125 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

--+-- PROTON SAVVY LYN club V4 --+--, New thread after 2 years,2 months,27 day

fixgd
post Apr 15 2013, 10:13 PM

3,882 posts

david, i think my ignition coil kaput already.

have u read anywhere about the ori renault vs JEC ignition coil?

can the JEC perform as good as the renault?
davidke20
post Apr 15 2013, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(hcgui @ Apr 15 2013, 03:30 PM)
I'm not selling any Bar. I went to pasang at EA together with David. haha.

No regrets so far. My wife also take kornar faster already.  brows.gif
Regret pasang bar liao whistling.gif Konar too fast, lack of safety awareness liao. Can see your hensem face sideway from this foto whistling.gif

QUOTE(w33wawa @ Apr 15 2013, 04:06 PM)
mana u dapat the bar?
and how much cost $ to pasang the bar, and need to drill anyhole on the car?
EA Autoworks. Summoning drexchan. Price is reasonably below RM200, prolly RM150. Please deal directly with the Navi icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(wilson025 @ Apr 15 2013, 06:09 PM)
i want to change my savvy power steering oil
any intro? and price? thx
Transmission fluid. Range between RM10/litre up to RM40/litre depending on oil grade. However, price is negligible. See what you can afford. Please deal directly with Renautech.

QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Apr 15 2013, 06:42 PM)
ohai!

didnt manage to go down to Renautech. will try heading up to RS Auto here in Shah Alam when salary masuk  sweat.gif anyone got experience with the guys there yet? the leng zhai friendly bo? hehe  hmm.gif

top of my list is tdc sensor + throttlebody. lets see how this goes. im thinking of putting in a bar too. hmm.

oh yea. my sis AMT 120k+ already and we NEVER had any issues before 100k. nevaaaa. it was awesome driving that AMT.
RS used to have bad reputation for a while whilst they're still in Puchong due to lack of man power. Customer feedback was down straight to drain as most were not well treated(back then), Shawie owner was treated like 3rd class citizen as their worker busy with other continental cars. Anyway, I heard they hired more people and service level had gained back trust and reputation since they moved to Shah Alam, deal directly with Mr Ho (0122365520). Pricing wise, they're still very competitive in compare with Renautech. Good luck and please provide review once you've done with them.
davidke20
post Apr 15 2013, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(fixgd @ Apr 15 2013, 10:13 PM)
david, i think my ignition coil kaput already.

have u read anywhere about the ori renault vs JEC ignition coil?

can the JEC perform as good as the renault?
My magician suggest mod to post 2008 model original Renault ignition coil + plug wire separately. JEC can use, but the plug wire aint lasting, dry up very soon and crack, result in misfire very soon as he told. He's not a Shawie expert, but he service 3 exclusive Shawie, ayam 1 of them laugh.gif Original post 2008 model can be purchase separately, in any case the near future they can be maintain separately so you won't buttache spending a bomb to replace both.

Ebay got sell around RM150, but the shipping cost is gonna make you cry.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/PROTON-SAVVY-1-2-2...2317dd33b5#shId

So, might as well call the few well known Shawie experts in the list and get the best quote for post 2008 model. I have not change mine with magician, so I couldn't tell whether his price is as competitive as others.
fixgd
post Apr 15 2013, 11:27 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 15 2013, 10:25 PM)
My magician suggest mod to post 2008 model original Renault ignition coil + plug wire separately. JEC can use, but the plug wire aint lasting, dry up very soon and crack, result in misfire very soon as he told. He's not a Shawie expert, but he service 3 exclusive Shawie, ayam 1 of them laugh.gif Original post 2008 model can be purchase separately, in any case the near future they can be maintain separately so you won't buttache spending a bomb to replace both.

Ebay got sell around RM150, but the shipping cost is gonna make you cry.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/PROTON-SAVVY-1-2-2...2317dd33b5#shId

So, might as well call the few well known Shawie experts in the list and get the best quote for post 2008 model. I have not change mine with magician, so I couldn't tell whether his price is as competitive as others.
well this one is also not renault ori. oem, but warranty 2 years. quite good.

haha then have to do renault back lor. oh man. so many things to change. now the timing belt also on reach 80k already. mayb can stretch to 90k

This post has been edited by fixgd: Apr 16 2013, 07:34 AM
NOX
post Apr 16 2013, 10:19 AM

278 posts

bro, please do not drag too long bro.. risking your engine if the belt failed on you..

about the jec cable, my car on it now.. already use for more then 30,000km..

so far so good.. plus price not expensive.. 210 only..
fixgd
post Apr 16 2013, 10:52 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(NOX @ Apr 16 2013, 10:19 AM)
bro, please do not drag too long bro.. risking your engine if the belt failed on you..

about the jec cable, my car on it now.. already use for more then 30,000km..

so far so good.. plus price not expensive.. 210 only..
yeah2. bro jec coil got fake ah? found 170 in mudah.

ori renaullt 360 + labor is like shocking.gif for me
RedSox2004
post Apr 16 2013, 11:38 AM

i couldn't engage gear this morning for about 5 minutes after starting the car, with auto warning light on. After letting the bugger rested a while it worked again. What seems to be the problem?
fixgd
post Apr 16 2013, 11:46 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(RedSox2004 @ Apr 16 2013, 11:38 AM)
i couldn't engage gear this morning for about 5 minutes after starting the car, with auto warning light on. After letting the bugger rested a while it worked again. What seems to be the problem?
i think that one is speed sensor. rm200 at renautech + labor
acerB314
post Apr 16 2013, 12:55 PM

blink.gif david
cool2.gif you experience savvy hydraulic power steering change to electric power steering.?
nod.gif i still searching auto parts suppliers they don't have this type savvy model. hmm.gif
davidke20
post Apr 16 2013, 06:56 PM

QUOTE(acerB314 @ Apr 16 2013, 12:55 PM)
blink.gif david
cool2.gif you experience savvy hydraulic power steering change to electric power steering.?
nod.gif  i still searching auto parts suppliers they don't have this type savvy model. hmm.gif
No wor... don't dare la sweat.gif

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...4005&sec=nation
phas3r
post Apr 16 2013, 09:22 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 15 2013, 01:38 AM)
Renautech, under booking + arrive 9:30am in the morning, by right evening can take car.

