Problem with Panasonic air conditioner
iamsobloodysick
Apr 24 2012, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(faiz573 @ Apr 24 2012, 09:06 AM) oh, shit i was planning to install panasonic ac for my unit.... can some one recommend other brand than PANA ??? Daikin is absolutely pro in aircond, solid built quality and yet quiet operation. #1 in Japan. Added on April 24, 2012, 10:21 amQUOTE(hkh_88 @ Apr 23 2012, 10:13 PM) panasonic eco navi tat bad meh? Deng lo, just bought all unit for my 2.5 storey home. totally 8 sets  More high tech sensor in the blower, more unexpected problem from the blower. This is a logic situation. Before buying, the Econ navi selling point is drooling among the customers. But most purchasers never bother the problem brought by the sensor. This post has been edited by iamsobloodysick: Apr 24 2012, 10:21 AM
iamsobloodysick
Apr 25 2012, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(adrianjc @ Apr 25 2012, 06:09 PM) Aiks... Just got Panasonic airconds installed for the whole house about a month back. Using a mix of the normal and EcoNavi models.... fingers crossed that everything works well. Used Daikin aircond before at my parents place and that was one aircond that was forever giving me problems. From water leaks to air being not cold enough... it was a constant every couple of months nightmare. Had it changed to an older model Pana and used it a couple of years before i moved out of my parents place with no issues. Aircond still going strong and cold even though i've not slept in that room in over a year. Maybe its a mix of the aircond manufacturers, the sellers and a lil bit of luck that determines a persons experience with a specific brand.  the aircond water leakage (too dirty?) and the air is not cold (concealed piping?), it could be related to workmanship or product defect.