SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V5, RRP RM2299

on9trader
post Jan 6 2012, 04:48 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(entaro @ Jan 6 2012, 04:45 PM)
That and also I guess no ipad3 yet to replace ipad2 smile.gif
The best part is the battery life which can last more than 2 days with heavy usage thumbup.gif

Added on January 6, 2012, 4:49 pm
QUOTE(Edoras @ Jan 6 2012, 04:46 PM)
When I start the Mobile Odin Flashing, it shows some terminal commands and reboots and now seems to be stuck at the "Samsung GALAXY Note GT-N7000" ...
How long will Flashing takes place? Or my SGN is bricked?
If it takes more than 15 minutes, try to take out the battery and turn on again. See how it goes.

This post has been edited by on9trader: Jan 6 2012, 04:49 PM
Hico
post Jan 6 2012, 04:52 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Jan 6 2012, 04:46 PM)
When I start the Mobile Odin Flashing, it shows some terminal commands and reboots and now seems to be stuck at the "Samsung GALAXY Note GT-N7000" ...
How long will Flashing takes place? Or my SGN is bricked?
i stuck at the 'samsung' that wording for almost 25 minutes..and i thought i soft bricked my note.. with the hopeless mind, i just pull the battery out then power on again.. surprisingly, this time it boot into the phone successfully.. so i did a backup thru cwm and titanium immediately lol..

Added on January 6, 2012, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(on9trader @ Jan 6 2012, 04:44 PM)
Even I'm not Uncle Benny but since I also got ipad2 with my android phone, for me ipad 2 still the best tablet so far with lots of apps, stability and screen sensitivity  wub.gif
ic..i never really play with ipad long enuff..only touch touch my fren's for a while.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Jan 6 2012, 04:53 PM
andyng
post Jan 6 2012, 05:02 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(writeprotect @ Jan 6 2012, 11:03 AM)
but mine it already draws when s pen ballpoint really close too screen. but its not touch yet with the screen.
strange...s-pen faulty?
Edoras
post Jan 6 2012, 05:15 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(on9trader @ Jan 6 2012, 04:48 PM)
The best part is the battery life which can last more than 2 days with heavy usage  thumbup.gif

Added on January 6, 2012, 4:49 pm

If it takes more than 15 minutes, try to take out the battery and turn on again. See how it goes.
Its still stucked at "Samsung Galaxy Note" welcoming display! cry.gif
andyng
post Jan 6 2012, 05:22 PM

134 posts

now about 2 weeks with my white note, my first android phone...just wanna cakap kosong a bit...

me being old non-tech-savvy, it has been a challenge to understand how the phone works...

i more or less understand the menus and settings now, and set to my preferences, still trying this and that.

DL and configure Juice Defender Plus and managed to get about 50% longer battery life. very satisfied.

screwed up my contacts phonebook and now understand it...now the master phonebook is stored in google account, with backup file in PC and SD card...phone and sim is actually empty of contacts...all are synced.

set up pushmail (k-9 email) for my company email...screw my old BB...no need BB anymore, no need to suffer with that tiny screen.

some issues:
phone has hang/self reboot 4-5 times, i think JD+ may be causing it, but not sure... i took out the sim card and sd card clean the contacts and put back in and try if it happens again.

i think also have a few random wakelocks (not sure if using the right term)...when press power or home button, is already at home screen and not lock screen.

phone can get sluggish/laggy sometimes, have to reboot to get it running properly again.

phone gets hot running 3G/H.

menu and back buttons froze once.

how normal or abnormal are the above issues? seems a bit problematic.

but all this rooting, kies, odin, cwm is still beyond me...i really need to understand all this stuff because i wish to upgrade to 2.3.6 the safest and easiest way. read 2.3.6 has got a few improvements - smoother, longer battery life...

when can i read up on all this odin, cwm, kies stuff? reading the posts here too many and too much to read and mostly is on the intermediate to advanced level. me just beginner level...

This post has been edited by andyng: Jan 6 2012, 05:30 PM
mdnurman
post Jan 6 2012, 05:23 PM

738 posts

to update.. goto samsung website and download Kies Ver 2.1.1.11124_17_6 (got 6 at the back). the current version cannot detect update. once u update to Kies Ver 2.1.1.11124_17_6, u can upgrade to 2.3.6
kkkw80
post Jan 6 2012, 05:37 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jan 6 2012, 12:17 PM)
Yup, Samsung Original Leather Pouch is the thinnest and flattest. Hardly any bulk. If you want to carry it on your pocket, don't like cases that make it look bulky, like to show the orginal slim form of the phone and still want some protection, this is the way to go.

