wow sudah open...
Technical PS VITA FAQ For Beginners | V1, General PSV Q&A and Technical Discussion
Dec 15 2011, 10:52 AM, updated 11y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
5,114 posts Joined: May 2007 |
wow sudah open...
Dec 15 2011, 11:05 AM
1,555 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Oslo, Norway |
woot... got thread already....
This post has been edited by exkaizen: Dec 15 2011, 11:07 AM |
Dec 15 2011, 11:21 AM
1,979 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Coconut Tree. That's what my mum said |
that's cheap if that's the right price tag
Dec 15 2011, 11:25 AM
1,764 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Helghan |
Dec 15 2011, 11:52 AM
431 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Hierarchical City of Kagutsuchi |
Not sure buy now or wait.
Dec 15 2011, 12:42 PM
1,052 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
i think i'll wait for some reviews first. wanna know about the battery life and such.
Dec 15 2011, 01:53 PM
73 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Good Job by abe Ninja!!
Will buy PSV when official launch in Malaysia.... |
Dec 15 2011, 01:59 PM
235 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Will get it for sure but am gonna wait for more games.Don't want to leave it gather dust :/
Dec 15 2011, 02:04 PM
3,554 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Limsa Lominsa |
can use the same psn id, nice
Dec 15 2011, 03:31 PM
1,693 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: THe Hell |
PO already can't wait for it
Dec 16 2011, 03:45 AM
245 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
was hoping psv can be used to make 3g calls and do non-gaming apps like ms office reader.
Dec 16 2011, 08:11 AM
225 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Ara Damansara |
maybe next generation can..
Dec 16 2011, 09:18 AM
553 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Sony Confirms One PSN Account Per Vita
QUOTE Backtracking on comments it made earlier this month, Sony is now saying the PlayStation Vita will allow only one PSN account per unit. Wired first reported that Sony said users could switch memory cards in order to use multiple PSN account IDs on a Vita handheld. Now that doesn't appear to be the case. “[The] PSN account is tied to the hardware and the memory card, not just the card,” a Sony representative told Wired, “which means that if a second person is using your Vita, it’s not just a case of switching out memory cards, it’s clearing out all of your saved data on the Vita itself when you do the factory reset.” “In other words, PlayStation Vita is intended to be played by only one user." Game Informer followed up with Sony for additional clarification and received the following statement: "Like PSP, PS Vita is intended to be played by only one user as a personal portable entertainment system," SCEA said. "As such, the spec is set so that only one PSN account will be connected to one PS Vita hardware." Source Latest news This post has been edited by Tamsin: Dec 16 2011, 09:19 AM |
Dec 16 2011, 10:44 AM
306 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Selangor |
Very good thread ninja.
1 question.... What is the name of PSV OS? Tq |
Dec 16 2011, 10:48 AM
995 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Johor Bahru , Johor , Malaysia |
QUOTE Sony has corrected its previous statements about the Vita's ability to support multiple PSN accounts, again. Contradicting what we'd been told before, a PSN account is not merely tied to a memory card, Sony told Wired. It's tied to both the card and the system. That means that switching accounts is not as simple as it sounded. "If a second person is using your Vita," a Sony rep told Wired, "it's not just a case of switching out memory cards, it's clearing out all of your saved data on the Vita itself when you do the factory reset." You're extremely unlikely to be willing to completely flash your Vita every time you want to switch accounts, so you can go ahead and forget about keeping separate US and Japanese PSN accounts, for example. And the Vita just became slightly less useful. http://www.joystiq.com/2011/12/15/vita-can...unts-after-all/ |
Dec 16 2011, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(ascend @ Dec 16 2011, 03:45 AM) PS VITA is using 'PlayStation Suite' framework, which is cross-platform. Other device under this framework is XPERIA Play, Sony Tablet S, XPERIA Arc. I'm guessing Android app developed under PlayStation Suite framework could probably be compatible with PS VITA. They did show how the same app can be run on both PS VITA and Sony Tablet S during last TGS 2011. Let me find the video, can't remember where I watched it. ![]() QUOTE(writeprotect @ Dec 16 2011, 10:44 AM) It's LiveArea.This post has been edited by Ninja: Dec 16 2011, 12:15 PM |
Dec 16 2011, 12:38 PM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Dec 16 2011, 01:43 PM
82 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 16 2011, 01:38 PM) Well having something like that is one way to convince casual consumer to pick a PSVita over an iPad. else PSVita will only appeal to hardcore gamer only and frankly, that is not that big of a market.They already started with twitter, foursquare, facebook and skype app. I'm sure there will be more apps in the future. |
Dec 16 2011, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(sjneow @ Dec 16 2011, 01:43 PM) Well having something like that is one way to convince casual consumer to pick a PSVita over an iPad. else PSVita will only appeal to hardcore gamer only and frankly, that is not that big of a market. Exactly. Bullseye. I only want to carry one gadget and if PSV can do all that, why not? Best proposition ever.They already started with twitter, foursquare, facebook and skype app. I'm sure there will be more apps in the future. This post has been edited by ascend: Dec 16 2011, 04:20 PM |
Dec 16 2011, 04:43 PM
372 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
I planing to buy an imported PSVita...but my concern is the 3G usable in Malaysia??
Dec 16 2011, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(sjneow @ Dec 16 2011, 01:43 PM) Well having something like that is one way to convince casual consumer to pick a PSVita over an iPad. else PSVita will only appeal to hardcore gamer only and frankly, that is not that big of a market. Here's another app coming for PS Vita - Nico Nico App. This is the equivalent of YouTube and Ustream built in one for Japanese market. The App lets you stream live video from Nico Nico website, concerts, live press and internet TV hosted on Nico Nico. They are currently working on an API for Sony that developers could add in their games to let you stream live Vita gameplays to Nico Nico website as well.They already started with twitter, foursquare, facebook and skype app. I'm sure there will be more apps in the future. QUOTE(Dante18 @ Dec 16 2011, 04:43 PM) For Japan PS VITA, unfortunately locked to NTT Docomo provider. Not sure about Asian PS VITA. |
Dec 16 2011, 08:31 PM
590 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Dec 16 2011, 08:47 PM
443 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: 3rd from Sol |
QUOTE(acougan @ Dec 16 2011, 08:31 PM) imo that looks like the folder on your pc, not on the vita. psv memory card wont work like psp's.It wont show as external disk. This post has been edited by nightshade_nova: Dec 16 2011, 08:48 PM |
Dec 16 2011, 09:09 PM
Guys I have one q here,Do any game available on the PSN on the 27 or 28 December cos I will getting my psv on that day and plan to bought PSN card
Dec 17 2011, 02:44 AM
QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Dec 16 2011, 09:09 PM) Guys I have one q here,Do any game available on the PSN on the 27 or 28 December cos I will getting my psv on that day and plan to bought PSN card Downloadable version will be available for download from PlayStation Store, the same day as disc version release.Some comparison pic of VITA game casing and VITA game card: ![]() ![]() |
Dec 17 2011, 07:06 AM
748 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
i saw there is an application in jp psn for you to download. as mentioned is the passport feature for you to convert umd game you owned to play on vita. of cos fees applied.
