The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v5!
Dec 16 2011, 10:17 AM
2,844 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Found these pictures:
![]() ![]() |
Dec 16 2011, 10:18 AM
504 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(cloudeen @ Dec 16 2011, 10:12 AM) maxis gave me a iphone4s with pee stain last night. Its not just warmer-screen or slight-yellow-hue, to me it looks totally like somebody have peed on the screen. you cannot see any white in the screen, its all YELLOW! But from some source, I thought it will become normal after u use for few week. sry correct me if i am wrong.i demand a new device and they told me to take it or leave it, so i cancelled my contract and leave immediately. what a waste to me 2hrs waiting time. (in jb) |
Dec 16 2011, 10:19 AM
354 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
hello all...seriously i see nth wrong with my iphone..i am quite statisfy with my screen colour..btw i am using white iphone..anyway i would like to ask how u guys judge a yellow tint screen?
Dec 16 2011, 10:19 AM
2,650 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Dec 16 2011, 10:15 AM) yes, but i think its better for most of iphone 4s user do the complain, not just only one user.Maxis wont entertain if the request / complain is made by one single user. perhaps if everybody complain, then they will come out with a proper corrective action. for the rest of buyers, dont simply take it as a "no big issue" here. u contribution may make different result. maybe Apple can recall their product and replace with new one, just like Toyota did? just wondering |
Dec 16 2011, 10:21 AM
354 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
i think is useless complain to maxis..because not maxis fault..if want complain..complain to apple...this make sense...
Dec 16 2011, 10:21 AM
1,680 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cyberjaya |
Dec 16 2011, 10:22 AM
2,844 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
I remember when I first bought my iPhone 4, I thought it was a lot more yellowish than the 3G. But after using it for 7+ months I think the yellowish tint has disappeared.
Dec 16 2011, 10:22 AM
Dec 16 2011, 10:23 AM
261 posts Joined: May 2008 |
argh...apple store online still not available to purchase...i just call apple customer service and they keep say they not sure when only can be purchase.....coz so far only maxis digi and celcom are only available to buy the iphone 4s...
Dec 16 2011, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(kangarooo @ Dec 16 2011, 10:21 AM) i think is useless complain to maxis..because not maxis fault..if want complain..complain to apple...this make sense... thats what i mean, must be lots of maxis user complaint, then they will take action.if only 10 people, maybe they will just ignore it. but if 1000 people make complaint, maybe they will report it to apple anyway, u can try complain direct to apple. its more straightforward |
Dec 16 2011, 10:24 AM
417 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(fishysjj @ Dec 16 2011, 10:18 AM) But from some source, I thought it will become normal after u use for few week. sry correct me if i am wrong. Don't be fool by those sources, I've been using my for a month now, first 4s yellow, got it replaced last two weeks ago from Singapore, the latest one lagi worst. Alamak, everytime I look at the screen, I feel like wanna smack the phone, use back my ip4 and wait for another replacement wen stock arrived, I don't care to replace 10 times, just to get what I want, the sad thing is after 14 days of usage, cannot refund! ).( |
Dec 16 2011, 10:24 AM
6,497 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(suadrif @ Dec 16 2011, 10:19 AM) yes, but i think its better for most of iphone 4s user do the complain, not just only one user. That's when u are wrong my friend. If u know how to threat them, they'll respond to ur email faster than u can say I can has a cheeseburger...Maxis wont entertain if the request / complain is made by one single user. perhaps if everybody complain, then they will come out with a proper corrective action. for the rest of buyers, dont simply take it as a "no big issue" here. u contribution may make different result. maybe Apple can recall their product and replace with new one, just like Toyota did? just wondering Complaint and threat them u want to bring the matters to higher authority (tribunal Hak pengguna). Trust me this work all the time. How do I know? I use this tactic last time... |
Dec 16 2011, 10:25 AM
94 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Dec 16 2011, 10:15 AM) When i raised my complain the staff doing the activation ask me to wait and he went to inform his superior. His superior came back with a iphone set in hand intended to convince me that even their own demo set suffered from this same issue.I took his demo set, set brightness to max and put it side by side, BAMMMMM, turn out my set is 50% more yellow than his. Then he diam diam and go and find another even bigger superior again. Finally a chinese guy came, who i think is the branch manager or something (at least the person with highest authority at the launch party it seems), and sit down and tell me cooly that they will not offer a replacement, i have to either take the phone or refund. As i have said, i walk out phoneless, like a hero. ha. Dont think they will really entertain me even i make complaint, i think they will probably just brand me as a problematic-customer or what not since their biggest man (in that branch) already come out and dealt with me. What to do, its boleh land, we cant really have high expectation from our service industry can we? |
