○ Galaxy Nexus V4 ○, latest Google flagship

Fallenangelz
post Jan 19 2012, 05:44 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 19 2012, 05:36 PM)
why shock? I unplug from charge, then go to sleep, then go to school in the morning without touching my phone, then return school and arrive home at 4:45 PM
i tot u mean u sleep till 4.45 pm. if yes the n i reli buttthurt.
benny888
post Jan 19 2012, 05:46 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 19 2012, 05:35 PM)
lol i tot maxis and celcom coverage is the best ???
or depends area ??
cuz normally at my area which is KL too maxis and celcom is better than digi @@
well like that, maybe i need to rethink about sign contract with digi @@
but normally is nope since i got another u mobile sim card, use its 3g unlimited prepaid internet is enough for me
and i seldom go out also unless go college only @@
Depends on where you stay and where you often go. There is never ending debate which telco is best. I am very happy with digi n celcom and these 2 i will stick with it. They are also cheaper than maxis. I tested umobile but many areas i go to always see r signal - gave up after 2
weeks. It is excellent in kl n jb only
XeactorZ
post Jan 19 2012, 05:46 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,611 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 19 2012, 05:44 PM)
i tot u mean u sleep till 4.45 pm. if yes the n i reli buttthurt.
lol at 1st i also tot like this
sleep around 17hours lol
XeactorZ
post Jan 19 2012, 05:48 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,611 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 19 2012, 05:46 PM)
Depends on where you stay and where you often go. There is never ending debate which telco is best. I am very happy with digi n celcom and these 2 i will stick with it. They are also cheaper than maxis. I tested umobile but many areas i go to always see r signal - gave up after 2
weeks. It is excellent in kl n jb only
ya the u mobile roam with celcom coverage ==
so far i only know it good in KL, JB no idea
ya as you say, depends the area and where often go and this story won't end
and yes, maxis is the most expensive telco so far, but i love its coverage and service
use since 2006 @@
so thanks for explanation, will try my mom digi sim card test the signal when i got GNex after CNY @@
edwinlcw
post Jan 19 2012, 06:32 PM

1,754 posts

lolz.. my sme set gnex is certified d.. need to send in the sc.. the technician says hardware problem... sad.gif
iceman31
post Jan 19 2012, 06:51 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

my gnex camera problem is like this . u press the camera . it try to open . then automatically closed or sometimes like nothing happen. done master reset . factory reset . install maguro milestone 2 rom . different kernel . radio blabla . then install stock 4.0.1. stock 4.0.2 still the same . i install android system info . then under system tab . i open camera . its says no information available . means no camera .

so its hardware problem of course . since i jump from 4.0.1 to 4.0.2 and 4.0.3 still the same . and im not the only one .

even google talk also . fc fc fc .

http://forums.androidcentral.com/verizon-g...ot-working.html

i guess im so dam bladdy lucky cuz im the only one have this problem .

This post has been edited by iceman31: Jan 19 2012, 06:51 PM
Joker87
post Jan 19 2012, 07:05 PM

607 posts

ts add me into the user list.. =) thx
AlphaBeta
post Jan 19 2012, 07:08 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jan 19 2012, 06:32 PM)
lolz.. my sme set gnex is certified d.. need to send in the sc.. the technician says hardware problem...  sad.gif
QUOTE(iceman31 @ Jan 19 2012, 06:51 PM)
my gnex camera problem is like this . u press the camera . it try to open . then automatically closed or sometimes like nothing happen. done master reset . factory reset . install maguro milestone 2 rom . different kernel . radio blabla . then install stock 4.0.1. stock 4.0.2 still the same . i install android system info . then under system tab . i open camera . its says no information available . means no camera .

so its hardware problem of course . since i jump from 4.0.1 to 4.0.2 and 4.0.3 still the same . and im not the only one .

even google talk also . fc fc fc .
http://forums.androidcentral.com/verizon-g...ot-working.html

i guess im so dam bladdy lucky cuz im the only one have this problem .
wow..2 hardware failure cases. What is Samsung doing.
clon12
post Jan 19 2012, 07:09 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

Seem like the 1st batch of gnex got some problem is it?
benny888
post Jan 19 2012, 07:14 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Jan 19 2012, 07:09 PM)
You are making a sweeping statement just based on some problems reported by few users. Any smartphone including the iphone has its share of quality issues reported by some users too

AlphaBeta
post Jan 19 2012, 07:14 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

Mine nope...more like second batch got problem.

Btw..what does init.d script do?

