126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v5!

HeartMePlz
post Dec 16 2011, 10:58 AM

180 posts

hi, so most of u guys from maxis getting yellowish screen issue?

anyone getting good and nice screen from maxis?

Coolbreeze
post Dec 16 2011, 11:00 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 16 2011, 10:55 AM)
Can I know all iPhone 4s u got is preloaded with what version? Ios5.01 ?
cloudeen
post Dec 16 2011, 11:04 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(aqilah23 @ Dec 16 2011, 10:56 AM)
oh maybe they refuse to take any complaint.
they just seliing the phone, dont give a shit if our phone good or not.
we pay, we get, they got commission. done.
Yes that is why i was disappointed.
g3n0c1d3
post Dec 16 2011, 11:05 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(cloudeen @ Dec 16 2011, 10:53 AM)
well i cant really say they were rude to me. Just that they refuse to swap my yellowphone claiming that its the same for entire batch (more like mere allegation to me).

Oh i remember the ultimate-big-head even told me he just called KL and kl ppl informed him that its the same for stock nationwide. (i dunno its true or just an excuse)

I keep asking them to at least open up another box to see whether its better or not.
Actually my baseline was that if the 2nd phone they open up is same yellowish, i will take it and go back for warranty maybe month later (but i never say it directly).  Well, they refused.
Just not your luck I guess. Well life goes on lol. It's their lost not yours. A blessing in disguised I guess
cyberian
post Dec 16 2011, 11:06 AM

491 posts

finally Apple store selling Iphone 4S
cloudeen
post Dec 16 2011, 11:06 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Dec 16 2011, 11:05 AM)
Just not your luck I guess. Well life goes on lol. It's their lost not yours. A blessing in disguised I guess
Indeed. now considering moving my entire family to celcom. (digi contract period is too long for me)
ericpires
post Dec 16 2011, 11:09 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(cloudeen @ Dec 16 2011, 11:06 AM)
Indeed. now considering moving my entire family to celcom. (digi contract period is too long for me)
Thats a good move... Celcom to Celcom Free calls smile.gif
sigheart
post Dec 16 2011, 11:12 AM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Dec 16 2011, 10:17 AM)
Found these pictures:

I posted about this issue countless times already yet no one seemed to care.

Anyway the bottomline is a good iPhone 4S screen should be somewhere in between as shown in the pics. Not as blue as the one to the left and not as yellow as the one on the right.

Your yellow tint might be caused by the glue or its just a defective unit.

Personally my SG set was quite yellow when I first bought it but I've used it for 2 weeks now and my set looks really good now. I was at the launch as well last night with Maxis and my phone looks even better than dare I say all demo units that were on display even with an anti-glare film.

There is a way to speed up the glue drying process.

1. Charge your iPhone.
2. While charging, set brightness to max and off auto brightness.
3. Go to Settings and change auto lock to Never.
4. Go to any screen you desire and leave it.

Leave it for an hour or 2 straight and see if the color tone of your yellow screen improves. I've did this method for 3 days for a few hours each day when I found last week and the color tone of my screen improved tremendously.
genzi0401
post Dec 16 2011, 11:14 AM

243 posts

apple online store malaysia is on for sale iphone 4s.
just ordered another iphone 4s.
delivery date 02/01/2012 - 09/01/2012
jensonnts
post Dec 16 2011, 11:15 AM

42 posts

Apple Store Selling
16GB RM2199.00
32GB RM2499.00
64GB RM2799.00
FREE SHIPPING
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Sniperwolf1987
post Dec 16 2011, 11:16 AM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 16 2011, 11:12 AM)

Anyway the bottomline is a good iPhone 4S screen should be somewhere in between as shown in the pics. Not as blue as the one to the left and not as yellow as the one on the right.

Personally my SG set was quite yellow when I first bought it but I've used it for 2 weeks now and my set looks really good now. I was at the launch as well last night with Maxis and my phone looks even better than dare I say all demo units that were on display even with an anti-glare film.

