SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V5, RRP RM2299

Hico
post Jan 6 2012, 06:48 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Jan 6 2012, 06:45 PM)
Thanks. I finally use Kies and Odin to recover back and flash the 2.3.6. Now its no longer rooted.
sad.gif
why don u recover back to 2.3.5? then root it, then redo the Benny's method?
did yo u restart ur note when it stuck and the welcome screen just now?? mine, after restart then straight go into the front page..

This post has been edited by Hico: Jan 6 2012, 06:48 PM
flawless_333
post Jan 6 2012, 06:49 PM

218 posts

hi benny, can help me to confirm this? TIA.

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Jan 6 2012, 05:50 PM)
guys, does this version same as the version if update thru Kies?

N7000XXKL8 ------ 2.3.6 2011 December-------- N7000OXAKL8 ------------------Open Europe ---------------------- Download

cause its 'Open Europe'..not Malaysia.. hmm.gif  got it from xda -> XDA
p/s - i cant update from Kies so need to flash wit pc odin..
benny888
post Jan 6 2012, 06:52 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Jan 6 2012, 06:49 PM)
Update thro kies is older version kl3
This is the latest kl8 a more advanced version from europe. It is safe to flash it using odin
Cynox
post Jan 6 2012, 06:54 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Jan 6 2012, 06:49 PM)
yours is europe set? official malaysia set is the second last from the list

N7000DXKL3 ------ -------2011 December-------- N7000OLBKL2---------------- Malaysia -----------------------------Download
Hico
post Jan 6 2012, 06:54 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 6 2012, 06:52 PM)
This is the latest kl8 a more advanced version from europe. It is safe to flash it using odin
for those europe rom, any problem when opening chinese website?
i compare kl3 and rocket rom v13, rocket rom so much smoother and fast in everything.. but my note get higher temperature like 42 degree to 45 degree easily even just download app or surfing.. and i cant do backup using titanium backup. . it will hang half way running..and few time automatically restart my note.. but other than that, everything seems ok.. after i revert back to kl3, the temperature went down to 39 degree or 40 degree even if i backup using titanium backup..

This post has been edited by Hico: Jan 6 2012, 06:58 PM
loon1983
post Jan 6 2012, 06:57 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 6 2012, 06:42 PM)
Received the Momax battery today rclxms.gif

Added on January 6, 2012, 6:45 pm

how if compare to s2? is it smoother and slicker?
how abt the screen compare with note's Super amoled HD and S2's?
one of my fren also got the ipad2 after considering btw android and ios for sometime.. but he has yet to taste the android.. only by reading and influence of ppl around him..
which battery the best so far to replace the original one?
i lloking for extra battery... how about the D.seven? smile.gif
benny888
post Jan 6 2012, 07:00 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 6 2012, 06:42 PM)
Received the Momax battery today rclxms.gif

Added on January 6, 2012, 6:45 pm

how if compare to s2? is it smoother and slicker?
how abt the screen compare with note's Super amoled HD and S2's?
one of my fren also got the ipad2 after considering btw android and ios for sometime.. but he has yet to taste the android.. only by reading and influence of ppl around him..
Smoothness n slickness comparable to s2
Display comparable to note slightly brighter and clearer than s2. Difference not very obvious
It is as hot as s2 in use. And probably still fresh from. oven battery is terrible. In 3 hours used up the 50% stock.
Hico
post Jan 6 2012, 07:01 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Jan 6 2012, 06:57 PM)
which battery the best so far to replace the original one?
i lloking for extra battery... how about the D.seven? smile.gif
D seven is quite good..comparable with mugen.. on par with ori if not better.. but D seven if u run many app like surfing, play game etc, i notice it will dry faster a bit than original..if put on standby or check mail etc, its fine.. but i only buy it for less than rm60, can get such result i am actually quite happy..mugen's battery is so much expensive normally.. and i don really found it very much better than ori even it got bigger mAh.. i am using mugen for my dell..
i have yet to test the momax.. but with lower mAh.. i think wont last that long.. i will charge it and test it later .. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Jan 6 2012, 07:02 PM
shinzan
post Jan 6 2012, 07:05 PM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Jan 6 2012, 06:54 PM)
yours is europe set?  official malaysia set is the second last from the list

N7000DXKL3 ------ -------2011 December-------- N7000OLBKL2---------------- Malaysia -----------------------------Download
actually u can flash ur Note using any firmware from any region...correct me if i'm wrong...
loon1983
post Jan 6 2012, 07:08 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 6 2012, 07:01 PM)
D seven is quite good..comparable with mugen.. on par with ori if not better.. but D seven if u run many app like surfing, play game etc, i notice it will dry faster a bit than original..if put on standby or check mail etc, its fine.. but i only buy it for less than rm60, can get such result i am actually quite happy..mugen's battery is so much expensive normally.. and i don really found it very much better than ori even it got bigger mAh.. i am using mugen for my dell..
i have yet to test the momax.. but with lower mAh.. i think wont last that long.. i will charge it and test it later ..  smile.gif
em, u got try out those Rm50 for 3 pieces OEM battery?
n where u get d.seven at Rm60? can give me the link, wana buy later...

flawless_333
post Jan 6 2012, 07:15 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 6 2012, 06:52 PM)
ok..i thought from Kies we will get KL8 malaysia version..if upgrade to different region firmware + without root still consider not voiding the warranty right?