Dec 17 2011, 10:37 AM
864 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Unknown |
Ps vita unboxing don't mind the canton This post has been edited by SilverCrimz: Dec 17 2011, 10:38 AM |
Dec 17 2011, 10:42 AM
177 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
Cancel HK version, I'm going to get the NA version
Dec 17 2011, 10:54 AM
QUOTE AR Combat DigiQ: Friend Tank Battalion – 220 MB surprisingly not that big for some of the gamesArmy Corps of Hell – 598 MB Asphalt Injection – 724 MB BlazBlue Continuum Shift Extend – 3180 MB Extreme Escape Adventure: Good People Die – 121 MB Dark Quest: Alliance – 1057 MB Disgaea 3: Absence of Detention – 1619 MB Dream Club Zero Portable – 2835 MB Dynasty Warriors Next – 1485 MB Everybody’s Golf 6 – 1100 MB F1 2011 – 1435 MB Little Deviants – 869 MB Live Tweet – 5760 KB Lord of Apocalypse – 1427 MB Mahjong Fight Club – 793 MB Michael Jackson: The Experience HD – 1225 MB Minna to Issho: Friend Network – 168 MB Monster Radar – 1640 MB Nico Nico – 14 MB Power Smash 4 – 1241 MB Ridge Racer – 561 MB Shinobido 2: Revenge of Zen – 1057 MB Touch My Katamari – 744 MB True Night of the Kamaitachi: The 11th Visitor – 793 MB Uke-torne – 16 MB Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3 – 1350 MB Uncharted: Golden Abyss – 2777 MB |
Dec 17 2011, 11:30 AM
372 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Dec 17 2011, 11:44 AM
Dec 17 2011, 11:46 AM
Dec 17 2011, 11:54 AM
i think Sony Ninty share some technology on game cartridge that can support up to 4gb.
Dec 17 2011, 03:56 PM
1,561 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Penang island |
hmm..if taking 3g version of pspvita...it can use our hotlink sim card or digi sim card rite? are they microsim? or just normal sim?
Dec 17 2011, 05:20 PM
526 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Is this true? =>http://www.maxconsole.com/cgi-bin/maxconso...0000348&cat=PSP
Do we need extra memory card to play some games? |
Dec 17 2011, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(sjneow @ Dec 16 2011, 01:43 PM) Well having something like that is one way to convince casual consumer to pick a PSVita over an iPad. else PSVita will only appeal to hardcore gamer only and frankly, that is not that big of a market. If you've ever read a PDF or tried to do any kind of document editing on anything smaller than 10", you'll know how much of a pain it is.(especially after you've tried a 10" tablet)They already started with twitter, foursquare, facebook and skype app. I'm sure there will be more apps in the future. My 4" SGS2 can do word editing,view PDFs,etc but holy crap is it a pain. As much as i hate it's single minded app nature,I still have to resort to my 10" tablet to do any editing. Hell,even surfing the web on a 4" screen is annoying-keep having to scroll left and right to read text and view images. Let's not even get into the battery life-that's a whole other matter. It sounds gold in theory, but in practice it's a whole other matter. This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Dec 17 2011, 07:01 PM |
Dec 17 2011, 08:55 PM
443 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: 3rd from Sol |
Dec 17 2011, 11:18 PM
1,378 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
the camera looks like the same as psp camera ..
Dec 18 2011, 12:11 AM
38 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
R psn have a list of ps vita games prices yet? Which region psn much cheaper? Usa @ UK@ Malaysia? I thk many games i will just dload there. R psp games can play on it? Graphic r much better?
Dec 18 2011, 04:56 AM
17 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
is it true different country has different language used in psv? because i already ordered hk version. no provide english?
Dec 18 2011, 06:46 AM
4,817 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: klang |
Dec 18 2011, 11:25 AM
11 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Malaya |
QUOTE(ayexkamal @ Dec 18 2011, 05:56 AM) is it true different country has different language used in psv? because i already ordered hk version. no provide english? Try watch this.http://kotaku.com/5868982/watch-as-a-ps-vi...-the-first-time It the jap version of ps vita |
Dec 18 2011, 11:26 AM
1,709 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kedah Khap Khoun Khap (4K) |
So according to one of the youtube user, when he tried to play Dark Soul via PSVita remote play, it can't run saying: The content cannot be used during remote play.
What a BUMMER! Or is it that we can play CERTAIN PS3 games via remote play? Example Killzone 3 & MGS PW? |
Dec 18 2011, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(Zaryl @ Dec 18 2011, 11:26 AM) So according to one of the youtube user, when he tried to play Dark Soul via PSVita remote play, it can't run saying: The content cannot be used during remote play. Sony confirmd not all games will be remote play capable.What a BUMMER! Or is it that we can play CERTAIN PS3 games via remote play? Example Killzone 3 & MGS PW? If I'm not mistaken they said it's developer dependent-if they're willing to patch the game to support remote play I wouldn't be too keen on remote play,if I were you...it sounds neat on paper, but factor in the transmission lag and it will mostly be a fun distraction, nothing more. This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Dec 18 2011, 12:45 PM |
Dec 18 2011, 01:22 PM
454 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: JB |
looks like the ps vita would not have the soft pouch and hand strap bundled together based on unboxing video at youtube
Dec 18 2011, 02:10 PM
6,643 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Malaysia |
Will Malaysia PSN comes with PS Vita content? Getting HK version bundle and plan to continue using my MY PSN on it ...
