Fundsupermart - Invest Globally and Profitably, Discussion on investment through FSM
ben3003
Feb 23 2013, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 23 2013, 02:29 PM) My UT investment plan is to top up by RM300-RM500 monthly, market (NOT fund NAV price, I never determine "cheapness" by relation to NAV pricing) looks cheap buy more, market rallied buy less. Bring forward next 3 months' top ups, one shot buy in RM1K to take advantage of the 0.88% voucher. Top up proportionately, RM200 for OU Global Equity, RM100 for Pacific Global Stars, RM300 for EI Global Emerging Markets, RM300 for Hwang AQ and RM100 for AmAsia Pacific REITs. If market drop double-digits % in March-June, then  lo  haha... that is wat i scare also ma >< they say hang seng predict to drop until 22000 ><i am holding 1 lot ABC share in hang seng  maybe i should do DCA at this, buy 1-2 lot when it goes rock bottom lol..
SUSPink Spider
Feb 23 2013, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 23 2013, 02:46 PM) haha... that is wat i scare also ma >< they say hang seng predict to drop until 22000 ><i am holding 1 lot ABC share in hang seng  maybe i should do DCA at this, buy 1-2 lot when it goes rock bottom lol.. 1 lot? What share is that? Why u bought it? Share with us
ben3003
Feb 23 2013, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 23 2013, 02:49 PM) 1 lot? What share is that? Why u bought it? Share with us  ABC lo.. Agriculture Bank of China.. i play play only ma.. i plan keep for dividend ma.. but now hang Seng keep drop, so ma wait dividend lo.. I research liao china de banking sector not overpriced like msia, according to CIMB de research report la.. then u study those figures their PB ratio is lower, near to 1, while PB Bank is like 2.7 for january, means actually pbe bank worth is rm8 only, but now ppl goreng until 16+ liao. Then china banking market cap bigger ma.. banking sector ok la.. then i ma try lo.. prob is trade HK stock very high brokerage fee for CIMB, better u plan buy at least rm10k only worth lol.. sorry i sibeh newbie, i should wait it drop lower only buy.. haiz.. cannot time market ma.. wat to do.. i plan play some stocks ,but UT will be more like savings+investment for a better foundation, stocks is for extra money to bring adrenaline rush lol..
SUSPink Spider
Feb 23 2013, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 23 2013, 02:57 PM) ABC lo.. Agriculture Bank of China.. i play play only ma.. i plan keep for dividend ma.. but now hang Seng keep drop, so ma wait dividend lo.. I research liao china de banking sector not overpriced like msia, according to CIMB de research report la.. then u study those figures their PB ratio is lower, near to 1, while PB Bank is like 2.7 for january, means actually pbe bank worth is rm8 only, but now ppl goreng until 16+ liao. Then china banking market cap bigger ma.. banking sector ok la.. then i ma try lo.. prob is trade HK stock very high brokerage fee for CIMB, better u plan buy at least rm10k only worth lol.. sorry i sibeh newbie, i should wait it drop lower only buy.. haiz.. cannot time market ma.. wat to do.. i plan play some stocks ,but UT will be more like savings+investment for a better foundation, stocks is for extra money to bring adrenaline rush lol.. u 10K buy 1 stock...I 10K allocate for 2 blue chip sin stocks ben is big shark~
ben3003
Feb 23 2013, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 23 2013, 03:02 PM) u 10K buy 1 stock...I 10K allocate for 2 blue chip sin stocks ben is big shark~  i say 10k only worth, doesnt mean i buy 10k stock to make the brokerage worth lol.. u check ABC price now counter 1288, tat is the price i buy 1 lot 1 lot 1000 units only o.. very puny price lol.. ABC consider blue chip for Hang Seng, it is in HSCEI.
SUSDavid83
Feb 23 2013, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 23 2013, 12:50 PM) Australian equities main driver is commodities producer, right Dave? And banks as well
kimyee73
Feb 25 2013, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 23 2013, 11:48 AM) Australian equity: CIMB Principal Australian Equity. ROI: 33% XIRR: 23% What about Hwang AUD Income Fund? I'm thinking on going in soon.
jutamind
Feb 25 2013, 11:30 AM
in the calculation of XIRR of a UT fund, distribution/dividend is calculated as -ve amount or +ve amount?
kimyee73
Feb 25 2013, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 23 2013, 02:57 PM) ABC lo.. Agriculture Bank of China.. i play play only ma.. i plan keep for dividend ma.. but now hang Seng keep drop, so ma wait dividend lo.. I research liao china de banking sector not overpriced like msia, according to CIMB de research report la.. then u study those figures their PB ratio is lower, near to 1, while PB Bank is like 2.7 for january, means actually pbe bank worth is rm8 only, but now ppl goreng until 16+ liao. Then china banking market cap bigger ma.. banking sector ok la.. then i ma try lo.. prob is trade HK stock very high brokerage fee for CIMB, better u plan buy at least rm10k only worth lol.. sorry i sibeh newbie, i should wait it drop lower only buy.. haiz.. cannot time market ma.. wat to do.. i plan play some stocks ,but UT will be more like savings+investment for a better foundation, stocks is for extra money to bring adrenaline rush lol.. You absolutely cannot time market but charting could help to determine direction of market. Do not try to catch a falling knife.
