--+-- PROTON SAVVY LYN club V4 --+--, New thread after 2 years,2 months,27 day

SUSMARTON
post Aug 20 2013, 12:36 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(moikmaisara @ Aug 20 2013, 10:04 AM)
i had some issue after changed my gearbox oil. the gearbox light will light up and from "D" it will turn to manual mode. when i stopped for the traffic light it will turned to "N". Engine is still on but i cant turn the gear to D or "1" untill the gearbox light is light off.

is it the gearbox? sensor? or wiring?

any wise opinion/advice from sifu sifu here would be grateful.

Thank you
check ur accumulator and electrical pump.. icon_idea.gif
SUSMARTON
post Aug 21 2013, 01:01 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(uncannywolf @ Aug 20 2013, 04:03 PM)
had similiar situation, and had it for a long time..about a year..it even become worse as every gear shifting, may require me to wait from 3-40 sec  for next shift..  untill i cant tahan coz people keep honking and cursed me for stalling them  ... the service guy also now only say something about changing the accumulator..before this he said mayb gear box problem and may cost a lot to repair. After spend rm700 for 2nd hand accumulator(1 month waranty)  now works fine just like new, i miss so much this feeling of not to worry about the gear will stuck at N or at any position...

in a mean time, if your car dont have trouble at starting the engine, just turn engine off totally and start again...faster than waiting the gearbox error light to go away.

my uncle had almost similiar problem, but he solved it by changing the speed sensor at rm200..
better replace to the new one .. smile.gif

SUSMARTON
post Aug 21 2013, 01:03 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(NOX @ Aug 21 2013, 10:19 AM)
not that i'm saying i'm racer type but sometimes we really do need good braking..

you know kl drivers, sway in or out of lane.. jump queue.. taxi driver dive from junction.. that's sort of thing, make me want better braking power..

other then brake, tyre also play a big part of brake distance..
bro

ko nyer air filter box lubang2 ek kat bawah?..pastu masuk kirol punya cip ..apa jadi?? drool.gif drool.gif

yang tak besh nyer asyik nak tekan ja kat traffic light.. laugh.gif

top speed skrg berapa bro?
SUSMARTON
post Oct 11 2013, 01:43 PM

203 posts

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
SUSMARTON
post Nov 12 2013, 11:51 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 11 2013, 02:51 PM)
Bro. STAY AWAY FROM AMT. You will cry.
nope..my 6 years AMT still ohsemm broo!! thumbup.gif

AMT is gud..a very technical car and car lovers will understand it.maybe the car is too advance for ordinary layman to appreciate it especially how the AMT mechanism works.

but yes i need to spend more money to maintain the conti, something like ''if you marry a miss world, you spend more to take care of her, " .. biggrin.gif

SUSMARTON
post Nov 12 2013, 12:21 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 12 2013, 12:03 PM)
Bro...you are lucky one...your gearbox didn't break? Endless jerking? Or worst, auto stop?? The fact remains the majority are lemons...and the fact people selling it off, is very likely a lemon...(else they will keep it, since there's no resale value anyway).

The story remains: DON'T BUY ONE.

Basically, anything that tries to emulate an auto using manual gears is a no-no. DSG gearbox also have loads of problems including endless jerking.
yeap my gearbox break 1 time..that is early last year..only cost me below 3k to replace the ori parts accumulator and electronic fuel pump ..then till now no problem at all. biggrin.gif .for the jerking part just make sure use the renault ori parts for the plug coil cable..never ever use the cheap blue cable one.. biggrin.gif

SUSMARTON
post Nov 12 2013, 03:57 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(aeppy @ Nov 12 2013, 03:15 PM)
u mean the jec brand coil is it?
yeap.. nod.gif
SUSMARTON
post Nov 13 2013, 01:11 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(Elanges @ Nov 12 2013, 08:44 PM)
Guys my amt lights keep on, meter not working and frequently gear goes to D. Can this fix by change the speed meter? Where in Penang I can change speed meter ?
if you in penang I would highly recommend kirol san garage @jalan kuala kedah to check and fix ur savvy problem..just google kirol san garage to get tha info..
SUSMARTON
post Dec 12 2013, 05:34 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(croomaniac @ Dec 9 2013, 05:26 PM)
Well i'm onet of the AMT guy..

Registered Aug 2006, up till Aug 2013, 7 years of age, 220 k+ km..

My AMT actuator died on my on the 130 k+ km.. that is the scariest part before lately. Why scariest? Cos AMT light appear and car refuses to engage to any gear.. only when the car is cool enough, it can be turned on (start) again, but died few meters away.. Fixed for about RM500 mcmtu (tak sampai 500 pun) and it went ok up till last week..

