Nokia Lumia 900

danielcmugen
post Apr 3 2012, 10:13 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Apr 2 2012, 03:10 PM)
Itu lah. But I think aspire2006 can answer that rather than me. because after the 12070 update, the camera was also improved for the 800.

I couldn't view the shots, but check out forum.wmpoweruser.com for the reviews that I mentioned.

Added on April 2, 2012, 3:13 pmI just wanna know the price, because if it's around RM 1800, then still acceptable.
Isn't RM1800 too high? I'm not sure but based on the spec sheet, the only difference between L.800 and 900 is the screen blink.gif . How is RM1800 ok for a single core phone? blink.gif blink.gif
danielcmugen
post Apr 3 2012, 10:22 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 3 2012, 10:15 PM)
I am using IMPRO for yahoo and google.

Why not? Care to explain why dual core can lose to single core? Spec sheet logically should be faster than single core? Why is it slower when compare to a windows phone? What excuse do u have for it? Dont you think its a joke a dual core lose to a single core? Isnt that means the dual core is overpriced?
Are u replying me? I understand that for WP7, single core is fast. Wat I mean is, lumia 800 costs 1499 with free earphone worth maybe 300+? So can be said it's already RM1199. So how is adding RM600 for a bigger screen worth it? rclxub.gif
danielcmugen
post Jul 8 2012, 02:49 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 7 2012, 09:09 AM)
Seems like the phone does perform well under low light. biggrin.gif
Exact same cam as lumia 800 right? So updates on 800 will improve it? Ermm...updates also same hor? unsure.gif
danielcmugen
post Jul 8 2012, 03:20 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 8 2012, 03:06 PM)
Both sharing the same lens and technology however there might be some problems with Lumia 900 camera firmware, it was reported that the camera does have some color hue problem at the camera center and blue noise at darker parts of the image on some deviced, not all but you have to admit that the details produced by the camera is superb.  brows.gif 

Hopefully future nokia updates can address this problem.

Nonetheless, the camera is a decent camera.  laugh.gif
No I mean the lumia 800, cuz it sucks at low light but lumia 900 with the same cam does so well.
danielcmugen
post Jul 8 2012, 05:45 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 8 2012, 03:30 PM)
Haha, true such small camera sensor in the phone, we couldn't ask for more but to rely on the noise management system in the firmware.  sweat.gif

Added on July 8, 2012, 4:11 pmBtw just to add, there's a new Lumia phone on the horizon, no solid proof yet, its called Lumia 910
So when the 800 gets the same firmware as 900, the camera will become the same?
danielcmugen
post Jul 8 2012, 11:24 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 8 2012, 09:27 PM)
Sadly no, the latest firmware for 900 doesn't address the camera problem, at least I see no improvement on the changelog.
Lol I mean for lumia 800, camera improvenent in low light.
danielcmugen
post Jul 9 2012, 03:30 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 8 2012, 11:29 PM)
Sir, we might have a frequency problem.  doh.gif
Hah?
danielcmugen
post Jul 9 2012, 05:04 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 9 2012, 04:56 PM)