Dec 18 2011, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(Ninja @ Dec 17 2011, 03:44 AM) Downloadable version will be available for download from PlayStation Store, the same day as disc version release. You got yours already?And is it the game on PSN cheaper than the disc version?Some comparison pic of VITA game casing and VITA game card: ![]() ![]() Added on December 18, 2011, 2:33 pm QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Dec 17 2011, 11:54 AM) Which PSN? got a lot of psn game ,I am interested in the F1 2011 GameThis post has been edited by Irfan2397: Dec 18 2011, 02:33 PM |
Dec 18 2011, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(rzio @ Dec 18 2011, 11:25 AM) Try watch this. thanks bro http://kotaku.com/5868982/watch-as-a-ps-vi...-the-first-time It the jap version of ps vita |
Dec 18 2011, 03:12 PM
4,242 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Soviet Putrajaya |
i will buy vita in malaysia. for sure price here would be huge. and here they follow europe markets. more funding for bigger storage cards
Dec 18 2011, 06:07 PM
19 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
taken from a guy that bought psv in Japan
QUOTE I got my Vita yesterday. For reference there are absolutely hundreds and hundreds to spare, even at the most busiest stores in Tokyo. To be honest it looked like this was going to sell out before release as the second Sony opened pre orders in October, the websites crashed from so much server overload. Then a few weeks back, stores started advertising that you could preorder again and thus I have no clue what happened to the demand. I suspect Sony decided to increase the release number? Or that the initial preorders were just limited. Anyway, I was absolutely infuriated to find that the 16GB Memory Stick Micro that I had from the PSP Go doesn't work. I had been asking for months and no one had a clue, and now it's obvious: Sony has made a proprietary format for the Vita. It's a Micro, but one that works ONLY on the Vita. Now add this to the game cards beige a new proprietary format and that is TWO new formats for one product. Also my unit was defective with a noticeable scratch on the rubber coating lining the back of the unit and so I had to go back to the store today to get another. They had an entire basket of defective units that had already been returned. Honestly I'm not all that impressed by the Vita at all. It's larger than I thought, heavier, there is no removable battery, the games don't come with physical instruction manuals, the rear touch screen doesn't seem to work as smoothly as I thought it would (at least not with Uncharted) and the speakers are poorly placed as my fingers tend to cover them. And for what it's worth, I am absolutely sick of the cheap packaging Sony is now using. First it was the PCs and then the tablets, and now even the new game console. The Vaio Z that released this past summer had a cheap, junk box that screamed zero cost despite the thing itself costing me over $3000. The Tablet S and P (I foolishly bought both and have since sold them) had the same cheap cardboard and I noticed the manual, or whatever that lazy excuse for one is, was actually bent and folded as if the factory couldn't even package it nicely. Now the Vita and the exact same thing...for BOTH units. What is so difficult about placing a piece of paper inside a box? People might think I'm whining over nothing here, but considering how major appearance is in Japan, it's downright appalling Sony can get away with this. Japanese candy, for example, often comes in mini packages inside of the outside box. Visual polish is extremely important with food and products and even people's attire. And let's be honest here:if you're spending a fortune on a product the least you can expect should be a nice package to sell it in. What do you guys think? I think this guy is whining too much. Pasal packaging pun nak jadi hal. But he said speaker are not well that really concerns me. sos |
Dec 18 2011, 06:21 PM
160 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: planet Earth(it's kl) |
Guys,can we watch youtube using Vita?
Dec 18 2011, 06:22 PM
Dec 18 2011, 07:06 PM
111 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL-Vancouver-Osaka |
isn't youtube vids can be viewed with html5 too? you don't really have a need for flash to watch them. can't you just use the browser and go to youtube site and view it from there? it does have a browser right? of course, its not like android, where you have a youtube app, and can just click that and jump straight to youtube. . |
Dec 18 2011, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(kacanghijau12 @ Dec 18 2011, 06:07 PM) taken from a guy that bought psv in Japan What this chap said is 100% correct. Packaging/presentation is such a big thing in Japan and for Sony to skimp on this, it is just inexcusable.What do you guys think? I think this guy is whining too much. Pasal packaging pun nak jadi hal. But he said speaker are not well that really concerns me. sos Being able to relate to that story, Sony has increasingly been total cheapskate over the years. Sony VAIO laptops (top of the range Z that costs more between RM6000 to RM9000) uses such ugly cheap boxes that it is simply an insult to the buyer and there are no physical manuals and OS backup discs - which Sony expects buyer to burn. Sony charges an absolute premium and yet it tries to save costs on the overall presentation. And yep, the PS Vita box is such an eyesore! |
Dec 18 2011, 08:53 PM
2,652 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Let those early adopters to 'test' the thing first. Did the same thing during PSP's launch. As a result, a perfectly fine PSP10001 Gigapack up til now.
Dec 18 2011, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Dec 18 2011, 08:53 PM) Let those early adopters to 'test' the thing first. Did the same thing during PSP's launch. As a result, a perfectly fine PSP10001 Gigapack up til now. yes true. buy six months after launch, let them smooth out the production lines and before they go on a cost-cutting mode to bring down the production cost (note i never said retail price lol). Psp1000 was built like a tank but later versions psp2000 (i think) felt rather flimsy. |
Dec 18 2011, 10:06 PM
aii..still no love for youtube
Dec 18 2011, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(eejey @ Dec 18 2011, 07:06 PM) isn't youtube vids can be viewed with html5 too? I don't think html5 is for all vids?you don't really have a need for flash to watch them. can't you just use the browser and go to youtube site and view it from there? it does have a browser right? of course, its not like android, where you have a youtube app, and can just click that and jump straight to youtube. . I can't play "desktop" videos on my iOS devices,so I doubt it's all html5 compatible |
Dec 18 2011, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Dec 17 2011, 03:56 PM) hmm..if taking 3g version of pspvita...it can use our hotlink sim card or digi sim card rite? are they microsim? or just normal sim? Normal SIM-card. At the moment, it's not confirm whether our local SIM-card can be use, but definitely will not work with Japan 3G unit since it's locked to Japan NTT Docomo provider. Will see how next week when HK PS Vita is launched, and can check whether can use our local SIM-cards. From the online manual, I can see there's a setting option where we can set the APN settings manually.QUOTE(najmul @ Dec 17 2011, 05:20 PM) Is this true? =>http://www.maxconsole.com/cgi-bin/maxconso...0000348&cat=PSP Yeah, some games requires Memory Card for save games. Some games don't need it since it will store the save game inside Vita game cartridge itself. Do we need extra memory card to play some games? QUOTE(gitarburuk @ Dec 18 2011, 12:11 AM) R psn have a list of ps vita games prices yet? Which region psn much cheaper? Usa @ UK@ Malaysia? I thk many games i will just dload there. R psp games can play on it? Graphic r much better? QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 18 2011, 02:10 PM) Will Malaysia PSN comes with PS Vita content? Getting HK version bundle and plan to continue using my MY PSN on it ... At the moment, only Japan PlayStation Store is available for PS VITA. Next week, will be Hong Kong. Not sure about Malaysia since VITA is not officially launched here.QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Dec 18 2011, 02:29 PM) Not yet, that's not my pic. QUOTE(eejey @ Dec 18 2011, 07:06 PM) isn't youtube vids can be viewed with html5 too? HTML5 is currently not supported by PS Vita browser. A few user reviews has confirmed this. It's not working, and Flash as well. I guess have to wait for Youtube app, probably during USA launch next February.you don't really have a need for flash to watch them. can't you just use the browser and go to youtube site and view it from there? it does have a browser right? of course, its not like android, where you have a youtube app, and can just click that and jump straight to youtube. . Currently, there's only NICO NICO DOUGA app, quite similar to Youtube, but only for Japan market. |
Dec 18 2011, 11:28 PM
Hopefully youtube app will be available later,with it Vita is perfect for me
Dec 19 2011, 01:45 AM
Ninja you seems very knowledgeable. Since Malaysian PSVita store is not available yet, what happens if we try to access a the store from PSVita using a Malaysian account? do we get send to the Japanese Store instead?
Dec 19 2011, 03:28 AM
4,817 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: klang |
ok...here the final question : where it is expected to arrive in malaysia
anyone doing online selling currently doing import |
Dec 19 2011, 06:17 AM
841 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: PJ |
I checked few stores quoted rm1250 +- but unable to confirm if stock available
Dec 19 2011, 08:04 AM
So it is useless to get Jap Vita unless u r goin for wifi only version,since 3g version is locked to Jap telco
Dec 19 2011, 09:50 AM
29 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Damn, 1 psv can only 1 psn account.
