--+-- PROTON SAVVY LYN club V4 --+--, New thread after 2 years,2 months,27 day
davidke20
Apr 14 2013, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(Yukieliow @ Apr 14 2013, 03:09 PM) guys one think for sure is this car FC is close to hybrid..Rm50 give me average 380 to 400KM ..my wife BLM Rm55 can only give average 280km Is 100km more for same way of driving! Bloody hell, more save fuel than my manual wei  QUOTE(fixgd @ Apr 14 2013, 03:16 PM) i assume urs is manual? my amt averagely rm50 for 350km Track with fuelly lar diu  He's same like you lar, AMT. Besides, no difference on FC since we uses the same gear box, same engine, everything the same. Only thing is, a robot is changing gear for you guys, I had to strain my left foot during traffic jam nia
fixgd
Apr 14 2013, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 14 2013, 03:40 PM) Bloody hell, more save fuel than my manual wei  Track with fuelly lar ***  He's same like you lar, AMT. Besides, no difference on FC since we uses the same gear box, same engine, everything the same. Only thing is, a robot is changing gear for you guys, I had to strain my left foot during traffic jam nia  haha he off aircond mayb can reach 380 to 400. or mayb full highway haha i am using the fuelly. there in my sig the i tot manual and auto fc different one? for savvy same ah? This post has been edited by fixgd: Apr 14 2013, 04:10 PM
davidke20
Apr 14 2013, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(fixgd @ Apr 14 2013, 04:09 PM) haha he off aircond mayb can reach 380 to 400. or mayb full highway haha i am using the fuelly. there in my sig the i tot manual and auto fc different one? for savvy same ah? same same la  Shawie is the weirdo
Yukieliow
Apr 14 2013, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(fixgd @ Apr 14 2013, 04:16 PM) i assume urs is manual? my amt averagely rm50 for 350km AMT but i switch to Manual bcos you have more control..if you drive on auto i experience delay in shifting and sometime is out of control lol ..n im enjoying the manual switching bcos u dont have to use clutch  (semi auto in a way) BUT FUEL SAVE!
Yukieliow
Apr 15 2013, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(fixgd @ Apr 14 2013, 05:09 PM) haha he off aircond mayb can reach 380 to 400. or mayb full highway haha i am using the fuelly. there in my sig the i tot manual and auto fc different one? for savvy same ah? Ok im using 50 percent highway and 50 percent city drive.. remember last week after work jam like F in kl due to flood?! the 2 day i was stuck in it .. and yet i went on to 380km+ before i refill .. and still RM49+ full tank..lol can go into 400km really.AMT try use the manual shift its fun  Maybe use Auto (D) will only reach 350km average cos the delay of shifting. This post has been edited by Yukieliow: Apr 15 2013, 12:07 AM
phas3r
Apr 15 2013, 12:11 AM
my FC seems pretty bad nowadays. seems to be getting around 9-10L/100KM.... RM37 covering about 200-250KM
theres some smell of petrol under the car.... under the fuel tank seems like some stain.. but it's not dripping
also......MT.. i think i might need a new clutch. do i need the plate alone or together with the flywheel or whatever? how much RM? the clutch feels hard and makes me tired... dont remember whether it was as hard before.. and it is always slipping
owned it since aug 2005.. just hit 99K KM.
This post has been edited by phas3r: Apr 15 2013, 12:12 AM
davidke20
Apr 15 2013, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(phas3r @ Apr 15 2013, 12:11 AM) my FC seems pretty bad nowadays. seems to be getting around 9-10L/100KM.... RM37 covering about 200-250KM theres some smell of petrol under the car.... under the fuel tank seems like some stain.. but it's not dripping also......MT.. i think i might need a new clutch. do i need the plate alone or together with the flywheel or whatever? how much RM? the clutch feels hard and makes me tired... dont remember whether it was as hard before.. and it is always slipping owned it since aug 2005.. just hit 99K KM. I just changed mine in 160k. Previous owner did it for RM900. Asked Renautech, should be around RM500 labor + parts(clutch cover, pad, bearing). However, don't expect the light clutch feeling last, soon it will come back become 30 tons lorry
phas3r
Apr 15 2013, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 15 2013, 12:18 AM) I just changed mine in 160k. Previous owner did it for RM900. Asked Renautech, should be around RM500 labor + parts(clutch cover, pad, bearing). However, don't expect the light clutch feeling last, soon it will come back become 30 tons lorry  yes was quoted RM540. how long does it take? seems like i need some sports shoes for driving to work tried to go to RS auto in puchong last saturday, no open. why?
