125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V3, Be a WISE user - Please read 1st page

RayKazansky
post Dec 26 2011, 01:49 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Dec 26 2011, 01:48 AM)
come kl buy, all rm10 oni, jz bought a hard case very nice wan............
Yeah, not bad for the price. I ignore my bumper case after I bought the hard case. So nice to grab. smile.gif
AlexLai
post Dec 26 2011, 01:49 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(CarroTT @ Dec 26 2011, 01:31 AM)
For the first time i had flashed a phone.
Just flashed a galaxy ace with Cyanogenmod 7.1 [Unofficial] by BehradGH
HOLY SHIT IT SO F@#KING FAST AND SMOOOTHHHHHHH  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Its like on a Iphone  nod.gif

previously this phone was struggling and really lags to even play angry birds, now its just smooth
like on my galaxy w.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
I really f#$ked up my gf's phone when i updated her phones firmware from froyo to gingerbread 2.3.4, makes the phone ULTRA LAGS SUPER SNAIL SMALL.
SAMSUNG IS AN IDIOT for releasing this update for ace. vmad.gif
now i dun give a sh*t if ICS ever comes out for galaxy w, cyanogenmod is the way for the future.
no more stupid firmware updates from samsung.
I cant sleep well now until arco68 release a stable version of the CM9 now after what i see it can do.
Samsung: We don't give an update you complain, we give an update you complain. laugh.gif

Normally, flashing a 3rd party ROM would be better than getting the official ROM because most of the useless bits have been stripped out making for a faster, leaner experience.
mezzi-quan
post Dec 26 2011, 01:58 AM

450 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Dec 26 2011, 01:49 AM)
Yeah, not bad for the price. I ignore my bumper case after I bought the hard case. So nice to grab.  smile.gif
ur hard case is the wan wif small holes throughout the whole case wan?? wat color?
CarroTT
post Dec 26 2011, 02:04 AM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

if have to wait till after dong dong chiang oni can get CM9,
i fear jiwaku tergugat and go buy an S2, directly flash to CM9 tongue.gif
SUSXabrius
post Dec 26 2011, 02:07 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Dec 26 2011, 01:48 AM)
come kl buy, all rm10 oni, jz bought a hard case very nice wan............
Dunno CNY pasar malam open or not tongue.gif

QUOTE(CarroTT @ Dec 26 2011, 02:04 AM)
if have to wait till after dong dong chiang oni can get CM9,
i fear jiwaku tergugat and go buy an S2, directly flash to CM9  tongue.gif
DO IT! S2 has a brighter future when it comes to custom firmwares
infernoaswen
post Dec 26 2011, 02:07 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

yesterday i put my phone on my table...didnt notice my table was wet...coz put cold water bottle on it before that...set alarm & keep my phone at that place....then morning i woke up notice how come the alarm sound is so weak?

carry...wtf...phone is wet...sim card not detected...faster turn off my phone & open up...inside also got a bit water...try to dry it...luckly water didnt enter inside the phone deep deep...& battery wet a bit only but still working as normal...i guess wet on top of the surface only...let it dry under a fan for 1 hour....play music notice my speaker gone case already....the speaker wasnt clear already...

was damn sad d...spoil my phone speaker.... sad.gif then i try to suck the air using my mouth from the speaker hole...hahah got a bit water came out....in the end i use compressed air & spray it inside....after that i test again...fuuuu its back as normal! hahaha luckly phone didnt spoil... thumbup.gif thought i spoil my phone already... laugh.gif
SUSXabrius
post Dec 26 2011, 02:13 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Dec 26 2011, 02:07 AM)
yesterday i put my phone on my table...didnt notice my table was wet...coz put cold water bottle on it before that...set alarm & keep my phone at that place....then morning i woke up notice how come the alarm sound is so weak?