Say for those people who have bought or planning to buy Zenus type diary case, how do you guys intend to carry it? All the time in the hand? In your pocket? Just curious.
Zenus is flip up. For flip down, I think only PDair T41 but it does not have slots for cards etc.
i have been using pdair diary type case for 2 weeks now...put pocket no prob. Only prob is when driving and want to take it out blush.gif
flawless_333
post Jan 6 2012, 05:50 PM

218 posts

guys, does this version same as the version if update thru Kies?

N7000XXKL8 ------ 2.3.6 2011 December-------- N7000OXAKL8 ------------------Open Europe ---------------------- Download

cause its 'Open Europe'..not Malaysia.. hmm.gif got it from xda -> XDA

p/s - i cant update from Kies so need to flash wit pc odin..

This post has been edited by flawless_333: Jan 6 2012, 05:50 PM
Baronic
post Jan 6 2012, 06:05 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Jan 6 2012, 05:15 PM)
Its still stucked at "Samsung Galaxy Note" welcoming display! cry.gif
Press and hold volume up, centre button, and on off button and hold. It will.go to recivery. Flash a rom preferably a diff one
billylks
post Jan 6 2012, 06:10 PM

180 posts

Hi guys, I am thinking about getting a Note this 15th. Have to wait until 15th for I still have a contract with Digi on my old HTC phone.

Just curious, right now Digi is having the Gila Internet Sale until the end of the month. I checked the price for a two-year contract with Digi:

Samsung GALAXY Note (Black) -- RM 1549.00
DG Smart Plan 68 -- RM 68.00
Device Advanced Payment -- RM 500.00
Total Price -- RM 2117.00

It says this Sale is until the end of the month, so what happens after that? Will the price be increased or what?

And what if I go to any SEP and buy Note with 2-year contract with Digi before the end of the month, will I get the same price as mentioned? or the price is available online only (Gila INTERNET Sale)? Can any Note owners confirm this pretty please.

Really cannot wait to buy Note. I actually dreamed that I got it as a present, ha ha ha!
ledang
post Jan 6 2012, 06:14 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(billylks @ Jan 6 2012, 06:10 PM)
Hi guys, I am thinking about getting a Note this 15th. Have to wait until 15th for I still have a contract with Digi on my old HTC phone.

Just curious, right now Digi is having the Gila Internet Sale until the end of the month. I checked the price for a two-year contract with Digi:

It says this Sale is until the end of the month, so what happens after that? Will the price be increased or what?

And what if I go to any SEP and buy Note with 2-year contract with Digi before the end of the month, will I get the same price as mentioned? or the price is available online only (Gila INTERNET Sale)? Can any Note owners confirm this pretty please.

Really cannot wait to buy Note. I actually dreamed that I got it as a present, ha ha ha!
i think there is no more stocks on Note and S2, either online and walk-in from DIGI. I already added my name as waiting list.

Can someone advise me on where is the best place to get NOTE and what is the best price and warranty right now?
I am planning to go to lowyat tomorrow.
loon1983
post Jan 6 2012, 06:20 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 6 2012, 04:30 PM)
Today restore back to substancer KL7
Will be less tinkering on the Note. Just got mysrlf the galaxy nexus , like chinese saying new toilet will spend more time on it exploring ics, root n flashhing roms
Yalo, let us know wat the advantage compare to note?
Once note updated to ics, it got bigger screen, s pen n better camera...
AMDunFreak
post Jan 6 2012, 06:23 PM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

QUOTE(billylks @ Jan 6 2012, 06:10 PM)

the price will increase or decrease.. no one know..
before i bought my note, the S2 was rm 122 per month for easy payment plan.
me and 2 friends go and wanted to buy.. raised to rm 147 per month (include a rm 25 additional credit into your bills to deduct calls) we are like pissed.. then next week come out note so i get a note instead...

the price is available from digi store also i bought mine from digi store...

QUOTE(ledang @ Jan 6 2012, 06:14 PM)
i think there is no more stocks on Note and S2, either online and walk-in from DIGI. I already added my name as waiting list.