gark
Feb 25 2013, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Feb 25 2013, 11:29 AM) What about Hwang AUD Income Fund? I'm thinking on going in soon. Hwang AUD income fund is investing Australia bond. Recently Australia is aggressively reducing interest rate. that is why you see outperformance in this fund, but for how long more?.  Also this fund is risky with 14% holding BBB credits and 51% holding A credit, 20% in AA credit.... no AAA credit.  Good for those with appetite for higher risk bond funds... This post has been edited by gark: Feb 25 2013, 11:39 AM
SUSPink Spider
Feb 25 2013, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(jutamind @ Feb 25 2013, 11:30 AM) in the calculation of XIRR of a UT fund, distribution/dividend is calculated as -ve amount or +ve amount? Totally irrelevant UNLESS u elected to receive the dividends in cash i.e. not reinvested. With XIRR, u are only concerned with CASH FLOWS and NAV valuation. This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Feb 25 2013, 11:42 AM
SUSDavid83
Feb 25 2013, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Feb 25 2013, 11:37 AM) Hwang AUD income fund is investing Australia bond. Recently Australia is aggressively reducing interest rate. that is why you see outperformance in this fund, but for how long more?.  Also this fund is risky with 14% holding BBB credits and 51% holding A credit, 20% in AA credit.... no AAA credit.  Good for those with appetite for higher risk bond funds... Similar concept to AmDynamic bond. In order to beat benchmark return, the fund invested in riskier commercial papers with lower credit rating. AmBond maturity: <= 1 year AmDynamic Bond maturity: > 1 year
gark
Feb 25 2013, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 25 2013, 12:14 PM) Similar concept to AmDynamic bond. In order to beat benchmark return, the fund invested in riskier commercial papers with lower credit rating. AmBond maturity: <= 1 year AmDynamic Bond maturity: > 1 year Ambond have no BBB bonds, and is primary on A & AA bonds with some AAA bonds. Although portfolio duration 2.77 years (almost same with AmDynamic) the lower bond grades is riskier... This post has been edited by gark: Feb 25 2013, 12:20 PM
kimyee73
Feb 25 2013, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Feb 25 2013, 11:37 AM) Hwang AUD income fund is investing Australia bond. Recently Australia is aggressively reducing interest rate. that is why you see outperformance in this fund, but for how long more?.  Also this fund is risky with 14% holding BBB credits and 51% holding A credit, 20% in AA credit.... no AAA credit.  Good for those with appetite for higher risk bond funds... I'm looking for a good non-Malaysian bond fund. RHB Asian Total Return Fund performance is not as good. Is there another fund can suggest? Thanks.
SUSPink Spider
Feb 25 2013, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Feb 25 2013, 01:27 PM) I'm looking for a good non-Malaysian bond fund. RHB Asian Total Return Fund performance is not as good. Is there another fund can suggest? Thanks. OSK-UOB Emerging Markets Bond Hwang Select Bond RHB ATR is still quite new, it just changed its Target Fund to United Asian Bond 6 months ago. For longer history, go FSM SG site and look at the historical returns of United Asian Bond. This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Feb 25 2013, 01:38 PM
kimyee73
Feb 25 2013, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 25 2013, 01:34 PM) OSK-UOB Emerging Markets Bond Hwang Select Bond RHB ATR is still quite new, it just changed its Target Fund to United Asian Bond 6 months ago. For longer history, go FSM SG site and look at the historical returns of United Asian Bond.  I already have both of them in addition to AmBond. Will likely go with Hwang AUD then. Thanks.
gark
Feb 25 2013, 03:01 PM
IMHO bond funds are approaching the top... interest rate is preety low already for a lot of countries.. only directlion is going up... I have divested most of my bonds and now only hold about 15%. (mostly MY) This post has been edited by gark: Feb 25 2013, 03:30 PM
SUSPink Spider
Feb 25 2013, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Feb 25 2013, 03:01 PM) IMHO bond funds are approaching the top... interest rate is preety low already for a lot of countries.. only directly is going up... I have divested most of my bonds and now only hold about 15%. (mostly MY)  u are moving all to equities, or raising cash level?
gark
Feb 25 2013, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 25 2013, 03:12 PM) u are moving all to equities, or raising cash level?  For now cash level... waiting for right time to re-invest Been adding more into foreign equity lately and also divesting MY equity... Current holding 1. Bond MY - 10% 2. Bond EM - 5% 3. Equity MY - 20% 4. Equity Foreign - 15% 5. Cash/FD - 50% Oh, btw, those holding Indonesian bond, the latest Rp 1.5 trillion sukuk offering of at 5.16% fails with 30% undersubscription, investor asking for 6%...  The bonds yields are cracking ahead of possible interest rate rise/inflation.. This post has been edited by gark: Feb 25 2013, 03:43 PM
SUSPink Spider
Feb 25 2013, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Feb 25 2013, 03:30 PM) For now cash level... waiting for right time to re-invest Been adding more into foreign equity lately and also divesting MY equity... Current holding 1. Bond MY - 10% 2. Bond EM - 5% 3. Equity MY - 20% 4. Equity Foreign - 15% 5. Cash/FD - 50%Oh, btw, those holding Indonesian bond, the latest Rp 1.5 trillion sukuk offering of at 5.16% fails, investor asking for 6%...  Your emergency funds and working capital (makan money, money to pay bills etc) is excluded from the above list, right?