carry...wtf...phone is wet...sim card not detected...faster turn off my phone & open up...inside also got a bit water...try to dry it...luckly water didnt enter inside the phone deep deep...& battery wet a bit only but still working as normal...i guess wet on top of the surface only...let it dry under a fan for 1 hour....play music notice my speaker gone case already....the speaker wasnt clear already...

was damn sad d...spoil my phone speaker.... sad.gif then i try to suck the air using my mouth from the speaker hole...hahah got a bit water came out....in the end i use compressed air & spray it inside....after that i test again...fuuuu its back as normal! hahaha luckly phone didnt spoil... thumbup.gif thought i spoil my phone already... laugh.gif
that doesn't sound right... lol...

Will try that next time muhahaha
and.inc
post Dec 26 2011, 02:31 AM

351 posts

What did I tell you guys about CM7 but that is based on 2.3.4 wait till you try 2.3.7....

Imagine CM9 on ICS.......The ROM will have OC Kernels n JIT for better graphics n of course speed will be tweaked.

arco68 is now under the dark shadow working for the ICS for the SGW....he had bricked his phone but is spending a few hundreds to recover it......he works quitely this is his style....to check on his progress check his github....

Another ROM on GB will be out in XDA too...arco68 had placed his finger too helping that developer.

TUNGGU......it is just the beginning....!.!
IwanAGP
post Dec 26 2011, 02:46 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(CarroTT @ Dec 26 2011, 01:31 AM)
For the first time i had flashed a phone.
Just flashed a galaxy ace with Cyanogenmod 7.1 [Unofficial] by BehradGH
HOLY SHIT IT SO F@#KING FAST AND SMOOOTHHHHHHH 
Its like on a Iphone 

previously this phone was struggling and really lags to even play angry birds, now its just smooth
like on my galaxy w. 
I really f#$ked up my gf's phone when i updated her phones firmware from froyo to gingerbread 2.3.4, makes the phone ULTRA LAGS SUPER SNAIL SMALL.
SAMSUNG IS AN IDIOT for releasing this update for ace.
now i dun give a sh*t if ICS ever comes out for galaxy w, cyanogenmod is the way for the future.
no more stupid firmware updates from samsung.
I cant sleep well now until arco68 release a stable version of the CM9 now after what i see it can do.
~~ You can always flash it to original Firmware and try before flashing to CM9. ICS shouldn't be bad.

bruce.gif bruce.gif
I think the diaphragm of speaker is wet and thus affected its vibration. Better clean up thoroughly...

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Dec 26 2011, 02:13 AM)

wub.gif wub.gif
infernoaswen
post Dec 26 2011, 03:08 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Dec 26 2011, 02:13 AM)

doh.gif

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Dec 26 2011, 02:46 AM)
I think the diaphragm of speaker is wet and thus affected its vibration. Better clean up thoroughly...
i think so...thats why when i remove the water is ok already...cant open it or else warranty void...so only option is to use compressed air.... rolleyes.gif
and.inc
post Dec 26 2011, 03:10 AM

351 posts

Psst....arco68 PUSHED ICS CM9 to his github 96 hours ago........it means ETA soon......!

Added on December 26, 2011, 3:31 amAnd yet for me to grab this phone maybe today if I have time...been working for seven days without rest...SGW punya pasal...today I had held a white version...belonging to somebody...GERAM YOU....!

The existing bugs in the stock ROM does not bother me much if it still exist in ICS CM9 we tell him in XDA n he will correct it.

Perhaps in Ver 4.0 I predict will be in Feb or earlier after CNY..AngPow ! we shd include Rooting n ROM flashing for SGW....!

