100 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V14, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

echoesian
post Mar 9 2012, 10:15 PM

3,294 posts

Is the quote 60GB limit already imposed?
debbierowe
post Mar 9 2012, 10:21 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Mar 9 2012, 09:37 AM)
Think I'm going to take this and reduce my Astro package.
i didnt on hypptv for so long..lol

how can u give up astro for hypp tv? hyptv channels r crappy

no espn, star sport, star movie, hbo... rclxub.gif
SUSlogit85
post Mar 9 2012, 10:57 PM

1,814 posts

i send email about my area Penang Street Georgetown when available
now he reply me
daam they can't tell when available and month daam wont tell date and month i am very sad when available they wont tell me cry.gif cry.gif

Dear Mr. xxxx,

Thank you for contacting TM UniFi.

Referring to your e-mail dated 7th March 2012 on UniFi service availability, upon checking system we regret to informed that your address is currently not under UniFi coverage area at this moment. We are sorry that we unable to provide you the specific time frame when the service will be available. However, we are adding FDCs (Fibre Drop Cabinets) as fast as we can. We are deploying new areas all the time. Some sections of a city may get service before others. It’s all dependent on how fast we can dig and lay cable in a given neighborhood, and get the required hardware in place.

Please check our website for more information on UniFi service and coverage at http://www.unifi.my/unifi/index.php?option...id=63&Itemid=91 .

Or you may enter your details expressing your interest at our UniFi website at http://www.tm.com.my/connecting-you/digita...BBInterest.aspx . This registration will enable us to call or email you when the service is available at your address.

Thank you once again for your interest in UniFi. We look forward to serve you better.

For further assistance or feedback, kindly e-mail us at UniFi@tm.com.my . Alternatively, you can also contact TM UniFi at 1300-88-1221 for "Technical Customer Support" and “General enquiry and Billing”.

Regards,
Norasimah Ahmad
TM UniFi Centre (E-Mail Team)
Sales: 1 300 88 1222 Mon - Fri (9am-9pm), Sat (10am-6pm)
Customer Support: 1 300 88 1221 (24x7)
E-Mail: unifi@tm.com.my

Dear Mr. xxxx,

Referring to your e-mail dated 8th March 2012 on UniFi service availability, upon checking system we regret to informed that your address is currently not under UniFi coverage area at this moment. As we said in previous e-mail sorry that we unable to provide you the specific time frame when the service will be available. However, we are adding FDCs (Fibre Drop Cabinets) as fast as we can. We are deploying new areas all the time. Some sections of a city may get service before others. It’s all dependent on how fast we can dig and lay cable in a given neighborhood, and get the required hardware in place.

Please check our website from time to time for more information on UniFi service and coverage at http://www.unifi.my/unifi/index.php?option...id=63&Itemid=91 .

Or you may enter your details expressing your interest at our UniFi website at http://www.tm.com.my/connecting-you/digita...BBInterest.aspx . This registration will enable us to call or email you when the service is available at your address.

Thank you once again for your interest in UniFi. We look forward to serve you better.

For further assistance or feedback, kindly e-mail us at UniFi@tm.com.my . Alternatively, you can also contact TM UniFi at 1300-88-1221 for "Technical Customer Support" and “General enquiry and Billing”.

Regards,
Thanigasalam Narayanamoorthy,
TM UniFi Centre / Email Team,
(Sales) : 1 300 88 1222 Mon-Fri (9am – 9pm) , Sat (10am-6pm) ,
(Customer Support) : 1 300 88 1221 (24x7),
E-Mail: unifi@tm.com.my.
IwanAGP
post Mar 9 2012, 11:05 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 9 2012, 08:52 PM)
Speedtest only fast, YouTube, and many other websites, needs to load about 5 seconds first before it fully loads..

