QUOTE(davidke20 @ Mar 10 2013, 07:38 PM)
Need help? I bring the Savvy Sedan geng here --+-- PROTON SAVVY LYN club V4 --+--, New thread after 2 years,2 months,27 day
--+-- PROTON SAVVY LYN club V4 --+--, New thread after 2 years,2 months,27 day
Mar 10 2013, 07:41 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Mar 10 2013, 07:49 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
Mar 10 2013, 07:51 PM
3,882 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: PJS 9, Bandar Sunway |
Mar 10 2013, 07:54 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
Mar 10 2013, 10:04 PM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(dares @ Mar 10 2013, 07:41 PM) Help indeed, but will they? First thing in place, different engine, has very little common thing we can share between a D4F and a S4P engine. 2nd to that, Shawie outlook is totally NOT same with the sedans, unless common fucked up problem like tofu beam + jammed up rear drum brake(which commonly known as a manufacturer defects), so I guess it's pretty much same problem for PL1BT2(hatchback) & PL1BT3(sedan). If they will join, I'd like to put up a warm welcome party |
Mar 11 2013, 11:31 AM
714 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: siya sitok jak |
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Mar 1 2013, 01:26 AM) Engine oil blown up from PCV to intake hose, and got suck in by throttlebody whats this problem bro?![]() As an when throttlebody was removed, engine oil being spilled out from the manifold ![]() And it's everywhere. Current record, 1 week almost 1 litre gone ![]() Next project, oil catch can DIY? or buy 1? last week when i go check my coil plug, the most right plug filled with engine oil |
Mar 12 2013, 02:47 PM
78 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Mar 13 2013, 10:27 AM
278 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SEREMBAN < > PETALING JAYA |
bro davidke20,
dont you want to fix disc brake at the rear on your savvy? i once kena car sway like mad cause hard braking to avoid collide with a stupid motorcyclist during exit junction.. prolly my front disc braking to good (using bendix metal king titanium brek pad) but rear not good.. just want to know your opinion/suggestion on this.. |
Mar 13 2013, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(aeppy @ Mar 11 2013, 11:31 AM) whats this problem bro? Faster get the plug seal change, otherwise later oil kena intake o'ring lagi terok last week when i go check my coil plug, the most right plug filled with engine oil QUOTE(NOX @ Mar 13 2013, 10:27 AM) bro davidke20, Looks nice? Or did you really tried rear disc brake performance? dont you want to fix disc brake at the rear on your savvy? i once kena car sway like mad cause hard braking to avoid collide with a stupid motorcyclist during exit junction.. prolly my front disc braking to good (using bendix metal king titanium brek pad) but rear not good.. just want to know your opinion/suggestion on this.. How does this looked in your Sabby ![]() And this is how they hook it up ![]() If you wanna try, be my guest. Until today I still have not being able to find out a replacement HUB for Sabby/GaGa's torsion beam original tapak. Either drill hole(weaken the already weak tofu beam), or welding tapak(please pray it doesn't broke off when you're hitting a corner) When your car sway meaning 1 side of your front brake caliper is jammed. Other than that, could be your rear brake shoe over tighten. Usually your handbrake click tries at maximum works like a charm. For normal driving, I use BOSCH normal pads infront. Back, if got choice I'll take Bosch. If no choice, by all means - FBK. Reason for not having performance pad, I'm sure 200'C maximum working temperature is sufficient for me already. More than that, ready to wrap your disc rotor and throw into the sea. Disc brake debate already widely discussed everywhere, it seems like any car came with a drum at the back will be categorized as FUGLY. The truth is, under normal driving circumstance, be it rear disc or drum brake, they perform almost the same. My opinion, for the look. Yes it worth it |
Mar 14 2013, 09:18 AM
278 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SEREMBAN < > PETALING JAYA |
i already replace and service all my brake weeks before that event..
might be drum brake not same grip at back.. back side sway not front.. already change both brake pump at back.. ok.. thats help a lot and lotsa info.. from what i seen and know, savvy owner that convert to starlet 4e engine use starlet disc brake all around their wheels.. maybe you can look into it if you want to change the back to disc.. mine front disc rotor once skimmed cause already uneven.. bosch brakepad a bit hard and braking power not that good for me.. thats why i try bendix.. but dirty cause a lot of brake dust.. spray my rim bronze to cover it up.. then later change rim to red colour.. need to wash weekly basis else lots black spot appear on rim.. * talking bout it come off during corner.. one of my car wheel did come off before.. the wheel spindle / rear bearing kaput.. thank god it happen during check up with foremen.. car use by my brother in law that time.. ** mine is 2005 first batch which should change the spindle base on recall but did not yet change.. went to proton on 2009 but i did not have time and transportation to leave my car to change it.. lesson learn on 2012.. haha.. This post has been edited by NOX: Mar 14 2013, 09:23 AM |
Mar 14 2013, 07:27 PM
1,160 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: maddriversgarage, where else? |
if we were to do a special class for the savvy at the next speedfest event, how many of you are willing to take part?
Mar 14 2013, 08:14 PM
Mar 14 2013, 09:58 PM
1,160 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: maddriversgarage, where else? |
Mar 15 2013, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(NOX @ Mar 14 2013, 09:18 AM) i already replace and service all my brake weeks before that event.. If that's the case might be drum brake not same grip at back.. back side sway not front.. already change both brake pump at back.. ok.. thats help a lot and lotsa info.. from what i seen and know, savvy owner that convert to starlet 4e engine use starlet disc brake all around their wheels.. maybe you can look into it if you want to change the back to disc.. mine front disc rotor once skimmed cause already uneven.. bosch brakepad a bit hard and braking power not that good for me.. thats why i try bendix.. but dirty cause a lot of brake dust.. spray my rim bronze to cover it up.. then later change rim to red colour.. need to wash weekly basis else lots black spot appear on rim.. * talking bout it come off during corner.. one of my car wheel did come off before.. the wheel spindle / rear bearing kaput.. thank god it happen during check up with foremen.. car use by my brother in law that time.. ** mine is 2005 first batch which should change the spindle base on recall but did not yet change.. went to proton on 2009 but i did not have time and transportation to leave my car to change it.. lesson learn on 2012.. haha.. http://apulgarage.blogspot.com/2011/01/rea...r-saga-blm.html |
Mar 19 2013, 11:28 AM
my savvy stock 14" rim bengkok.
thingking of changing with 2nd hand sport rim but using the current tyre(165/60/14) which one better? 5.5jj or 6.0 jj? |
Mar 19 2013, 10:15 PM
Mar 20 2013, 12:32 AM
Mar 20 2013, 07:00 AM
Mar 20 2013, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Mar 20 2013, 07:00 AM) Original quote: my savvy dont have those black thing under the hood. guess that might explain why engine bay kinda hot at times.Look! It's a bird. No! It's a plane. No! It's Superman!!! Alternate version: ![]() Look! It's a Savvy. No! It's Camry. No! It's a Vios!!! No wait, it is a Savvy... ![]() one more thing, my savvy start hissing lately like wind sound. sakit hati & telinga mendengarnya some say belting, tensioner bearing, crank pulley sure feeling dizzy after driving on a long distance. |
Mar 22 2013, 12:03 AM
1 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Feb 22 2013, 03:22 PM) I KNEW IT!!!!!!! change temp sensor bro..it can solve you problem |
| Change to: | 0.0594sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:26 AM |