Or...? tongue.gif
mine is custom since stiff ring never had proton iswara done before smile.gif
huakenny
post Mar 5 2012, 11:43 AM

384 posts

Hi guys,

Stiff Rings products now available at Kota Kinabalu, SABAH

anyone need to buy or install but cant find the pro, please contact me.

im located at kk,sabah tongue.gif
stiffring
post Mar 7 2012, 10:49 AM

Hi all,

Stiff Ring Sponsor 4 Cars in Dato Sagor Track

7AM-3.30PM Sunday 11/03/2012

Event info:
http://www.facebook.com/events/304200719646519/

More info:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Stiff-Ring/275332785827140

See you there...

Thank you,
Stiff Ring

Quazacolt
post Mar 7 2012, 10:53 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(stiffring @ Mar 7 2012, 10:49 AM)
Hi all,

Stiff Ring Sponsor 4 Cars in Dato Sagor Track

7AM-3.30PM Sunday 11/03/2012

Event info:
http://www.facebook.com/events/304200719646519/

More info:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Stiff-Ring/275332785827140

See you there...

Thank you,
Stiff Ring
i cant have stiff ring during the event cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif /cryriversmuch
stiffring
post Mar 9 2012, 05:56 PM

Dear all members,

Enjoy 20% EXCLUSIVE DISCOUNT for any purchase at Litar Dato Sagor on Sunday !!
(Term & Condition apply. Not valid for promotion items)

www.stiffring.com/model.html

Stiff Ring

Added on March 13, 2012, 10:31 amSTIFF RING WON THE RACES IN DATO SAGOR CIRCUIT !! Congrats to our Stiff Ring sponsor cars !! Finish 1 & 2 in both CATEGORY & GRAND CHAMPION RACES !!

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=405...&type=3&theater

This post has been edited by stiffring: Mar 13 2012, 10:31 AM
Quazacolt
post Mar 21 2012, 09:02 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

Got my stiff rings installed for a few days (since Sunday)
IINM i got 3 upper (thin ones) and 2 lower (thick ones) installed per side on the front cross member
2 lower (thick ones) installed per side on the rear wheel axle

my review:

Pros:
- improved steering/road feedback and responsiveness
- despite the improved feedback, usually this leads to worse NVH (especially vibrations per say), however that is not the case, NVH is slightly improved surprisingly ohmy.gif
- since i also got stiff rings installed on the rear, it feels more solid on the rears, most likely due to it reducing flex especially when i have worn/broken bushes (it's not making any annoying squeaks and i havent got the time to go replace them, shops all say need few hours/half day++)
- the best charm of this is, if you somehow don't like it, or if you have an accident which involved the parts where stiff rings are installed, so long they aren't damaged, they can always be removed/transferred. process is always reversible smile.gif

Cons:
- none that i know of in regards to performance
- gain is very minimal compared to the price you pay, basically just less than preferable/expected price vs gain/performance ratios
*note: It could be because my car (old 1999 Proton Iswara aeroback) is on on cross members and not subframes? even the rear is just a simple torsion beam/axle, can't expect much

Conclusion:
If you have the extra cash, want the extra chassis stiffening/enhancement and better steering response/feedback, this would be a great consideration for upgrading/modding thumbup.gif
best of all is that should you experience any downsides (again, from my experience i dont think there is), the process is always reversible by simply removing them smile.gif
Notoriez
post Mar 22 2012, 01:21 AM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

Good review the quazolt.

How much does it cost for Saga Iswara?
Quazacolt
post Mar 22 2012, 05:03 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Mar 22 2012, 01:21 AM)
Good review the quazolt.

How much does it cost for Saga Iswara?
you could've just copy pasted my name if its that hard to type lol.

as for pricing, official price isnt released yet, Peekab0o is arranging a bulk to get cheaper price as there are no iswara/saga in demand yet and i am basically the first one to get it done (measurements etc) so i got special price for that.
archonixm
post Mar 22 2012, 05:57 PM

774 posts

Satria neo cps need 8 stiff ring?
huakenny
post Mar 23 2012, 10:24 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Mar 22 2012, 05:57 PM)
Satria neo cps need 8 stiff ring?
8pcs YES
farique
post Mar 23 2012, 12:29 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

does the 'mis-aligned' subframe/crossmember will affect the wheel caster in the long run?

my kelisa is pulling to the left a little too much and requires correction of steering input. Means, I have to straighten the steering once in a while as the steering have a tendency to pull to the left.

this is what tyreman told me after done my alignment yesterday. Is this true?
cfc-free
post Mar 23 2012, 12:42 PM

157 posts

now that you mentioned it , how much for kelisa?
Quazacolt
post Mar 23 2012, 12:43 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Mar 23 2012, 12:29 PM)
does the 'mis-aligned' subframe/crossmember will affect the wheel caster in the long run?

