Neocaridina Shrimp, cherry, fire red, yellow, snow....etc

DecemberRose
post Jun 14 2012, 09:51 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(arrow @ Jun 14 2012, 04:54 AM)
It is risky to put coral stone without a test kit to monitor but if you insist , then put 2pcs 3cm length coral stone in the filters since yours only 1 ft,
for my 50cm tank 2pcs that size increase the ph from 6 to 6.4. Do at your own risk though.
ADA amazonia soil do induce quite low ph initially, my 2ft tank i put BW Humic to stabilize/buffer the PH to 6.4.
Thx bro, i do monitor their activity everyday, they much better right now and coming out from the plant to search for the food.

QUOTE(flipmode @ Jun 14 2012, 09:15 AM)
monitor your gH as well. coral chip will increase GH also. my tank previously have 5.8 pH, which is not good for BB growth. then i increase my pH by throw in 7 pieces of coral chip in my HOB. it slowly increase in a week to 7.2. after few weeks, then i realize that gh also increase to 60 (before this it only show low gh reading).Test with API test kit. cherry need a bit hard water, but not that hard... hmm.gif
so please monitor your water parameter for your tank properly if you guys dump in coral chip in your tank.  smile.gif
No problem. Where i stay right now dont have seller sell those ph,gh and kh test kit unless i go to penang or ipoh. Busy with school thing no time to pay a visit. Btw API and sera test kit which 1 is better?If i not mistaken one of the brand provide unclear result, i read it from other forum smile.gif

This post has been edited by DecemberRose: Jun 14 2012, 09:58 AM
flipmode
post Jun 14 2012, 10:27 AM

42 posts

only bought 1 test kit at moment... tongue.gif
what i heard is API is not accurate...huhu
but at least i can monitor my water parameter...better than nothing...i dont know which one is good..there only few choice to buy...

This post has been edited by flipmode: Jun 14 2012, 10:27 AM
Cherlyn
post Jun 14 2012, 03:20 PM

51 posts

Hi, I jus bought some cherry strimp fr 88..I mix with my guppy and the guppy keep bullying them..one of it died..they are so unstable now..I already seperate them out..is there any thing i need to take note?
Malformed
post Jun 14 2012, 03:42 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Cherlyn @ Jun 14 2012, 03:20 PM)
Hi, I jus bought some cherry strimp fr 88..I mix with my guppy and the guppy keep bullying them..one of it died..they are so unstable now..I already seperate them out..is there any thing i need to take note?
What guppies are you rearing?
flipmode
post Jun 14 2012, 03:46 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Cherlyn @ Jun 14 2012, 03:20 PM)
dont put them together..unless you have something to do with guppy in that tank (to clear worm @ planaria). if not, it will disturb ur cherry ( sometimes kill em).

Cherlyn
post Jun 14 2012, 04:54 PM

51 posts

Just normal fancy coloured guppy..i seperated the shrimp already..bt they seem so weak..sob

can we feed them with brine?
DecemberRose
post Jun 14 2012, 07:28 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(flipmode @ Jun 14 2012, 10:27 AM)
only bought 1 test kit at moment... tongue.gif
what i heard is API is not accurate...huhu
but at least i can monitor my water parameter...better than nothing...i dont know which one is good..there only few choice to buy...
Then i will try sera biggrin.gif
Another thing is for shrimp tank without co2 how are you speed up the growth of your moss?my moss still botak and grow really really slow even slower than snail sad.gif
LuQEE
post Jun 14 2012, 09:32 PM

66 posts

cant find all my shrimps except ghost shrimps in my tank cry.gif
Malformed
post Jun 14 2012, 09:35 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Jun 14 2012, 09:32 PM)
cant find all my shrimps except ghost shrimps in my tank  cry.gif
sudah kena telan kot laugh.gif
LuQEE
post Jun 14 2012, 09:38 PM

66 posts

yup maybe la.
need to start back from scratch.

Malformed
post Jun 14 2012, 09:41 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Jun 14 2012, 09:38 PM)
yup maybe la.
need to start back from scratch.

