126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V6, Thread closed. Please continue to V7.

jjamain
post Jan 10 2012, 09:04 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(Auwen @ Jan 10 2012, 08:51 AM)
an apps....so i guessing it is a apps problems...rite???

erm....how can i close my application like PC's d task manager...??
pres and hold home button...click task manager...there is option to EXIT ALL
Hico
post Jan 10 2012, 09:14 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jan 10 2012, 08:44 AM)
ICS is just around the corner... hopefully it will remove the clumsiness. i really hope Samsung will spend some effort on Note, but i feel note is like a stepchild... develop for sgs2 first... then just use sgs2 codes and change a bit for note... that's how i feel anyway.

as for banding... lucky my eyesight not that good... can't detect any issues on my screen.

but surfing and viewing photos on Note... superb! big screen advantage... smile.gif
i can see it especially when the photos is dark or some part is dark black or dark brown..then can see the colour is not equal.. sad.gif note's size is nicely fit for tablet+phone use..not too big not too small.. and slim rclxms.gif
i am interest with gnex and 7.7 also..might wait a bit to see how it goes.. think of let my old 5inch phone retire tongue.gif but it is less than 6 months also ....technology move too fast.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Jan 10 2012, 09:14 AM
Edoras
post Jan 10 2012, 09:15 AM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 10 2012, 08:01 AM)
I highly recommend substancer version of KL7
I have just installed this - http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1416192

Is this the one, benny?

Question: What's the best practice whenever after we installed the CUSTOM ROM? Did you Restore (from Titanium Backup) Apps + Data or Missing Apps + Data or...etc..?

This post has been edited by Edoras: Jan 10 2012, 09:20 AM
benny888
post Jan 10 2012, 09:41 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Jan 10 2012, 09:15 AM)
I have just installed this - http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1416192

Is this the one, benny?

Question: What's the best practice whenever after we installed the CUSTOM ROM? Did you Restore (from Titanium Backup) Apps + Data or Missing Apps + Data or...etc..?
Correct
Choose restore missing apps. Never choose system apps as it will overwrite new rom files
Choose system data if required Deselect all n selectively restore data only for certain apps eg touchwiz you can restore back your previous settings
sokaik80
post Jan 10 2012, 09:49 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(firestonez @ Jan 9 2012, 11:06 PM)
Yup if using the new unifi router. The black Tmrnd router. No problem if using the orange colour router (old unifi router)
Any solution for dat?

Hico
post Jan 10 2012, 10:06 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 10 2012, 09:41 AM)
Correct
Choose restore missing apps. Never choose system apps as it will overwrite new rom files
Choose system data if required Deselect all n selectively restore data only for certain apps eg touchwiz you can restore back your previous settings
is restore back the touchwiz restore back the widget on it as well?
benny888
post Jan 10 2012, 10:11 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 10 2012, 10:06 AM)
is restore back the touchwiz restore back the widget on it as well?
No widgets restore back. You will see blank space allocated to previous widgets
Edoras
post Jan 10 2012, 10:12 AM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 10 2012, 09:41 AM)
Correct
Every time when I restore my S Memo data, the sketches which I have drawn are not properly restored (meaning it looks invisible but when I press the sketch, I can see the sketch and need to edit/save again to see the whole sketch back)... Not sure why...
buffallo_soldier
post Jan 10 2012, 11:04 AM

107 posts

may i know .is it to flash 2.3.6 (KL7) first before install Rocket ROM .?? or can straight flash ...???

currently using 2.3.5 N7000DXKJ3
rickysay
post Jan 10 2012, 11:06 AM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

QUOTE(buffallo_soldier @ Jan 10 2012, 11:04 AM)
may i know .is it to flash 2.3.6 (KL7) first before install Rocket ROM .?? or can straight flash ...???

currently using 2.3.5 N7000DXKJ3
Hi, im flashing to RocketROM atm too, i don't think you need to flash to KL7 prior to flashing to RocketROM, just go with RocketROM once you rooted your phone. Good Luck!

