Nokia Lumia 900

danielcmugen
post Apr 3 2012, 10:13 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Apr 2 2012, 03:10 PM)
Itu lah. But I think aspire2006 can answer that rather than me. because after the 12070 update, the camera was also improved for the 800.

I couldn't view the shots, but check out forum.wmpoweruser.com for the reviews that I mentioned.

Added on April 2, 2012, 3:13 pmI just wanna know the price, because if it's around RM 1800, then still acceptable.
Isn't RM1800 too high? I'm not sure but based on the spec sheet, the only difference between L.800 and 900 is the screen blink.gif . How is RM1800 ok for a single core phone? blink.gif blink.gif
aspire2oo6
post Apr 3 2012, 10:15 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I am using IMPRO for yahoo and google.

Why not? Care to explain why dual core can lose to single core? Spec sheet logically should be faster than single core? Why is it slower when compare to a windows phone? What excuse do u have for it? Dont you think its a joke a dual core lose to a single core? Isnt that means the dual core is overpriced?
danielcmugen
post Apr 3 2012, 10:22 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 3 2012, 10:15 PM)
I am using IMPRO for yahoo and google.

Why not? Care to explain why dual core can lose to single core? Spec sheet logically should be faster than single core? Why is it slower when compare to a windows phone? What excuse do u have for it? Dont you think its a joke a dual core lose to a single core? Isnt that means the dual core is overpriced?
Are u replying me? I understand that for WP7, single core is fast. Wat I mean is, lumia 800 costs 1499 with free earphone worth maybe 300+? So can be said it's already RM1199. So how is adding RM600 for a bigger screen worth it? rclxub.gif
aspire2oo6
post Apr 3 2012, 10:30 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Actually its not only adding the screen it has also a bigger battery capacity and comes with gyroscope as well. The earphone is while stock last so its not really comes with it.

If i have to make a choice L800 or L900 ill consider L900 but if i already owned a L800 its not worth upgrading
Kyoyagami
post Apr 3 2012, 11:46 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I would be one of those rare people who believe that specs don't mean much.
pikacu
post Apr 4 2012, 12:22 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Apr 3 2012, 11:46 PM)
I would be one of those rare people who believe that specs don't mean much.
yes..Nokia N9 and Nokia Lumia series changed my mind on specs really means nothing, its all OS optimization.

My Nokia N9 >>>>>>> Xperia pro sweat.gif
xcen
post Apr 4 2012, 11:07 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Reviews for Lumia 900 are out.

All reviews from Anandtech, Engadget and so many other review sites said the 900's camera is great and awesome but fanboi Joshua Topolsky from The Verge just gotta hate on it.
Kyoyagami
post Apr 4 2012, 11:17 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

http://www.wpcentral.com/wpcentral-review-...nokia-lumia-900

WP Central says the camerea is a little letdown though.

WMPoweruser also echoes the same sentiment with their slow roll out review.
Andrew Lim
post Apr 4 2012, 12:23 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Apr 4 2012, 11:07 AM)
Reviews for Lumia 900 are out.
All reviews from Anandtech, Engadget and so many other review sites said the 900's camera is great and awesome but fanboi Joshua Topolsky from The Verge just gotta hate on it.
Actually aside from the camera, I found the The Verge review to be pretty honest and I agree with many of the reviewer's points especially with regards to the Windows Phone software and ecosystem.
xcen
post Apr 4 2012, 08:07 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

All other reviews echo the same thought about Lumia 900's camera though - good, but not great. But only The Verge goes all the way to say that it's even worse than the Galaxy Nexus, famous for bad camera.

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Apr 4 2012, 12:23 PM)
Actually aside from the camera, I found the The Verge review  to be pretty honest and I agree with many of the reviewer's points especially with regards to the Windows Phone software and ecosystem.
I would say that that is partially true. I agree with most, if not all of the things he said about the problems with Windows Phone. But that's the problem, he only states the problem of the WP OS and didn't even bother to talk about the great stuff about it.

