instead of the great jkay, which app is available that we can use to customize the setting shortcut for g version sgs?
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
Dec 25 2011, 08:06 PM
1,334 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: ++TGG++ |
instead of the great jkay, which app is available that we can use to customize the setting shortcut for g version sgs?
Dec 25 2011, 08:11 PM
15 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 25 2011, 07:53 PM) Power off your phone or take out your battery first. Then put your battery back and without power on your phone, hold volume up + home button + power button to bring you into CWM recovery. Then just follow like antt00 said to flash the custom roms. Hmmm,use the CWM system and flash the rom from sd card? BTW I dun have any Micro SD card with me =( |
Dec 25 2011, 08:13 PM
13,192 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Middle of Avalon |
Dec 25 2011, 08:13 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
Dec 25 2011, 08:14 PM
520 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
Dec 25 2011, 08:18 PM
549 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Perlis |
just bought sII
Dec 25 2011, 08:22 PM
13,192 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Middle of Avalon |
Dec 25 2011, 08:28 PM
4,539 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: LocOmoT|oN.L0co|oti0N |
QUOTE(jcksn81 @ Dec 25 2011, 08:14 PM) What ROM are you using now? Last time I flash to lighting ROM as long as the ROM is not wipe data then any will do Try to get into recovery mode before you flash, see if you can reflash rom via CWM or not? That will save you some effort. Vol up + home button + power button Added on December 25, 2011, 8:35 pmHi guys whatapp is free for Android, but need to pay after 1 year? This post has been edited by yehlai: Dec 25 2011, 08:35 PM |
Dec 25 2011, 08:38 PM
520 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
Can't flash rom via CWM .... only can Vol down + Home + Power ...
My Galaxy S2 GT-I9100G. Android version : 2.3.6 Baseband version : I9100GDZKJ2 I use original rom but rooted. Anyone know where can download Official Rom for GT-I9100G ? I can find it. QUOTE(yehlai @ Dec 25 2011, 08:28 PM) |
Dec 25 2011, 08:38 PM
549 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Perlis |
Dec 25 2011, 08:44 PM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
Hmm, after using my SGS2 G version for 2 weeks also, i found there is one persistent problem which has been reported by many people. The camera does crash occasionally...sometimes can be save by killing the task, sometimes need to restart phone. I guess there will never be a perfect phone...sigh..
But other than this, everything else works fine...GPS, WIFI, Bluetooth, apps, etc. |
Dec 25 2011, 08:49 PM
3,699 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 25 2011, 07:46 PM) muahaha ~~ a few days use already spoilt your phone. Ask her to buy a new SP for your. Or start saving money for the upcoming SGS3 by middle of next year :-) Not even for an hour. Ask her to hold mine for awhile only SGS3 is another poison that need to be avoided This post has been edited by Shizuru: Dec 25 2011, 08:56 PM |
Dec 25 2011, 09:08 PM
10,873 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(jcksn81 @ Dec 25 2011, 08:38 PM) Can't flash rom via CWM .... only can Vol down + Home + Power ... First page post number 10 its all there.My Galaxy S2 GT-I9100G. Android version : 2.3.6 Baseband version : I9100GDZKJ2 I use original rom but rooted. Anyone know where can download Official Rom for GT-I9100G ? I can find it. |
Dec 25 2011, 09:59 PM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
Somthing to share about the video recording i've discovered:
1) Sometimes, the video images blurred and re-focus in the videos...is it capable of auto-focus during video mode? 2) The resolution plays a big part in the viewing angle...higher resolution (FULL HD) has the worst viewing angle. I suspect the phone simply crops up the image from the 4:3 viewing angle....kinda hard to explain this, but i think it has something to do with the image sensor size and the viewieng angle crops on it... 3) 1080p recording is pretty bad on the frame rates...very frequent, there are freeze frames and frame jumps. 4) 720p recording will get you constant 30fps and smooth video, with a better viewing angle than 1080p. I say stick with 720p for best viewing angle and frame rates...the small image sensor in the camera...1080p is just a gimmick... Does non-G users have the same issue? |
Dec 25 2011, 10:12 PM
779 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: Everywhere |
QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 25 2011, 09:59 PM) Somthing to share about the video recording i've discovered: Same on all accounts. 720p gives the widest FOV and the most stable frame rate..1) Sometimes, the video images blurred and re-focus in the videos...is it capable of auto-focus during video mode? 2) The resolution plays a big part in the viewing angle...higher resolution (FULL HD) has the worst viewing angle. I suspect the phone simply crops up the image from the 4:3 viewing angle....kinda hard to explain this, but i think it has something to do with the image sensor size and the viewieng angle crops on it... 3) 1080p recording is pretty bad on the frame rates...very frequent, there are freeze frames and frame jumps. 4) 720p recording will get you constant 30fps and smooth video, with a better viewing angle than 1080p. I say stick with 720p for best viewing angle and frame rates...the small image sensor in the camera...1080p is just a gimmick... Does non-G users have the same issue? |
Dec 25 2011, 10:33 PM
15 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Thanks everyone who help me~
I reflashed my checkrevo rom =) problem solved |
Dec 25 2011, 10:36 PM
10,459 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
720p is best, although not the best in resolution. 720p uses pixel binding technology, which reduces noise and improves video quality.
Dec 25 2011, 10:48 PM
987 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Just bought Samsung Galaxy S ll.... but its I9100G version
Dec 25 2011, 11:15 PM