Problem with Panasonic air conditioner

skng03
post Apr 24 2012, 08:53 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(Mel2 @ Apr 24 2012, 06:56 PM)
i also regret choosing Pana air-cond.. i'm not using those econ navi series though..

but the previous ones..
i've been using them for the past 4 yrs...

all were ok, until they get noisy after regular services...
the noisiest ones are located in my bedroom and dining area..  rclxub.gif

those are the most used ones lah... both also 2.5HP
the others, smaller HP ones, still ok... not noisy YET...  laugh.gif
for sure, the next time i want to buy, i'll choose another brand, either Daikin or York...

no more Panasonic ...
QUOTE(kelvyn @ Apr 24 2012, 08:40 PM)
Some people also mentioned that York is noisy.....

Yup, york indoor confirm noisy than other..esp 2hp n above. Now my only 1.5hp wall unit also aking noise when switch to sleep mode:(
One thing good about york is fast response on complaints , sure turn up at your door step the next day.

skng03
post Jul 22 2012, 07:26 AM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(nicky1112001 @ Jul 22 2012, 05:58 AM)
If suddenly got ice flying out.. small Pierce ice flying when I sleep in midnight just now..Panasonic 1.0 inverter. Seem alot problem...I buying time after 1 month then problem come...aircond with fresh hot air coming out.. then they come fix and after few month now got ice come out..

Added on July 22, 2012, 5:58 amIf suddenly got ice flying out.. small Pierce ice flying when I sleep in midnight just now..Panasonic 1.0 inverter. Seem alot problem...I buying time after 1 month then problem come...aircond with fresh hot air coming out.. then they come fix and after few month now got ice come out..
Your ac need service already, have u ever clean the filter? Can make ice mean your ac still good just the dirt block the air circulation
skng03
post Jul 22 2012, 10:31 AM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 22 2012, 09:44 AM)
Check if you have enough refrigerant/ leakage. Check also if you have dirty indoor unit coil.
And check the blower fan …
skng03
post Jul 26 2012, 09:14 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(lolly8968 @ Jul 26 2012, 06:25 PM)
Same problem, newer Pana model. I'm not sure what the "sound" you have is, but for me (I don't reco this as a long-term  shocking.gif solution ), a hard knock with my hand on the side (NOT the front) solved it, i.e. there was a loose or vibrating part somewhere. Grease won't help, get someone to check it part by part.

PS, a lot of people have the view that Panasonic products now are much lower in quality than they were many years ago. My old National fan, 20 years and still perfect working condition.
Most…if no all brand now manufacture/OEM @ world factory-china, National/=Panasonic so don't compare smile.gif

0.0187sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:47 AM