Maybe he's just tired of repeating the same stuff after reviewing so many Windows Phone devices, then my suggestion is to have a completely separate review solely for the WP OS! Since they're all the same, right? There he can talk all day about its pros and cons, instead of dumping all the cons of WP on one review in the Lumia 900 and expect people to read reviews of other Windows Phones to get a sense what better features lies beneath!

Such a huge website but fails when it comes to having a better review system. Even Engadget has a separate review for Sense 4.0, and directs users reading the reviews for One X, S and V to that separate review since Sense 4.0 is the same across all One devices.
geniuz
post Apr 5 2012, 08:10 AM

402 posts

the important thing, when this phone coming to Msia officially?
Kyoyagami
post Apr 5 2012, 09:57 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

For so many people to ask the same question, shouldn't we be asking Nokia Malaysia instead?
Andrew Lim
post Apr 5 2012, 10:09 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Apr 4 2012, 08:07 PM)
I would say that that is partially true. I agree with most, if not all of the things he said about the problems with Windows Phone. But that's the problem, he only states the problem of the WP OS and didn't even bother to talk about the great stuff about it.
Yes the author was quite negative in the review, but he did mention that The Verge already talked about the great points of Windows Phone in previous reviews. I'm just glad he's honest enough to point out the flaws about WP, even though I know many people don't like to hear them.
pikacu
post Apr 5 2012, 10:32 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Apr 5 2012, 09:57 AM)
For so many people to ask the same question, shouldn't we be asking Nokia Malaysia instead?
http://www.nokia.com/my-en/products/phone/...ia-my-en-824304
Kyoyagami
post Apr 5 2012, 10:52 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

For those who want to read more reviews, here's a nice compiled one.

http://wmpoweruser.com/att-nokia-lumia-900-review-roundup/
aspire2oo6
post Apr 5 2012, 11:00 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

All the review are honest except the camera part. I been enjoying the Nokia Lumia 800 camera so cant be Nokia Lumia 900 would be worse
Kyoyagami
post Apr 5 2012, 11:02 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 5 2012, 11:00 AM)
All the review are honest except the camera part. I been enjoying the Nokia Lumia 800 camera so cant be Nokia Lumia 900 would be worse
But looking at the samples taken, they do look like the camera has not really been that impressive. Or we're just easily satisfied with the quality. haha.

Tech Republic did a review specifically for Business and IT Pros. Seems to ring true that if you have lots of use on Microsoft programmes, you should consider switching to a Lumia. If not, then, it's still a hard buy.
xcen
post Apr 5 2012, 03:16 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Apr 5 2012, 10:09 AM)
Yes the author was quite negative in the review, but he did mention that The Verge already talked about the great points of Windows Phone in previous reviews. I'm just glad he's honest enough to point out the flaws about WP, even though I know many people don't like to hear them.
I feel that's just very irresponsible as a reviewer. Imagine a new user, see all the Lumia 900 ads, and want to read some reviews. So he goes to a 'reputable' site like The Verge and only see all the bad stuff about WP7. Since the person is a new and casual user, I doubt he will research further than that.

The reviewer's act can be forgived if he would provide a simple link to previous WP7 reviews... but alas...
phantomash
post Apr 5 2012, 06:27 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Apr 4 2012, 08:07 PM)
All other reviews echo the same thought about Lumia 900's camera though - good, but not great. But only The Verge goes all the way to say that it's even worse than the Galaxy Nexus, famous for bad camera.
but you have to know, the reason for the camera critic is that its one of the very few cons that they could come up with for this phone, and that's just because it isn't "8mp". In reality, Galaxy Nexus takes decent photos, I should know since I own one.
aspire2oo6
post Apr 5 2012, 06:40 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 5 2012, 06:27 PM)
but you have to know, the reason for the camera critic is that its one of the very few cons that they could come up with for this phone, and that's just because it isn't "8mp". In reality, Galaxy Nexus takes decent photos, I should know since I own one.
As decent as nOkia lumia 800? my shots?
http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...9608885/detail/

Since L900 using same camera hardware i dont believe it will be that bad

50 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:18 PM