Can someone advise me on where is the best place to get NOTE and what is the best price and warranty right now?
digi facebook page says tomorrow will have white note for sale online...
billylks
post Jan 6 2012, 06:26 PM

180 posts

Black Note is available since this morning at Digi online. White not yet.
I have to wait until 15th to buy one black, don't know they will still have it or not.
Hico
post Jan 6 2012, 06:26 PM

4,709 posts

Hey peeps, latest update: Samsung Galaxy Note (Black) is currently out of stock on DiGi Store Online; while Samsung Galaxy SII is still available. For those who have not grabbed yours, don't despair as we will have Samsung Galaxy Note (white) & Samsung Galaxy SII (white) on the DiGi Store Online tomorrow. Hurry while stocks last! Stay tuned smile.gif

digi online store will got the white note tomorrow.. tongue.gif

Added on January 6, 2012, 6:28 pm
QUOTE(billylks @ Jan 6 2012, 06:26 PM)
I have to wait until 15th to buy one black, don't know they will still have it or not.
the demand is so high.. just one morning then out of stock again.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Jan 6 2012, 06:28 PM
billylks
post Jan 6 2012, 06:33 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(billylks @ Jan 6 2012, 06:26 PM)
Aiyooo! Out of stock already for black, tahan a few hours only! shocking.gif

Seriously the marketing department reallys needs to study the trend more, if already know the phone is laku like pisang goreng, why just order a few per batch nia? I rage! mad.gif
benny888
post Jan 6 2012, 06:34 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(on9trader @ Jan 6 2012, 04:37 PM)
Nice Uncle Benny  thumbup.gif Later on pls advise us which is better, galaxy nexus or galaxy note  wub.gif
Immediate just few hours impression i still prefer note cos of its bigger display
The ui is smoother n slicker on the gnex
Performance wise on browser alone not much difference

Added on January 6, 2012, 6:40 pm
QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 6 2012, 04:40 PM)
yes..i also wish to know it..
Benny, i got one q which is out of topic..just out of curiosity, seeing you sell the old android phone and replace new model, what is the reason make u keep the ipad2?
I use the ipad2 only for viewing various zinio subcriptions snd sync w mac all my various podcasts mainly video
A underutilised tablet as other functions i find the android tablet is better - browser, youtube ,email, officr work
Ipad2 is a great gaming tablet but i dont play any games except scrabble

This post has been edited by benny888: Jan 6 2012, 06:40 PM
AMDunFreak
post Jan 6 2012, 06:41 PM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

QUOTE(billylks @ Jan 6 2012, 06:33 PM)
Aiyooo! Out of stock already for black, tahan a few hours only!  shocking.gif

Seriously the marketing department reallys needs to study the trend more, if already know the phone is laku like pisang goreng, why just order a few per batch nia? I rage!  mad.gif
my korean colleague says korea also out of stock...
think this is demand more than supply problem instead of poor marketing...
Hico
post Jan 6 2012, 06:42 PM

4,709 posts

Received the Momax battery today rclxms.gif

Added on January 6, 2012, 6:45 pm
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 6 2012, 06:34 PM)
Immediate just few hours impression i still prefer note cos of its bigger display
The ui is smoother n slicker on the gnex
Performance wise on browser alone not much difference

Added on January 6, 2012, 6:40 pm
I use the ipad2 only for viewing various zinio subcriptions snd sync w mac all my various podcasts mainly video
A underutilised tablet as other functions i find the android tablet is better - browser, youtube ,email, officr work
Ipad2 is a great gaming tablet but i dont play any games except scrabble
how if compare to s2? is it smoother and slicker?
how abt the screen compare with note's Super amoled HD and S2's?
one of my fren also got the ipad2 after considering btw android and ios for sometime.. but he has yet to taste the android.. only by reading and influence of ppl around him..

This post has been edited by Hico: Jan 6 2012, 06:47 PM
Edoras
post Jan 6 2012, 06:45 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jan 6 2012, 06:05 PM)
Press and hold volume up, centre button, and on off button and hold. It will.go to recivery. Flash a rom preferably a diff one
Thanks. I finally use Kies and Odin to recover back and flash the 2.3.6. Now its no longer rooted.
sad.gif

168 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:49 AM