7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Problem with Panasonic air conditioner

faiz573
post Apr 24 2012, 09:06 AM

30 posts

oh, shit i was planning to install panasonic ac for my unit....
can some one recommend other brand than PANA ???
TSkelvyn
post Apr 24 2012, 09:11 AM

3,173 posts

Try Daikin.. Frankly if I had not installed Pana, would have gone for Daikin
iamsobloodysick
post Apr 24 2012, 10:16 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(faiz573 @ Apr 24 2012, 09:06 AM)
oh, shit i was planning to install panasonic ac for my unit....
can some one recommend other brand than PANA ???
Daikin is absolutely pro in aircond, solid built quality and yet quiet operation.

#1 in Japan.

Added on April 24, 2012, 10:21 am
QUOTE(hkh_88 @ Apr 23 2012, 10:13 PM)
panasonic eco navi tat bad meh? Deng lo, just bought all unit for my 2.5 storey home. totally 8 sets  doh.gif  doh.gif
More high tech sensor in the blower, more unexpected problem from the blower. This is a logic situation.

Before buying, the Econ navi selling point is drooling among the customers. But most purchasers never bother the problem brought by the sensor.

This post has been edited by iamsobloodysick: Apr 24 2012, 10:21 AM
hkh_88
post Apr 24 2012, 01:52 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Apr 24 2012, 08:04 AM)
If you are getting the latest model, should be OK as they have may have rectify the problem with their previous model's air swing mechanism.
ya latest model. bought it this month. not yet install sweat.gif
teq
post Apr 24 2012, 03:13 PM

353 posts

the latest model refers to S10NKH? old one is S10MKH? or something else? unsure.gif

Added on April 24, 2012, 3:17 pmwhat about standard model? which model number is new one?

This post has been edited by teq: Apr 24 2012, 03:17 PM
loumou
post Apr 24 2012, 04:08 PM

579 posts

is daikin good?planning to install 1 for living hall, is that pricey?
faiz573
post Apr 24 2012, 04:51 PM

30 posts

daikin ?? mahal ke bro ?
i got one quatation for pana inverter 1.5 KUDA RM1600 .....
PENING BIN VENING ALREADY BRO
TSkelvyn
post Apr 24 2012, 04:58 PM

3,173 posts

They are mostly around the same price region.. maybe different of RM30-50
Where are you located? Think you could try PM iamsobloodysick
He is selling Pana, Daikin, York, etc

Added on April 24, 2012, 5:04 pm
QUOTE(teq @ Apr 24 2012, 04:13 PM)
the latest model refers to S10NKH? old one is S10MKH? or something else? unsure.gif

Added on April 24, 2012, 3:17 pmwhat about standard model? which model number is new one?
If not mistaken, for the standard model, PC9MKH is the older model while C9NKH is the newer one

This post has been edited by kelvyn: Apr 24 2012, 05:04 PM
Mel2
post Apr 24 2012, 06:56 PM

861 posts

i also regret choosing Pana air-cond.. i'm not using those econ navi series though..

but the previous ones..

i've been using them for the past 4 yrs...

all were ok, until they get noisy after regular services...

the noisiest ones are located in my bedroom and dining area.. rclxub.gif

those are the most used ones lah... both also 2.5HP

the others, smaller HP ones, still ok... not noisy YET... laugh.gif

for sure, the next time i want to buy, i'll choose another brand, either Daikin or York...

no more Panasonic ...
TSkelvyn
post Apr 24 2012, 08:40 PM

3,173 posts

Some people also mentioned that York is noisy.....
Mel2
post Apr 24 2012, 08:48 PM

861 posts

Daikin then.. tongue.gif
skng03
post Apr 24 2012, 08:53 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(Mel2 @ Apr 24 2012, 06:56 PM)
i also regret choosing Pana air-cond.. i'm not using those econ navi series though..

but the previous ones..
i've been using them for the past 4 yrs...

all were ok, until they get noisy after regular services...
the noisiest ones are located in my bedroom and dining area..  rclxub.gif

those are the most used ones lah... both also 2.5HP
the others, smaller HP ones, still ok... not noisy YET...  laugh.gif
for sure, the next time i want to buy, i'll choose another brand, either Daikin or York...

no more Panasonic ...
QUOTE(kelvyn @ Apr 24 2012, 08:40 PM)
Some people also mentioned that York is noisy.....

Yup, york indoor confirm noisy than other..esp 2hp n above. Now my only 1.5hp wall unit also aking noise when switch to sleep mode:(
One thing good about york is fast response on complaints , sure turn up at your door step the next day.

