5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Investment THE ROBERTSON @ BUKIT BINTANG, A prestigious project by GamudaLand 2014

kochin
post Dec 21 2011, 06:15 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

wow reported in aug 2010 to sell at rm1,100psf?
fast forward to present and adjusted to present rates, wonder kind of pricing are they revising too?
even if maintained at rm1,100psf, the cheapest unit would be rm660k based on 550sf?
looks like mutiara, SGR, and ceylon highrise is set to jump in prices again if gamuda launch at this kinda pricing.

if only plaza rakyat is revived ....
kochin
post Jan 14 2012, 11:10 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Jan 14 2012, 12:52 AM)
how much is the indicative?
rm1,800psf? whistling.gif
kochin
post Aug 10 2012, 03:13 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

wah... this project. wait until neck also grew 3 extra inches.
kochin
post Dec 4 2012, 04:15 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Dec 3 2012, 11:53 PM)
Launching nearing CNY 2013
would they still be sticking to <rm1kpsf pricing or increase?
kochin
post Dec 28 2012, 12:35 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(SDEHCE @ Dec 28 2012, 10:59 AM)

I don think that tiny piece of land can built a big mall there.
Is it going to be same size like Kenanga Mall?
Who are the targeted anchor tenants?
Any supermarket there?

i dont think that they have any experience in operating a wholesale Mall. Club house maybe la!
550 to 880 sf most probably the wholesalers will buy & convert it to their stores & hostel for their workers brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
similar to Plaza GM, Chow Kit.

[COLOR=red][SIZE=14]Let's do a survey here:

Would anyone of you prefer to stay on top/ next to a wholesale mall?

Is it really that "chic" to stay next to wholesale mall?

everybody need to start somewhere lah.
and it is not as if gamuda have zero experience in development and a small time player.

remember SPS? their first ever highrise setia sky residences? since then they have moved rapidly through setiawalk, eco-city, etc. they also started their setia city mall.

wct also have their aeon bukit tinggi and paradigm.

kochin
post Jan 4 2013, 10:39 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

looking around this area, i must say the residential to beat would be the awesome SGR.
SGR facade is very outstanding compared to the others.
prices are approx RM1,000psf.

but robertson's rendering looks sleek and stylo too with metal clads.
kochin
post Jan 4 2013, 02:40 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jan 4 2013, 12:49 PM)
Boss, if SGR is RM1000 psf then is Robertson RM1300 psf fair and doable?
i would rank gamuda ahead of pjd in terms of reputation, as a developer or as a contractor.
but recent pjd's products such as sgr, and you series (city and one) have been quite impressive in terms of their design.

for gamuda, do not really recall their highrise development. anybody mind sharing their track record for highrises?

as i'd said, SGR remains the product to beat.
if upon completion, robertson fails to impressive, SGR would automatically escalate to prices above robertson.
but in theory, that should not happen lah.

for manhattan, personally think the location trumps these two. reputation wise, UE is also quite reputable. the showhouse should give a very good indication of things to expect. and prices are still considered friendly looking at absolute amount comparing with st mary.

so conclusion, if got money, anyay also can buy. if no $$ like myself, anyway also cannot lor.
kochin
post Jan 4 2013, 03:31 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(charlieboy61 @ Jan 4 2013, 03:25 PM)
Manhattan being located in raja chulan can be considered as in the KL Golden triangle. Does this project qualify to be located within the KL Golden triangle as well?
that's the funny thing.
i asked someone the boundaries of golden triangle and the someone told me that the boundaries changes over time.
it depends on whether there's any shift of the CG (centre of gravity).
when i enquired, the someone told me currently it's along JSI to J.ampang to Jln imbi.
but the person also told me that the triangle would be enlarge when TRX is developed as well.

so if plaza rakyat is revived and pudu jail proves to be a hit, i do not see why not this can't be included in the triangle or square or circle then. kekeke.

PS: the someone is actually someone quite reputable in a very establish valuation firm. kekeke.
kochin
post Jan 4 2013, 03:38 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

I was told Plaza Rakyat will be revived by a GLC...how true?
someone intended to but does not have the will to carry through. think lacking both political and financial muscle to pull it through

And Pudu Jail will be redevelop into a transportation hub and Puduraya will relocate there...
pudu jail already got rendering from accetera taikor mah. does not look like a transporation hub to me.

kochin
post Apr 23 2013, 05:29 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

wow. looking very sleek.
would be interesting to note that it contrast with the beautiful swiss garden residence greatly.
kochin
post Apr 24 2013, 02:29 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

the big question is how much per sf?
are there gonna maintain the previous target or increase?
1.1k? 1.3k? 1.5k? higher? or super early birdie below RM1k?
kochin
post Apr 26 2013, 02:25 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Apr 26 2013, 01:42 PM)
Casa residency at that area is now asking for 1k to 1.3k psf
really?
SGR only asking from 950-1150psf
kochin
post May 27 2013, 05:13 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

gamuda have a new office nearby this site as a showcase of all their product.
seems like getting ready to launch liao.

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/property/23...y-dwellers.html
from RM1,200psf? that's old news in Feb 2013.

pools at Level 6 and Level 42? wow.
http://www.therobertson.com.my/eng/home.html

This post has been edited by kochin: May 27 2013, 05:24 PM
kochin
post Aug 1 2013, 09:30 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

any update on this project?
when is the projected actual launch or preview date?
kochin
post Aug 19 2013, 09:25 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(almaine @ Aug 19 2013, 09:24 AM)
where to register? cant find in their website
http://www.therobertson.com.my/eng/register_form.html

you're welcome.
kochin
post Aug 19 2013, 10:21 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

i hope they start from rm1500psf upon launch.
kochin
post Sep 29 2013, 08:11 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

Gamuda clearly suffers from inferiority complex syndrome. Kekeke.
Whack lah from rm1,500psf. No balls kah?
kochin
post Sep 30 2013, 08:29 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

Really surprised that it is selling so cheap.
Gamuda really desperado lah.
kochin
post Sep 30 2013, 09:37 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Sep 30 2013, 08:40 PM)
From ur statement, why cheap? Where u benchmarked?
Just take a simple 3km radius, from case mutiara to sgr to TriBeCa to bts serviced apartment to verticas residensi to 6ceylon to soooooooo many others.
Further present value the future price of 1100psf fully furnished.
If it is not cheap i do not what is.
Location is not too bad.
Design also not too bad.
Developer also not too bad.
Only thing bad is their approach on this project. Fail to maximize.
kochin
post Oct 2 2013, 10:19 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Oct 2 2013, 10:12 AM)
Boss u referring to shop or factory???

If shop, many subsales stil below 1k. Of cos if u r toking bout bangsar then no hope la.  sweat.gif

For shops

http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/searc...=&au=&sby=&ns=1

For factories

Above r just some example getting fr iprop. U may wanna try narrow down ur search. If u r toking bout new projects, stil hav too. Try to get urself updated with all launches. U might b surprise to pick up dead chics.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Btw, how do u define prime??? KLCC??? Or every ONG area in each township??? Eg. Sunway Damansara in KD, Sec 13 in PJ??? Or must b the entire town???

I'm sure there r gems in each development. Not necessary find sthg in KLCC to name it prime. Most of the time there ll b some outstanding units in any particular area.  thumbup.gif
boss, since you mention centro, what do you think of its prospect for the shoplots.
and your views on similiar concept shops located in:
1. tropicana avenue
2. amara
3. saville melawati

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0399sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:36 PM