QUOTE(Cynox @ Jan 6 2012, 06:54 PM)
yours is europe set?  official malaysia set is the second last from the list

no mine is local set..still with 2.3.5 / KJ3.. smile.gif

QUOTE(shinzan @ Jan 6 2012, 07:05 PM)
actually u can flash ur Note using any firmware from any region...correct me if i'm wrong...
yup..i just need to confrim which version does kies update our local set (KL3 or KL8).. smile.gif
shinzan
post Jan 6 2012, 07:21 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Jan 6 2012, 07:15 PM)
yup..i just need to confrim which version does kies update our local set (KL3 or KL8).. smile.gif
KL3...KL8 for europe version...

update without root didnt void warranty...but frm my experience before, if u root, the device still valid to claim warranty...

This post has been edited by shinzan: Jan 6 2012, 07:23 PM
Hico
post Jan 6 2012, 07:23 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Jan 6 2012, 07:08 PM)
em, u got try out those Rm50 for 3 pieces OEM battery?
n where u get d.seven at Rm60? can give me the link, wana buy later...
D seven
Momax

i bought from above..i din try the OEM battery this time.. but i did try on my older phone before..compare to its price, is worth i can say....it can be used but not so lasting..that time i got a few OEM battery to change, so i dun really care.. and still can last like morning to afternoon.... but problem is i duno how safe it can be and how long it can last.. dun wan risk my note this time.. and last time when i ordered 3 pcs of OEM battery, 1 of them was dead when arrive.. cannot charge cannot on.. tongue.gif but since it not expensive, just have to throw away ..

and i just ordered two unit of original battery charger for rm40 and rm43 each last 2 days tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Jan 6 2012, 07:26 PM
shinzan
post Jan 6 2012, 07:26 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 6 2012, 07:23 PM)
D seven
Momax

i bought from above..i din try the OEM battery this time.. but i did try on my older phone before..compare to its price, is worth i can say....it can be used but not so lasting..last time i got a few to change, so i dun really care.. and still can last like morning to afternoon.... but problem is i duno how safe it can be and how long it can last.. dun wan risk my note this time.. and last time when i ordered 3 pcs of OEM battery, 1 of them was dead when arrive.. cannot charge cannot on..  tongue.gif but since it not expensive, just have to throw away ..
currently using OEM battery...ordered 2 pieces plus desktop charger...so far so good...
Hico
post Jan 6 2012, 07:28 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ Jan 6 2012, 07:26 PM)
currently using OEM battery...ordered 2 pieces plus desktop charger...so far so good...
i also using the desktop charger tongue.gif but the charging take ages.. sad.gif if i need to go out, so scare leave it charging at home like that.. biggrin.gif
aidlover
post Jan 6 2012, 07:31 PM

1,002 posts

i got 2 of this extra. who wants?

RM10 per piece

shinzan
post Jan 6 2012, 07:31 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 6 2012, 07:28 PM)
i also using the desktop charger tongue.gif but the charging take ages.. sad.gif if i need to go out, so scare leave it charging at home like that..  biggrin.gif
yup...agreed with u...in fact i still searching the best offer for original battery from ebay...
ckyned
post Jan 6 2012, 07:37 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Jan 6 2012, 07:31 PM)
i got 2 of this extra. who wants?

RM10 per piece

work flawlessly on GN?
flawless_333
post Jan 6 2012, 07:53 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ Jan 6 2012, 07:21 PM)
KL3...KL8 for europe version...

update without root didnt void warranty...but frm my experience before, if u root, the device still valid to claim warranty...
Ok noted..tq bro..
Edoras
post Jan 6 2012, 08:03 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 6 2012, 06:48 PM)
why don u recover back to 2.3.5? then root it, then redo the Benny's method?
did yo u restart ur note when it stuck and the welcome screen just now?? mine, after restart then straight go into the front page..
Actually I was in a hurry and since I have already downloaded 2.3.6 earlier and downloading the 2.3.5 takes a much longer time, I tried flashing the 2.3.6 first.

168 Pages « < 141 142 143 144 145 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:31 AM