79 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Short Review on the Exora Bold

kadajawi
post Dec 17 2011, 05:51 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Dec 17 2011, 05:30 PM)
Imo exora not need esp...handling already superb, like driving a sedan (proton only laugh.gif).

Mutt i got the brochure.
Sedan can also get out of control. smile.gif
denfire
post Dec 17 2011, 06:05 PM

21 posts

Since it is a turbo charging engine, I wonder how's the maintenance will be? Hmm.. Most of the turbo charged car's maintenance is higher then normal engine cars..
amir_tengkorak
post Dec 17 2011, 06:07 PM

Wow..Amazing...
1,347 posts

pegi test drive tak ajak.. dry.gif
TSericmaxman
post Dec 17 2011, 06:09 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(amir_tengkorak @ Dec 17 2011, 06:07 PM)
peksan with tebooo
soonlee33
post Dec 17 2011, 06:21 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(amir_tengkorak @ Dec 17 2011, 06:07 PM)
exora is for family man. tak sesuai for u yet blush.gif
mutt
post Dec 17 2011, 06:39 PM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Dec 17 2011, 06:21 PM)
exora is for family man. tak sesuai for u yet  blush.gif
during my test driving session i didnt feel like a family man at all. The feeling juz like driving a sedan. No am not joking. The good handling wont make u feel u driving an mpv. so no prob for amir to drive exora. He can thrash this mpv like he always do with his powderful satria at genting sepah tongue.gif
amir_tengkorak

Wow..Amazing...
1,347 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Dec 17 2011, 06:09 PM)
peksan with tebooo
torque tinggi siot..nyamnyamnyam..

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Dec 17 2011, 06:21 PM)
exora is for family man. tak sesuai for u yet  blush.gif
i suka bila bawak mpv turbo tapao some ah beng mia kereta..kekekeke

V12Kompressor

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Dec 17 2011, 05:35 PM)
how come johor branch got the brochure already? I went to proton 3s at glenmarie. The nearest center from coe mad.gif
lol, means that proton edar owner connection not kuat. tongue.gif

the showroom I tested, not only provides food, but also brochure and even READY STOCK! shocking.gif
rcracer
post Dec 17 2011, 08:32 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(denfire @ Dec 17 2011, 11:05 AM)
Since it is a turbo charging engine, I wonder how's the maintenance will be? Hmm.. Most of the turbo charged car's maintenance is higher then normal engine cars..
Not true, running cost same as normal engine. Service like normal only.

The turbo is water and oil cooled for maximum reliability
salimbest83
post Dec 17 2011, 08:42 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,641 posts

nice short review..
if wih extra picture su can make official topic already..

ps: when Potong wanna put CFE on BLM and Persona..
Vroom..Vrommm

sg999
post Dec 17 2011, 08:52 PM

1,027 posts

[-deleted-

This post has been edited by sg999: Dec 17 2011, 08:54 PM
MR_alien
post Dec 17 2011, 08:53 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 17 2011, 08:42 PM)
nice short review..
if wih extra picture su can make official topic already..

ps: when Potong wanna put CFE on BLM and Persona..
Vroom..Vrommm
saga...not gonna happen
the GB cannot handle it and somemore can the car handle that much torque also dn't know
the 1.6 FLX SE already fast enough with its 1.6L engine + CVT
put in CFE...that car will split apart...lol

persona.....not so sure...if persona got "reset"...thn possible
but proton already said the new model releasing next june isn't persona replacement..its a new model

Added on December 17, 2011, 8:55 pm
QUOTE(sg999 @ Dec 17 2011, 08:52 PM)
eps is kinda shit
luckily did not implement on proton car
if wan put EHPS
that the best thumbup.gif
proton will not use EPS if they want the proton handling/lotus handling
becuz EPS reportedly have a delay....myvi, grand livina all reported say have
somemore lotus car itself doesn't even uses EPS....hydraulic ones still best

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Dec 17 2011, 08:55 PM
dadurtyz
post Dec 17 2011, 09:09 PM

658 posts

so jelly, already test drive? so fast..
TSericmaxman
post Dec 17 2011, 09:28 PM

-
7,951 posts

pics to be updated tonight smile.gif
soonlee33
post Dec 17 2011, 09:36 PM

2,677 posts

alza tak laku d afta dis xD
samwongjyhhorng
post Dec 17 2011, 09:40 PM

0-100 according official figure is 11.3sec(i think can do within 10sec by user)..fuel comsuption is 7.8L/100km..0-100 can easily tapau most of 2.0NA car..if tis engine put in like persona or satria neo,i think can do around 7-8sec..hehe
kadajawi
post Dec 17 2011, 09:46 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 17 2011, 08:53 PM)
saga...not gonna happen
the GB cannot handle it and somemore can the car handle that much torque also dn't know

but proton already said the new model releasing next june isn't persona replacement..its a new model

The BMW 5 series (F10/11) has EPS, and I don't think the steering feel is that bad.

Anyway I was talking about ESP/ESC.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gcZBNJbu3aQ
The Fiat has it, the otherwise pretty much identical Citroen doesn't.
salimbest83
post Dec 17 2011, 10:14 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,641 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 17 2011, 08:53 PM)
saga...not gonna happen

but if tey wanna make more power enthusiast give eye to proton again..
they shud do it..
for the sake "we can do it"

-cmi-
post Dec 17 2011, 10:19 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 17 2011, 10:14 PM)
but if tey wanna make more power enthusiast give eye to proton again..
they shud do it..
for the sake "we can do it"
Of course they will do it but not by putting it on Saga.
It's on upcoming Proton new model. Maybe will be lunch no June 2012. I really hope Proton can release this car with both good exterior and interior (since they plan to export this car into global market actively).
kadajawi
post Dec 17 2011, 11:01 PM

544 posts

I wonder what they mean by global though... they sold cars in Germany for a while (Wira and Satria, and it seems also some Saga/Iswara), but they had a hard time competing. Price alone wasn't enough, and without new models it got hard competing against an increasingly sophisticated competition.

The new whatever it is might have a chance... but the price has to be good. And who will maintain the cars? Unless they will only sell them in the UK, there are no Proton dealers.

Lets say they try to sell the Exora in Germany... a Nissan Qashqai +2 (7 seater is a bit above 20k Euro), Touran also around that area. A Ford Galaxy with massive discounts can be bought for 21k (registered already so a little less warranty, but otherwise new). The Exora would have to be significantly cheaper than that, while remaining almost as safe. If it only gets 3 EuroNCAP stars people might just buy a Dacia Logan MCV for 9k (almost empty box, but 7 seats and huge amounts of space, plus old well proven Renault tech). Not very refined, but very cheap. How is Proton going to compete?! And that's just the 7 seater MPV/van market, something the size of the new Proton world car has even more competition, ranging from the Dacia Logan (6k) to the Korean and French ones (cheap but decent), then Japanese (a bit expensive and dull, but reliable) and German ones. And except for the Logan they all are at least 4, mostly 5 EuroNCAP stars.
People are also not as hesitant to buy a 1 year old second hand car to save a lot of money.

Needless to say I'm curious to find out what they will come up with, how good it is, and where they want to sell it.

79 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:52 PM