--+-- PROTON SAVVY LYN club V4 --+--, New thread after 2 years,2 months,27 day

davidke20
post Mar 4 2013, 06:24 AM

QUOTE(kctan87 @ Mar 4 2013, 02:48 AM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2691435&hl=

i involved in accident on rear savvy door.

the tow motor company saw front little kemek but proceed to change 2 fking door , just for their earning ,

they tell me a hint , i need to fork out cash , when i ask how much they tell me dont know yet (their tactic)

when i ask ,they bring me to this chin lak tow motor company  nibong tebal M.D. ,

i ask why didnt tell me ,they say after 5 years insurance didnt cover fully ,  so they couldnt find used door , and i ask why never tell i can try source too  ,they say i never find him , from their clerk or watever people i call to ask , they say dono the cost , pushing here and there ,

and we ask why little spot on front u changed the door , he didnt tell and twist and turn , already changed ,

he charge rm2000 to insurance and insuance claim rm1.4k , so i need fork rm660 , they say no discount , just want take back their 'cost'

so finally i say rm600 he say ok la ok la.

from the door i take back is it just a little spot ,

if anyone want to source or buy
here my door on driver side  http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2691435&hl=
Dude, I don't know which insurance company are you insured with. There's 2 thing you need to pay:

1) Betterment clause. When your car is older than 5 years, insurance do not fully covered with NEW parts replacement. Your workshop does nothing wrong to change the front door, it could be the adjuster who put a big remark that the front door was also involved in an accident, and therefore both doors needed to be change. And yes, "betterment" costing usually is certain percentage of total claim involved. Has nothing to do with front door/rear door/toilet door and or the workshop earnings. Do or no do your front door, your workshop indeed will put that RM2000 bill to the insurance company(yes they can be as arsehole as you can imagine), you better be thankful as they DID changed the fucking door for you.

2) Average clause. When your sum insured of the car was not able match with market value, as a result insurance company unable to justify full payment for the repair cost. For example, 2005 Sawi new car worth RM44k. In 2013, the same Sawi after 7 years of depreciation, the price should worth RM15k(they don't fucking care what is the actual used car value). So, when you go buy insurance for the 2005 Sawi, and thought it never goes up to that price and decided to make a minimum insured of RM10k, your UNDER INSURED will be RM5000. Below is a calculation for you when you involved in an accident.

Actual sum insured/Market Value * Repair cost= Total amount of claims bear by insurance company
10/15 * 2000 = RM1,333.33 bear by insurance company
RM2000 - RM1,333.33 = RM666.66 bear by insured(vehicle owner)

rolleyes.gif How my calculation? Close to what you're experience? Now, don't get smart. Insurance company aint idiot. Don't go and OVER insured your vehicle, as insurance company will justify based on market value OR sum insured, whichever lower will be the basis of claimant. Next time buy insurance, make sure you survey market value first.

FYI, the kemeked door does not worth RM300 for the matter. You're either gonna keep the door for a very long time, finally decided to throw it away or sell to besi buruk for RM20. If your listing price is anywhere between 50~100, you have a better chance to sell it off instead of putting hope of RM300. Good luck. nod.gif
tama_utm
post Mar 4 2013, 06:50 PM

hello.

i have savvy manual 2006.

my speedometer sometimes drop to 0 while driving and then start jerking and air cond become hot.

what's the problem? and how much to repair?

tq
winfai
post Mar 4 2013, 07:35 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(tama_utm @ Mar 4 2013, 06:50 PM)
hello.

my speedometer sometimes drop to 0 while driving and then start jerking and air cond become hot.

tq
change the sensor should solve the problem, if i not mistaken should be around RM 200+-
faizazra
post Mar 4 2013, 09:21 PM

hey guys..
can u guys recommend me some alternative engine for Proton Savvy?
fixgd
post Mar 5 2013, 09:06 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(tama_utm @ Mar 4 2013, 06:50 PM)
hello.

tq
the speedometer problem is speedsensor problem. i just changed mine for 200+ labour (cant remember how much)

air cond become hot, mayb can check at the aircond shop. i dont think theres link between the 2 problems, just coincidentally.
Osman Baba
post Mar 6 2013, 03:28 AM

QUOTE(NOX @ Oct 4 2012, 08:59 AM)
osman.. but need to call first..
just drop by.. huhuh

if u can'f reach me, u can leave a msg/wassap at this new number 0167106337

or u can come directly to

Dell Cunn Auto
No.20, Lorong Permai 1C/KS09,
Taman Pendamaran Permai,
42000 Pelabuhan Klang,
Selangor Darul Ehsan.

always bz bcoz im the only one that operate savvy. i've no other workers.

Osman Baba

Pomen Savvy
Savvy Foreman
Savvy Specialist

p/s: better to call 1st or leave a msg/wassap before come i might not be at the workshop.
TQ Bro Nox.
timeonce
post Mar 6 2013, 07:05 AM

282 posts

Hi all Savvy driver. May i ask how was the car after a few years of driving. As plan to get a second hand car for my gf who just got her license.

What should i look and test for fault which commonly occur. And is the maintenance ok and where do you normally service the car.

Thanks alot for the feedback ya Looking forward to buy a Savvy is possible ^^
davidke20
post Mar 6 2013, 07:27 AM

QUOTE(timeonce @ Mar 6 2013, 07:05 AM)
Hi all Savvy driver. May i ask how was the car after a few years of driving. As plan to get a second hand car for my gf who just got her license.

