SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
Minifans
Dec 23 2011, 11:55 PM
Does anyone come across problem with "Voltage Control" apps? I rooted my phone and I try to play with the "Voltage Control".... if not mistaken,I accidentally lower down the voltage and it cant go into my phone once i try to start....it stuck at the home-screen
I tried to hard-reset/master reset but it does not works at all,can anyone help me? =(
Added on December 23, 2011, 11:55 pmDoes anyone come across problem with "Voltage Control" apps? I rooted my phone and I try to play with the "Voltage Control".... if not mistaken,I accidentally lower down the voltage and it cant go into my phone once i try to start....it stuck at the home-screen
I tried to hard-reset/master reset but it does not works at all,can anyone help me? =(
This post has been edited by Minifans: Dec 23 2011, 11:55 PM
Minifans
Dec 24 2011, 02:43 AM
QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Dec 24 2011, 12:52 AM) If you followed the instructions in Voltage Control, it should create a CWM zip called vcremoveboot-CWM.zip in /sdcard. Go to CWM and flash that. Another method involves ADB while in CWM. Go to CWM, then connect your phone. Download ADB: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=502010Then in the shell, go to /system/etc/init.d. Delete S91volctrl. Hi bro, I need your help srsly.... I did follow your instruction,but when I type "/system/etc/init.d. The cmd shows "the system cannot find the path specified." BTW before this I did use Odin to reflash again my Siyah kernel v2.6,does it affect anything? And now my screen still hang at the Samsung HomeScreen but this time it comes with "yellow triangle" and touchpad light keep lights on
Minifans
Dec 25 2011, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 24 2011, 08:38 AM) Means you do not have init folders. What rom your using? Did this happen after you flash siyah kernel? Try getting into download mode and flash back stock rom and start over. Added on December 24, 2011, 8:39 amDownloading Turkbey 29.5 now. Can't wait...  Hi bro,I'm using CheckROM Revo HD,it happened after I flashed Siyah Kernel v2.6 again BTW mind to guide me how to get into download and flash back stock rom? I tried to master resst by using volume up + home + power....but it cant master reset =(
Minifans
Dec 25 2011, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 25 2011, 11:57 AM) Volume up + home + power will get u into cwm. If u can get in there then just reflash checkrom hd. Sorry , do you mind to guide how to do it? coz my phone rooted by my friend...i got zero knowledge on that =(
Minifans
Dec 25 2011, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 25 2011, 07:53 PM) Power off your phone or take out your battery first. Then put your battery back and without power on your phone, hold volume up + home button + power button to bring you into CWM recovery. Then just follow like antt00 said to flash the custom roms. Hmmm,use the CWM system and flash the rom from sd card? BTW I dun have any Micro SD card with me =(
Minifans
Dec 25 2011, 10:33 PM
Thanks everyone who help me~ I reflashed my checkrevo rom =) problem solved