1. Charge your iPhone.

Leave it for an hour or 2 straight and see if the color tone of your yellow screen improves. I've did this method for 3 days for a few hours each day when I found last week and the color tone of my screen improved tremendously.
i agreed with you. guys, why dont give a try first before complaining the iphone. it wont cost u anything to try the step mention above.
deepix
post Dec 16 2011, 11:17 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(HeartMePlz @ Dec 16 2011, 10:58 AM)
hi, so most of u guys from maxis getting yellowish screen issue?

anyone getting good and nice screen from maxis?
How about those guys from Celcom and Digi?

So far didn’t hear any complaints from them

cloudeen
post Dec 16 2011, 11:20 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 16 2011, 11:12 AM)

1. Charge your iPhone.

all i can say, from my experince of intensive research last year, is that the pic you show, as well as the issued i discussed, is not glue problem.

This is how a glue problem looks like:

The screen-wide yellow tint is not glue problem and cannot be fixed by a heating/using the screen or what not. Its a lower grade screen, usually accompanied by screen backlight bleeding.
ericng19
post Dec 16 2011, 11:20 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 16 2011, 11:16 AM)
i agreed with you. guys, why dont give a try first before complaining the iphone. it wont cost u anything to try the step mention above.
indeed, it will get better just a little a little a little slightly better but it would be still yellow, it's not getting better just u already feel okay because ur eyes have okay with the screen after like a week..u can try that out
sirzedi
post Dec 16 2011, 11:21 AM

273 posts

Someone should make a thread for this 'yellowgate' problem. Make a poll or something..kinda worry now. sad.gif
HeartMePlz
post Dec 16 2011, 11:23 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(deepix @ Dec 16 2011, 11:17 AM)
How about those guys from Celcom and Digi?

So far didn’t hear any complaints from them
anyway i planning to selling off my iphone 4s which i purchased it yesterday and stick it to iphone 4, until they resolve their yellowish issue.

Luckily mine still sealed set, so is 50/50 getting perfect or yellowish.

ericng19
post Dec 16 2011, 11:24 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(cloudeen @ Dec 16 2011, 11:20 AM)
all i can say, from my experince of intensive research last year, is that the pic you show, as well as the issued i discussed, is not glue problem.

This is how a glue problem looks like:
The screen-wide yellow tint is not glue problem and cannot be fixed by a heating/using the screen or what not. Its a lower grade screen, usually accompanied by screen backlight bleeding.
I think they just got their new iPhone less than a day, they don't want to care about it too much, maybe a few weeks later, they only start complaining...
cloudeen
post Dec 16 2011, 11:26 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(ericng19 @ Dec 16 2011, 11:20 AM)
indeed, it will get better just a little a little a little slightly better but it would be still yellow, it's not getting better just u already feel okay because ur eyes have okay with the screen after like a week..u can try that out
Another example of what is a glue problem:

The yellowtint problem is entirely different from glue issue. Glue issue can be selfhealed. yellow tint WILL NOT, only that your eyes will get used to the yellowish white and started to feel its actually white, like bro ericng19 suggested.

Ericng19 is your replacement ok? sorry for asking again if you have already said it earlier.

This post has been edited by cloudeen: Dec 16 2011, 11:27 AM
sauzavr4
post Dec 16 2011, 11:29 AM

31 posts

Just got mine from celcom bsc yesterday, came back around 2am, ok lah... my first apple product,woohooo rclxms.gif

iphone 4s
ericng19
post Dec 16 2011, 11:31 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(cloudeen @ Dec 16 2011, 11:26 AM)
Another example of what is a glue problem:
The yellowtint problem is entirely different from glue issue. Glue issue can be selfhealed. yellow tint WILL NOT, only that your eyes will get used to the yellowish white and started to feel its actually white, like bro ericng19 suggested.

Ericng19 is your replacement ok? sorry for asking again if you have already said it earlier.
No, my second iphone4s even worst as said from earlier post, I told my friend not to buy it yet, i showed them my 4s and 4, they got shocked, Im just trying to avoid u people from getting into this situation because of a phone, later u cannot or get a replace from Maxis, the problem still exists, u susah sendiri saja.

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:42 AM