Yes, no need aftermarket super duper slotted/drilled disc. From what I learned, there are NO performance rotor for Shawie nor GaGa. Those so called "PERFORMANCE ROTOR" in the market are using OEM rotor CNC slot/drill holes on the already weak tofu disc Hence, until today my brakes are still stock.
I used FBK for a week, than traded with BOSCH. Reason being, the FBK indeed too noisy and fade very quickly if I whack hilly roads corner after corner. BOSCH is still decently acceptable in my opinion. Ayam not a racer, so you don't expect me to comment on sport pads. I hate sport pads.
If your magician is kind enough to do the dirty work, please get him to get a set of service kit and service those caliper as well. Without knowledge, brake fluid sludge developed on brake piston causes unfinish retract, which in result will grind your pad/rotor faster than usual, brake fading due to fast overheat. You have no idea how dirty it is INSIDE the caliper.
not that i'm saying i'm racer type but sometimes we really do need good braking..
you know kl drivers, sway in or out of lane.. jump queue.. taxi driver dive from junction.. that's sort of thing, make me want better braking power..
other then brake, tyre also play a big part of brake distance..
This post has been edited by NOX: Aug 21 2013, 10:20 AM
had similiar situation, and had it for a long time..about a year..it even become worse as every gear shifting, may require me to wait from 3-40 sec for next shift.. untill i cant tahan coz people keep honking and cursed me for stalling them ... the service guy also now only say something about changing the accumulator..before this he said mayb gear box problem and may cost a lot to repair. After spend rm700 for 2nd hand accumulator(1 month waranty) now works fine just like new, i miss so much this feeling of not to worry about the gear will stuck at N or at any position...
in a mean time, if your car dont have trouble at starting the engine, just turn engine off totally and start again...faster than waiting the gearbox error light to go away.
my uncle had almost similiar problem, but he solved it by changing the speed sensor at rm200..
turbo system must install inter cooler for cold air intake, not hot air intake to engine, cold air intake more oxgen to more power burn out in piston cylinder.