126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyONE°°<<, The New Myvi -> The Best Gets Better!

megat89
post Dec 28 2011, 07:50 PM

278 posts

is the ride of the 1.5 se is really bad?...the suspension is bad for comfort driving is it?..how is it compare to the 1.3?..i hate hard suspension..feel like the brain also vibrate when hitting potholes..
ikiey
post Dec 28 2011, 07:52 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(H-TWO-O @ Dec 28 2011, 07:44 PM)

Damn good FC la bro, my best FC so far in my LB auto is 4XXkm, 14+km/L...
Hehehe, thanks Bro.. But very hard to get... Even when im on the highway, i even let all the lorries etc passed me n i need to avoid being on the left most lane because need to let the pass without loosing much momentum, n after the lorries etc passed me, i go back to the left most lane.. like evry 3-4 sec look at my rear view.. Takot kacau other motorists... N damn sleepy for me to drive that slow.. But, well, for the sake of experimenting... tongue.gif I wonder if with KnN air filter n irridium plug maybe can get even better FC reading...?? N also with low resistant tires n not my potenzas...??? hmm.gif hmm.gif
canho
post Dec 28 2011, 08:00 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Dec 28 2011, 07:50 PM)
is the ride of the 1.5 se is really bad?...the suspension is bad for comfort driving is it?..how is it compare to the 1.3?..i hate hard suspension..feel like the brain also vibrate when hitting potholes..
No worry about stock suspension setup, is soft enough and comfortable as your request.
But just suggest install a rear anti roll bar for less body roll when take a high speed corner. smile.gif

Added on December 28, 2011, 8:05 pm
QUOTE(ikiey @ Dec 28 2011, 07:52 PM)
Hehehe, thanks Bro.. But very hard to get... Even when im on the highway, i even let all the lorries etc passed me n i need to avoid being on the left most lane because need to let the pass without loosing much momentum, n after the lorries etc passed me, i go back to the left most lane.. like evry 3-4 sec look at my rear view.. Takot kacau other motorists... N damn sleepy for me to drive that slow.. But, well, for the sake of experimenting...  tongue.gif  I wonder if with KnN air filter n irridium plug maybe can get even better FC reading...?? N also with low resistant tires n not my potenzas...??? hmm.gif hmm.gif
I have a better ideal to get a better FC when in highway,
Just following behind a bus, sure will get low wind block from bus behind
but for sure is dangerous because bus block front view of the road. XD

This post has been edited by canho: Dec 28 2011, 08:05 PM
billy_overheat
post Dec 28 2011, 08:09 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(canho @ Dec 28 2011, 08:00 PM)
No worry about stock suspension setup, is soft enough and comfortable as your request.
But just suggest install a rear anti roll bar for less body roll when take a high speed corner. smile.gif

need for speed? laugh.gif
ikiey
post Dec 28 2011, 08:13 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(canho @ Dec 28 2011, 08:00 PM)

Hehehe, i dont dare.. Stone chip so much can have tattoo on the hood.. Heheeh
H-TWO-O
post Dec 28 2011, 09:05 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Dec 28 2011, 07:52 PM)
Hehehe, thanks Bro.. But very hard to get... Even when im on the highway, i even let all the lorries etc passed me n i need to avoid being on the left most lane because need to let the pass without loosing much momentum, n after the lorries etc passed me, i go back to the left most lane.. like evry 3-4 sec look at my rear view.. Takot kacau other motorists... N damn sleepy for me to drive that slow.. But, well, for the sake of experimenting...  tongue.gif  I wonder if with KnN air filter n irridium plug maybe can get even better FC reading...?? N also with low resistant tires n not my potenzas...??? hmm.gif hmm.gif
i guess u drive below 80km/h? then how long to take u from shah alam to melaka?
bro, then u should experience once again without KnN filter and iridium plug to compare with the FC after installed...
ikiey
post Dec 28 2011, 09:24 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(H-TWO-O @ Dec 28 2011, 09:05 PM)
i guess u drive below 80km/h?  then how long to take u from shah alam to melaka?
bro, then u should experience once again without KnN filter and iridium plug to compare with the FC after installed...
Not below 80kmh bro, i averages around 90-95kmh.. Just never above 100kmh... Simpang Ampat toll to USJ elite exit i guess around 1.5hrs maybe

Added on December 28, 2011, 9:26 pmHehehe, now cannot compare after installed how... Look how thrifty i am now.. Dont have much moneyy now, even drive also need to drive like hybrid car to maximize every drop of fuel.. Hehhehe

This post has been edited by ikiey: Dec 28 2011, 09:26 PM
TSArea51SE
post Dec 29 2011, 12:16 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Dec 28 2011, 07:50 PM)
1.5 has a stiffer suspension compared to 1.3 I guess. This is claimed by Perodua.
SinnerBuyer
post Dec 29 2011, 12:35 AM

288 posts

Hi folks!

just gotten myself an myvi 1.5 se Auto.. talk bout FC, i can get around 330 ~ 340 km with RM 50 RON95 fuel... Not sure bout good/bad. Im doing 80% city drive...