Sorry, I didn't mean it badly... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Malformed: Jun 14 2012, 09:44 PM
LuQEE
post Jun 14 2012, 09:50 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Malformed @ Jun 14 2012, 09:41 PM)
Sorry, I didn't mean it badly... sweat.gif
none taken bro.
maybe i should proceed on my ghost shrimps experiments first. then continue back with fire reds after i got meself a real suitable tank laugh.gif

arrow
post Jun 14 2012, 10:22 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(DecemberRose @ Jun 14 2012, 07:28 PM)
Then i will try sera biggrin.gif
Another thing is for shrimp tank without co2 how are you speed up the growth of your moss?my moss still botak and grow really really slow even slower than snail sad.gif
what moss and your water temp? i didn't have any CO2, moss is growing rapidly but my temp is 24c. mine is coral . flame & java(suppose xmoss, be cheated 'kau kau').
sang gemok
post Jun 14 2012, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(arrow @ Jun 14 2012, 10:22 PM)
what moss and your water temp? i didn't have any CO2, moss is growing rapidly but my temp is 24c. mine is coral . flame & java(suppose xmoss, be cheated 'kau kau').
huhu. sad lor. shrimp like tired in the tank due to fogging activity this evening.huuu.

they didn't finishes the food i gave.huhu.small amount jer.huuuu

pity them. sad.gif

but they survive for the time being.huuuu
arrow
post Jun 14 2012, 10:27 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Jun 14 2012, 09:32 PM)
cant find all my shrimps except ghost shrimps in my tank  cry.gif
try don't keep many ghost shrimps with dwarf shrimps, ghost shrimps will attack/kill dwarf shrimps if there is not enough food or when molting.
LuQEE
post Jun 14 2012, 10:29 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(arrow @ Jun 14 2012, 10:27 PM)
try don't keep many ghost shrimps with dwarf shrimps, ghost shrimps will attack/kill dwarf shrimps if there is not enough food or when molting.
i totally forgotten about that, thanks for the tip arrow
arrow
post Jun 14 2012, 10:32 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(sang gemok @ Jun 14 2012, 10:26 PM)
huhu. sad lor. shrimp like tired in the tank due to fogging activity this evening.huuu.

they didn't finishes the food i gave.huhu.small amount jer.huuuu

pity them. sad.gif

but they survive for the time being.huuuu
fogging, when they come last sunday lucky i was home, i tell my family don't ever ever let them come into the house to fog no matters what they claim & said, it sure will wipe out all the shrimps in my tank. even when they fog outside i close all windows & doors , off all air pump
and even setup my air purifier near my tank just in-case.

This post has been edited by arrow: Jun 14 2012, 10:33 PM
sang gemok
post Jun 14 2012, 10:50 PM

they seems active back now.lucky me. wonder,do the shrimplets survived? sad.gif

huhuhu
DecemberRose
post Jun 15 2012, 02:16 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(arrow @ Jun 14 2012, 10:22 PM)
I keeping flame moss, christmas moss, mini java ferns and windelove. 6-7hours of light per day without any fert. Avrg temp should be 28-29 on this period because of warm weather. Any tips to speed up their growth rate?

Another bad news is my HC start to melt on my main tank as temp sometime goes up to 29 doh.gif doh.gif . Normal temp for my main tank should be 26-28.
flipmode
post Jun 15 2012, 09:02 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(DecemberRose @ Jun 15 2012, 02:16 AM)
I keeping flame moss, christmas moss, mini java ferns and windelove. 6-7hours of light per day without any fert. Avrg temp should be 28-29 on this period because of warm weather. Any tips to speed up their growth rate?

Another bad news is my HC start to melt on my main tank as temp sometime goes up to 29 doh.gif  doh.gif . Normal temp for my main tank should be 26-28.
flame, christmas need lower temp to grow. java is the only moss that grow better in normal temperature (29-30).
want to speed up? take out ur moss and put it in the tank that have co2 and cooler water, after in grow lush and bushy, put it back in ur shrimp tank... biggrin.gif

co2 & cooler temperature does help moss growing. mine got bushy after 2 month only...3 month become jungle already...have to trim down, sell it to my friend who want to start moss tank.(poison him kaw2 to start moss tank..and did it! rclxm9.gif )

my coral moss doesnt grow since it need cooler temperature..25 below...now it only "survive" in my tank...huhu

151 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:47 AM