4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyONE°°<<, The New Myvi -> The Best Gets Better!

V12Kompressor
post Jan 1 2012, 04:28 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(emzexend @ Dec 31 2011, 09:18 PM)
hi,

my car is myvi 1st version 1.3 manual..2005..

sorry..im really noob...wan to ask sifu..

1. how many km need to change gear oil?
2. clutch need to change ?

tq

notworthy.gif
1. Normally almost all user manual will state 60,000km interval to change MT fluid. But most people (including myself) will recommend change every 30,000km to increase the gearbox lifespan. You don't like to be submerged in a pile of mud for too long, so does your manual gearbox.

2. clutch only needed to be changed when it starts to wear out. No specific interval unless you want to upgrade to better clutch.
V12Kompressor
post Jan 4 2012, 06:08 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(canho @ Jan 4 2012, 06:00 PM)
i get a Goodyear Duraplus on stock... sad.gif
wow,

dont be sad. You'll be amazed how long that tyre could last.

V12Kompressor
post Jan 4 2012, 06:13 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(canho @ Jan 4 2012, 06:10 PM)
My duraplus last for less that a week.... XD
Current run on PS3
=.=

i feel like wanna cekik you thru the internet.

sad for nothing.
V12Kompressor
post Jan 4 2012, 06:18 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(canho @ Jan 4 2012, 06:16 PM)
Base on the tires shop saleman told me, if i get better stock tires will get a better trade in value...
But is already pass... looking forward!!! smile.gif
they always tell you beautiful lies de lah

even if you take a set of Pirelli to trade in, they will just say "second hand tayar all depending on the bunga only".

Always twist and turn just to satisfy the customer. haha
V12Kompressor
post Jan 4 2012, 07:00 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jan 4 2012, 06:49 PM)
Guys, What brand  of rims is recommended if i were to buy 15' rims ?
replica, recon, refurbished, original, imitation???

Added on January 4, 2012, 7:01 pm
QUOTE(canho @ Jan 4 2012, 06:34 PM)
yah... sure their have a lot of reason...

Now i fine with my PS3 and PS3 did a good job as well smile.gif
nice handling and grip level. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jan 4 2012, 07:01 PM
V12Kompressor
post Jan 4 2012, 07:15 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jan 4 2012, 07:07 PM)
800-1500 tongue.gif
with tayar? without tayar?
V12Kompressor
post Jan 4 2012, 10:11 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jan 4 2012, 07:20 PM)
Without Tyre Bro smile.gif
if you go Kapar, Klang, you'll be spoil for choice. That price can even get you 16" rims with a few bucks to spare for the fuel and toll.
V12Kompressor
post Jan 6 2012, 06:34 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

World Wankers Federation
V12Kompressor
post Jan 6 2012, 06:42 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Jan 6 2012, 06:36 PM)
Eh, from ur siggy u r insurance agent izzit...?? U sell what insurance?? Got leads for motorcycle insurance ke?
i have license for life insurance only.

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Jan 6 2012, 06:38 PM)
I got the same thinking actually. doh.gif
I'm more into PETA. tongue.gif
wait for Penang's PTA?

but macam parents-teacher association pulak. laugh.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jan 8 2012, 10:00 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Jan 8 2012, 12:30 AM)
Report in! biggrin.gif

Registered 06/01/2012 
Manufactured at 2012
Purple Color
Mileage 30KM

I drove for about 15mins and i found out it was very hot under the bonnet(engine part). Is that normal?
how hot is your very hot?
V12Kompressor
post Jan 8 2012, 03:48 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jan 8 2012, 03:37 PM)
What you mean diecast model?
those kecik kecik miniature one lah, to put in car or rack.
V12Kompressor
post Jan 8 2012, 09:52 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(jun08 @ Jan 8 2012, 09:06 PM)
send my LB for 2nd service and found out there's a signal of AT below the RPM meter keep on blinking and the service center people told me that the cable connected to gearbox got problem, currently they lend me another myvi(old model) until they received the new cable from HQ. cry.gif
A case lemon unit. Put it in a good way, at least they give you a loaner car. A service not practiced by most car SCs in Malaysia, not even BMW. smile.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jan 11 2012, 10:45 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Jan 11 2012, 10:01 AM)
My fc very high which rm60 can go for 400km only
sell it and buy a Honda Insight
V12Kompressor
post Jan 11 2012, 02:02 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

that depending on you to believe in hard break in or easy break in.

The best method is to alternate between short bursts of hard acceleration and deceleration and going outstation with a new car is actually recommended since it will be faster to reach the first service and get rid of the dirty oil full with metal bits and other substance harmful to your engine.

Added on January 11, 2012, 2:04 pmand one more thing is, always warm up the engine properly before going for a hard drive.

Manufacturers now always say new engines with this and that tech and injection will no longer require warming up and you can just start the engine and go. This is for the sake of owner's convenience but they failed to mention about the engine reliability in the long run.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jan 11 2012, 02:04 PM
V12Kompressor
post Jan 11 2012, 02:09 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Jan 11 2012, 02:08 PM)
Thanks for the info. Actually, if use Minyak Cicak also need to warm up? tongue.gif
huh? lizard?
V12Kompressor
post Jan 11 2012, 09:21 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Jan 11 2012, 02:48 PM)
Castrol Magnatec.. sweat.gif
no matter what kind of engine oil oso, better warm up lo.

BTW, minyak cicak sucks, sudah berat after 2,000km. sleep.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jan 12 2012, 01:02 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(LeighSt @ Jan 12 2012, 12:52 PM)
Hey guys. I noticed a 'knock knock knock' sound when accelerating. It sounds like a stucked fan. Very low but noticable enough when driving with low aircond and fan, without no music on. I'd like to ignore it but who knows it might be a symptom to a serious problem. I hope you guys could share some insights.. sad.gif
does it happen during idling too?
V12Kompressor
post Jan 12 2012, 06:03 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(LeighSt @ Jan 12 2012, 03:24 PM)
No.. only when accelerating and moving. I'am at 700km now. Looking foward to the 1,000km service.
complain when 1,000km service?

or you can cut short the first service to 800km. haha
V12Kompressor
post Jan 12 2012, 07:53 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

I come stalk

/trollface
V12Kompressor
post Jan 12 2012, 08:19 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts