127 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V5, >9000 owners. Like a boss.

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Apr 5 2012, 09:42 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(jerrywan @ Apr 5 2012, 09:37 PM)
^btw,if using the lescat driver,do i need to uninstall HP driver 1st,or just can direct install ontop of the hp driver?
Its better to remove any trace of the old driver before you install Leshcat version. Check Leshcat's FAQs page.
spicediablo
post Apr 6 2012, 11:18 AM

114 posts

Acid,

Which software u need on mediafire? Wifi for 6114(it's called connection manager)?

Link for Connection manager as follows:

http://www.mediafire.com/?pro1cnt4aqc6pvj

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 5 2012, 07:09 PM)
12.3 suffered from sticky clock. Happened to alot of user.
Can you help upload it to mediafire? I can't find latest link for HP Wireless Assistant. I think the software is obselete.
I'm using Leshcat 12.2 UnifL UP5. You mean you can't adjust the brightness?
This post has been edited by spicediablo: Apr 6 2012, 12:47 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Apr 6 2012, 07:30 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

HP Wireless Assistant. It's called Connection Manager now?

Can you turn off Bluetooth individually like in HP Wireless Assistant?
awkward:)fun21
post Apr 6 2012, 11:54 PM

hey guys ! after 1/2 days of survey online/shops between N55SF and DV6 ! aww, i think im gona choose dv6-6c19tx smile.gif)! I have a question bout the ram, because I'm gona buy it with +ram. and should i tell the person get me the same brand rams (dual channel rams condition..?) will get better right? ..

and.. i'm kinda afraid that fellow change my hp default ram ? is there anythings there call default rams? <= the 4gb ram i means.
is that possible for the seller to change my ram brands?
because one of my friend bought there n53sn with ram+4gb.. and after cpu-z it's given nanya/ and hyundai electronic ram ..

LAST QUESTION #IMPORTANT , the top question i already know bout the truth smile.gif
DO you guys recommended me to take Make sure your box is sealed and not opened when you COD?
i heard that's lot better cause seldom bloatware. whats the pro and cons? wat i know is am i going to install driver for myself? since this tread is providing the tutorial manual for driver install smile.gif and wat else should i do to the pre install window?

Added on April 7, 2012, 12:06 pm... it's not a good things to do much survey, 1st i did survey bout n55sf bout their pro and cons, and see the comparison with dv6 19tx. they did survey bout dv6, and going to buy it today.. and I found many people complain dv6 hp the heating issues ! is it real ? hp still havent fixed the issues yet? ... awwwwww please some 1 kindly solve my problems. I dont to waste 3k on a laptop with wearing gloves to use it. . . .~

This post has been edited by awkward:)fun21: Apr 7 2012, 12:06 PM
Netto Hikari
post Apr 7 2012, 01:06 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(awkward:)fun21 @ Apr 6 2012, 11:54 PM)
hey guys ! after 1/2 days of survey online/shops between N55SF and DV6 ! aww, i think im gona choose dv6-6c19tx smile.gif)! I have  a question bout the ram, because I'm gona buy it with +ram. and should i tell the person get me the same brand rams (dual channel rams condition..?) will get better right? ..

and.. i'm kinda afraid that fellow change my hp default ram ? is there anythings there call default rams? <= the 4gb ram i means.
is that possible for the seller to change my ram brands?
because one of my friend bought there n53sn with ram+4gb.. and after cpu-z it's given nanya/ and hyundai electronic ram ..

LAST QUESTION #IMPORTANT , the top question i already know bout the truth smile.gif
DO you guys recommended me to take Make sure your box is sealed and not opened when you COD?
i heard that's lot better cause seldom bloatware. whats the pro and cons? wat i know is am i going to install driver for myself? since this tread is providing the tutorial manual for driver install smile.gif and wat else should i do to the pre install window?

Added on April 7, 2012, 12:06 pm... it's not a good things to do much survey, 1st i did survey bout n55sf bout their pro and cons, and see the comparison with dv6 19tx. they did survey bout dv6, and going to buy it today.. and I found many people complain dv6 hp the heating issues ! is it real ? hp still havent fixed the issues yet? ... awwwwww please some 1 kindly solve my problems. I dont to waste 3k on a laptop with wearing gloves to use it. . . .~
if u r playing graphic intensive games on yor lap, than i believe most laptop will burn u. if just normal surfing, movies and light gaming, than i never had such issue b4.
post Apr 7 2012, 02:21 PM

aw sorry acid, i think you cant add me to the list now. cause i just see the new release! HP Pavilion dv6-7000 smile.gif aw im gona aim for that now

This post has been edited by awkward:)fun21: Apr 7 2012, 02:22 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Apr 7 2012, 05:28 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(awkward:)fun21 @ Apr 7 2012, 02:21 PM)
aw sorry acid, i think you cant add me to the list now. cause i just see the new release! HP Pavilion dv6-7000 smile.gif aw im gona aim for that now
no problem man.

like the wise man said. buy when u need, wait when u can. tongue.gif
post Apr 7 2012, 05:42 PM

912 posts

sorry for my lazyness to read thru all the thread
I did read, but the last updated was around july 11, about the amd & igp switchable problem

6770M on DV6-6001Tx
As current, does the new driver already fix this issue?