Dec 19 2011, 10:06 AM
If I get my PS Vita next week,can I know which psn store got sell PS Vita games?
Dec 19 2011, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(sjneow @ Dec 19 2011, 01:45 AM) Ninja you seems very knowledgeable. Since Malaysian PSVita store is not available yet, what happens if we try to access a the store from PSVita using a Malaysian account? do we get send to the Japanese Store instead? You can sign in to your VITA using your Malaysian PSN account, but if you tried to access the PlayStation Store, it will simply throw you an error message saying that 'PSN store not available in your country'. A few users have tried with their US PSN account and there's no available store to access.QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Dec 19 2011, 10:06 AM) If next week (after 23rd), there's only two available PSN Store, Japan and HK only. |
Dec 19 2011, 10:37 AM
i would suggest for those of you who are eager to get this babe, just wait till next year when western country launched since most of you guys having American psn. or wait for my set launch since we have our own country psn also. just wait la.
Dec 19 2011, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Dec 19 2011, 08:04 AM) So it is useless to get Jap Vita unless u r goin for wifi only version,since 3g version is locked to Jap telco that is what I am thinking as well.whats the point of buying the 3g version but locked? and if anything had taught me, getting the official Malaysian product should be priority numero uno. |
Dec 19 2011, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(Ninja @ Dec 19 2011, 11:16 AM) You can sign in to your VITA using your Malaysian PSN account, but if you tried to access the PlayStation Store, it will simply throw you an error message saying that 'PSN store not available in your country'. A few users have tried with their US PSN account and there's no available store to access. When can I access to us psn store?If next week (after 23rd), there's only two available PSN Store, Japan and HK only. |
Dec 19 2011, 10:52 AM
Dec 19 2011, 11:04 AM
Some comparison pics of PSP emulation on PS VITA after bi-linear filtering and activating Color Space option on PS VITA:
(Monster Hunter) ![]() (Persona 3) ![]() (Lord of the Apocalypse) ![]() |
Dec 19 2011, 11:06 AM
cant wait to recruit soldiers using 3g
Dec 19 2011, 11:08 AM
Dec 19 2011, 11:17 AM
true bro.
until then, no reason yet for me to get this. still lots of PS3 games to finish |
Dec 19 2011, 11:23 AM
will wait for Malaysia Release. Thats mean hurmm 3-5 month after US/EUR release..huhu
Dec 19 2011, 11:43 AM
1,474 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Dec 19 2011, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(Ninja @ Dec 19 2011, 11:52 AM) February 22nd when VITA officially launch in US. So that's mean its useless to buy know since I don't have any acc than the us acc?Hmm dilema :star: PS Vita or a new phone About the 3G, Sony has confirmed it's not locked permanently, it can be unlocked at later stages. |
Dec 19 2011, 12:02 PM
the pattern is the same during PSP's unveiling last time. the thread was horded with gadget fans, not gamers. after a year or so, the number reduced. not that if its bad or anything, but i can see that the most of early adopters are actually gadget fans, not gamers.
points to ponder. |
Dec 19 2011, 03:03 PM
1,368 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
any idea which website i can buy from US and ship it here?
Dec 19 2011, 03:14 PM
2,546 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: far far away... |
Dec 19 2011, 03:24 PM
For FIFA fans out there. FIFA Soccer on the Vita will includes authentic 11 versus 11, Be A Pro, Tournament Mode with over 50 real-world competitions, a full in-depth Career Mode, and head-to-head online.
Dec 19 2011, 04:49 PM
Dec 19 2011, 07:43 PM
So means we can just sign in MY, US, EUR PSN in the PS Vita but cannot access the store only, right?
Other features like Welcome Park, trophy still can view. But at the moment, also play cartridge |
Dec 19 2011, 08:17 PM
95 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Gongaga |
Dec 19 2011, 11:19 PM
If is it true tht getting more mmry card, u can get mutiple psn acc. If that true, is great for game sharing. Remote play need internet?
Dec 20 2011, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(lilko @ Dec 19 2011, 09:17 PM) I actually do hate casual gaming too ,my finger will sore when playing game using touchscreen too long |
Dec 20 2011, 02:16 AM
I still dont understand bout psn. They say multiple psn acc with multiple memory card. If i purchase a game retails..how bout psn acc? R the memory card need to slot with game retail?
Dec 20 2011, 07:29 AM
Dec 20 2011, 09:29 AM
35 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 20 2011, 07:29 AM) great sony marketing stragety..lf l m no wrong ,it promote to boost of ps 3 sales due to its ability to play ps3 game via remote ( let hope all ps3 playable) b4 PS4 launch(sony target to beat xbox 360 on cumulation sales n also high inv in their warehouse)QUESTION-----WILL MY PS3 GET YLOD IF I USE REMOTE PLAY ON VITA?This will deplete sony's inventory ,another smart move 1 VITA 1 account --------/// Like myself l hv 16 acc on PS3 so l think l just need standy the game ( no matter which account ) but l assume the log in ID must be the same on both console .... so PS 3 need to set to buy games from various psn n download to vita,,,,so sharing games still possible (limit to 2)via PS3 HOPE I M RIGHT .GBU |
Dec 20 2011, 09:51 AM
a lot of people reporting freezes, non-responsive touch screen, wifi error...etc. some error can be fixed by firmware updates... and doesn't affect much on your enjoyment, at least till they come up with a fix. but, freezes / lock-ups... darn... since the battery is internal, and you can't hard reset.. how do you remedy that? have to wait until the battery drains out... nightmares... unless, they update the firmware with a button combination to reset or something. shitt.... already pre-order and deposited... hopefully my unit is free of those. . |
Dec 20 2011, 10:15 AM
1,368 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Dec 20 2011, 11:03 AM
3 posts Joined: May 2009 From: ganu |
QUOTE(eejey @ Dec 20 2011, 09:51 AM) since the battery is internal, and you can't hard reset.. how do you remedy that? Just hold the power button around 10 seconds, it turned off the system. I saw the video review by redsungamer, he did that.have to wait until the battery drains out... nightmares... unless, they update the firmware with a button combination to reset or something. |
Dec 20 2011, 04:23 PM
aww, missed the drama
Added on December 20, 2011, 4:26 pmedit, wrong thread This post has been edited by snipersnake: Dec 20 2011, 04:26 PM |
Dec 20 2011, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Dec 20 2011, 10:15 AM) through game shop.will arrive sometime this week.. (HK unit) QUOTE(Alternate-Zer0 @ Dec 20 2011, 11:03 AM) Just hold the power button around 10 seconds, it turned off the system. I saw the video review by redsungamer, he did that. good to hear there's a way..... |
Dec 21 2011, 04:50 PM
I'm curious about games like MGS 2/3 transfarring.Do you need to get both digital for PSV & disc for PS3 to play it on the go ? because getting 2 just for play on the go is pretty..........well u know :/
Dec 21 2011, 06:17 PM
Was wondering about that too. I'm hoping it will be like 'Motorstorm RC' where you can do single purchase for both PS3 and PS Vita version.