Mel2
post Apr 24 2012, 09:45 PM

861 posts

there were two occasions we found ice-forms in our indoor blower unit... doh.gif

either we didnt clean it regular enough or it had been switched on for too long hours..

stevie8
post Apr 24 2012, 09:45 PM

1,365 posts

Go for Toshiba, Mitsubishi or Sharp. Sanyo and Pana ...errrr... having bad experience with noise with the outdoor units.
winochia
post Apr 24 2012, 10:55 PM

20 posts

on the panasonic aircon just finish install 4 unit today by the aircon contractor, but funny story is that one compressor had writing on the top "sensor had issue" but still pack in the box, complain to TBM they willing to exchange another unit but the real story start here rather the unit being send back to the manufacture they simply clear up the writing on the top of the compressor and repack and sold again.

1st how come the compressor had issue pack and send to the customer
2nd are the retailer want to get more profit by selling issue compressor

SUSkimsim
post Apr 25 2012, 05:01 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Dec 29 2011, 04:35 PM)
Anyone know how to solve this problem?

I am having problem with one of the 1HP air conditioner unit from Panasonic. Problem started after about one month after installation.
It seems that it is noisy when the air swing is allow to swing.
Their technicians have made 5 attempts to rectify the problem and till now, the problem still persist. rclxub.gif
It seems that they are using trial & error method. Every time, when they come, just apply some grease onto the moving parts and the next time, come and change the air vent. After using for a few days, after the grease dries up, the noise comes back.
Now, the warranty is about to expire... sad.gif

Written to their Customer Care dept, then they called and want to try to apply grease and replace the air vent again. Really don't know when all these trial & error will end and problem solve.

Really regretted installing the Pana aircon. Some more went and installed 4 units. Include the older set (2 years ago), so, in total 5 units.  sad.gif
The solution is only change the swing motor,
All the rest to be solve up smile.gif
TSkelvyn
post Apr 25 2012, 05:29 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Apr 25 2012, 06:01 PM)
The solution is only change the swing motor,
All the rest to be solve up smile.gif
Nope. Change the whole blower unit to the never model. Problem solved tongue.gif
adrianjc
post Apr 25 2012, 06:09 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Apr 25 2012, 05:29 PM)
Nope. Change the whole blower unit to the never model. Problem solved  tongue.gif
Aiks... Just got Panasonic airconds installed for the whole house about a month back. blink.gif
Using a mix of the normal and EcoNavi models.... fingers crossed that everything works well.

Used Daikin aircond before at my parents place and that was one aircond that was forever giving me problems. From water leaks to air being not cold enough... it was a constant every couple of months nightmare. Had it changed to an older model Pana and used it a couple of years before i moved out of my parents place with no issues.

Aircond still going strong and cold even though i've not slept in that room in over a year. Maybe its a mix of the aircond manufacturers, the sellers and a lil bit of luck that determines a persons experience with a specific brand. hmm.gif
SUSkimsim
post Apr 25 2012, 06:30 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(adrianjc @ Apr 25 2012, 06:09 PM)
Aiks... Just got Panasonic airconds installed for the whole house about a month back.  blink.gif
Using a mix of the normal and EcoNavi models.... fingers crossed that everything works well.

Used Daikin aircond before at my parents place and that was one aircond that was forever giving me problems. From water leaks to air being not cold enough... it was a constant every couple of months nightmare. Had it changed to an older model Pana and used it a couple of years before i moved out of my parents place with no issues.

Aircond still going strong and cold even though i've not slept in that room in over a year. Maybe its a mix of the aircond manufacturers, the sellers and a lil bit of luck that determines a persons experience with a specific brand.  hmm.gif
Why not try the Mitsubishi starmex inverter.
Quiet and reliable @ 19db in supper quite mode and 1 fan level at only 21db.
Outdoor also quiet and bigger size design like 1.5hp and above.

iamsobloodysick
post Apr 25 2012, 08:25 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(adrianjc @ Apr 25 2012, 06:09 PM)
Aiks... Just got Panasonic airconds installed for the whole house about a month back.  blink.gif

Aircond still going strong and cold even though i've not slept in that room in over a year. Maybe its a mix of the aircond manufacturers, the sellers and a lil bit of luck that determines a persons experience with a specific brand.  hmm.gif
the aircond water leakage (too dirty?) and the air is not cold (concealed piping?), it could be related to workmanship or product defect.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:35 AM