This post has been edited by and.inc: Dec 26 2011, 03:31 AM
TongCN
post Dec 26 2011, 06:37 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,656 posts

Weird, put it overnight charged. It shows that 100% fully charged.
Then I went and checked the battery status after unplug it, it showed 99% doh.gif

Why like this, ugh ..
jananan
post Dec 26 2011, 07:49 AM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 26 2011, 06:37 AM)
Weird, put it overnight charged. It shows that 100% fully charged.
Then I went and checked the battery status after unplug it, it showed 99% doh.gif

Why like this, ugh ..
its just battery calibration issue.

after you use it sometime it will get more accurate, esp if you do full discharge and full recharge few times.

make sure you dont go play with it when its charging.
PoPoBear
post Dec 26 2011, 09:11 AM

418 posts

Hi guys , need to ask few questions >.<

1. It's best for me to root my phone right ? It won't affect anything , I mean , let's say if I have musics/video/games inside the phone , will it affect them ?

2. The downloaded apps will be stored in my internet storage ,correct ? How can I make it stored in my external ( SD Card ) storage ?

Thanks!

This post has been edited by PoPoBear: Dec 26 2011, 09:47 AM
CyberKewl
post Dec 26 2011, 10:31 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(PoPoBear @ Dec 26 2011, 09:11 AM)
Hi guys , need to ask few questions >.<

1. It's best for me to root my phone right ? It won't affect anything , I mean , let's say if I have musics/video/games inside the phone , will it affect them ?

2. The downloaded apps will be stored in my internet storage ,correct ? How can I make it stored in my external ( SD Card ) storage ?

Thanks!
1) Well if you root just bear in mind that your warranty will void although you could un-root it back but I recall there's a way for samsung to tell that you've rooted before via some sort of counter..i cant be sure as my wife's SGW is not rooted..other than that, it doesnt affect whats in your phone. Unless u tinker with them yourself.

2) Can only be done by mapping the file path if u root it OR through some patching of the game APK, need some skills to do this - I guess u can get cowithgun for help on this, i never tried it before since my wife's SGW s not rooted. My nexus one only have 2 layers of memory so dont have such problem tongue.gif
wyh
post Dec 26 2011, 11:14 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Dec 25 2011, 08:03 PM)
But someone cracked its screen on first page. If it's dragontrail, I believe it won't crack that easily.

Edit: First Thread
yeahh its me LOL RM200 to change it.
zaku90
post Dec 26 2011, 11:27 AM

218 posts

i LOL at your statement when reading... laugh.gif laugh.gif

Added on December 26, 2011, 11:33 amback to the phone problem~~ this is what i had faced..

1. Phone calls cannot hear the other side - but like other say, can just lower the volume and rise it back..
2. Receive SMS vibrate non-stop - just faced it last week, 2 time... need to reboot the phone back doh.gif
3. and this 1 i think i'm the one facing it, LOL... force closed keypad while sms or whatsapp doh.gif

This post has been edited by zaku90: Dec 26 2011, 11:33 AM
jananan
post Dec 26 2011, 12:12 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(zaku90 @ Dec 26 2011, 11:27 AM)
i LOL at your statement when reading...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Added on December 26, 2011, 11:33 amback to the phone problem~~ this is what i had faced..

1.  Phone calls cannot hear the other side - but like other say, can just lower the volume and rise it back..
2.  Receive SMS vibrate non-stop - just faced it last week, 2 time... need to reboot the phone back doh.gif
3. and this 1 i think i'm the one facing it, LOL... force closed keypad while sms or whatsapp doh.gif

seriously, my keyboard never crashed.... not even once....
and.inc
post Dec 26 2011, 12:23 PM

351 posts

....XDA Update !!!

a ROM on 2.3.7 Oxygen is WIP.....

another ROM on CM7 is also WiP...

n arco68's ICS CM9 is coming too.

This post has been edited by and.inc: Dec 26 2011, 12:24 PM
zaku90
post Dec 26 2011, 12:29 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Dec 26 2011, 12:12 PM)
seriously, my keyboard never crashed.... not even once....
i know that, i am so special always crash, LOL... last time already ask, but everyone never faced this problem.. doh.gif
hoping that custom rom will make it better... laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:20 AM