306 posts

QUOTE(jun88 @ Jan 9 2012, 09:39 AM)

i just upgrade from S2 to S.note... rclxm9.gif

i have flash Rocket V15 Rom,
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=13802

So far no problem

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
why there is nothing on above link? is it correct?
eye
post Jan 9 2012, 11:03 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ Jan 9 2012, 08:47 AM)
Me too... blink.gif

u guys are paranoid .. that's the norm for android os ... it's part of the design to make it look more canggih, more depth instead of plain outright black ...
bryanhee
post Jan 9 2012, 11:06 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(volks2 @ Jan 9 2012, 10:55 AM)
bump App can transfer all the contacts at one go or need to transfer one by one?
all the contact with detail 1 go. jz sellect all contact to bump.
Jz done it yesterday night with my new note rclxms.gif
benny888
post Jan 9 2012, 11:14 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(fit @ Jan 9 2012, 10:58 AM)
Uncle Benny, how is your gNex compare to GNote ? Which one you prefer more ?
I still prefer the NOTE mainly due to its bigger display. I bought the Note solely for this reason. The S-Pen and its note taking features was a bonus to me. I was previously using the 5" Dell Streak also for same reason while its performance loses out terribly to the SGS II than.

The GNex is however slightly smoother and slicker in its UI. Apps opening is also slightly faster. I take it out only for my morning and evening jogs as being smaller is more pocketable. The Gnex display is also more vibrant, brighter and nicer and text looks better too

Added on January 9, 2012, 11:15 am
QUOTE(writeprotect @ Jan 9 2012, 11:00 AM)
why there is nothing on above link? is it correct?
This is the correct link. You can always find it yourself at the XDA thread

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1380284

This post has been edited by benny888: Jan 9 2012, 11:32 AM
jjamain
post Jan 9 2012, 11:29 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jan 6 2012, 12:17 PM)
Yup, Samsung Original Leather Pouch is the thinnest and flattest. Hardly any bulk. If you want to carry it on your pocket, don't like cases that make it look bulky, like to show the orginal slim form of the phone and still want some protection, this is the way to go.

Say for those people who have bought or planning to buy Zenus type diary case, how do you guys intend to carry it? All the time in the hand? In your pocket? Just curious.
Zenus is flip up. For flip down, I think only PDair T41 but it does not have slots for cards etc.
There is flip down by melkco...but no pocket for cards..(if flip down with cards inside..you might lost your cards accidentally)

I have melkco flipdown http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2011/12/melkco-l...e-for-note.html
honamd77
post Jan 9 2012, 11:32 AM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

ccleaner software for pc.android have similar this ?
wolfverine81
post Jan 9 2012, 11:33 AM

334 posts

anybody know from whom i can buy book case type Melkco case?
asking many ppl but nobody bringing it in M`sia,
just like the flip that got free from Samsung,
it just add case at the back and its genuine leather
rickysay
post Jan 9 2012, 11:36 AM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Jan 9 2012, 11:32 AM)
I've been meaning to ask this as well. Any one have any idea? biggrin.gif
honamd77
post Jan 9 2012, 11:39 AM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Jan 9 2012, 11:36 AM)
I've been meaning to ask this as well. Any one have any idea? biggrin.gif
haha..suddenly got this idea when running ccleaner on office computer.
it's awesome if have.easy way to 'clean' not in use data.
Leon||
post Jan 9 2012, 11:44 AM

347 posts

Tried to configure the Maxis APN either using the default SIM setting or following back with Galaxy Ace but both doesn't work.
Anyone could share the Maxis configuration with me?
Fallenangelz
post Jan 9 2012, 11:47 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(eye @ Jan 9 2012, 11:03 AM)
u guys are paranoid .. that's the norm for android os ... it's part of the design to make it look more canggih, more depth instead of plain outright black ...
LOL agree with u. i run the calculator app and found the blue color looks quite nice LOL
buffallo_soldier
post Jan 9 2012, 11:48 AM

107 posts

guys..need help.

i want root my GNote.prefer using ODIN or zergRush ??