RS Auto is no longer RS Auto, they changed name and shifted to Shah Alam. Further detail, need other sifu to enlighten you. Ayam Renautech diehard fan notworthy.gif
anybody can give info on RS auto? called mr ho last time also no answer. what is their biz hours? can walk in on saturday?

my power steering switch is also leaking i think
davidke20
post Apr 16 2013, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(phas3r @ Apr 16 2013, 09:22 PM)
anybody can give info on RS auto? called mr ho last time also no answer. what is their biz hours? can walk in on saturday?

my power steering switch is also leaking i think
Don't last time, wanna call call now. We're not Mr.Ho, how can we promise you anything whistling.gif If I tell you can walk in Caturday, sardenly u reached there kena kicked out konfem yiu cum bak and kick my ass ady sweat.gif If Mr.Ho still not answering, then probably they're still like below:

http://afifcr.blogspot.com/2011/02/19-february-2011.html

Up to you to consider lar, I'd rather find a magician that pick up my calls, despite slightly more expansive and dem farkin far from ma haus whistling.gif
RedSox2004
post Apr 17 2013, 12:37 PM

damn..my gear suddenly jam on 3rd gear, almost got me killed. vmad.gif Went to a nearby shop the foreman said might be the gearbox motor. Dont know what to do now. If drive so far to USJ renaultech later gear stucked again u all might see me on the newspaper the next day. cool2.gif
pizzaboyj
post Apr 21 2013, 10:31 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 16 2013, 10:17 PM)
Don't last time, wanna call call now. We're not Mr.Ho, how can we promise you anything whistling.gif If I tell you can walk in Caturday, sardenly u reached there kena kicked out konfem yiu cum bak and kick my ass ady sweat.gif If Mr.Ho still not answering, then probably they're still like below:

http://afifcr.blogspot.com/2011/02/19-february-2011.html

Up to you to consider lar, I'd rather find a magician that pick up my calls, despite slightly more expansive and dem farkin far from ma haus whistling.gif
I'll take your word for Renautech... though I called RS to ask of their availability but noone picked up.. probably have to schedule it for next week with Renautech.
I have said before that I'm nearly due on 60k which means also due for timing belt?
I'm pretty sure of it but they can get me on a regular service schedule right?

fixgd
post Apr 21 2013, 10:32 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Apr 21 2013, 10:31 AM)
I'll take your word for Renautech... though I called RS to ask of their availability but noone picked up.. probably have to schedule it for next week with Renautech.
I have said before that I'm nearly due on 60k which means also due for timing belt?
I'm pretty sure of it but they can get me on a regular service schedule right?
60k for timing belt? thats fast. mayb you could ask them to check for u 1st.
pizzaboyj
post Apr 21 2013, 10:37 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Apr 21 2013, 10:32 AM)
60k for timing belt? thats fast. mayb you could ask them to check for u 1st.
yeah i was wondering if it was actually needed... ok. i guess they can do a checkup then. biggrin.gif
fixgd
post Apr 21 2013, 11:37 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Apr 21 2013, 10:37 AM)
yeah i was wondering if it was actually needed... ok. i guess they can do a checkup then.  biggrin.gif
yeah changed mine around 80k
davidke20
post Apr 21 2013, 04:46 PM

pizzaboyj

Timing belt Plotong was noted 80k maximum. So, you may be can try your luck. However, Renault original only gave 60k, so you may reconsider if that's the case. However, timing belt weaknesses usually can't be seen, inspection could be useless. If you're not confident, might as well change it. The time I bought my car was 160k mileaged. I asked Alan Renautech changed it straight away without question. For me, no point tipu sendiri and make myself worry everyday. It could be the previous owner changed at 80k once, and 160k already changed. Timing belt could be still new, but still... I can't trust it since I do not have the maintenance record. That evening collect car, according to Alan, that changed timing belt seems like from factory fresh until 160k. I might just got lucky before it snap and changed it. It appeared to be previous owner have not change the belt at all for the entire 160k tenure shakehead.gif

So, it's all entirely depending on luck nod.gif For me, rather spend that few hundred, rather than burst my engine and cry cry.gif
fixgd
post Apr 21 2013, 10:29 PM

3,882 posts

today met the specialist savvy mechanic from melaka, and find out theres so many fault codes coming from my savvy, using his diagnostic machine.
moar moneh!
Ruzumaki
post Apr 21 2013, 10:36 PM

328 posts

The specialist savvy mechanic from melaka damn experience =)
Last time my clutch pump bocor, go there fix. Problem solved in just one morning, very efficient rclxms.gif
Going to change timing belt soon with him. Price wise damn reasonable and low compare to market price.

125 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0513sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:08 AM