post May 3 2014, 11:04 AM

1,972 posts

It's up now. 15 mins ago. Good job.
SUSMatrix
post May 3 2014, 11:05 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

No internet for me= No netflix, no huluplus, no XBMC, no TVB online and no Diablo 3...

wahlau...no internet is like no water!!!!
jjj2
post May 3 2014, 11:09 AM

3,604 posts

LOL .... LOL ...

warrior
post May 3 2014, 11:11 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ May 3 2014, 10:57 AM)
Everyone here please complain and demand 2 days of downtime refund if they manage to get it fix by today. I wonder if their cs will be as effective as tm..no questions asked..just direct to refund department and get your money back.
Streamyx and Unifi downtime requires users to file official letter in order to get rebate, no such no question ask and straight rebate thingy
xelamil
post May 3 2014, 11:20 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(rip_code @ May 3 2014, 11:04 AM)
It's up now. 15 mins ago. Good job.
Reporting in...
Yup it's up... rclxms.gif

kmrdeva
post May 3 2014, 11:37 AM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(yeapch01 @ May 3 2014, 08:36 AM)
Yes apparently Time Fibre is down nationwide , we will try to update the root cause and when service can be resume normal asap.
QUOTE(jjj2 @ May 3 2014, 09:10 AM)
TIME FTTx is down since 5-6am...Issue has been reported. Affecting both KL & PG.
TIME Technical team is still working to resolve this issue. Suspecting software issue at BRAS.
Voice & Astro IPTV channels are NOT affected. Only Internet Connection is affected.
Thank you bros yeapch01 and jjj2 for the info. Yes, connection is back up and running. Was a bit frustrated as I am on duty today and had support work to do from home. Appreciate you both keeping us informed.
SUSMatrix
post May 3 2014, 12:28 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(warrior @ May 3 2014, 11:11 AM)
Streamyx and Unifi downtime requires  users to file official letter in order to get rebate, no such no question ask and straight rebate thingy
Well, i get my rebate easy, just call and transfer to refund department. No need letter. They even asked how many days of refund i want. biggrin.gif
kinx
post May 3 2014, 06:18 PM

289 posts

Time encounter major outage in 1 month, 1) NKVE fibre cut off
2) today outage and add up other minor intermittent disruption.

as new customer to Time, few disappointed on Time service. what is the compensation to customer when its impacted on the business/service?
kinx
post May 3 2014, 06:20 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ May 3 2014, 10:57 AM)
Everyone here please complain and demand 2 days of downtime refund if they manage to get it fix by today. I wonder if their cs will be as effective as tm..no questions asked..just direct to refund department and get your money back.
i agreed on this, too many outage now. must insist they improve the service and stability. i wonder why no redundant backup hardward on this. any things will cause the Time service outage..unreliable?
jjj2
post May 3 2014, 06:49 PM

3,604 posts

Hi Bro,

Feel free to address these concerns to the TIME Customer Service.

As a Customer that cares about the Service Provider that they are using, I feel that such concerns should be addressed asap in order to make sure such problems be minimized & the QOS is always there.

Same thing we'll convey the same message to them as well.

EnTaroAdun23
post May 3 2014, 10:39 PM

140 posts

Ok now here's something new, just wanted to check if anyone experiences it as well.

No issues with standard 15mbps speed, happily downloading away on Steam, watching videos on Youtube and Twitch. I suddenly get the urge to put Boost on, so my 13GB download on Steam goes faster.

As soon as I confirm my 2-hour Boost, download speed goes down to around 300 to 600 kilobytes per second. Restarted my modem and router multiple times, still stuck on this 300 to 600 kilobytes per second.

I just went back to the Boost Manager, and now I see a notification "BOOST service not available".

Could they at least have the notification a bit larger, and in bold, red text? LOL

Anyone knows if customer service can switch off the boost I did, just so I could go back to the normal speed?
jjj2
post May 4 2014, 12:40 AM

3,604 posts

QUOTE(EnTaroAdun23 @ May 3 2014, 10:39 PM)
Ok now here's something new, just wanted to check if anyone experiences it as well.

No issues with standard 15mbps speed, happily downloading away on Steam, watching videos on Youtube and Twitch.  I suddenly get the urge to put Boost on, so my 13GB download on Steam goes faster.

As soon as I confirm my 2-hour Boost, download speed goes down to around 300 to 600 kilobytes per second.  Restarted my modem and router multiple times, still stuck on this 300 to 600 kilobytes per second. 

I just went back to the Boost Manager, and now I see a notification "BOOST service not available". 

Could they at least have the notification a bit larger, and in bold, red text? LOL

Anyone knows if customer service can switch off the boost I did, just so I could go back to the normal speed?
Hi Bro,
Let me get you right...Are you saying after you activated the Free Boost, it actually brings down the Download speed ? What is the initial speed you were having ?

The Free Boost thingie actually a bit buggy... your problem is one of it & we had actually reported to their technical team...Time promised they are also working to improve the Free Boost feature so that it could be managed well via the Selfcare Portal.

Ricky300
post May 4 2014, 11:31 AM

1,514 posts

TIME is down again @@

I couldn't load youtube and barely load webpages.....

After changing the DNS to google...it works fine!
jjj2
post May 4 2014, 01:04 PM

3,604 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ May 4 2014, 11:31 AM)
TIME is down again @@

I couldn't load youtube and barely load webpages.....

After changing the DNS to google...it works fine!
Thanks Bro smile.gif

Anyone having similar problem, pls use Google DNS.

super macgyver
post May 4 2014, 01:16 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

anyone know if timenet available in selayang area too?
jjj2
post May 4 2014, 01:27 PM

3,604 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ May 4 2014, 01:16 PM)
anyone know if timenet available in selayang area too?
Hi Bro,

TIME FTTx is not yet available at Selayang area.
Fyi, TIME only serves high rise/multi-dwellings buildings, Landed properties aren't covered at this moment.

Pls do PM me your building name.

super macgyver
post May 4 2014, 04:09 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ May 4 2014, 01:27 PM)
Hi Bro,

TIME FTTx is not yet available at Selayang area.
Fyi, TIME only serves high rise/multi-dwellings buildings, Landed properties aren't covered at this moment.

Pls do PM me your building name.

oh, thx ya. sad.gif
pigduck
post May 4 2014, 06:25 PM

422 posts

Time is starting to bug me with their intermittent service and DNS issues. WHAT'S UP?
mm004
post May 5 2014, 01:29 AM

108 posts

Using this website (http://freeola.com/line-test/) to test my broadband stability. I got average latency 204ms. Is it normal?

Or is it due to Time Broadband problem? Thanks!
jjj2
post May 5 2014, 08:48 AM

3,604 posts

QUOTE(mm004 @ May 5 2014, 01:29 AM)
Using this website (http://freeola.com/line-test/) to test my broadband stability.  I got average latency 204ms.  Is it normal? 

Or is it due to Time Broadband problem?  Thanks!
Hi Bro,

Please try to test your speed again at speedtest.net & post your results here.

Which server were you testing ?

126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:28 PM