i already using zergRush but unsucessfull "Waiting Device" ..donno which part was failed.many times. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
benny888
post Jan 9 2012, 11:55 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Some photoshot comparisons on display quality between Galaxy Nexus and Galaxy Note ( all taken at same max brightness )

Left : G Note, Right - G Nexus

This post has been edited by benny888: Jan 9 2012, 11:59 AM
joytest
post Jan 9 2012, 11:57 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

Bought this Melkco Kios Type 2 case at Tropicana City Mall 2 weeks ago. Very nice, very classy feel.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

It would be PERFECT if the following 2 points were there...
1. lanyard hole
2. bill/credit card slot

I am thinking of going to Pertama complex to one of those leather working shops to add the lanyard hole. Anyone have suggestions? I can live without point no 2.

spiinl
post Jan 9 2012, 12:06 PM

101 posts

hi uncle benny,

what is the forum app that you are using?

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 9 2012, 11:55 AM)
Some photoshot comparisons on display quality between Galaxy Nexus and Galaxy Note ( all taken at same max brightness )

eye
post Jan 9 2012, 12:30 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Jan 9 2012, 11:32 AM)
best cleaner for yr android phone >>>>> factory data reset ... tongue.gif

benny888
post Jan 9 2012, 12:33 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(spiinl @ Jan 9 2012, 12:06 PM)
hi uncle benny,

what is the forum app that you are using?
You mean the browser - it is BOAT browser
elfen_lied
post Jan 9 2012, 12:37 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 9 2012, 11:47 AM)
LOL agree with u. i run the calculator app and found the blue color looks quite nice LOL
haha..me too.. i just thought it looks nicer n hv nvr crossed my mind abt it being screens display problem LOL
fit

451 posts

[quote=benny888,Jan 9 2012, 11:14 AM]
I still prefer the NOTE mainly due to its bigger display. I bought the Note solely for this reason. The S-Pen and its note taking features was a bonus to me. I was previously using the 5" Dell Streak also for same reason while its performance loses out terribly to the SGS II than.

The GNex is however slightly smoother and slicker in its UI. Apps opening is also slightly faster. I take it out only for my morning and evening jogs as being smaller is more pocketable. The Gnex display is also more vibrant, brighter and nicer and text looks better too

fair comparison u got here. I assume battery life G Note shd be better than GNex as well.
jchue73

2,496 posts

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Jan 8 2012, 11:21 PM)

When you using Note to view above image, your Note can see some square boxes especially on
black colour area ? My Note got this display problem ):

Can we claim waranty ?
No problems on mine. Just viewed it on my Note using Dolphin browser.

QUOTE(Aimar Walabi @ Jan 8 2012, 11:38 PM)
why my note sometimes become blue tint screen.. sometimes yellow-tint.. sometimes ok, clear.. y?
I think it's got some built in light sensor. Changes the LCD screen colour temperature depending on which lighting condition.

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Jan 8 2012, 11:42 PM)
Normal Display :

Display Problem :

No problems under Dolphin browser.

QUOTE(Ameel Qameel @ Jan 9 2012, 01:14 AM)
Yup..same here..even when i watch movies somwtime saw the spots and minor slugish dark -grey particles..

Hope will be gone after ics too..want to enjoy my hd at full satisfaction
The last I played on 2.3.5, I did notice some blocking / pixels in dark scenes. Since then, I have updated to 2.3.6. Been busy lately and have not played any 720p movies. Will try and check.

QUOTE(jjamain @ Jan 9 2012, 11:29 AM)
There is flip down by melkco...but no pocket for cards..(if flip down with cards inside..you might lost your cards accidentally)

I have melkco flipdown http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2011/12/melkco-l...e-for-note.html
Yup. Missed out the Melkco. I actually do not need to carry credit cards / bank cards with my Note casing. Don't see the reason. But yes, you got a point on flip down and with cards.

I prefer flip down mainly for usage of camera. But now after seeing the design of the Zebus flip up, I think it's not too bad to use with camera.

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 9 2012, 11:55 AM)

I'm biased and to me, the Note looks better. biggrin.gif

168 Pages « < 163 164 165 166 167 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:14 AM