:49 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(fallout @ Jan 19 2012, 08:48 PM)
I think you need to do a report directly to their supervisor. Shouting in their shop won't help much, and they only got the last set, so mostly they want to retain it to get 1 more sales.
that is why i actually dont want to shout . i ask them where is the manager . i wana talk to him . but that guy keep saying he will give the same answer .
AlphaBeta
post Jan 19 2012, 08:50 PM

2,955 posts

For those who want to test their NFC, just swipe cards with chip inside(eg. Visa Wave, Student card, TouchnGO etc) behind your phone. You should hear a sound. BUT nothing is gonna happen..but just for the lol.
sordanny
post Jan 19 2012, 08:58 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Jan 19 2012, 08:50 PM)
For those who want to test their NFC, just swipe cards with chip inside(eg. Visa Wave, Student card, TouchnGO etc) behind your phone. You should hear a sound. BUT nothing is gonna happen..but just for the lol.
i lol when i see this
hahaha
munak991
post Jan 19 2012, 09:04 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

How to take off the dust aiyo...
wiraone
post Jan 19 2012, 09:13 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

Downloaded the nfc software, it could recognised the chip used but couldn't read card. I believe with the correct programming skill, you could read something out of the card. My lecturer friend has done this with his Nexus S.
chewlf
post Jan 19 2012, 09:15 PM

1,217 posts

I tried mine but no sound. Already turned on the NFC and beam. What is the correct method to swipe the card? Just need to touch the back of the phone?
AlphaBeta
post Jan 19 2012, 09:31 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(chewlf @ Jan 19 2012, 09:15 PM)
I tried mine but no sound. Already turned on the NFC and beam. What is the correct method to swipe the card? Just need to touch the back of the phone?
Yes..the battery part. Make sure your card has some sort of chip inside. And also enable NFC in ur settings.
cougar richard
post Jan 19 2012, 09:37 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jan 19 2012, 08:05 PM)

I got no such issue...sygic locked to satelite within 10s... i don't use runtastic.. so can't comment on it... but using endomondo and micoach... both working fine and locked to satelite too...
maybe is bug issue or wat. after that i try again after I closed GPS test then ok already.

not sure why and gonna try again tomorrow.

anyway, for the past 2 days I was trying to connect to office wifi channel 6 but keep failing on connection.

then I started to use laptop to share wifi. but somehow I was unable to even see the wireless sharing. then my another none android managed to found the shared hotspot.

then I went to download wifi manager, this app managed to find the wireless but when I tried to connect, there was an error prompt saying that adhoc wifi is not supported natively on android. there is a link on the prompt that lead me to Google code for the details.

I went Google search and found that many ppl also facing this issue. one way to use adhoc wifi is to patch android and it required root and some ad command.

somehow I saw iPhone also does not support officially on web.

I found this limitation is weird. any idea why this is not supported by Android ?
Ji3MOON
post Jan 19 2012, 09:39 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

guys anyone got kena like this ? is it faulty or software bug ? icon_question.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c3lohnam3yM
t3n
post Jan 19 2012, 09:51 PM

1,460 posts

[quote=edwinlcw,Jan 19 2012, 04:18 PM]
NFC for android beam...is under wireless & networks -> more...

Means u cant tick the NFC to on? Btw i tried android beam with my fren gnex, but couldnt work... Put back to back, i tap on my picture in my gallery but nothing happen blink.gif Am i missing any steps? Both on NFC and android beam ON...
TSphantomash
post Jan 19 2012, 09:52 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Jan 19 2012, 09:39 PM)
guys anyone got kena like this ? is it faulty or software bug ? icon_question.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c3lohnam3yM
wow, yours got? but its obviously a software bug...that can't be hardware
Ji3MOON
post Jan 19 2012, 09:55 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jan 19 2012, 09:52 PM)
ya yawn.gif im on stock rom 4.0.2 doh.gif i c on google this bug on stock rom 4.0.1 now i oso kena doh.gif
mark
post Jan 19 2012, 09:55 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jan 19 2012, 09:52 PM)
can find the solution for that here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1399810

125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0200sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:43 AM