What should i look and test for fault which commonly occur. And is the maintenance ok and where do you normally service the car.

Thanks alot for the feedback ya Looking forward to buy a Savvy is possible ^^
For slightly trouble free, don't buy AMT(Automated Manual Transmission - automatic in layman term). However, clutch is heavy if it's a manual. If your GF on for it, its the best handling/affordable/good performance car in my opinion. Fuel consumption is phenomenon kinda low, like a hybrid car.
timeonce
post Mar 6 2013, 07:52 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Mar 6 2013, 07:27 AM)
For slightly trouble free, don't buy AMT(Automated Manual Transmission - automatic in layman term). However, clutch is heavy if it's a manual. If your GF on for it, its the best handling/affordable/good performance car in my opinion. Fuel consumption is phenomenon kinda low, like a hybrid car.
Thanks noted davidke. Will try to find good manual car. Yup.. wanted to train her using manual as well. As going auto direct from P is bad for driving skill.

Is spare part hard to get for Savvy as saw a forummer had hard time claiming insurance for it.
davidke20
post Mar 6 2013, 08:47 AM

QUOTE(timeonce @ Mar 6 2013, 07:52 AM)
Thanks noted davidke. Will try to find good manual car. Yup.. wanted to train her using manual as well. As going auto direct from P is bad for driving skill.

Is spare part hard to get for Savvy as saw a forummer had hard time claiming insurance for it.
Sparepart wise, please go to the right place, ask for the right price. Plotong part has been hard to source since between Wigra phased out & Gen2 being introduced. Partly because these models were not widely available in all country, therefore Taiwan were not producing COMPATIBLE replacement. Sawi is the only MODERN Plotong with Frenchie Renault engine, engine parts will be slightly expansive. Other than that its just like any other Plotong cars.

As for insurance claim, nobody want an accident. U will have to own it, drive it, understand it in order to enjoy it, not crash it. Find the right workshop, keep their contact in handy in case of emergency, so u don't put your car in some bleeding butthole workshop. Ask me over & over again, insurance claim workshop will never be honest to their client, neither their principle insurance company, that's how they make money. Cause ayam in the insurance business, know it like the back of my hand.

Where do u stay/operate in a daily basis? I know a few reliable Sawi workshop in Klang valley.
fixgd
post Mar 6 2013, 09:34 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(Osman Baba @ Mar 6 2013, 03:28 AM)
just drop by.. huhuh

if u can'f reach me,  u can leave a msg/wassap at this new number 0167106337

or u can come directly to

Dell Cunn Auto
No.20, Lorong Permai 1C/KS09,
Taman Pendamaran Permai,
42000 Pelabuhan Klang,
Selangor Darul Ehsan.

always bz bcoz im the only one that operate savvy. i've no other workers.
Osman Baba

Pomen Savvy
Savvy Foreman
Savvy Specialist
p/s: better to call 1st or leave a msg/wassap before come i might not be at the workshop.
      TQ Bro Nox.
wah osman baba have lyn acc now. bravo. 2thumbs up thumbup.gif
IbuSarah
post Mar 10 2013, 04:57 PM

Hi. I just bought a 2nd hand Savvy Amt n the same problem with jerking. Is there any workshop nearby Ampang... Please help me....
chinorot
post Mar 10 2013, 05:20 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(IbuSarah @ Mar 10 2013, 04:57 PM)
Hi. I just bought a 2nd hand Savvy Amt n the same problem with jerking. Is there any workshop nearby Ampang... Please help me....
best is in pandamaran, klang and subang
IbuSarah
post Mar 10 2013, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(chinorot @ Mar 10 2013, 05:20 PM)
best is in pandamaran, klang and subang
Huhuhu cry.gif quite a distance from my place...
davidke20
post Mar 10 2013, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(IbuSarah @ Mar 10 2013, 05:30 PM)
Huhuhu  cry.gif quite a distance from my place...
Dun simply send your Sawi to some magician, or you're end up bore a hole in your pocket. What to do? Not many peepur can fix our "continental" car sleep.gif I stay in Bdr Sri Damansara, but I always travel to Subang, just to let Renautech touch my lady in red dress wub.gif
IbuSarah
post Mar 10 2013, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Mar 10 2013, 05:41 PM)
Dun simply send your Sawi to some magician, or you're end up bore a hole in your pocket. What to do? Not many peepur can fix our "continental" car sleep.gif I stay in Bdr Sri Damansara, but I always travel to Subang, just to let Renautech touch my lady in red dress wub.gif
Then I better get the address of Renautech at Subang then... Just hope that its not a bomb! sweat.gif
fixgd
post Mar 10 2013, 07:36 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(IbuSarah @ Mar 10 2013, 05:51 PM)
Then I better get the address of Renautech at Subang then... Just hope that its not a bomb! sweat.gif
yes they solve my problem. around 30 ringgit i think. or 50, i cant remember
davidke20
post Mar 10 2013, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(IbuSarah @ Mar 10 2013, 05:51 PM)
http://www.renautech.com.my/V1/Contact_Us.asp
davidke20
post Mar 10 2013, 07:38 PM

I think we're making progress. 1 year 2 moths, we're half the thred ady rclxms.gif
fixgd
post Mar 10 2013, 07:39 PM

3,882 posts

william renautech - 0122123963

125 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:18 AM