flipmode
post Jul 4 2012, 11:34 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(darthsyaz @ Jul 4 2012, 10:57 AM)
do u have extra otto?
rolleyes.gif
no extra...all of em working hard in their workplace...huhu
i have 6 otto, currently 2 working for shrimp tank, 4 in 1.5ft tank...

QUOTE(sang gemok @ Jul 4 2012, 11:16 AM)
i swear to you when i die i will haunt you. even when you piap2 with your hot teacher. hahahaha.

hehehe
darn you..wait 2 month then you can borrow...my friends tank is 4ft, so they have to do OT. huhuhu

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 4 2012, 11:25 AM)
err.. wats is SAE? didnt read much in previous post..coz too damn many...haha..

if like this wats tht min size of the tank? if i use for ISTA CO2 set to do planted tank izzit ok or cuztomize co2 better?
Siamese algae eater. dont get confuse with flying fox fish. yamato and SAE is great cleaning crew (when they in small size). what size of tank you want to start?. 2ft is nice already.
sang gemok
post Jul 4 2012, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(flipmode @ Jul 4 2012, 11:34 AM)
darn you..wait 2 month then you can borrow...my friends tank is 4ft, so they have to do OT. huhuhu
Siamese algae eater. dont get confuse with flying fox fish. yamato and SAE is great cleaning crew (when they in small size). what size of tank you want to start?. 2ft is nice already.
hahaha.
r3apers
post Jul 4 2012, 11:39 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(flipmode @ Jul 4 2012, 11:34 AM)
ohh.. coz juz thinkint abt 1ft..since u said 2 ft i will consider it... need to budget how much to start up a shrimp tank...lol coz i dont wan to touch my old tank...haha to damn alot of stone...
flipmode
post Jul 4 2012, 11:47 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 4 2012, 11:39 AM)
ohh.. coz juz thinkint abt 1ft..since u said 2 ft i will consider it... need to budget how much to start up a shrimp tank...lol coz i dont wan to touch my old tank...haha to damn alot of stone...
you can use 1ft tank also...no problem...consider you already have light and filter

you can use 3l amazonia soil. rm50++?
moss. rm20
dw - rm20

cycle your tank until your amonia is 0.

r3apers
post Jul 4 2012, 11:50 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(flipmode @ Jul 4 2012, 11:47 AM)
you can use 1ft tank also...no problem...consider you already have light and filter

you can use 3l amazonia soil. rm50++?
moss. rm20
dw - rm20

cycle your tank until your amonia is 0.
co2? no need?
wats is dw?
kimimaro_kun
post Jul 4 2012, 12:00 PM

I Am Whatever You Say I Am
669 posts

DW = driftwood.

CO2 system is not recommended for a shrimp tank.. cause shrimp love to have a rich O2 aqua-system..

sang gemok
post Jul 4 2012, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 4 2012, 11:50 AM)
co2? no need?
wats is dw?
better you start with 1.5ft. budget is not to high. you want to make shrimp tank right?drift wood. DW
r3apers
post Jul 4 2012, 12:04 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Jul 4 2012, 12:00 PM)
DW = driftwood.

CO2 system is not recommended for a shrimp tank.. cause shrimp love to have a rich O2 aqua-system..
oic... coz flipmode mention moss.. coz as i head moss need co2...

QUOTE(sang gemok @ Jul 4 2012, 12:02 PM)
better you start with 1.5ft. budget is not to high. you want to make shrimp tank right?drift wood. DW
yah shrimp tank with marimo...wakaka
kimimaro_kun
post Jul 4 2012, 12:05 PM

669 posts

@r3apers,
better mention your budget here..
and don't get the ISTA CO2 set. not worth it..
r3apers
post Jul 4 2012, 12:08 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Jul 4 2012, 12:05 PM)
@r3apers,
better mention your budget here..
and don't get the  ISTA CO2 set. not worth it..
if possible within RM150.. if slightly more still can top-up..
kimimaro_kun
post Jul 4 2012, 12:13 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 4 2012, 12:08 PM)
if possible within RM150.. if slightly more still can top-up..
if you plan to go with moss, then no point on getting ADA Amazonia.
plus you can choose the anubias and fern plant.
low light plant and not require to have CO2.