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Apr 7 2012, 06:10 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Apr 7 2012, 05:42 PM)
sorry for my lazyness to read thru all the thread
I did read, but the last updated was around july 11, about the amd & igp switchable problem

6770M on DV6-6001Tx
As current, does the new driver already fix this issue?
What is there need to be fix for 6001TX? hmm.gif
post Apr 7 2012, 06:15 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 7 2012, 06:10 PM)
What is there need to be fix for 6001TX? hmm.gif
6001tx dont have manual switchable graphic right?
then when using adobe creative suite, it will use the IGP or 6770m?

ref
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1923892/+588
post Apr 7 2012, 06:34 PM

if dv6-7000 really comes out, what do you all think about the price? sleep.gif i heard some 1 said the ivy series sure 4k++ ... =_= if really 4k ++ why dun i straight forward buy a gaming laptop but sandy bridge?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Apr 7 2012, 06:42 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Apr 7 2012, 06:15 PM)
6001tx dont have manual switchable graphic right?
then when using adobe creative suite, it will use the IGP or 6770m?

ref
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1923892/+588
6001TX only have manual switching. That problem only for 6100 series and over. It has been fixed tho..

QUOTE(awkward:)fun21 @ Apr 7 2012, 06:34 PM)
if dv6-7000 really comes out, what do you all think about the price? sleep.gif i heard some 1 said the ivy series sure 4k++ ... =_= if really 4k ++ why dun i straight forward buy a gaming laptop but sandy bridge?
I guess the price will be over RM4k or maybe even RM5k.
1080P screen, built-in subs, GT650M which equal or better than GTX560M and Ivy Bridge CPU. laugh.gif Unless it come with GT630M which is a rebadged of GT540M.
post Apr 7 2012, 07:22 PM

so a dv6-19tx sanbridge with 7690m amd is better or? a ..4k 5k.. dv6-7000 with gt630 better? . . . when u said 4 k 5 k . . my mind really going to buy the dv6 tonight :-)) .

r u really sure it will 4k something?! or should i keep more 1 k for it.. ? =_=

just saw a news,
Intel was reportedly planning to limit mass-shipments of its third-generation Core processors (codenamed: "Ivy Bridge") to notebook ODMs, to help in digestion of swelling inventories of current-generation "Sandy Bridge" Core processors. Only a few models (those targeting Ultrabooks and mainstream notebooks) are expected to face delays till June, performance desktop retail processors will most likely not be affected, their launch is on-course for April.

To make up for the delay, Intel will might lower prices of its Ivy Bridge chips by as much as $70 a piece. The lower prices would ease transition between the two generations of processors without causing a price-shock to ODMs, when they then have to transfer to the end-users. Intel already attractive pricing for its Sandy Bridge CPUs to help clear inventories. The result of all this would be Ivy Bridge-powered notebooks being not much more expensive than current-generation Sandy Bridge-powered ones, on launch.

icon_rolleyes.gif The result of all this would be Ivy Bridge-powered notebooks being not much more expensive than current-generation Sandy Bridge-powered ones, on launch. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by awkward:)fun21: Apr 7 2012, 07:27 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Apr 7 2012, 07:27 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(awkward:)fun21 @ Apr 7 2012, 07:22 PM)
so a dv6-19tx sanbridge with 7690m amd is better or? a ..4k 5k.. dv6-7000 with gt630 better? . . . when u said 4 k 5 k . . my mind really going to buy the dv6 tonight  :-)) .

r u really sure it will 4k something?! or should i keep more 1 k for it.. ? =_=
If Malaysian model for DV6-7XXX come with 1080P display, GT650M, Backlit keyboard, IvyBridge i7, BeatsAudio with built-in Subwoofer and price between RM4k-4.5k... that is a bargain. tongue.gif

GT630M@RM4k totally not worth it and i doubt HP gonna price it around that.
acapahmad
post Apr 7 2012, 07:44 PM

23 posts

have u guys have any problem with the resolution when u connected your laptop with a tv using hdmi cables?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Apr 7 2012, 07:53 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

No.. perfect 1080P without even need to fiddle with underscan or custom resolution.
acapahmad
post Apr 7 2012, 08:04 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 7 2012, 07:53 PM)
No.. perfect 1080P without even need to fiddle with underscan or custom resolution.
mine have a problem which is my screen is not full at the top and bottom of the screen. so its not full screen more or less. the top and bottom of the screen is outside the screen if you know what i mean. this happens when i connected to 1080p and 720p tvs. how to adjust it?
chiahau
post Apr 7 2012, 08:21 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 7 2012, 07:27 PM)
If Malaysian model for DV6-7XXX come with 1080P display, GT650M, Backlit keyboard, IvyBridge i7, BeatsAudio with built-in Subwoofer and price between RM4k-4.5k... that is a bargain. tongue.gif

GT630M@RM4k totally not worth it and i doubt HP gonna price it around that.
Hell, you priced it a 5k, I'll buy still laugh.gif

1080p, backlit kb and Gt650m + Ivy Bridge. That sealed the deal for me straight.

Next thing closest to this monster is Sager / AW which will be quite overpriced.

Honestly, I'm going to say this once again

You can play the waiting game no matter who you are, but if you were to keep waiting, there would be more than Ivy and Kepler.. Soon, Dv6-7xxx will come, and this is be more to get.

If you want a laptop now, Dv6 is the best within the range of 3k, oh wait, Acer M3 would outperform it but its not here yet so....

post Apr 7 2012, 08:27 PM

ok last question answer me fast , so i can book it b4 10. the question is IF i wait until the ivy out, will dv6 19xt drop price? ! and will it be end of life?!
chiahau
post Apr 7 2012, 08:31 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

You want us to predict future? Lol.... I suddenly have the urge to laugh..

If it drops also, does it really matter? Buying laptops/etc = Depreciation.

Sb laptop end of life so early? I doubt it.

If you really that fickle minded, then don't buy and wait till end 2012 t observe lo smile.gif

127 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:09 PM