QUOTE(huakenny @ Mar 28 2012, 01:03 PM)
not yet buy..hehe..ok then, i'll visit u on this Saturday to get them installed, reserve 1 set for me Stiff Rings...Rigid Collars...
Stiff Rings...Rigid Collars...
Mar 28 2012, 05:42 PM
49 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Mar 29 2012, 04:25 PM
27 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
good stuff....now waiting them to install the rear ring to my mitsubishi colt....
Mar 30 2012, 08:10 PM
784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Rice Bowl of Msia |
Apr 4 2012, 05:46 PM
384 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: KK ,MUAR, SELANGOR, KL, KUDAT, PUTATAN, SERDANG |
any feedback bro taaron after installed?
Apr 4 2012, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(huakenny @ Apr 4 2012, 05:46 PM) comfort wise, i don't see any significant improvements as i'm using low profile tyres..noise wise, driving through rough roads, still got some noise, but those noise are from my interior parts (dashboard and other plastic panels).. handling wise, can't really judge the performance of it as my stock absorbers are too soft even i'm now using stiffer springs from QNC21 spec, therefore cornering feels floaty.. however, there is 1 obvious difference after getting those rings installed..passing over speed bumps makes a difference, not sure how to explain but it is a positive result.. |
Apr 5 2012, 01:46 PM
784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Rice Bowl of Msia |
QUOTE(taaron @ Apr 4 2012, 06:44 PM) comfort wise, i don't see any significant improvements as i'm using low profile tyres.. Congratz, Bro taaron!! noise wise, driving through rough roads, still got some noise, but those noise are from my interior parts (dashboard and other plastic panels).. handling wise, can't really judge the performance of it as my stock absorbers are too soft even i'm now using stiffer springs from QNC21 spec, therefore cornering feels floaty.. however, there is 1 obvious difference after getting those rings installed..passing over speed bumps makes a difference, not sure how to explain but it is a positive result.. See yu finally got yrs done... As for performance & handling, dun feel yu'd get significant diff since yu've modded yr ride so much as is. Mayb on a stock one...? So yr main improvement wld b the feel @ the Steering Wheel...? |
Apr 5 2012, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(zeone @ Apr 5 2012, 01:46 PM) Congratz, Bro taaron!! not really many mods done, btw things that i've installed that affect handling are front strut bar, rear anti roll bar, sport springs (Toyota bB specs) and the 17" wheels..the floaty handling feel might be due to the stock absorbers and soft sidewall tyres..See yu finally got yrs done... As for performance & handling, dun feel yu'd get significant diff since yu've modded yr ride so much as is. Mayb on a stock one...? So yr main improvement wld b the feel @ the Steering Wheel...? my main improvement not sure if it is the steering wheel, but a type of different feel when going through speed bumps..much more firm and steady i would say.. |
Apr 5 2012, 09:24 PM
384 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: KK ,MUAR, SELANGOR, KL, KUDAT, PUTATAN, SERDANG |
been installed these to few myvi....all also not easy to install.....damn
Apr 10 2012, 06:48 PM
591 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: ::Giant:: Bandar Puteri |
I've done the stiff ring installation too.
Mine is Latio. Front totally feel nothing. Was wondering too why the rings are place on the supporting frame, but not the subframe. Kind of disappointed though, since already pasang then just leave it there lar. Rear, yes. I would say 70% improvement. Now go over bumpy road or speed bump also nice and firm feel. |
Apr 10 2012, 06:57 PM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Apr 10 2012, 06:48 PM) I've done the stiff ring installation too. speaking of rear, my rear axle bush "issue" is made very apparent most likely due to the stiffened frame thanks to stiffrings. so yea, got annoying squeaks and need to eliminate it when going over bumps Mine is Latio. Front totally feel nothing. Was wondering too why the rings are place on the supporting frame, but not the subframe. Kind of disappointed though, since already pasang then just leave it there lar. Rear, yes. I would say 70% improvement. Now go over bumpy road or speed bump also nice and firm feel. |
Apr 12 2012, 04:12 PM
42 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
I just installed an 8 pcs set stiff ring for my perdana v6.. done at Top Secret Performance in Kota Damansara.. Total cost with installation RM300.. Effect wise not quite as expected, but immediate effects noticable was better steering feedback and feels more stable around corners. Ride over bumps feels a little smoother than before. But I feel it is still quite expensive for a set of rings... hahaha
Apr 13 2012, 05:23 AM
3,785 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Shah Alam |
so far the review of the rings are good for going over yellow lines?
