pls keep the information for this project up to date....thanks..
Investment THE ROBERTSON @ BUKIT BINTANG, A prestigious project by GamudaLand 2014
Dec 29 2012, 11:33 PM
748 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: ~The Millionaire's Mindset~ |
pls keep the information for this project up to date....thanks..
Dec 30 2012, 09:33 AM
734 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Jan 3 2013, 06:31 PM
179 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
any updates on this project? I am keen. How much psf?
Jan 3 2013, 10:12 PM
3,774 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(loongchai @ Jan 3 2013, 06:31 PM) Two blocks both over 40 storeys. One block has KL tower n KLCC view n facing tung shin hospital. The second block face warisan merdeka future tallest building in Malaysia. Fully furnished. Wholesale mall will be in front of first block n facing Jalan pudu n is a separate block from the robertson. Indicative Rm 1300 psf. Size 500+ sq ft 1 room. 600+ sq ft 1 room with balcony. 800 sq ft 2 rooms corner unit. Is price comparable to surrounding building? How much Market value now of Swiss garden residence? |
Jan 4 2013, 12:16 AM
179 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
thx for the info, will keep an eye on the project =)
Jan 4 2013, 07:26 AM
55 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
I dont understand why so many of you are excited about this project because of the proposed wholesale market. The Kenanga wholesale market did not at all uplift the standards of the only condo in the San Peng Pudu area. In fact, if we look at Bangkok, the Pratunam wholesale market attracts huge crowds everyday but the cost of the condos in that area is low grade, as compared with those in neighbouring high end retail areas like Rajprasong, siam and sukhumvit. even if you look at the most high end condo in pratunam, the platinum which has a wholesale market in the lower floors, the place looks just like a very crowded sg wang plaza. it's stuffy and congested. not to say it's not easy to rent out units in the Platinum. In fact, it is wildly popular but the rent also reflects the standard of the place. It's just a market.
Added on January 4, 2013, 7:33 amand secondly, I am not interested in this project because of Gamuda. This company is one of the benefactors from the downfall of the Perak PR govt in 2009. http://www.financetwitter.com/2009/02/pera...-all-about.html whether you believe it or not, a lot of the educated public are aware about the shit that went on behind the power seize and how this affected the integrity of our judiciary and democracy. this indirectly has sent many prospective investors to neighbouring thailand and the philippines, leaving us with low grade unwanted investors like RAPID and LYNAS. for the love of this country, just think about where you put your money. i am sure, partisan or not, support opposition or not, hundreds if not thousands of people think like me and will avoid this project where we can put our money in other more ethical developers. This post has been edited by sinleong: Jan 4 2013, 07:41 AM |
Jan 4 2013, 09:42 AM
10,777 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
People are interested in this project is because of its LOCATION of seemingly close to Bukit Bintang. FYI, this project has a long list of registrants.
And also the developer has a reputation in terms of quality and price appreciation by looking at their sold out townships. (my god horizon hills in johor is soo crazy now) Another thing is this project is will receive the spillover effect from the MRT - also by Gamuda for the tunnel part. The price in BB vicinity will change after MRT begins. All other factors are out of topic... lol |
Jan 4 2013, 09:52 AM
416 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(accetera @ Jan 4 2013, 09:42 AM) Not really out of topic.Some of us do consider the ethics and moral aspects of a transactions. Some do their best to avoid dealing with crooks and corrupted parties. Even accountants should not just look at the financial numbers alone. |
Jan 4 2013, 10:39 AM
10,319 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
looking around this area, i must say the residential to beat would be the awesome SGR.
SGR facade is very outstanding compared to the others. prices are approx RM1,000psf. but robertson's rendering looks sleek and stylo too with metal clads. |
Jan 4 2013, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 4 2013, 10:39 AM) looking around this area, i must say the residential to beat would be the awesome SGR. Boss, if SGR is RM1000 psf then is Robertson RM1300 psf fair and doable?SGR facade is very outstanding compared to the others. prices are approx RM1,000psf. but robertson's rendering looks sleek and stylo too with metal clads. |
Jan 4 2013, 12:58 PM
Any one knows who far is this developed to the proposed Merdeka MRT? Is it walkable? It will be only two stop away by MRT to the Tun Razak Exchange. Looking forward this project will benefit from the nearby redevelopment of the pudu jail.