This post has been edited by Ninja: Dec 21 2011, 06:17 PM |
Dec 21 2011, 08:45 PM
7 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: JB |
QUOTE(Leonix7791 @ Dec 21 2011, 04:50 PM) I'm curious about games like MGS 2/3 transfarring.Do you need to get both digital for PSV & disc for PS3 to play it on the go ? because getting 2 just for play on the go is pretty..........well u know :/ i read somewhere that say when u buy the digital from psn, if u buy either on ps vita or ps3 u get the oppsite one for free. example if u buy at ps vita u can get it free for ps3. that is for digital. if disc not sure, maybe they give it free at psn? |
Dec 21 2011, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(wanbob93 @ Dec 21 2011, 09:45 PM) i read somewhere that say when u buy the digital from psn, if u buy either on ps vita or ps3 u get the oppsite one for free. example if u buy at ps vita u can get it free for ps3. that is for digital. if disc not sure, maybe they give it free at psn? is the psn sharing is it? now only can share 2 only ma. if your vita got 1 then your ps3 can get another 1 lo. |
Dec 21 2011, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(andrewcha @ Dec 21 2011, 09:04 PM) is the psn sharing is it? now only can share 2 only ma. if your vita got 1 then your ps3 can get another 1 lo. i dont think it is sharing.u can use the same acc for ps3 and vita.maybe it will link between ur ps3 and vita and it will be automatic detect if u buy on vita and get at ps3 free.will be waiting for us set coz ps vita got so many problem and btw not many good game is release for now except for uncharted and umvc3This post has been edited by wanbob93: Dec 21 2011, 09:11 PM |
Dec 21 2011, 11:55 PM
13 posts Joined: May 2011 From: Jb |
Looks like the console can recognizes another one while on wifi
Dec 22 2011, 12:22 AM
34 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Did Vita have english already?
Dec 22 2011, 12:25 AM
312 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: JB, KL, Shanghai |
hk version come with chinese,english and japanese..this device is region unlock so it doesn't matter where u buy it..
Dec 22 2011, 09:43 AM
2,552 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(Tamsin @ Dec 16 2011, 09:18 AM) might want to update last line of faq |
Dec 22 2011, 10:23 AM
FAQ updated.
Dec 22 2011, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(jwyong001 @ Dec 22 2011, 12:25 AM) hk version come with chinese,english and japanese..this device is region unlock so it doesn't matter where u buy it.. I know u can set the language but does it really change everything to english? as far as i have watched on videos, only certain things were changed to english like the menu buttons and other small tid bits but the rest were still in chinese. Correct me if im wrong though |
Dec 22 2011, 02:20 PM
the price still high. if u see at garage sales, a game retails is rm160. wifi bundle uncharted is rm1280. maybe this come from HK set. i guess malaysia set or US set, the price still like PS3 console and games. but no matter what, i still want to buy. but i'm still hope sony can lower the game retails price.
Dec 22 2011, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(Ninja @ Dec 21 2011, 06:17 PM) Was wondering about that too. I'm hoping it will be like 'Motorstorm RC' where you can do single purchase for both PS3 and PS Vita version. Hope Sony will update us soon.So far no games on PSV can play on the go from ps3 right ? Umvc3 doesn't count I think since it has no leveling or story purpose.QUOTE(wanbob93 @ Dec 21 2011, 08:45 PM) i read somewhere that say when u buy the digital from psn, if u buy either on ps vita or ps3 u get the oppsite one for free. example if u buy at ps vita u can get it free for ps3. that is for digital. if disc not sure, maybe they give it free at psn? QUOTE(wanbob93 @ Dec 21 2011, 09:07 PM) i dont think it is sharing.u can use the same acc for ps3 and vita.maybe it will link between ur ps3 and vita and it will be automatic detect if u buy on vita and get at ps3 free.will be waiting for us set coz ps vita got so many problem and btw not many good game is release for now except for uncharted and umvc3 They way u put it sounds like the most possible way.Hope we will have confirmation from Sony soon. |
Dec 23 2011, 08:20 AM
9 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Playstation Vita US Lineup And Details
So....how much do you think it cost us when it reach malaysia? |
Dec 23 2011, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(sharkfix @ Dec 23 2011, 09:20 AM) Playstation Vita US Lineup And Details rm1299So....how much do you think it cost us when it reach malaysia? |
Dec 23 2011, 10:17 AM
ps vita rm1480???? better wait this February or buy malaysia set.
Dec 23 2011, 11:47 AM
419 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Petaling Jaya |
Day 1 sold at 700k unit ,so they raised price the console itself ?
Dec 23 2011, 04:49 PM
PS Vita US Launch Details (Launch Games, Accessory Pricing)
QUOTE As you all know, PlayStation Vita launched in Japan this past weekend, and we’ve been excited to hear which games have been the most popular with our friends across the Pacific. But I’m sure all of you have been wanting to find out which titles will be released when PS Vita launches in the U.S./Canada on Feb. 22. Today we announced the official PS Vita software launch lineup for the U.S. and Canada, and you’ll be pleased to know that PS Vita will have the biggest and best lineup we’ve ever launched across the history of PlayStation platforms. Source: http://blog.us.playstation.com/2011/12/22/...up-and-details/SCE Worldwide Studios, along with our publishing partners, have been working extremely hard to build games that provide you all with new ways to experience gaming on the go. There will be 25 games available on day 1, and in total more than 100 games currently in development. Pricing for all software will range from $9.99-$49.99 (MSRP) and will be available for purchase at retail locations as well as downloadable on the PlayStation Network. PS Vita Software Lineup: SCEA Launch Day Titles Escape Plan (PSN Only) Hot Shots Golf: World Invitational Hustle Kings (PSN Only) Little Deviants ModNation Racers: Road Trip Super StarDust Delta (PSN only) UNCHARTED: Golden Abyss wipEout 2048 Launch Window Titles Gravity Rush MLB 12 The Show Reality Fighters Unit 13 Third Party Publisher Launch Day Titles Army Corps of Hell Square Enix, Inc. Asphalt Injection Ubisoft, Inc. BEN10 GALACTIC RACING D3 Publisher of America Blazblue: Continuum Shift EXTEND Aksys Games Localization, Inc. Dungeon Hunter Alliance Ubisoft, Inc. Dynasty Warriors Next Tecmo Koei America Corporation F1 2011 Codemasters EA SPORTS FIFA Soccer Electronic Arts, Inc. Lumines Electronic Symphony Ubisoft, Inc. Michael Jackson The Experience Ubisoft, Inc. Plants vs. Zombies (PSN Only) Sony Online Entertainment LLC Rayman Origins Ubisoft, Inc. Shinobido 2: Revenge of Zen Namco Bandai Games America Inc. Tales of Space: Mutant Blobs (PSN Only) Drinkbox Studios Touch My Katamari Namco Bandai Games America Inc. Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 Capcom Entertainment, Inc. Virtua Tennis 4: World Tour Edition Sega of America Launch Window Titles LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7 Warner Bros. Interactive Ent. Inc. Disgaea 3: Absence of Detention NIS America, Inc. NINJA GAIDEN ∑ PLUS Tecmo Koei America Corporation Ridge Racer Namco Bandai Games America Inc. Silent Hill Book of Memories Konami Digital Ent. America, Inc. Supremacy MMA: Unrestricted 505 Games Also, every PS Vita system will be packed with six AR Play Cards and one voucher to download a handful of augmented reality mini games called AR Play via the PlayStation Network. All first party games along with a selection of accessories and third party games will be available for purchase a week early (Feb. 15) in conjunction with the availability date of the First Edition PS Vita Bundle. For those of you looking for a complete solution, a Starter Kit will be available for $39.99 (MSRP), which includes a 4GB Memory Card, Pocket Pouch, Protective Film, Card Case, Headphones, and Cleaning Cloth. Standalone Memory Cards will start at $19.99 (MSRP), providing plenty of options for storing games and save data, videos, music, photos and more. Product Name Release Date MSRP 4 GB Memory Card February 15, 2012 $19.99 8 GB Memory Card February 15, 2012 $29.99 16 GB Memory Card February 15, 2012 $59.99 32 GB Memory Card February 15, 2012 $99.99 Starter Kit with Memory Card February 15, 2012 $39.99 In-Ear Headset February 15, 2012 $19.99 Carrying Case February 15, 2012 $19.99 Travel Pouch February 15, 2012 $19.99 Protective Film (2 pack) February 15, 2012 $9.99 Card Case February 15, 2012 $5.99 Cradle February 15, 2012 $19.99 Portable Charger Spring 2012 $49.99 AC Adaptor February 15, 2012 $14.99 Car Adaptor Spring 2012 $14.99 USB Cable February 15, 2012 $14.99 |
Dec 23 2011, 05:45 PM
144 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Orbit |
after watching this i decided to buy psv edi. cant wait haha
Dec 24 2011, 12:52 AM
Since all the trader jacked up the price
Dec 24 2011, 02:33 AM
7 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Beijing, China |
Anyone can tell me how to copy PSP games onto Vita? I have my PSP games in bubbles but Vita can't detect their existence when connected to PS3 need help
Dec 24 2011, 02:43 AM
Your PSP games downloaded using the same PSN account that you use on your VITA?
Dec 24 2011, 02:59 AM
Dec 24 2011, 04:25 PM
games from US PSN Store not working ATM, only HK or JPN store games
This post has been edited by acougan: Dec 24 2011, 04:25 PM |
Dec 24 2011, 05:10 PM
Dec 24 2011, 06:04 PM
Dec 25 2011, 09:13 AM
1,022 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: I Don't Know! |
Dec 25 2011, 09:25 AM
3,544 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: United States of Cybertron |
i just wonder why PSV still can't support Skype Video call?
Dec 25 2011, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(DFlo @ Dec 25 2011, 09:13 AM) havent seen you in ages QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Dec 25 2011, 09:25 AM) it cant?well skype is weird that way. it took ages before Android supported video calls-and so many android phones have front cameras |
Dec 25 2011, 01:42 PM
62 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Ampang |
Dec 25 2011, 02:38 PM
Dec 25 2011, 07:30 PM
Dec 25 2011, 07:31 PM
62 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Ampang |
Dec 26 2011, 12:08 AM
Dec 26 2011, 04:50 AM
3,544 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: United States of Cybertron |
Dec 26 2011, 02:08 PM
2 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Skype application will probably available during US / EU launch.
Dec 26 2011, 07:56 PM
yes skype will be available... sony already made a deal with skype way before microsoft merging/takeover.. so, skype will stay.... no question about that. but the "video" calling function, might or might not even, ever see the light of day... i got a feeling its the latter. i saw a youtube clip of an app they are creating, for the video calling, using a 3d character, an avatar, like nintendo mii of some sort... where it uses a face recognition, and follows your mouth, your head movement... in real-time. can be fun at first.... but. you can't even see the real person on the other side, kinda useless.. at least for me... might as well just use the voice calling function instead. since its market to Everyone.... especially the young. they probably, just purposely made it like this. think about it.. starting with just a simple online game, a lilttle bit of chatting, skype call... then.. boom...! child pornography... mehh.. still got me smartphone for skype video call, youtube-ing... etc. don't really matter much of the lacking of certain function, as long as i can play them games... i'm all good. better be great on one thing, rather than, barely good enough on everything. . |
Dec 26 2011, 09:55 PM
20 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
My lessons this time is never trust people w/o proper shop. Sorry and non offensive post this
Dec 26 2011, 10:27 PM
we exactly dunno when official my release date. Look at i4s, so late...am i correct?
Dec 26 2011, 11:08 PM
42 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: adios...kid |
can I know where I can buy this? which shop have it already?
Dec 27 2011, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(jeerie @ Dec 27 2011, 12:08 AM) search at garage sales forum...many shop there. they offer vita that import from HKG or japan....but as i know, sony malaysia claim no warrany if vita from other countries. dunno yet when malaysia release date....so late & so boring. |
Dec 27 2011, 01:09 PM
1,513 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Kuching - Klang |
so who has vita already>???
most people are getting it today and tomorrow!! |
Dec 27 2011, 02:07 PM
124 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
if vita support skype and its posssible for me to get online phone number, ill definately trow away my smart phone. ill vita everywhere. >.<
if the rate is reasonable too of course. lol voip should be more cheaper rite? |
Dec 27 2011, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(darks0r4 @ Dec 27 2011, 02:07 PM) if vita support skype and its posssible for me to get online phone number, ill definately trow away my smart phone. ill vita everywhere. >.< your vita will die before you can get reasonable enough talk time from it.if the rate is reasonable too of course. lol voip should be more cheaper rite? |
Dec 27 2011, 02:37 PM
124 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Y, Y U NO TALK TIME? T__T
smart phone also die fast.lol |
Dec 27 2011, 02:38 PM
'Gravity Rush Demo' is up and available for download from Japan PSN Store.
Note: Make sure you have at least 420MB of space. |
Dec 27 2011, 03:28 PM
Dec 27 2011, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(darks0r4 @ Dec 27 2011, 02:37 PM) if your priority is voip, might as well just get a smartphone... can last double the time.if using vita just for calling, i don't think you even have a reasonable playing time left. that seriously kill the purpose of owning one. unless thats what you intend to do with it... just to call. then, by all means. . |
Dec 27 2011, 04:07 PM
regarding screen burn in, yes, it is there, BUT you will only see it when it is really dark in your room. When games are playing, you wont see anything. So, this is not a big issue to me as long as it didnt affect the gameplay or the look.