not like its slow to load or something, its like it s got delay around 5 seconds loading blanks, then after the 5 seconds it will be lightning fast loading
drool.gif That's nice already.
I don't mind waiting for 5s. Possibly due to their AP or router. Maybe they did block access to certain site? Hmm. Not so sure laugh.gif
rattan
post Mar 10 2012, 04:21 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Mar 9 2012, 10:57 PM)
i send email about my area Penang Street Georgetown when available
now he reply me
daam they can't tell when available and month daam wont tell date and month i am very sad when available they wont tell me  cry.gif  cry.gif

Dear Mr. xxxx,

Dear Mr xxxx (haha), your area in Penang is still not in the roll out plan yet. However TM already started deploying their infra. I would say by 2013 yr place would have unifi already. smile.gif

This post has been edited by rattan: Mar 10 2012, 04:22 AM
djhenry91
post Mar 10 2012, 04:24 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Mar 9 2012, 10:21 PM)

no espn, star sport, star movie, hbo...  rclxub.gif
becoz astro monopoly all the channel tht u describe..if not..TM already have these channel long time ago la
AjkR06
post Mar 10 2012, 07:41 AM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 10 2012, 04:24 AM)
becoz astro monopoly all the channel tht u describe..if not..TM already have these channel long time ago la
Then only those who are using Unifi can use it? Unifi user are just super minority in Malaysia... Not all place can be covered with Unifi (only those who are living in the territory of high economic impact)... So please don't be selfish ok for the sake of those who are out of unifi range tongue.gif ... Perhaps Asstro can give the chance to the other players out there (which I believed, only in my sweet dream).... With Asstro, the whole Malaysian can enjoyed those "premium" channels, regardless of their location even though they're living in the middle of jungle... notworthy.gif

Just my 2 cents.... I'm not the Astro staff what so ever... shakehead.gif

Added on March 10, 2012, 7:43 am
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 9 2012, 07:50 PM)
Just using my school's WiFi Connection, from what I heard from my teachers, they use BIZ 20.. but why its this slow..?

Because it's wifi and perhaps, you're sharing it with another user at the same time.. Not just you...

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Mar 10 2012, 07:43 AM
jolmy
post Mar 10 2012, 10:10 AM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Mar 10 2012, 07:41 AM)
Then only those who are using Unifi can use it? Unifi user are just super minority in Malaysia... Not all place can be covered with Unifi (only those who are living in the territory of high economic impact)... So please don't be selfish ok  for the sake of those who are out of unifi range  tongue.gif  ... Perhaps Asstro can give the chance to the other players out there (which I believed, only in my sweet dream).... With Asstro, the whole Malaysian can enjoyed those "premium" channels, regardless of their location even though they're living in the middle of jungle...  notworthy.gif

Just my 2 cents.... I'm not the Astro staff what so ever...  shakehead.gif
The issue here is the monopoly of Astro on all these channels. By right, monopoly should NOT be allowed. Any TV/radio broadcasting companies should be allowed to offer these channels to their subscribers. Which means Astro, TM, Maxis, etc. can offer the same channels to their subscribers, in the end customers have choice!!!
IwanAGP
post Mar 10 2012, 10:23 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Mar 10 2012, 10:10 AM)
The issue here is the monopoly of Astro on all these channels. By right, monopoly should NOT be allowed. Any TV/radio broadcasting companies should be allowed to offer these channels to their subscribers. Which means Astro, TM, Maxis, etc. can offer the same channels to their subscribers, in the end customers have choice!!!
Before that you should consider the monopoly of TM in Broadband services. Most of the ISP are using TM Backbone. TM easily monopoly broadband services...
kembar4
post Mar 10 2012, 10:23 AM

*LYN's Premier Tablet Seller*
548 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Mar 9 2012, 10:21 PM)

no espn, star sport, star movie, hbo...  rclxub.gif
I didn't even activate my hypptv. The decoder is still sitting in my box. biggrin.gif
jolmy
post Mar 10 2012, 10:32 AM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Mar 10 2012, 10:23 AM)
Before that you should consider the monopoly of TM in Broadband services. Most of the ISP are using TM Backbone. TM easily monopoly broadband services...
Agree with you on this too. HSBB should be open up as well.
the100308
post Mar 10 2012, 10:47 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Mar 10 2012, 10:32 AM)
The need to have the budget to have their own infrastructure as well. The reason TM is so well developed is because the government is supporting it. Others operators are private companies and are totally rely on their business. (Correct me if I am wrong)

And besides, to my understanding, Astro might be monopolizing but it doesn't restrict other company from having the same channel. Companies, eg TM, has to have an agreement with ESPN or any other channel to broadcast them, in other word, they have to pay. It is up to the company whether they want to sign an agreement with other channel provider...