How do the taikos here compare this project with Manhattan located at Raja Chulan. I understand this project is selling at RM1,500 psf. |
Jan 4 2013, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jan 4 2013, 12:49 PM) i would rank gamuda ahead of pjd in terms of reputation, as a developer or as a contractor.but recent pjd's products such as sgr, and you series (city and one) have been quite impressive in terms of their design. for gamuda, do not really recall their highrise development. anybody mind sharing their track record for highrises? as i'd said, SGR remains the product to beat. if upon completion, robertson fails to impressive, SGR would automatically escalate to prices above robertson. but in theory, that should not happen lah. for manhattan, personally think the location trumps these two. reputation wise, UE is also quite reputable. the showhouse should give a very good indication of things to expect. and prices are still considered friendly looking at absolute amount comparing with st mary. so conclusion, if got money, anyay also can buy. if no $$ like myself, anyway also cannot lor. |
Jan 4 2013, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 4 2013, 02:40 PM) i would rank gamuda ahead of pjd in terms of reputation, as a developer or as a contractor. Manhattan being located in raja chulan can be considered as in the KL Golden triangle. Does this project qualify to be located within the KL Golden triangle as well?but recent pjd's products such as sgr, and you series (city and one) have been quite impressive in terms of their design. for gamuda, do not really recall their highrise development. anybody mind sharing their track record for highrises? as i'd said, SGR remains the product to beat. if upon completion, robertson fails to impressive, SGR would automatically escalate to prices above robertson. but in theory, that should not happen lah. for manhattan, personally think the location trumps these two. reputation wise, UE is also quite reputable. the showhouse should give a very good indication of things to expect. and prices are still considered friendly looking at absolute amount comparing with st mary. so conclusion, if got money, anyay also can buy. if no $$ like myself, anyway also cannot lor. |
Jan 4 2013, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(charlieboy61 @ Jan 4 2013, 03:25 PM) Manhattan being located in raja chulan can be considered as in the KL Golden triangle. Does this project qualify to be located within the KL Golden triangle as well? that's the funny thing.i asked someone the boundaries of golden triangle and the someone told me that the boundaries changes over time. it depends on whether there's any shift of the CG (centre of gravity). when i enquired, the someone told me currently it's along JSI to J.ampang to Jln imbi. but the person also told me that the triangle would be enlarge when TRX is developed as well. so if plaza rakyat is revived and pudu jail proves to be a hit, i do not see why not this can't be included in the triangle or square or circle then. kekeke. PS: the someone is actually someone quite reputable in a very establish valuation firm. kekeke. |
Jan 4 2013, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 4 2013, 03:31 PM) that's the funny thing. I was told Plaza Rakyat will be revived by a GLC...how true?i asked someone the boundaries of golden triangle and the someone told me that the boundaries changes over time. it depends on whether there's any shift of the CG (centre of gravity). when i enquired, the someone told me currently it's along JSI to J.ampang to Jln imbi. but the person also told me that the triangle would be enlarge when TRX is developed as well. so if plaza rakyat is revived and pudu jail proves to be a hit, i do not see why not this can't be included in the triangle or square or circle then. kekeke. PS: the someone is actually someone quite reputable in a very establish valuation firm. kekeke. And Pudu Jail will be redevelop into a transportation hub and Puduraya will relocate there... |
Jan 4 2013, 03:38 PM
I was told Plaza Rakyat will be revived by a GLC...how true? someone intended to but does not have the will to carry through. think lacking both political and financial muscle to pull it through And Pudu Jail will be redevelop into a transportation hub and Puduraya will relocate there... pudu jail already got rendering from accetera taikor mah. does not look like a transporation hub to me. |
Jan 4 2013, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jan 4 2013, 03:33 PM) I was told Plaza Rakyat will be revived by a GLC...how true? I thought Pudu jail will be developed in to the Bukit Bintang City Centre by UDA. Has anyone seen the master plan for BBCC?And Pudu Jail will be redevelop into a transportation hub and Puduraya will relocate there... |
Jan 4 2013, 03:44 PM
10,777 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 4 2013, 03:38 PM) I was told Plaza Rakyat will be revived by a GLC...how true? The renderings are not final. In fact, there are many more renderings. someone intended to but does not have the will to carry through. think lacking both political and financial muscle to pull it through And Pudu Jail will be redevelop into a transportation hub and Puduraya will relocate there... pudu jail already got rendering from accetera taikor mah. does not look like a transporation hub to me. If MRCB won, Pudu Jail will be a transportation hub as they proposed "BUKIT BINTANG SENTRAL" (really wan). Plaza Rakyat will be revived pending smartness (if there is any) of the new KL Mayor. A few big developers are interested to takeover, but does Tan Sri Thiing willing to give up? |
Jan 4 2013, 03:46 PM
136 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 4 2013, 10:39 AM) looking around this area, i must say the residential to beat would be the awesome SGR. SGR location not so prime. Facade is nice though.SGR facade is very outstanding compared to the others. prices are approx RM1,000psf. but robertson's rendering looks sleek and stylo too with metal clads. |
Jan 4 2013, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(accetera @ Jan 4 2013, 03:44 PM) The renderings are not final. In fact, there are many more renderings. Rumours has it that Bukit Bintang Sentral will be the one!If MRCB won, Pudu Jail will be a transportation hub as they proposed "BUKIT BINTANG SENTRAL" (really wan). Plaza Rakyat will be revived pending smartness (if there is any) of the new KL Mayor. A few big developers are interested to takeover, but does Tan Sri Thiing willing to give up? Rumours also has it that Plaza Rakayat will be taken over by a GLC with enough financial n political power! |
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:31 PM |