QUOTE(x132755 @ Mar 1 2012, 12:21 PM)
So long meh...Nokia Lumia 900
Nokia Lumia 900
Mar 5 2012, 12:33 AM
6,358 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Internet World |
Mar 5 2012, 12:38 AM
745 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Seremban |
Around beginning of April I suspect.
Mar 5 2012, 01:09 AM
12,409 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL - Cardiff - Subang - Sydney |
QUOTE(v1900130 @ Mar 4 2012, 11:49 PM) There is nothing to compete, WP7 always run at single core, descent processor and RAM. iOS always have higher specs compare to wp7. Android has the highest specs. I don't know how to compare.... but all runs at the same performance / smoothness. it depends on how the optimization is made |
Mar 6 2012, 02:14 PM
7,740 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Some Yih |
QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Mar 4 2012, 11:13 PM) Would be interesting to see how does the Lumia 900 compete with the iPhone 5 and SGS3. Very good for consumers like us selling point of smartphones...connectivity specs (nfc , bluetooth, front cam, butt cam, etc2) ...OS fluidness...and also necessary apps in the storehardware spec...quadcore/octacore/2gb ram/bigass screen? not really selling the phone if majority of above not included... This post has been edited by pikacu: Mar 6 2012, 02:20 PM |
Mar 21 2012, 01:06 PM
1,203 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bumi Kenyalang, Kuala Lumpur |
Mar 21 2012, 02:52 PM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
Mar 24 2012, 07:55 PM
I saw newspaper that the price of Lumia 800 has dropped to RM1499. I think it is a sign that Lumia 900 is coming.
Mar 27 2012, 08:08 AM
123 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: JB/KL/Terengganu |
http://www.engadget.com/2012/03/26/nokia-lumia-900-att/
AT&T launching lumia 900 on 9th April...hopefully it will come to malaysia sooner This post has been edited by apeqjualsayur: Mar 27 2012, 08:08 AM |
Mar 29 2012, 11:52 AM
I really wonder if I should continue the wait for lumia 900. 800 is tempting enough already.
Mar 31 2012, 11:53 AM
402 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Ipoh, Malaysia |
If u like a large screen better wait for 900 coz its around the corner edi..
Apr 2 2012, 02:37 PM
199 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Apr 2 2012, 02:59 PM
Lumia 900 has so far had positive reviews.
Battery should last up to 1 and a half day after full charge. Camera Quality is comparable, or eve better than 4S. Build quality, what more to praise than the unibody design? But i'm trying to understand the "lip" feeling that they have on the body. Heavier than 800, but feels sturdier too. Said to be compared to a Note and SII, that the 900 feels "safer" to it. I can't remember the negatives of the phone. There were some though. |
Apr 2 2012, 03:06 PM
7,740 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Some Yih |
Apr 2 2012, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(pikacu @ Apr 2 2012, 03:06 PM) Itu lah. But I think aspire2006 can answer that rather than me. because after the 12070 update, the camera was also improved for the 800.I couldn't view the shots, but check out forum.wmpoweruser.com for the reviews that I mentioned. Added on April 2, 2012, 3:13 pmI just wanna know the price, because if it's around RM 1800, then still acceptable. This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: Apr 2 2012, 03:13 PM |
Apr 3 2012, 07:14 PM
1,152 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Had the phone a couple of hours to try. Too huge for my taste.
BTW, http://www.smartphonebetatest.com for the launch in North America. |
Apr 3 2012, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Apr 3 2012, 07:14 PM) Had the phone a couple of hours to try. Too huge for my taste. Fast ? Skype ? Screen quality ? built quality ? camera quality ?BTW, http://www.smartphonebetatest.com for the launch in North America. |
Apr 3 2012, 07:23 PM
1,152 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(v1900130 @ Apr 3 2012, 12:15 PM) SW is like what one would expect from WP7.Screen is amazing though, large and clear. The deadband areas are minimal and non-visible when in idle mode. Build quality is great. Design is growing on me after I had my N9. Camera quality is OK, sufficient but nothing to shout about. I only had it to try indoors under office lighting, a bit yellowish to my taste, but I've never had another WP7 to compare to. My other phone the N8 still beats it in that area. All in all, great phone if you need a large screen, have big hands and pockets as well as possibilty to utilise the LTE tech. |
Apr 3 2012, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Apr 3 2012, 07:23 PM) SW is like what one would expect from WP7. It seems pretty nice for me. I'm more concern about social networking, emails, media players, speed of the OS handling things, video calling, a bit on document typing, so the phone is good for travelling.Screen is amazing though, large and clear. The deadband areas are minimal and non-visible when in idle mode. Build quality is great. Design is growing on me after I had my N9. Camera quality is OK, sufficient but nothing to shout about. I only had it to try indoors under office lighting, a bit yellowish to my taste, but I've never had another WP7 to compare to. My other phone the N8 still beats it in that area. All in all, great phone if you need a large screen, have big hands and pockets as well as possibilty to utilise the LTE tech. This post has been edited by v1900130: Apr 3 2012, 07:34 PM |
Apr 3 2012, 08:01 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(v1900130 @ Apr 3 2012, 07:33 PM) It seems pretty nice for me. I'm more concern about social networking, emails, media players, speed of the OS handling things, video calling, a bit on document typing, so the phone is good for travelling. SNS on windowsphone is always amazing. All my chat aka facebook chat, yahoo chat, google talk, windows live messenger are all integrated just a swipe it shows who is online and the speciality of the messaging you can continue regardless which social network message you from its all within the same conversation for that particular individual or group.Email is also amazing you can email from their contact, share thru email and even type their email. The best part of the email it downloads all your mails but without images or attachment. When you open that particular email you can choose to download the image by clicking one image or attachment. One swipe it shows all your unread mails / all mails and etc Speed of OS do check out this video of a Nokia Lumia 800 How fast is a 1.4ghz processor? How fast is it against an android dual core? only flaw is the hassle of zune most files transfer need to go thru zune like iOS Indoor the Nokia Lumia 800 with same hardware with the 900 do face some challenges but in outdoor its just amazing. here some sample photos taken by Nokia Lumia 800 without post processing straight from camera to flickr http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...9608885/detail/ So the benefit over the Nokia Lumia 800 on the Nokia Lumia 900 you get bigger screen and bigger battery life for the same experience This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 3 2012, 08:13 PM |
Apr 3 2012, 09:51 PM
2,602 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Meow... |
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 3 2012, 08:01 PM) SNS on windowsphone is always amazing. All my chat aka facebook chat, yahoo chat, google talk, windows live messenger are all integrated just a swipe it shows who is online and the speciality of the messaging you can continue regardless which social network message you from its all within the same conversation for that particular individual or group. Is google Talk and Yahoo Chat integrated? |
| Change to: | 0.0258sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:04 PM |