My clutch pump gave away this time. Its 220 k + km now, she have served me well.. The mechanic said that I need to change both clutch pump and clutch plate.. Cost me a freaking RM1.3k.. But then, after done, my car is not done! I'm so pissed off with that mechanic (I send my car over to him at Klang) and he said that my car needs a few days to run (since the clutch plate is new).. It just refuse to Drive away.. everytime engage to D, after you release your brake, then it'll just die off.. as if like if youre driving a manual, but release the clutch too soon on gear 1.. Your engine will be dead kan?

So, after a countless try and error, after my car successfully driven, the gear change is like a 20 years old car.. Jerking is inevitable! I'm quite mad to myself coz i agree to repair (thinking of this car is gonna be ok) but the truth is that, from what the mechanic told me (if he lied to me then i'll be lying to you), the cost of repairing my car is somewhat exceeding the current value of my car.. AMT motor lah, ape ntah lagi..

So, im deciding to ditch my car and proceed with another vehicle.. Yes, i sayang gila my savvy baby, she is the king of the corners and the king of fuel saving.. maybe i'm lucky enough for her to serve me a 7 years old deal, but i think its time for her to relax, chill out.. I cant trust my baby anymore, and maybe my baby will be my 'project car'..

So, if anyone of you still owning savvy AMT, yes, you can keep the car, but believe me, items in your bonnet is not designed to last a lifetime.. it'll eventually give way sooner or later.. Either you keep it to yourself, sell off, then marry another (new) baby..

Sad but true, and the repair cost is not that cheap.. yes, i repeat again, this baby is the best baby in terms of handling, chassis strength, fuel saving and corner attack..
ur pomen not pro on conti car bro....thats why..actually normally for problem like urs is amt accumulator pump ( new one rm850) and amt electronic pump ( new one rm1900/recond one rm800 can get )..that is the culprit behind amt problem....my waifu too owned amt year 07 until now...early last year ady changed that faulty accumulator and electronic pump bcoz of amt problem then until now no problematic at all..my savvy is reborn with powahhh..another thing quite common problem for amt is gear lever which is bloody expensive(rm 950) ady happened to me but i courier the lever stick to kirol san garage @kuala kedah to repair the board inside the gear lever ..total damaged only rm150 ,,damn lucky.. biggrin.gif ..

//for you guys in lembah klang which is still looking for the right shop to services amt with the reasonable price then i recommended perfection garage @subang 2 near subang bestari there ( can pm me to get the phone number)...this owner is master and specialize in conti ..even old carrera 'turun engine" here also .. brows.gif .
for save ur budget cost better buy savvy parts from sparepart shop then bring to mechanic to service and repair..

o yeahh so much FUN to drive savvy amt....amt also uses the Magneti Pirelli set up for the transmissions like F1. brows.gif ....reallyyyyy syiokk ...no sakit2 lutut once stuck in a jam.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
SUSMARTON
post Dec 12 2013, 05:46 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Dec 12 2013, 10:15 AM)
haha duno. i only change my sparkplug when the car is seriously jerking or cannot start.

for music now i use modulator only.
some of us have elf ear, say modulator audio is very bad, but for me, just fine. as long can hear music use usb.
after a long2 time used the modulator audio , then early this year changed to new Alpine HU double dim with aux/usb /ipod support ...really different mang...the sound quality is superb with stock speaker ony.. biggrin.gif
SUSMARTON
post Dec 30 2013, 11:08 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Dec 26 2013, 05:58 PM)
guys. i wanna upgrade my radio DIN. any suggestions? also any favourite shop?

i was thinking maybe at least aux+usb support. bluetooth not required but happy to have if not too much $$$ hehe

planning to go check it out tomorrow sometime and if possible get it done one shot XD
i bought this earlier this year from the lyn garage (RM 300 ony) + labour cost ( rm 50 ) = 350 .... biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

SUSMARTON
post Dec 30 2013, 05:31 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(w33wawa @ Dec 30 2013, 05:25 PM)
Boss =)
where u buy...share contact...i also need this =D
i bought 2nd hand ( 4 months used /owner upgrade HU to to touch screen one ) from lyn member maa....new one around 700 i think..
SUSMARTON
post Jan 29 2014, 02:56 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(inhria @ Jan 27 2014, 08:50 PM)
My Savvy AMT 2005 is currently having problem. Can start the engine, however cannot change gear. When try to change from N to D or 1, a light indicator looks like Gearbox with the word auto lights up and change the gear back to N. I cant move the car. I went to proton and ask the possibility. Looks like if the gearbox the culprit, it will cost me rm7000. What should i do? Any recommendation? If to sell, where to sell?
please check ur gear stick lever..if ok then shud be accumulator and ur electrical electro pump..confirm!

0.0473sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:31 PM