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Jan 19 2012, 07:15 PM
1000words
post Jan 19 2012, 07:36 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 19 2012, 04:45 PM)
o.O look like quite complicated and a bit confuse @@
should be okay since i haven't own GNex, so is normal if look quite complicated and confuse
lol, on my sgs2 g unit don't even bother the radio ==
haha thanks, i roughly know how much to pay for it
and prefer get outright
lol, later make you all disappointed
kindly make a preparation that the price is not rm1.6k
furthermore, supplier price everyday normally is change, i double remind it
why ask me from where o.O ?
when really sell at 1.6k only tell biggrin.gif
jsut want to know which area u are at, because my friend's friend is supplier too.
if u are getting 1.6k, my friend can also? i guess. brows.gif
iceman31
post Jan 19 2012, 07:41 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

so i went to the samsung sc at lowyat . 4th floor . told them what happen . But they like layan and tak layan me . They say it is software problem . Only next week new version will come out . So i have to come again after chinese new year . Then i told them its not software . its my hardware . alot of verizon gnex is facing this problem . because there was no spare parts i insist i want an exchange . but they say if u want to change bring the phone back to celcom . which is in jusco mahkota cheras .

well the best part is celcom dont want to take any responsibility of the phone . they only sell it . if there is any problem with the phone i have to go directly to the samsung , all im asking just to exchange for a new phone . But nope they say cannot . They selling phone but not a handphone shop . i was LOL . and if u guys need exchange or something u must go through procedure . Come back home with disappointment
jpaq
post Jan 19 2012, 07:48 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Jan 19 2012, 07:41 PM)
so i went to the samsung sc at lowyat . 4th floor . told them what happen . But they like layan and tak layan me . They say it is software problem . Only next week new version will come out . So i have to come again after chinese new year . Then i told them its not software . its my hardware . alot of verizon gnex is facing this problem . because there was no spare parts i insist i want an exchange . but they say if u want to change bring the phone back to celcom . which is in jusco mahkota cheras .

well the best part is celcom dont want to take any responsibility of the phone . they only sell it . if there is any problem with the phone i have to go directly  to the samsung , all im asking just to exchange for a new phone . But nope they say cannot . They selling phone but not a handphone shop . i was LOL . and if u guys need exchange or something u must go through procedure . Come back home with disappointment
Looks like it's time to f&$k someone then.... mad.gif
edwinlcw
post Jan 19 2012, 07:49 PM

1,754 posts

well the best part is celcom dont want to take any responsibility of the phone . they only sell it . if there is any problem with the phone i have to go directly  to the samsung , all im asking just to exchange for a new phone . But nope they say cannot . They selling phone but not a handphone shop . i was LOL . and if u guys need exchange or something u must go through procedure . Come back home with disappointment
If you are getting from sep and is within 7days since you bought it.. you can ask for a exchange..
I exchanged my sgs2 twice..before i finallu settle down with the 3rd 1...

iceman31
post Jan 19 2012, 07:49 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jan 19 2012, 07:49 PM)
If you are getting from sep and is within 7days since you bought it.. you can ask for a exchange..
I exchanged my sgs2 twice..before i finallu settle down with the 3rd 1...
its from celcom dude . must be sep .

what most frustration is that . that guy in celcom ask me to go to plaza berjaya time square because that is the actual samsung service center . Then i drove back to time square . look for the samsung sc . but they move to lowyat 4th . i went there back . ask the same question but now insist that i want a new set and they guy from celcom said if u want any repair or exchange u must go through celcom . But than samsung sc gave me the same answer . U need to exchange with dealer . So i drove back to jusco . Gone into berzerk mode . Shout sana sini . Feel like throwing my nexus at them at that particular time . They were like playing games with me . All im asking for they to give a new set . Not that they dont have stock . but they have 1 last phone . They give reason blabla you must follow procedure la ape lah . Not going to buy from celcom any more . So i went out around 10am come back at 7pm . With alot of dissapointment . Going to make a tribunal report . Putting my dad name so to let them know who they are messing with .

This post has been edited by iceman31: Jan 19 2012, 07:56 PM
Ji3MOON
post Jan 19 2012, 07:52 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

what a sad story..pity to u. blink.gif
edwinlcw
post Jan 19 2012, 07:53 PM

1,754 posts

Don't think so.. since getting a electronic stuff is all depend on luck i would... not all phone will have equally same quality for the same batch...
Anyway... my ap set gnex is working fine and i'm happy with it...

Added on January 19, 2012, 7:54 pm
QUOTE(iceman31 @ Jan 19 2012, 07:49 PM)
But celcom should exchange ma..

This post has been edited by edwinlcw: Jan 19 2012, 07:54 PM
wallance13
post Jan 19 2012, 08:01 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Jan 19 2012, 07:49 PM)

what most frustration is that . that guy in celcom ask me to go to plaza berjaya time square because that is the actual samsung service center . Then i drove back to time square . look for the samsung sc . but they move to lowyat 4th . i  went there back . ask the same question but now insist that i want a new set and they guy from celcom said if u want any repair or exchange u must go through celcom . But than samsung sc gave me the same answer . U need to exchange with dealer . So i drove back to jusco . Gone into berzerk mode . Shout sana sini . Feel like throwing my nexus at them at that particular time . They were like playing games with me . All im asking for they to give a new set . Not that they dont have stock . but they have 1 last phone .  They give reason blabla you must follow procedure la ape lah . Not going to buy from celcom any more . So i went out around 10am come back at 7pm . With alot of dissapointment . Going to make a tribunal report  . Putting my dad name so to let them know who they are messing with .
Pity you man.. This is what we buyer dowant to see. Claim warranty is so hard.
cougar richard
post Jan 19 2012, 08:02 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

seems like sygic doesn't really lock GPS.
I need to manually start another GPS testing tool like GPS test then only the GPS can lock.

same goes to RUNTASTIC . both doesn't lock GPS for now. but when I was using them for the first time, no such issue...

125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0203sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:48 AM