QUOTE(pallmall @ Apr 8 2013, 03:26 PM)
interested to get a savvy (not really expensive i can get here)
may i ask you guys as experienced owner here about savvy's
1 - spare parts availability? all car will broke down one day no matter how good it is after all
2 - FC?
3 - heard got prob with AMT so planning to get M only, any comment appreciated
mostly just will be city driving car, go and back from office which is about 10km, maybe sometimes go back hometown which is arent far either
inb4 go get kancil/kelisa/kenari cause they expensive for a 2nd car
Ans for ur ques
1. Spare parts is more expensive compare to other proton of coz...coz less ppl use,lower demand
2.fc is very nice...can last me a week to and fro puchong to cyber weekdays,travel around pj jalan jalan during weekends,
around rm30 run for 230km+..
3. i see so many post comp1ain amt,got myself a manual and happy about it so far =)
Just manual jam uphill is very tiring nia.....so prevent jam lor...lolx,coz the clutch is heavy,but u will get used to it anyway..
I did consider buy "kancil/kelisa/kenari " before...but last minute changed decision to get a savvy...
coz those 06 07 kelisa needs 22k++ ==". . and the interior is not nice as sawi(personal oppinion)...engine is old. .
but of coz cheap maintainance lor. . .
sawi good wat,no resale value = cheap ,newer car for less moolah. . .
jz tat don't bang and take gd care of the car. . .
This post has been edited by w33wawa: Apr 8 2013, 09:51 PM