my kelisa is pulling to the left a little too much and requires correction of steering input. Means, I have to straighten the steering once in a while as the steering have a tendency to pull to the left.

this is what tyreman told me after done my alignment yesterday. Is this true?
would not affect, get a good tireman to fix your issue for good smile.gif
DSV4600
post Mar 23 2012, 01:31 PM

432 posts

Mr. Quazacolt, everyone from 4G1 Series wants to test your car to see if really got difference if install the Stiff Ring in Saga / Iswara chassis.
Can this be arranged? We want to try it on SMART Tunnel, as recommended by Stiff Rings.
Quazacolt
post Mar 23 2012, 02:36 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(DSV4600 @ Mar 23 2012, 01:31 PM)
Mr. Quazacolt, everyone from 4G1 Series wants to test your car to see if really got difference if install the Stiff Ring in Saga / Iswara chassis.
Can this be arranged? We want to try it on SMART Tunnel, as recommended by Stiff Rings.
can lol, how would your test cases be? remove stiff ring, 1 run, install again + re-do alignment and another run? or put on the tires you guys normally use, 1 run? (ive not done other chassis stiffening and only sound proofed door panels which would not be affecting road NVH)

can always discuss via pm or anything else you guys prefer so long i am available for the time you guys want smile.gif

=edit=
oh ya, my only requirement for now, is that if got any toll (i believe SMART tunnel got lol) please help contribute, as well as any potential accidents/damages occurred *touch wood* please bear responsibility as well if you guys would be whacking corners and what not. so long you guys are ok on that, i dont mind letting you guys drive as well. (which would be easier to feel on steering response/road feedback)

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Mar 23 2012, 02:38 PM
DSV4600
post Mar 23 2012, 02:59 PM

432 posts

Siao ah, want to remove and fix again... Change tyres and all, that is Lam Pa Pa Lan lah... For the costs incurred, better buy a set of stiff rings and terus pasang, worst comes to worst, sell for half-price.

Basically we just want to drive your car one time on SMART tunnel, then test the difference with our cars as well (buttfeeling). We're not scientists anyway. Each person drive own car, those who want to drive your car, you do the agreement with them in case something happens.

For toll, if I'm in your car when you're doing the run / test, I will cover.
Quazacolt
post Mar 23 2012, 03:55 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(DSV4600 @ Mar 23 2012, 02:59 PM)
Siao ah, want to remove and fix again... Change tyres and all, that is Lam Pa Pa Lan lah... For the costs incurred, better buy a set of stiff rings and terus pasang, worst comes to worst, sell for half-price.

Basically we just want to drive your car one time on SMART tunnel, then test the difference with our cars as well (buttfeeling). We're not scientists anyway. Each person drive own car, those who want to drive your car, you do the agreement with them in case something happens.

For toll, if I'm in your car when you're doing the run / test, I will cover.
thats the most convincing/accurate way for testing ma
butt feeling will vary from butt to butt (and car to car, since i am not on stock suspensions already) lol! but if you ok, easier/cheaper for me/you guys also XD

reason for the mention because it can be biased, for example, if i drive my car compared to most cars on the track day, chances are i will feel my car being the most comfortable/responsive and it may not be stiffring being the difference. likewise you may feel that your car being more responsive/comfortable due to autofoam and it may not mean that stiff ring has no difference. I guess it is my nature in having thorough test cases considering my job, and i also have hobbies in PC (overclocking benchmarks anyone?) and audiophile (DBT/AB test anyone? on headphone/pc speakers/headphone setups)

and no need buy a set of stiff rings la since i ady got ma. and somemore buying ONE set is defo gonna be costy lol. and i personally dont think its worth it if its gonna cost more than 300 or so. hence why i strongly urged you guys to bulk.

only possible cost is basically toll and accidents (if it does happen, and mainly when im not driving, if im driving i bear my own responsibilities la obviously) since we arent doing dismantling/wheel alignment (when you install need to do alignment again)
huakenny
post Mar 27 2012, 07:56 PM

384 posts

Taaron,

how ur case?

i had successfully installed the stiff ring to a myvi.....not an easy job....took an hour with proper equipments to fit it in....
taaron
post Mar 27 2012, 09:51 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(huakenny @ Mar 27 2012, 07:56 PM)
Taaron,

how ur case?

i had successfully installed the stiff ring to a myvi.....not an easy job....took an hour with proper equipments to fit it in....
hey bro, my case no news..lol..i just saw the pics u have posted on FB..this Saturday i'm available, plan to make appointment with you for the stiff rings..are you ok on this Saturday and is stock available?
huakenny
post Mar 28 2012, 01:03 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(taaron @ Mar 27 2012, 09:51 PM)
hey bro, my case no news..lol..i just saw the pics u have posted on FB..this Saturday i'm available, plan to make appointment with you for the stiff rings..are you ok on this Saturday and is stock available?
aiks...i tot u bough edi? yes...myvi i got stock

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:19 AM