Btw, im using CF-Root for rooting

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1331784

How bout you?
Spoodo
post Jan 10 2012, 11:06 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 10 2012, 08:27 AM)
last month, they were giving free international registered mail service.. i think their normal postage is registered mail if i not mistaken.. so i used that free shipping .. the case i bought is not genuine leather..just synthetic leather ..but surprisingly the built is good and the case is nicely design.. it cover the camera lens as well..the only troublesome is when wan take photos, then need flip down the case a bit more. and a bit heavier.. but i am quite satisfy with it..however,  if u are expecting genuine leather's quality, then look for other type and refer to their description.. the quality of my case is good actually but still cannot compare with the genuine leather which i bought for my other phone earlier.... biggrin.gif

they are charging usd4 for shipping right? thats last time when i check.. if u wan receive the case before cny, can option for express mail loh..or else a bit rush and too near to cny.. they took like 2-3 days after u make the payment then only deliver..
how long did it take for your case to arrive? Currenly i checked my EMS and its been showing "With Airline" something along those lines since the 6 of Jan. and no updates after that, hence a little worried.
buffallo_soldier
post Jan 10 2012, 11:13 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Jan 10 2012, 11:06 AM)
Hi, im flashing to RocketROM atm too, i don't think you need to flash to KL7 prior to flashing to RocketROM, just go with RocketROM once you rooted your phone. Good Luck!

Btw, im using CF-Root for rooting

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1331784

How bout you?
many thanks man. notworthy.gif now i`m very clear.tonite will download the ROM and flash it. ROCKET ROM (v15) biggrin.gif my phone already rooted + CWM using the EasyToolkit.i`m very newbie. brows.gif

This post has been edited by buffallo_soldier: Jan 10 2012, 11:14 AM
Fallenangelz
post Jan 10 2012, 11:14 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

argh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9mm not compatible, tintin HD not compatible, asphalt 6 kenot dl from samsung apps, backstab kenot play. going to change my build.prop to c can or not, if still kenot then i reli ntg to say d mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
benny888
post Jan 10 2012, 11:21 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Got my charging dock cum extra battery charger from ebay: Now can charge Note plus extra battery same time
There is an additional micro USB port that one can connect to PC and sync at same time

http://www.ebay.com/itm/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?V...em=200692465205

shinzan
post Jan 10 2012, 11:26 AM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 10 2012, 11:21 AM)
Got my charging dock cum extra battery charger from ebay: Now can charge Note plus extra battery same time
There is an additional micro USB port that one can connect to PC and sync at same time

Uncle, do u charge ur original battery using this dock ?
jchue73
post Jan 10 2012, 11:28 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jan 10 2012, 08:30 AM)
anyway, anyone knows how much a 2 month Galaxy Note will fetch in market -- comes with flip case & 2yrs warranty...

i'm generally happy with Galaxy Note but there are a few minor issues:
* i find Samsung's implementation on the Note to be clumsy. it feels rushed. lots of minor/ little quirks. having also used sgs2, i'd say sgs2 implementation is more solid.
* i'm one of those who appreciate big screen. but with Note, hard to do single hand operation --> i guess my hands are too small

i'm now thinking if i should try our Galaxy Nexus... stock Android... i guess it means less excess baggage in the RAM, etc... but 5MP camera... i'm one of those who rely a lot on phone camera...

oh well... see how.
I have no experience with S2 and the Note is my first Android. I would agree that one hand operation is quite hard to do even with big hands. Even receiving call can be tedious. Assuming you're not on bluetooth, taking out the Note from your pocket, take the note out of the case (assuming if you have one) and trying to accept a call with one hand is quite cumbersome. It's more easy with a smaller phone.

QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 10 2012, 08:38 AM)
i got the same feeling with u..if s2 got bigger screen display, i would think s2's first feel is so much better no matter in term of smoothness or software aspect.. i put the s2 side by side with my note, comparing the app loading time, slide from one page to another etc, s2 is much smoother and note is like dragging.. and temperature of the phone, s2 is cooler a bit compare to my note.. note can easily hit up to 42% although just surfing the web or just surfing the market..i did not face this in my ex-s2.. and the colour banding problem is so terrible in note.. but i cant let go my note yet..cos it is main to replace my older 5inch 'tablet'.. i used it as tablet and nor call..  sad.gif both got pro and cons..i just have to bear with the cons and enjoy the pro..  tongue.gif
I believe the banding problem affects some phones. Are you already on 2.3.6? I haven't fully tested out but my brief playing with 720p files using DicePlayer does not have any blocking anymore on dark areas.

QUOTE(Auwen @ Jan 10 2012, 08:41 AM)
hello....just bought a new phone (G.note)...Love it...
but i found d screen had same problem with stated before in this forum, which is the screen had show d line "apparently" n "obviously"...
So...shuld i regard tat is a normal things..???

erm...another question...how can i check which apps is running and i want to close it ...? how to do???
What app is that to access the battery tutorial?

QUOTE(sokaik80 @ Jan 10 2012, 09:49 AM)
Any solution for dat?

Switch to 20MHz.

Change wireless network from n/g/b to g/b only if still got problem.

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 10 2012, 11:21 AM)

Nice. rclxms.gif

For others, this desktop dock charger is not a Samsung original device. So don't be fooled to pay a lot for it.

Unlike the one bought by Uncle Benny, the Samsung original one will only charge your spare battery but will not charge the phone. There's a slot to hold your phone though but it will not charge the phone.
AMDunFreak
post Jan 10 2012, 11:30 AM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jan 10 2012, 08:30 AM)
anyway, anyone knows how much a 2 month Galaxy Note will fetch in market -- comes with flip case & 2yrs warranty...

i'm generally happy with Galaxy Note but there are a few minor issues:
* i find Samsung's implementation on the Note to be clumsy. it feels rushed. lots of minor/ little quirks. having also used sgs2, i'd say sgs2 implementation is more solid.
* i'm one of those who appreciate big screen. but with Note, hard to do single hand operation --> i guess my hands are too small

i'm now thinking if i should try our Galaxy Nexus... stock Android... i guess it means less excess baggage in the RAM, etc... but 5MP camera... i'm one of those who rely a lot on phone camera...

oh well... see how.
are you on 2.3.6 firmware? there's single handed keyboard available...
but i find that i type fastest when i'm using swiftkey using two thumb finger.

galaxy nexus is cheaper than note from digi website...
http://www.digi.com.my/PhonesDevices/Samsung_GALAXY_Nexus.do

i have thought that it will be slightly more expensive than note but now i believe they price it cheaper is due to the hardware is inferior compare to note...
1.2ghz processor, 1280x720 resolution, 5mp camera and no micro SD slot.

Hico
post Jan 10 2012, 11:31 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(Spoodo @ Jan 10 2012, 11:06 AM)
how long did it take for your case to arrive? Currenly i checked my EMS and its been showing "With Airline" something along those lines since the 6 of Jan. and no updates after that, hence a little worried.
less than 2 weeks..i order on 19 dec and receive on 29 dec.. tongue.gif is EMS express mail? i only used normal registered mail.. which was free that time..
@skyhawk@
post Jan 10 2012, 11:31 AM

448 posts

juz wanna ask here...is it original samsung flip cover material ok?? is it worth rm90?? too sad mine not get free ori case...

how ur opinion guys??or better find other case at dat price? notworthy.gif
Hico
post Jan 10 2012, 11:33 AM

4,709 posts

i don have banding problem when watch movie..only appear when opening photos..or open camera, point at partially dark area, i can see minor banding problem also.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Jan 10 2012, 11:33 AM

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:11 AM