samsung gardens still have stock ?
○ Galaxy Nexus V4 ○, latest Google flagship
Jan 17 2012, 09:28 PM
2,631 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Keramat |
samsung gardens still have stock ?
Jan 18 2012, 11:58 PM
just got my gnex . thx to bro mopping . he took the plan i took the phone .
i got the cheapest sme set . rm1980 . thx so much . add me to the list . should i go for yakju or custom rom straight ? |
Jan 19 2012, 01:09 AM
rooting made easier with the tool kit . done it less than 5 minutes after playing the phone for 10minutes
Jan 19 2012, 01:11 AM
Jan 19 2012, 02:02 AM
guys where is the nearest samsung warranty ? cant open my camera . keep fc. looks like i got the lemon set .
so far so great love nexus . just cant open camera . search tru internet yeah this problem persist in the comunity |
Jan 19 2012, 08:44 AM
should i unroot and oem lock? if sending back for warranty?
Jan 19 2012, 09:09 AM
called up the service center . they say cannot exchange instead they will service
my phone got double fc . talk and camera . so bad luck This post has been edited by iceman31: Jan 19 2012, 09:15 AM |
Jan 19 2012, 06:51 PM
my gnex camera problem is like this . u press the camera . it try to open . then automatically closed or sometimes like nothing happen. done master reset . factory reset . install maguro milestone 2 rom . different kernel . radio blabla . then install stock 4.0.1. stock 4.0.2 still the same . i install android system info . then under system tab . i open camera . its says no information available . means no camera .
so its hardware problem of course . since i jump from 4.0.1 to 4.0.2 and 4.0.3 still the same . and im not the only one . even google talk also . fc fc fc . http://forums.androidcentral.com/verizon-g...ot-working.html i guess im so dam bladdy lucky cuz im the only one have this problem . This post has been edited by iceman31: Jan 19 2012, 06:51 PM |
Jan 19 2012, 07:41 PM
so i went to the samsung sc at lowyat . 4th floor . told them what happen . But they like layan and tak layan me . They say it is software problem . Only next week new version will come out . So i have to come again after chinese new year . Then i told them its not software . its my hardware . alot of verizon gnex is facing this problem . because there was no spare parts i insist i want an exchange . but they say if u want to change bring the phone back to celcom . which is in jusco mahkota cheras .
well the best part is celcom dont want to take any responsibility of the phone . they only sell it . if there is any problem with the phone i have to go directly to the samsung , all im asking just to exchange for a new phone . But nope they say cannot . They selling phone but not a handphone shop . i was LOL . and if u guys need exchange or something u must go through procedure . Come back home with disappointment |
Jan 19 2012, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jan 19 2012, 07:49 PM) If you are getting from sep and is within 7days since you bought it.. you can ask for a exchange.. its from celcom dude . must be sep .I exchanged my sgs2 twice..before i finallu settle down with the 3rd 1... what most frustration is that . that guy in celcom ask me to go to plaza berjaya time square because that is the actual samsung service center . Then i drove back to time square . look for the samsung sc . but they move to lowyat 4th . i went there back . ask the same question but now insist that i want a new set and they guy from celcom said if u want any repair or exchange u must go through celcom . But than samsung sc gave me the same answer . U need to exchange with dealer . So i drove back to jusco . Gone into berzerk mode . Shout sana sini . Feel like throwing my nexus at them at that particular time . They were like playing games with me . All im asking for they to give a new set . Not that they dont have stock . but they have 1 last phone . They give reason blabla you must follow procedure la ape lah . Not going to buy from celcom any more . So i went out around 10am come back at 7pm . With alot of dissapointment . Going to make a tribunal report . Putting my dad name so to let them know who they are messing with . This post has been edited by iceman31: Jan 19 2012, 07:56 PM |
Jan 19 2012, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jan 19 2012, 08:05 PM) Wow..seem like your dad is a powerful guy... no la . just some unknown guy . u know la malaysia . ada dato sikit infront baru dorang take the matter serious . stupid mentality . i hate when i have to do thisShow them your power.... Added on January 19, 2012, 8:08 pm I got no such issue...sygic locked to satelite with 10s... i don't use runtastic.. so can't comment on it... nut using endomondo and micoach... both working fine and locked to satelite too... |
Jan 19 2012, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(fallout @ Jan 19 2012, 08:48 PM) I think you need to do a report directly to their supervisor. Shouting in their shop won't help much, and they only got the last set, so mostly they want to retain it to get 1 more sales. that is why i actually dont want to shout . i ask them where is the manager . i wana talk to him . but that guy keep saying he will give the same answer . |
Jan 20 2012, 09:53 AM
Jan 20 2012, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jan 20 2012, 09:57 AM) i changed my non yakju sme firmware to yakju and update with 4.0.2.. then send it to samsung service center for the NFC issue... same . but than the guy keep saying my phone is software problem .... but im on 4.0.2 . the latest version they don't even bother to check the which version of firmware in my phone and accepted my warranty... |
Jan 20 2012, 12:08 PM
my xo skin and sgp case still tak sampai lagi
Jan 20 2012, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 20 2012, 12:13 PM) my xo skins (and 17 ppls more LOL) still at salt lake city waiting to be dispatched, while my rearth reached chicago. rearth surely wont reach by next week d but first bulk of xo skins hopefully can reach before next friday. ordered on last saturday . should be arriving on this tuesday hopefully |
Jan 20 2012, 12:28 PM
Jan 20 2012, 05:18 PM
custom rom > yakju . but if u wana keep stock just go yakju .
eh even custom rom also yakju build |
Jan 20 2012, 05:24 PM
Jan 20 2012, 05:33 PM
| Change to: | 0.0413sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:08 AM |