add:

Variant: SE

Transmission: Auto

Colour: Ebony Black

If it's SE Variant: Multimedia

This post has been edited by SinnerBuyer: Dec 29 2011, 12:44 AM
ks1234
post Dec 29 2011, 02:39 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(H-TWO-O @ Dec 28 2011, 07:44 PM)

Damn good FC la bro, my best FC so far in my LB auto is 4XXkm, 14+km/L...
mine oso same bro. the best i get is 460km.
ikiey
post Dec 29 2011, 07:13 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(ks1234 @ Dec 29 2011, 02:39 AM)
mine oso same bro. the best i get is 460km.
I fuel to the brim Bro... Not just untill the pump trigger kick to stop automatically... My last refuel was 38.93l or RM73.97 of ron 95 petronas... So, basicly when i divide the kilometer traveled from last refuel until just now i refuel to the brim again, 676.4km divide with 38.93l(this morning amount of refuel to the brim), my FC figure is 17.4km/l or 5.75l/100km... tongue.gif
CooShyRee
post Dec 29 2011, 08:33 AM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

my gudness.. ive only been negelctin this thread 4 bout a week already new version??> damn fast guys thumbup.gif anyway, im back in hometown 4 the holidays, n my baby's left there.. its been bout a week n a half already, n ive already missing it.. tongue.gif
hazremi
post Dec 29 2011, 08:36 AM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Dec 28 2011, 05:36 PM)
My 1.5 SE... Yesterday shah alam-seremban-shah alam, n today just now shah alam-melacca-shah alam, n now just arrived back home... FC....

Started from Elite highway i snap this trip B from my last refuel full tank of petrol (mileage inclusive of yesterdays trip to seremban n then some)...
[attachmentid=2609486]
457.1km on odometer with range showing 230km left

N then go to melacca n just now almost arived home...
[attachmentid=2609488]

Nice rite...?? rclxms.gif  drool.gif  rclxms.gif  drool.gif 
Total trip 666.6 (nice number also), n only then starts to blink2...

But this is really hard to get, 85% highway, 15% B-road(simpang ampat toll to tampin n then into genting plantation's area) with twisties, so that one i cannot tahan, i also becomes hooligan abit play2 with this one Saga FL... Hehehe3, it was fun though n the Saga driver was a very sporting guy, he didnt block when i about to passed him, n hes also very skillful, cuz he manage to go in n out of this 1 tight bend while skidding all the way... Damn good car control on the limit... But, back to the question on how i can manage this FC... never did i once go past 100kmh(during highway that is, but during the B-road with Saga, cannot tahan but still never pass 120kmh cuz there jalan so narrow n no long straight) n very gentle to the throtle pedal... I on purpose drive slowly at highway because wan to make 1 whole day trip, otherwise need to go back office  brows.gif
damn nice..but mostly on highway.. thumbup.gif
TSArea51SE
post Dec 29 2011, 12:26 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(SinnerBuyer @ Dec 29 2011, 12:35 AM)
Hi folks!

just gotten myself an myvi 1.5 se Auto.. talk bout FC, i can get around 330 ~ 340 km with RM 50 RON95 fuel... Not sure bout good/bad. Im doing 80% city drive...

add:

Variant: SE

Transmission: Auto

Colour: Ebony Black

If it's SE Variant: Multimedia
Congrats on your New car Bro. Anyways your FC should be considered fine for a 1.5 engine smile.gif

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Dec 29 2011, 08:33 AM)
my gudness.. ive only been negelctin this thread 4 bout a week already new version??> damn fast guys thumbup.gif anyway, im back in hometown 4 the holidays, n my baby's left there.. its been bout a week n a half already, n ive already missing it.. tongue.gif
Wow, Hope you're enjoying your holidays haha!
matmoto5125
post Dec 29 2011, 04:08 PM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

Guys, the DVD player on SE Auto can play DVD movies? Can play while the car is moving/cruising?

I heard it can't..
billy_overheat
post Dec 29 2011, 04:15 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Dec 29 2011, 04:08 PM)
Guys, the DVD player on SE Auto can play DVD movies? Can play while the car is moving/cruising?

I heard it can't..
Go to any accessories shop and they can settle it. biggrin.gif
yhlim93
post Dec 29 2011, 04:17 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Dec 29 2011, 04:15 PM)
jz dat warranty wil b voide
matmoto5125
post Dec 29 2011, 04:22 PM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Dec 29 2011, 04:15 PM)
QUOTE(yhlim93 @ Dec 29 2011, 04:17 PM)
jz dat warranty wil b voide
Whole car warranty? Damn.. No point having the DVD player la..
kelvyn
post Dec 29 2011, 04:40 PM

3,173 posts

No la... only warranty for the modified component will be void.
yhlim93
post Dec 29 2011, 04:40 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Dec 29 2011, 04:22 PM)
Whole car warranty? Damn.. No point having the DVD player la..
nono, onli warranty for d player itself

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0364sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:34 AM