Dec 27 2011, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(L.S.D @ Dec 27 2011, 04:07 PM) regarding screen burn in, yes, it is there, BUT you will only see it when it is really dark in your room. When games are playing, you wont see anything. So, this is not a big issue to me as long as it didnt affect the gameplay or the look. Samsung Super AMOLED also like this which I heard. Not a big issue unless you pay black screen game |
Dec 27 2011, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(L.S.D @ Dec 27 2011, 04:07 PM) regarding screen burn in, yes, it is there, BUT you will only see it when it is really dark in your room. When games are playing, you wont see anything. So, this is not a big issue to me as long as it didnt affect the gameplay or the look. so weird why AMOLED screen can get burn in? |
Dec 27 2011, 05:30 PM
Dec 27 2011, 07:42 PM
I have a problem right now.
I use a US PSN as my main account (trophies/DLC) but I also have registered a SG, MY account. Now which account should I register VITA with? |
Dec 27 2011, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(TheUndead @ Dec 27 2011, 07:42 PM) I have a problem right now. I'm experimenting with that now, but at the moment, if you login using your US PSN account, cannot download anything yet from US Store, coz it's not up yet.I use a US PSN as my main account (trophies/DLC) but I also have registered a SG, MY account. Now which account should I register VITA with? By the way, for those planning to get 3G Hong Kong set, our SIM card can be use. I inserted my DiGi 3G Simcard on my HK Vita and it can be detected automatically. No settings required. And, the weird thing is I can receive SMS. Took some screenshots just now: ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Dec 27 2011, 07:52 PM
Dec 27 2011, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(Ninja @ Dec 27 2011, 07:47 PM) I'm experimenting with that now, but at the moment, if you login using your US PSN account, cannot download anything yet from US Store, coz it's not up yet. Lol.. When you received the SMS, where you can view it?By the way, for those planning to get 3G Hong Kong set, our SIM card can be use. I inserted my DiGi 3G Simcard on my HK Vita and it can be detected automatically. No settings required. And, the weird thing is I can receive SMS. Took some screenshots just now: ![]() ![]() ![]() Malaysia PSN store got up? |
Dec 27 2011, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(TheUndead @ Dec 27 2011, 07:52 PM) Yeah, it will reset the system. I'm using my Japan account now and downloading the demos and have to check later whether can play with other region accounts.QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 27 2011, 08:04 PM) Can view from Notifications, upper right corner. Nope, no Malaysian store, only Japan and Hong Kong at the moment.This post has been edited by Ninja: Dec 27 2011, 08:06 PM |
Dec 27 2011, 09:01 PM
42 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: adios...kid |
QUOTE(gitarburuk @ Dec 27 2011, 01:06 PM) search at garage sales forum...many shop there. they offer vita that import from HKG or japan.... hmm..tunggu malaysia release la...no hustle... can we use this to connect to other device untuk media sharing?but as i know, sony malaysia claim no warrany if vita from other countries. dunno yet when malaysia release date....so late & so boring. |
Dec 28 2011, 09:45 AM
This is useful. 'Screen Lock' feature. Can set 4-digit passcode to lock your Vita.
![]() ![]() |
Dec 28 2011, 09:58 AM
think the best is to create a new japanese acc..
so if got demos will be up earlier |
Dec 28 2011, 10:03 AM
Japan store got plenty of demos, more than 10. HK store only 2 demos available.
Dec 28 2011, 10:14 AM
Few things on using multiple PSN account on your VITA after a few experiments I did last nite.
- switch account is possible but you have to 'Restore PS VITA system' and it will reset the whole system to initial conditions. - when restoring it will prompt you to format your Memory Card, but it's not compulsory during the process; you can select NO What I did was initially I login with my Japan PSN account, connect my VITA to PS3 and transfer all VITA game demos that I downloaded from Japan PlayStation Store. After transfer, all the game demos loaded fine and running without any error. Then I did the restore thingy and reset my PS VITA but I did not select YES when prompted to format my card. So, all the Japanese demo still available inside my card. After restore, the system rebooted and I login with my US PSN account. This is what I found out: - not all demos can be run using my US PSN account for example; Twitter app, Little Deviant demo, Minna No Issho demo. It will throw you an error saying that I need to redownload the demo - some demo will work on my US PSN account such as Power Smash, Nico Nico app So, looks like the theory about demos can be run on any account is invalid. Unless I'm missing something here. I read from Neogaf forum discussion, they're having the same problem also. And, for purchased game, this obviously cannot be run on multiple accounts, unless you deleted the game install file and save game from the 1st account, then only you can play on the 2nd account. |
Dec 28 2011, 10:45 AM
Great info there Ninja
Dec 28 2011, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 27 2011, 05:40 PM) QUOTE(prazole @ Dec 27 2011, 05:40 PM) I notice one thing. When the game display black colour, you will not notice the burn-in. Example using Uncharted, when the screen is loading. It is only when the backlight is on, and no colour is displayed, then you can see the burn-in. Really minor issue. |
Dec 28 2011, 12:08 PM
1,776 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Dec 28 2011, 03:02 PM
26 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(Ninja @ Dec 28 2011, 10:14 AM) This is what I found out: So... Basically overcome all this issue, we should buy 1 memory card for each PSN account?- not all demos can be run using my US PSN account for example; Twitter app, Little Deviant demo, Minna No Issho demo. It will throw you an error saying that I need to redownload the demo - some demo will work on my US PSN account such as Power Smash, Nico Nico app So, looks like the theory about demos can be run on any account is invalid. Unless I'm missing something here. I read from Neogaf forum discussion, they're having the same problem also. And, for purchased game, this obviously cannot be run on multiple accounts, unless you deleted the game install file and save game from the 1st account, then only you can play on the 2nd account. Put in "US" card if you need to play use US PSN downloaded stuff. Reset PSV to factory default. NO to format memory card. Login into US PSN. All good. To revert back to JP PSN, take out US memory card. Put in JP memory card. Reset PSV to factory default. NO to format memory card. Login into JP PSN. Arghhh... Sony!!!!! |
Dec 28 2011, 03:03 PM
How do you put your own wallpaper in the background? I can't find the option anywhere
Dec 28 2011, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(tingko @ Dec 28 2011, 03:02 PM) So... Basically overcome all this issue, we should buy 1 memory card for each PSN account? ohmy.. for now its going to be this.. Put in "US" card if you need to play use US PSN downloaded stuff. Reset PSV to factory default. NO to format memory card. Login into US PSN. All good. To revert back to JP PSN, take out US memory card. Put in JP memory card. Reset PSV to factory default. NO to format memory card. Login into JP PSN. Arghhh... Sony!!!!! i dunno whether mines coming today or not.. mr postman im waiting here |
Dec 28 2011, 04:53 PM
Dec 28 2011, 05:04 PM
