SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V5, RRP RM2299

hinchoy
post Jan 9 2012, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(noprob @ Jan 7 2012, 10:51 PM)
whole day trying to upgrade 2.3.6 multiple times ..

failed on downloading the firmware at 70%

giveup  sweat.gif  wink.gif  yawn.gif
Had many problems downloading last week ...time out, failed connection etc but today succesfully upgraded to 2.36 on first try.

This post has been edited by hinchoy: Jan 9 2012, 04:31 PM
benny888
post Jan 9 2012, 04:31 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(dexterwei88 @ Jan 9 2012, 04:24 PM)
no modify anything o..i just bought my phone few days ago..still in stock..and i found tat the setting in call barring section requires a password which i do not know or do not set b4..so, i cant change anything oso if i wan..any1 face thing problem? any solution? i mean the solution for cannot call sg num..
Try do a factory reset n try again
jchue73
post Jan 9 2012, 04:36 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(dexterwei88 @ Jan 9 2012, 04:24 PM)
no modify anything o..i just bought my phone few days ago..still in stock..and i found tat the setting in call barring section requires a password which i do not know or do not set b4..so, i cant change anything oso if i wan..any1 face thing problem? any solution? i mean the solution for cannot call sg num..
You dial SG using 02xxxxxxxxx or +65xxxxxxxxx ?
benny888
post Jan 9 2012, 04:37 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jan 9 2012, 04:36 PM)
You dial SG using 02xxxxxxxxx or +65xxxxxxxxx ?
It doesn't matter when you make call
Matters only for vibe or whatsapp
mdnurman
post Jan 9 2012, 04:45 PM

738 posts

are yours original samsung malaysian set?
AMDunFreak
post Jan 9 2012, 04:47 PM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

i have been able to transfer few mb APK files to my phone via blue-tooth from my PC (USB blue-tooth dongle)

and now i want to transfer a 300mb avi to my phone failed..

so i start to try to transfer 10mb, 20mb and find out that can trasnfer up to 60mb (or about there)

more than 60mb cannot transfer..

any one free to try this out?

could be due to my PC USB blue tooth dongle version old or could be phone's blue tooth limitation?
dexterwei88
post Jan 9 2012, 04:49 PM

32 posts

ya original set..samsung msia got call me after i purchase it..but i know the prob dy..jz nw i call cs n they say my idd call is not activated >.< 1st time i nid activate idd manually swt~ anyway thx ya
aailysm
post Jan 9 2012, 04:50 PM

41 posts

hye..wanna ask..if buy note now can get free filpcase?
Cynox
post Jan 9 2012, 05:26 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(aailysm @ Jan 9 2012, 04:50 PM)
hye..wanna ask..if buy note now can get free filpcase?
heard some say the free flipcase offer is over.

btw, kinda amaze this thread still so much active after 2,500 posts. No one want to take over as TS? tongue.gif
gantzcry
post Jan 9 2012, 05:34 PM

47 posts

That's right...got to open a new home for us :-)
Hunakadoo
post Jan 9 2012, 05:36 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(gantzcry @ Jan 9 2012, 05:34 PM)
That's right...got to open a new home for us :-)
Home owner lost sad.gif
mystvearn
post Jan 9 2012, 05:39 PM

6,639 posts

I was wondering if you could help me here. I am using Maxis on my current dumbphone (because of coverage issues) where digi, celcom option is not viable.
I am also using celcom broadband usb dongle to work with my laptop when I'm outstation.

My questions are:
Is it possible to migrate the celcom mobile to the phone? Or if this is not possible, can I use the phone as a tethering device? Do mobile operators allow it? More specifically will Maxis allow it? Does the Galaxy Note have tether options like the sgs2. I assume it has wifi-direct?

Another unrelated question: where can I get SGNote ori? Any shops selling it online? Since this is a purchase for work, ability to RMA device if it fails within the first year would be super useful.

wcshin
post Jan 9 2012, 05:44 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 9 2012, 10:48 AM)
This is the older longer method which I use in my Note ; follow it :

http://leemn.wordpress.com/2011/11/13/root...ng-galaxy-note/

At step 3 - you can replace it with rom of your choice : suggest you use the latest KL7 ( rocket or substanceror checkrom )
uncle benny, ur link 2 netchip kernel d/load is no longer valid.wer else can i d/load?
iqtidar
post Jan 9 2012, 06:10 PM

say hello to my new toy..

AMDunFreak
post Jan 9 2012, 06:16 PM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

No!! I'm getting kernel wakelocks from GPS again after upgrade to rocket rom v15..

Damn..

wayneraul
post Jan 9 2012, 06:20 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Jan 9 2012, 05:39 PM)

I was wondering if you could help me here. I am using Maxis on my current dumbphone (because of coverage issues) where digi, celcom option is not viable.
I am also using celcom broadband usb dongle to work with my laptop when I'm outstation.

My questions are:
Is it possible to migrate the celcom mobile to the phone? Or if this is not possible, can I use the phone as a tethering device? Do mobile operators allow it? More specifically will Maxis allow it? Does the Galaxy Note have tether options like the sgs2. I assume it has wifi-direct?

Another unrelated question: where can I get SGNote ori? Any shops selling it online? Since this is a purchase for work, ability to RMA device if it fails within the first year would be super useful.

Yes, u can sign up data plan for maxis and tethering by note to connect your pc..
XeactorZ
post Jan 9 2012, 06:22 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Jan 9 2012, 05:36 PM)
Home owner lost sad.gif
lost meh
click his/ her profile say last online time is today @@
Hunakadoo
post Jan 9 2012, 06:24 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 9 2012, 06:22 PM)
lost meh
click his/ her profile say last online time is today @@
ya ker , then we need a new owner to take over sad.gif
mystvearn
post Jan 9 2012, 06:27 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(wayneraul @ Jan 9 2012, 06:20 PM)
Yes, u can sign up data plan for maxis and tethering by note to connect your pc..
Thanks. Will look into this
benny888
post Jan 9 2012, 06:36 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(wcshin @ Jan 9 2012, 05:44 PM)
uncle benny, ur link 2 netchip kernel d/load is no longer valid.wer else can i d/load?
Download from my filesonic :
http://www.filesonic.com/file/gfHQg19/netc...cwm-update2.tar

168 Pages « < 165 166 167 168 >Top

0.0195sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:15 PM