Dec 16 2011, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(cloudeen @ Dec 16 2011, 10:25 AM) When i raised my complain the staff doing the activation ask me to wait and he went to inform his superior. His superior came back with a iphone set in hand intended to convince me that even their own demo set suffered from this same issue. this is nothing related to country issue, so dont put it as a blame factor.I took his demo set, set brightness to max and put it side by side, BAMMMMM, turn out my set is 50% more yellow than his. Then he diam diam and go and find another even bigger superior again. Finally a chinese guy came, who i think is the branch manager or something (at least the person with highest authority at the launch party it seems), and sit down and tell me cooly that they will not offer a replacement, i have to either take the phone or refund. As i have said, i walk out phoneless, like a hero. ha. Dont think they will really entertain me even i make complaint, i think they will probably just brand me as a problematic-customer or what not since their biggest man (in that branch) already come out and dealt with me. What to do, its boleh land, we cant really have high expectation from our service industry can we? why ericng19 can get a replacement but u cant? its more to mistake did by the branch manager, not country! since when Malaysia put a specific rule, iphone set cannot have replacement? come on. move on with your mentality. maybe u need advise. talk to ercng19 on what he did This post has been edited by suadrif: Dec 16 2011, 10:31 AM |
Dec 16 2011, 10:29 AM
6,497 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Just fill the complaint form 1st bro. If they want to lyn or not it's their problem. Raised this matter to tribunal Hak pengguna. I kid u not. It worked for me when I got bill shock from maxis.
Dec 16 2011, 10:31 AM
417 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(cloudeen @ Dec 16 2011, 10:25 AM) When i raised my complain the staff doing the activation ask me to wait and he went to inform his superior. His superior came back with a iphone set in hand intended to convince me that even their own demo set suffered from this same issue. I don't know if ur saying Maxis should be the one to blame for, but the phone is manufactured by Foxconn, yet the issues have been surround since the launch from the us, apple is not going to admit this problem, they only care about their sales and stock prices. Either u get a refund!I took his demo set, set brightness to max and put it side by side, BAMMMMM, turn out my set is 50% more yellow than his. Then he diam diam and go and find another even bigger superior again. Finally a chinese guy came, who i think is the branch manager or something (at least the person with highest authority at the launch party it seems), and sit down and tell me cooly that they will not offer a replacement, i have to either take the phone or refund. As i have said, i walk out phoneless, like a hero. ha. Dont think they will really entertain me even i make complaint, i think they will probably just brand me as a problematic-customer or what not since their biggest man (in that branch) already come out and dealt with me. What to do, its boleh land, we cant really have high expectation from our service industry can we? |
Dec 16 2011, 10:32 AM
504 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(ericng19 @ Dec 16 2011, 10:24 AM) Don't be fool by those sources, I've been using my for a month now, first 4s yellow, got it replaced last two weeks ago from Singapore, the latest one lagi worst. Alamak, everytime I look at the screen, I feel like wanna smack the phone, use back my ip4 and wait for another replacement wen stock arrived, I don't care to replace 10 times, just to get what I want, the sad thing is after 14 days of usage, cannot refund! ).( hmm... thats weird~ from what i know~ apple put lot of effort in the quality control.. how come this batch make ppl disappointed.. |
Dec 16 2011, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Dec 16 2011, 10:29 AM) Just fill the complaint form 1st bro. If they want to lyn or not it's their problem. Raised this matter to tribunal Hak pengguna. I kid u not. It worked for me when I got bill shock from maxis. agreed.but at least we will have a black&white first rite? so, as mentioned by g3n0c|d3, fill up the complain form first. then u can bring this issue up. it can be a replacement set or maybe warranty claimable. but since u did not taking the phone, then nothing can be done. |
Dec 16 2011, 10:34 AM
2,326 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Maltese Planet ^_^ |
so how shall we check the screen to determine if it is yellow-ish
as m getting mine tomorrow. cz really from the pic, it looks alrite for me sorry not an iphone expert. |
Dec 16 2011, 10:34 AM
891 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
looks like many ppl get their 4S....im not planning to go on tmr session bcoz i got the business plan...
RM118 got 3GB data + RM50 call for all network... free 38 hours between corp. |
| Change to: | 0.0246sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:36 AM |