4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V5, RRP RM2299

kkkw80
post Dec 19 2011, 03:19 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

Guys just to let everyone know.. my less than 10day old white have been just send back to samsung to claim warranty. Screen fizzle and turn bright white and then total blanked out! Can't see anythimg though still can receive call. Take out battery restart also same. Sigh...
kkkw80
post Dec 19 2011, 04:08 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

QUOTE(syedakmal @ Dec 19 2011, 03:30 PM)
i sent my note to claim warranty bcos motherboard faulty on satuday 10/12, by tuesday 13/12 already got back my note. lucky bought ori SME, so easy to claim warranty.

now working perfectly fine. smile.gif
its so sad for a brand new expensive reputable brand hp to be spoilt less than 10 days of usage!! mad.gif Luckily haven't root my phone.

I was told max 7 working days required to fix it. I send it to samsung service along federal highway. Where you send yours? Sigh..hopefully can get it back before Christmas!!!

Btw what was ya symptom of mother board failure and after how long?

This post has been edited by kkkw80: Dec 19 2011, 04:10 PM
kkkw80
post Dec 19 2011, 04:21 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Dec 19 2011, 04:17 PM)
try to think from another view,wat if it spoil during christmas ?the earlier u found out the problem the earlier it can be solved! rclxms.gif  its all about luck! thumbup.gif
yeah but even my other hp a huawei ideos x5, a cheaper and "china mali".. even went inside water before but still works perfectly fine for almost 1 year now.
kkkw80
post Dec 19 2011, 04:25 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Dec 19 2011, 04:24 PM)
"china mali" oso comes with few level.sumtimes china made can be better than other well known country's  drool.gif
well i can definately vouch for it now...
kkkw80
post Dec 20 2011, 08:45 AM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

QUOTE(sophisto @ Dec 20 2011, 06:29 AM)
Hows the build quality of the Note? Read of terrifying screen problems, lags and hangs. im using the galaxy s, which btw lags till i cry everyday. if im not interested to root and flash to other roms, will this note be as dissapointing? i just wanna purchase and enjoy the phone.
depends on ya luck i guess. love the size but disappointed that my less than 10 day old note already masuk bengkel cause the screen problem...cannot see anything after it went dark!! Sigh...
kkkw80
post Dec 20 2011, 10:35 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

Just got back my note repaired after waited 2 hours there. Problem was motherboard!!
kkkw80
post Dec 20 2011, 11:31 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

Screen was fizzing or shaking and then a few times went totally blank though still can receive calls. Take note guys. Apparently there is quite a few cases already i was told
kkkw80
post Dec 21 2011, 07:26 AM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

QUOTE(DarkTenno @ Dec 21 2011, 01:14 AM)
woho v5 but my phone still in services center doh.gif
So many note ij svc center...sigh
kkkw80
post Dec 21 2011, 09:06 AM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

QUOTE(DarkTenno @ Dec 21 2011, 07:30 AM)
mine has been in the svc since v2 of this thread T_T doh.gif
for what problem? motherboard too? If I'm you and its been in svc center for that long, I would have screw them up and down by now and insisted for a new one to one replacement unit!! mad.gif I got mine repaired within 24 hours

Added on December 21, 2011, 9:08 am
QUOTE(wayneraul @ Dec 21 2011, 08:33 AM)
What the sign of maotherboard faulty? what happen to ur note?
there could be many different sign according to SC. mine was screen shaking like fuzzy, few times it turned white whiter and then total blank whole screen! Lagging also could be another sign...

This post has been edited by kkkw80: Dec 21 2011, 09:08 AM
kkkw80
post Dec 21 2011, 09:53 AM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

uncle benny e-mailed me the music hub apk but it say error, doesn't support your country wor!!
kkkw80
post Dec 21 2011, 03:48 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Dec 21 2011, 03:44 PM)
go to adroid market asap !!
haha..i enjoy the belkin hard case now.just waiting pdAir smile.gif

question but dunno how to say it.hmmm..like this,setting > display > screen timeout
i put 1 minute.so after 1 minute,screen off/go to sleep tongue.gif.can we setup screen just lock
at main display only ?.or any application can do this ?.tQ
pdair? the one which is USD$99?
kkkw80
post Dec 21 2011, 04:04 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