This post has been edited by the100308: Mar 10 2012, 10:49 AM
scpt
post Mar 10 2012, 11:25 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

^
Astro own all the rights to all the popular channels. Why do you think our TV2, NTV7 etc doesn't show highlights of the EPL during the sports news and only report the results?

Anyway, new subscriber here. I got bored of Hypp TV after the first day sleep.gif

Wanted to watch MU v Bilbao the other day, but they only had commentary on and no video doh.gif. No live European games on MUTV?

This post has been edited by scpt: Mar 10 2012, 11:31 AM
nidup
post Mar 10 2012, 11:29 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Mar 10 2012, 10:32 AM)
if other ISP offer fixed line service, they need to provide 25000 man power in HSBB field operation.

also double cost to create the infra
jpaul
post Mar 10 2012, 03:03 PM

486 posts

Unifi installer came today. Came with 4 cars and total 12 people shocking.gif

They want to charge me rm 600 to pull cable to my 1st floor living hall.

This is too expensive, I told them take back everything and leave.

My Neighbour installed the same way only pay rm100 for wire over the ceiling.

This post has been edited by jpaul: Mar 10 2012, 03:09 PM
amirudin920927
post Mar 10 2012, 03:19 PM

///-| Kapten | Amirudin |-\\\
1,431 posts

QUOTE(jpaul @ Mar 10 2012, 03:03 PM)
Unifi installer came today. Came with 4 cars and total 12 people shocking.gif

They want to charge me rm 600 to pull cable to my 1st floor living hall.

This is too expensive, I told them take back everything and leave.

My Neighbour installed the same way only pay rm100 for wire over the ceiling.
wtf? u can go make a report to TM.. why soo many ppl come? walao..
SUSlogit85
post Mar 10 2012, 03:51 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Mar 10 2012, 04:21 AM)
[/spoiler]

Dear Mr xxxx (haha), your area in Penang is still not in the roll out plan yet. However TM already started deploying their infra. I would say by 2013 yr place would have unifi already. smile.gif
daaam 2013 to much late cry.gif cry.gif
my place stilll not in the roll out daam so much slow cry.gif
Rattan here link http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2259695&hl=

please help i also can't watch video stream very lag see screenshot
that streamyx problem i using 1mbps always lag
that i want unifi cry.gif
AjkR06
post Mar 10 2012, 03:55 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Mar 10 2012, 03:51 PM)
daaam 2013 to much late  cry.gif  cry.gif
my place stilll not in the roll out daam so much slow  cry.gif
Rattan here link http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2259695&hl=

please help i also can't watch video stream very lag see screenshot
that streamyx problem i using 1mbps always lag
that i want unifi  cry.gif
Perhaps you can try your luck by upgrading your speed to 4Mbps.....
SUSlogit85
post Mar 10 2012, 04:10 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Mar 10 2012, 03:55 PM)
Perhaps you can try your luck by upgrading your speed to 4Mbps.....
cannot coz my snr bad coz my phone line wire is 1991 or 1992 i think so so be 20years ago very old phone line
they told me my phone line wire is very good daam they wont change whole new wire and outside wire also old they wont change whole new wire daam
here screenshot

expl0it
post Mar 10 2012, 04:22 PM

On Letting Go
1,213 posts

Guys I'm having a problem where the speed is normal for a while, and then suddenly goes very slow (to the point where I can't even load LYN - just timeout). Then after a while, it goes back to normal & repeats again. Noticed it the past 3 days.

What should I do?

100 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:08 AM