89 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

USB/USB-WiFi/MIFI Modem Owner Club V1, Huawei/ZTE/Option Icon and other...

ElaineChewMeow
post Jul 31 2012, 04:03 PM

You forget what you have when you complaining what you don't
760 posts

I was a user of this plan: http://www.maxis.com.my/home/plans_wireless.asp
The ping and speed is ewww...

Just wonder that If i can get different result if i use any of the modem that you all use, which seems having not bad ping? hmm.gif
blacktubi
post Jul 31 2012, 05:29 PM

-
8,414 posts

After using those modem we were using, speed and latency increasement is possible
The only thing is you would lost the phone capability
r1nk
post Aug 2 2012, 07:01 AM

456 posts

who use huawei e367? is it normal that i used less than an hour like that, and the modem is so hot.. smell also like suis terbakar..
blacktubi
post Aug 2 2012, 07:18 AM

-
8,414 posts

QUOTE(r1nk @ Aug 2 2012, 07:01 AM)
who use huawei e367? is it normal that i used less than an hour like that, and the modem is so hot.. smell also like suis terbakar..
Your E367 might have something wrong already
My E367 almost 24/7 for 1 months already except sometime reboot router didn't get too hot too
astrosurge
post Aug 2 2012, 11:26 AM

63 posts

Hi peeps...P1 is all out launching their MiFi MF230 with charges as low as RM1.30 per day. The device allows you to connect up to 5 devices via WiFi and 1 via USB.

Check out their MiFi with P1 toGo plan for more details.
SUSnordingh
post Aug 2 2012, 11:46 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(astrosurge @ Aug 2 2012, 11:26 AM)
Hi peeps...P1 is all out launching their MiFi MF230 with charges as low as RM1.30 per day. The device allows you to connect up to 5 devices via WiFi and 1 via USB.

Still expensive... and from my previous exp.... all I can say, I hate P1.
coolstore
post Aug 8 2012, 02:18 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(astrosurge @ Aug 2 2012, 11:26 AM)

if local wimax simless device is sth 'not binding' device, means can be used on both P1 or Yes, then it will be more welcome by local users, unlike currently even only 2 wimax telco but each set up its island biz.
coolstore
post Aug 8 2012, 02:21 PM

1,524 posts

too many connection manager programs by 3G device ... this is the good side of 'open' product, use on any 3g telco.

i have to uninstall another 2 connection managers in order to avoid crash/conflict

This post has been edited by coolstore: Aug 8 2012, 02:24 PM
chuahcs79
post Aug 8 2012, 02:24 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Aug 8 2012, 02:21 PM)
too many connection manager programs ...

that's why using 3G router is the best,. no need to face this issue, LOL
coolstore
post Aug 8 2012, 02:33 PM

1,524 posts

personal liking

if no sharing, some users don't prefer using router bcoz will slow down the speed a bit to some extend depends on router hardware capabilities and firmware power.

from online sources, mentioned some router or its firmware cannot fully utilise a newer modem capabilities yet, this also 1 reason to use direct connection if no sharing needed at the moment.
chuahcs79
post Aug 8 2012, 02:38 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Aug 8 2012, 02:33 PM)
personal liking

if no sharing, some users don't prefer using router bcoz will slow down the speed a bit to some extend depends on router hardware capabilities and firmware power.

from online sources, mentioned some router or its firmware cannot fully utilise a newer modem capabilities yet, this also 1 reason to use direct connection if no sharing needed at the moment.
well i have tested with E372 alone direct plug VS E372 + TL-MR3420,.. with router speed will be higher and stable than without,.. hmm.gif

Of course have to check what QoS u are getting with your Sim too

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Aug 8 2012, 02:38 PM
afizudin
post Aug 8 2012, 02:43 PM

185 posts

celcom just announced huawei E355 modem call PortaWiFi. RM159 include wall usb and car usb..

source BERNAMA IMAGES:

http://images.bernama.com/foto/pages/view.php?flyingspaghettimonster=249379&search=!collection875&order_by=resourceid&sort=DESC&offset=0&archive=0&k=
chuahcs79
post Aug 8 2012, 02:58 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(afizudin @ Aug 8 2012, 02:43 PM)
celcom just announced huawei E355 modem call PortaWiFi. RM159 include wall usb and car usb..

source BERNAMA IMAGES:

http://images.bernama.com/foto/pages/view.php?flyingspaghettimonster=249379&search=!collection875&order_by=resourceid&sort=DESC&offset=0&archive=0&k=
your link stated Resource not found,.. hmm.gif
afizudin
post Aug 8 2012, 03:15 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Aug 8 2012, 02:58 PM)
your link stated Resource not found,..  hmm.gif
haihh.. why the 'ref' key changed to 'flyingspaghettimonster'.. btw u can visit bernama images gallery http://images.bernama.com
fruitie
post Aug 8 2012, 04:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Aug 8 2012, 02:38 PM)
well i have tested with E372 alone direct plug VS E372 + TL-MR3420,.. with router speed will be higher and stable than without,..  hmm.gif

Of course have to check what QoS u are getting with your Sim too
Yeah, mine flies when on router. Without router, it is just a so-so connection. smile.gif
blacktubi
post Aug 8 2012, 04:37 PM

-
8,414 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Aug 8 2012, 02:58 PM)
your link stated Resource not found,..  hmm.gif
http://www.malaysianwireless.com/2012/08/c...spot-3g-dongle/
I do want to conclude that the Celcom OEM design is very ugly

Although the device price is a lot lower than the market but need to be bonded in a 12 months contract

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Aug 8 2012, 04:38 PM
SUSnordingh
post Aug 8 2012, 04:46 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 8 2012, 04:37 PM)

Although the device price is a lot lower than the market but need to be bonded in a 12 months contract
modem look ok... same as original E355.... just with added signal bar logo je... but honestly, the model herself is..... yawn.gif
chuahcs79
post Aug 8 2012, 04:56 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 8 2012, 04:23 PM)
Yeah, mine flies when on router. Without router, it is just a so-so connection. smile.gif
yea, so i think is power supply issue,. even with usb 3.0 port, E372 performances is not so concistent compare with router,..

Added on August 8, 2012, 4:57 pm

that E355 performances i think is lower than E353,..

only benefit if router function and wifi hotspot,.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Aug 8 2012, 04:57 PM
digilife
post Aug 8 2012, 05:02 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

if you study the package, rm68 (4GB) tie-in for a year, device = rm159 , rm120 rebate over 12mths ( the contract )

after 12mths, the E355 is only rm159-rm120=rm39 ?

actually the best telco for using this E355 is Celcom as Celcom have extensive coverage and low latency. I have a E355 and when i use it with Maxis, i dun get the desired result sad.gif
chuahcs79
post Aug 8 2012, 05:05 PM

6,931 posts

i think celcom adjust higher QoS for this portawifi packages,..

again with the word " UP TO 21Mbps", he he very catchy,.

89 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:14 PM