Apr 13 2012, 05:25 AM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Apr 13 2012, 05:23 AM) http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=49896700no mention of yellow lines |
Apr 13 2012, 05:35 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 13 2012, 05:25 AM) i have UR upper strut, lower arm bars front and back and 16mm ARB... most probably i won't feel the handling improvement as much as you... |
Apr 13 2012, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Apr 13 2012, 05:35 AM) i have UR upper strut, lower arm bars front and back and 16mm ARB... most probably i won't feel the handling improvement as much as you... No, UR lower arm and bars work for different purpose.I have all those bars in my cars too. The rings are for different purpose, I still get very good response for the rear by installing the rings. But the front is totally no feel... I have front, rear lower arm and ARB 18mm. |
Apr 13 2012, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Apr 13 2012, 10:48 AM) No, UR lower arm and bars work for different purpose. i saw the video from Spoon on their Rigid Collar, now understand better on their purpose I have all those bars in my cars too. The rings are for different purpose, I still get very good response for the rear by installing the rings. But the front is totally no feel... I have front, rear lower arm and ARB 18mm. but i was quoted RM320 (for 3 pair of front rings and 1 pair for rear) without installation, not cheap leh... ei... you don't have the front upper strut? oh... i read your review at the top, really not much difference at the front leh? This post has been edited by kenji1903: Apr 13 2012, 02:40 PM |
Apr 13 2012, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Apr 13 2012, 02:38 PM) i saw the video from Spoon on their Rigid Collar, now understand better on their purpose Yes, for Latio is RM320.00. You own a Latio too?but i was quoted RM320 (for 3 pair of front rings and 1 pair for rear) without installation, not cheap leh... ei... you don't have the front upper strut? oh... i read your review at the top, really not much difference at the front leh? Yes, I have front strut too. But since these rings are installed at the bottom, so I didn't mention anything not related lor... Takkan I need to tell I change air filter also meh ... Front rings ah? Really no feel. They are fitted into the supporting frame, not the subframe... I believe other cars are fitted into the subframe directly, hence better feedback from the car control. Latio, definitely no no effect... But the rear, you will definitely like it what more if you already changed to after market absorber... |
Apr 13 2012, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Apr 13 2012, 04:22 PM) Yes, for Latio is RM320.00. You own a Latio too? no lar, mine's a dugong... i thought anything you installed for stabilization you'll mention mar Yes, I have front strut too. But since these rings are installed at the bottom, so I didn't mention anything not related lor... Takkan I need to tell I change air filter also meh ... Front rings ah? Really no feel. They are fitted into the supporting frame, not the subframe... I believe other cars are fitted into the subframe directly, hence better feedback from the car control. Latio, definitely no no effect... But the rear, you will definitely like it what more if you already changed to after market absorber... maybe i'll consider... thanks for the feed back, bro |
Apr 15 2012, 03:00 PM
Just got the Stiff Rings installed into my City.
Very good effect. Very firm and steady drive from now on... You should know how lousy is the Honda City chasis, with these rings installed, it improves the effect when you drive thru uneven road. UR bars already improved the driving experience. With these rings, it is like improve the handling much more.... |
Apr 16 2012, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Apr 15 2012, 03:00 PM) Just got the Stiff Rings installed into my City. bro, which model of City and how much? front also can feel now?Very good effect. Very firm and steady drive from now on... You should know how lousy is the Honda City chasis, with these rings installed, it improves the effect when you drive thru uneven road. UR bars already improved the driving experience. With these rings, it is like improve the handling much more.... |
| Change to: | 0.0263sec
5 queries
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:17 AM |