QUOTE(elfen_lied @ Dec 21 2011, 04:03 PM)
wah liao kaya eh...
i just ordered the one from Loh..
coz even with sp, just scratch my screen last week..siao..heart  stop a while when saw it..
must have some other thing to protect the screen as well..
who's loh? leather? how much?
kkkw80
post Dec 21 2011, 04:13 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

Guys..let me ask you all a question, why you root your phone besides the following?
1. to get rid of ads in applications
2. OC
3. full backup
4. move apps to external sd

what else? I rooted my other phone and i can tell you its hell trying to follow up with the different ROMS, updating the versions and etc. Older phones like my ideos x5 which is only 800mhz i understand need to root so to OC but our Note is already dual core and 1.4ghz! Also for full backup functionality, if you are using original rom (unroot) and not playing around with the system without much risk of bricking/ crashing ya phone, you wouldn't even need to do full backup. Moreover, I can also backup but almost full using MyBackup Pro. As for moving apps to external sd, what for since our Note have 2gb+16gb?

So fundamental question is, root just for sake of rooting or root for the better?

This post has been edited by kkkw80: Dec 21 2011, 04:17 PM
kkkw80
post Dec 21 2011, 04:44 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Dec 21 2011, 04:22 PM)
this model - http://www.pdair.com/catalog/product_info....oducts_id=34282
RM120  brows.gif

Added on December 21, 2011, 4:24 pm

depend on saiz mkn..maybe.like me just used m720p.watching 1 hour..so far so good.
other 1 hour after battery full charge (haha..battery drain kaw-kaw punyer)
thanks..i ordered a white one biggrin.gif

it says it'll take around 7-15 days..so long keh? blush.gif
kkkw80
post Dec 21 2011, 04:57 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 21 2011, 04:45 PM)
Kkw80: cwm backup restore your phone perfectly in case your phone cannot reboot successfully. Mybackuppro only backup your apps/data only not the rom and you can use it only while phone is functioning ok

Added on December 21, 2011, 4:48 pm
PDAir normally send out the next day by air parcel. It gets stuck in custom in hk n in msia and total days you can recieve is fastest 7 days. I bought a case for a user here and took about a week to arrive
thanks but i know cwm as i uses it too to do complete backup for my ideos x5 but is it required if ones is unrooted and not meddling with the rom and kernel?

glad to know it wouldn't take 15 days..cant wait biggrin.gif
kkkw80
post Dec 22 2011, 12:21 AM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Dec 22 2011, 12:08 AM)
Oh my God, i have same issue with u!
Guys not to scare you but it will only get worst! Look for my earlier post on this prob. It is motherboard problem. Send to svc center asap for checking!!

At first they insist its software problem, upgraded, handover to me and I tested right in front of them and it happened again.immediately they changed my motherboard within 1hour!
kkkw80
post Dec 22 2011, 12:22 AM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Dec 22 2011, 12:16 AM)
@benny888 - how to get everything back to stock (ROM & kernel), can use the link from 1st page and flash via CWM? TQ.
This is another main reason why I am not rooting it yet
kkkw80
post Dec 22 2011, 12:33 AM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Dec 22 2011, 12:27 AM)
Ya, i noticed your problem, i'm worry they will say this is common problem and reject our claim
They will always take the easy way out which to claim its software problem. Depends on how you relate to them and insist on it. I myself was so worried bout this as mine happened less than 3 hours I got the phone and I waited 1 week assessing it before I couldn't stand it!

Good luck!
kkkw80
post Dec 22 2011, 12:35 AM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Dec 22 2011, 12:31 AM)
which service center did u go? the one beside federal highway?
Yup. Same row with Mazda showroom

kkkw80
post Dec 22 2011, 12:39 AM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

QUOTE(DarkTenno @ Dec 22 2011, 12:34 AM)
you get changed only 1 hrs? doh.gif mine been there for 2 weeks called them they give the same answer pending on part doh.gif, by the time I get this phone back I already feel like going to resell it now
Send the day before but I followed up same day chasing them with 4 calls and another 2 calls the next day. Told me its ready, waited 1 hour for my turn and prob still the same!! Imagine my frustration!! Screwed them up in front of everyone and he changed it immediately.

Added on December 22, 2011, 12:40 am
QUOTE(pigletbb @ Dec 22 2011, 12:36 AM)
I have exactly same view your, the line is spot on the phone, but from the picture itself didn't show any problem, weird...
Exactly like my problem!!! Pic can't see the prob.

This post has been edited by kkkw80: Dec 22 2011, 12:40 AM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0427sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:30 AM