for LED light, maybe you can contact sisaiko. he's having 50% sale on the 60cm light..
sang gemok
post Jul 4 2012, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 4 2012, 12:04 PM)
oic... coz flipmode mention moss.. coz as i head moss need co2...
yah shrimp tank with marimo...wakaka
moss need no co2 ler bro. coz they are low demanding plants. nothing is impossible.hehehe. if given the co2, they will be bushy.if not given co2, they will grow slowly. so, better grow slowly rather than seeing your shrimp gasping for air.huhu
flipmode
post Jul 4 2012, 12:29 PM

42 posts

co2 is a booster to faster growth of moss. it is not compulsory to have it. with sufficient light and cool water temperature, it will grow. you can dose minimal amount of fertilizer (sang gemok is good at this rclxms.gif ) occasionally.
r3apers
post Jul 4 2012, 12:35 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Jul 4 2012, 12:13 PM)
if you plan to go with moss, then no point on getting ADA Amazonia.
plus you can choose the anubias and fern plant.
low light plant and not require to have CO2.

for LED light, maybe you can contact sisaiko. he's having 50% sale on the 60cm light..
ok..will om him whn need it...

QUOTE(sang gemok @ Jul 4 2012, 12:14 PM)
moss need no co2 ler bro. coz they are low demanding plants. nothing is impossible.hehehe. if given the co2, they will be bushy.if not given co2, they will grow slowly. so, better grow slowly rather than seeing your shrimp gasping for air.huhu
omg..thn i kena tipu lo... sweat.gif

QUOTE(flipmode @ Jul 4 2012, 12:29 PM)
co2 is a booster to faster growth of moss. it is not compulsory to have it. with sufficient light and cool water temperature, it will grow. you can dose minimal amount of fertilizer (sang gemok is good at this  rclxms.gif ) occasionally.
oic...light and temp is the main factor...now i know....
kimimaro_kun
post Jul 4 2012, 12:39 PM

669 posts

you can check fishman's tank.. really nice 1 yet simple.

r3apers
post Jul 4 2012, 12:42 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Jul 4 2012, 12:39 PM)
you can check fishman's tank.. really nice 1 yet simple.
fishman's is forumer or ??? got link?
kimimaro_kun
post Jul 4 2012, 12:44 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(fishman @ May 21 2012, 02:48 PM)
Mine is a shrimp only tank. Not sure why they keep hiding. Am using HOB filter, so there's some water current. Don't think that's an issue right?
pH reading is 5.5. Is that too low? Nitrite reading still 0 ppm.

I have a very strong urge to lift up my plant and shoo all of them out.. but I know it's a very bad idea. tongue.gif

Picture of my simple tank.
[attachmentid=2851675]
check it out...

Added on July 4, 2012, 12:45 pmclick on the red arrow

This post has been edited by kimimaro_kun: Jul 4 2012, 12:45 PM
r3apers
post Jul 4 2012, 12:47 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Jul 4 2012, 12:44 PM)
check it out...

Added on July 4, 2012, 12:45 pmclick on the red arrow
wow nice.... would like to do that... but my main concern now is the temp..coz i going to put in my attic floor...quite hot at there.... still thinking how to reduce heat at my attic now... rclxub.gif
sang gemok
post Jul 4 2012, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 4 2012, 12:47 PM)
wow nice.... would like to do that... but my main concern now is the temp..coz i going to put in my attic floor...quite hot at there.... still thinking how to reduce heat at my attic now... rclxub.gif
you can use fan.
r3apers
post Jul 4 2012, 12:55 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(sang gemok @ Jul 4 2012, 12:49 PM)
you can use fan.
fan dunno boleh tahan or not...coz my attic if didnt open any DIY exhaust fan.. its more thn 35degree...

151 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:04 PM