davidke20
Apr 15 2013, 01:38 AM
QUOTE(phas3r @ Apr 15 2013, 12:19 AM) yes was quoted RM540. how long does it take? seems like i need some sports shoes for driving to work tried to go to RS auto in puchong last saturday, no open. why? Renautech, under booking + arrive 9:30am in the morning, by right evening can take car. RS Auto is no longer RS Auto, they changed name and shifted to Shah Alam. Further detail, need other sifu to enlighten you. Ayam Renautech diehard fan
fixgd
Apr 15 2013, 10:54 AM
hey guys visit this website. the spare parts for savvy is quite cheap. http://flywaystntagency.blogspot.com/2012/...ml#comment-form
fixgd
Apr 15 2013, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(fixgd @ Apr 15 2013, 10:54 AM) hey guys visit this website. the spare parts for savvy is quite cheap. http://flywaystntagency.blogspot.com/2012/...ml#comment-formrenault timing belt RM320. wow
w33wawa
Apr 15 2013, 12:20 PM

Ayam looking for the sawi door visor, any 1 knows where to get/buy it?
w33wawa
Apr 15 2013, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(Yukieliow @ Apr 13 2013, 09:20 PM) Hi i bougt 08 amt at 12k include insurance..so far damn satisfied for its price what a car! But proton ask me to change timing belt n quote me to1k plus..must be kidding.outside quote half of it only...anyone can share how much they do time belt? Can i know the condition/milelage when u got the car? Hopefully AMT no problematic for u bar, i see so many negative post till i dun dare get AMT...lolx
Yukieliow
Apr 15 2013, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(w33wawa @ Apr 15 2013, 01:21 PM) Can i know the condition/milelage when u got the car? Hopefully AMT no problematic for u bar, i see so many negative post till i dun dare get AMT...lolx  50K KM.. at 1st it does give me problem the jerking and stuff ..went to proton they claim to clean the sensor and reset sumthing..so the jerk gone.Charge me RM130+ Advised me to do major n timiing belt change at 80,000Km.(which i will go to RS) The car was fine..all good but the only notable lack is Reverse..either it wont move or too much oil..hard to control Reverse..damn it This post has been edited by Yukieliow: Apr 15 2013, 02:12 PM
w33wawa
Apr 15 2013, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(Yukieliow @ Apr 15 2013, 02:09 PM) 50K KM.. at 1st it does give me problem the jerking and stuff ..went to proton they claim to clean the sensor and reset sumthing..so the jerk gone.Charge me RM130+ Advised me to do major n timiing belt change at 80,000Km.(which i will go to RS) The car was fine..all good but the only notable lack is Reverse..either it wont move or too much oil..hard to control Reverse..damn it About the reverse, just many people comment on my sawi is having is weird R position. Sometime when i reverse,my fren will say 'u put gear 1 for wat'. . . . About the timing belt, i thought need to be change around 50-60km? or previous owner recently changed? I think the sc u went to is they do TDC sensor cleaning(well known issue) and reset ECU i guess. 130+ seems reasonable for potong sc price.
davidke20
Apr 15 2013, 02:41 PM
Yukieliow Ayam not AMT savvy, but learnt a thing or 2 from others since I own a Shawie, learning more variety of knowledge for the abang adik no harm. So here's my comment: hard to engage R gear is due to the robot grown weak after 5 years kena gasak by previous owner. Bear in mind, it has nothing much to do with mileage. One can disconnect the trip sensor and maintain 0 mileage on their dashboard where nobody know how far 1 whack the car. Other than that, the robot itself is an electric motor powered item, a common knowledge of electric motor equipment needed current to power up the wiremesh, wiremash to create static charge that move the carbon brush, and finally the carbon brush that connected to the shaft spin the shaft. So when u push the gear lever, the hardworking Shawie motor in the engine bay will press on clutch pedal & shift gear for you. Usually its caused by the inefficient carbon brush where one hard to engage gear. The last time I heard overhauling the carbon brush will only cost around 100 or below in RS. You may wanna give it a shot.
Other than that, what I heard from Renautech is can't cincai plonk any other Auto Tranny Fluid in our cute AMT Shawie. Basically its needed its own blend of oil. Ayam not saying Plotong not using the correct oil, but usually people start to screw up their AMT after gear oil changed, which lead me think what kinda oil Plotong pour into the poor Shawie. No change no problem, change ady here sneezing there fever.
hcgui
Apr 15 2013, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(w33wawa @ Apr 10 2013, 11:47 AM) Can I still purchase the Bar with @hcgui now?
I'm not selling any Bar. I went to pasang at EA together with David. haha. No regrets so far. My wife also take kornar faster already.
w33wawa
Apr 15 2013, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(hcgui @ Apr 15 2013, 03:30 PM) I'm not selling any Bar. I went to pasang at EA together with David. haha. No regrets so far. My wife also take kornar faster already.  mana u dapat the bar? and how much cost $ to pasang the bar, and need to drill anyhole on the car?
wilson025
Apr 15 2013, 06:09 PM

i want to change my savvy power steering oil any intro? and price? thx
pizzaboyj
Apr 15 2013, 06:42 PM
ohai! didnt manage to go down to Renautech. will try heading up to RS Auto here in Shah Alam when salary masuk  anyone got experience with the guys there yet? the leng zhai friendly bo? hehe top of my list is tdc sensor + throttlebody. lets see how this goes. im thinking of putting in a bar too. hmm. oh yea. my sis AMT 120k+ already and we NEVER had any issues before 100k. nevaaaa. it was awesome driving that AMT.