Dec 28 2011, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(tingko @ Dec 28 2011, 03:02 PM) So... Basically overcome all this issue, we should buy 1 memory card for each PSN account? yeah that one of the solutions if we want to use multiple accounts.Put in "US" card if you need to play use US PSN downloaded stuff. Reset PSV to factory default. NO to format memory card. Login into US PSN. All good. To revert back to JP PSN, take out US memory card. Put in JP memory card. Reset PSV to factory default. NO to format memory card. Login into JP PSN. Arghhh... Sony!!!!! QUOTE(L.S.D @ Dec 28 2011, 03:03 PM) Long press on screen, you will enter Edit mode. Right bottom corner theres an icon, click it to change wallpaper.*Replying via VITA |
Dec 28 2011, 05:36 PM
99 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
really a great info from SC Ninja about PS Vita
Resistance: Burning Skies by Sony Computer Entertainment Release Date 2/22/2012 As New Jersey fire fighter and National Guardsman Tom Riley, you're about to come face to face with the brutal Chimeran invasion force in this blistering shooter built from the ground up for PlayStation®Vita. The latest installment in the hugely successful franchise focuses on a new mission that parallels and complements the existing Resistance storyline. The first ever touch-screen first person shooter on PlayStation® - developed to showcase the functions of PlayStation®Vita. Featuring a frenetic campaign mode A social networking feature that links players and non-players into a vast worldwide Resistance community |
Dec 28 2011, 06:06 PM
can ps vita thether from phone to gain acess to internet. can someone confirm me this coz still thinking to get 3g or wifi model. tx
Dec 28 2011, 08:08 PM
6 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Seems like everywhere is sell out till february
Dec 28 2011, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(wanbob93 @ Dec 28 2011, 06:06 PM) can ps vita thether from phone to gain acess to internet. can someone confirm me this coz still thinking to get 3g or wifi model. tx if you are using android 2.3 and up,you can just set it to portable wifi hotspot... it'll just become like any other wifi connection. I use this with all my stuff; pc, laptop, ps3, and other smartphones, with umobile 42mbps , 20gb quota, portable and fast speed, its a no-brainer . multiplayer-on-the-go. . |
Dec 29 2011, 10:24 AM
1,418 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(L.S.D @ Dec 28 2011, 11:43 AM) I notice one thing. When the game display black colour, you will not notice the burn-in. Example using Uncharted, when the screen is loading. Same with mine. Dunno if it is major enough issue to warranty it.. It doesn't really bother me a lot though. So far only see it during uncharted loading screens.. even the dark areas on the same spot while playing the game cannot see it..It is only when the backlight is on, and no colour is displayed, then you can see the burn-in. Really minor issue. This post has been edited by tnsai: Dec 29 2011, 11:09 AM |
Dec 29 2011, 12:02 PM
28 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
One quick question. There's only one psn account to be allowed to tie to the vita. So what's the recommended psn region to use to register with the vita? Malaysia/Sg acc? I read some vita games will have Online pass. So if psn account is US and game is R3 means we will have problem downloading d r3 passes rite?
Dec 29 2011, 01:49 PM
For those having problem getting location using NEAR, just turn on your Bluetooth. NEAR will immediately detect your location.
Tested 'NEAR' just now and found 3 people playing VITA nearby my house area. ![]() ![]() |
Dec 29 2011, 02:27 PM
so sad.. haha so far the people i detect all very shy.. never share this id out.. can see their icon cannot click on them.. haha
Dec 29 2011, 02:44 PM
Haha, when I get my Vita I won't mind sharing my ID initially though, my Japan ID won't be my main anyway and all the rest of the info in that ID is fake except for the games I played
Dec 29 2011, 02:47 PM
true.. i am currently on my HK id.. won't be using that when malaysia gets launch. haha
Dec 29 2011, 04:02 PM
yo, you guys with VITAs..
should i register for the warranty? just noticed there's a sticker behind the box that says 90-day extra warranty http://asia.playstation.com |
Dec 29 2011, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(TheUndead @ Dec 29 2011, 04:02 PM) yo, you guys with VITAs.. lol .. now only i saw it after you said should i register for the warranty? just noticed there's a sticker behind the box that says 90-day extra warranty http://asia.playstation.com Added on December 29, 2011, 4:16 pmDunno can under MY PSN or not This post has been edited by TongCN: Dec 29 2011, 04:16 PM |
Dec 29 2011, 05:49 PM
Good news to WIPEOUT fans; WIPEOUT 2048 PS VITA demo will be available for download from Japan PSN Store on January 17th, 2012. No news on HK PSN.
![]() |
Dec 29 2011, 06:08 PM
686 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
hi guys 1 quick question.. sorry if this has been asked b4...
in order to use ps store right now i must register a psn account with either taiwan, hk or japan ? |
Dec 29 2011, 06:21 PM
Dec 29 2011, 09:31 PM
394 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Juz got my PS Vita....do I hav to charge for 8hrs?
Dec 29 2011, 09:54 PM
1,682 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: let there be rain |
less than 2 hrs i think.
Dec 29 2011, 09:56 PM
180 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Some where in capital of bolehland |
Dec 29 2011, 10:15 PM
394 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Thanks buddy
Dec 30 2011, 11:46 AM
2,862 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: アメリカ |
lol..battery myth..
Dec 30 2011, 11:55 AM
37 posts Joined: May 2006 |
i got vita yesterdays, how to connected wifi automatically bcoz i have go to system and connect wifi manually
Dec 30 2011, 12:04 PM
2,800 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: - |
sorry if this is noob question but can PS Vita be use a phone ? ..
Dec 30 2011, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(rhoyo @ Dec 30 2011, 12:04 PM) nope... to be able to make a call, a normal call, it gotta have a GSM equiped...unless you are refering to voip.. internet call, like skype.. then, yes... no skype for the moment though, will come in the future update.. and to be able to call landline, you gotta purchase skype credits. . |
Dec 30 2011, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(tenwei @ Dec 30 2011, 11:55 AM) i got vita yesterdays, how to connected wifi automatically bcoz i have go to system and connect wifi manually If you connected successfully the first time, it will connect automatically after that. No need to go to system.QUOTE(rhoyo @ Dec 30 2011, 12:04 PM) You can't, although you can receive SMS and read it but can't reply. |
Dec 30 2011, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(gallantdestroyer @ Dec 29 2011, 09:56 PM) He referring to initial charge... Correct me if i'm wrong. i did fully charge. and the charging light goes out less than 8 hrs...probably 2hrs maxed. probably the battery already charged at some point~...Well, i decide to do so... since its a tradition lol... |
Dec 30 2011, 12:58 PM
apps that i really2 want for my Vita now,
1.Facebook 2.Whatsapp 3.BBM 4.Email outlook 5.MS office/pdf edit/reader |
Dec 30 2011, 02:34 PM
Just wanna share my customization for LiveArea screens. Will give you guyz some idea on what can be done.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Dec 30 2011, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(Ninja @ Dec 30 2011, 02:34 PM) Just wanna share my customization for LiveArea screens. Will give you guyz some idea on what can be done. ok this one i really2 jelly!!» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Dec 30 2011, 02:47 PM
Dec 30 2011, 02:52 PM
Lol, we can re-arrange the icons, just like Iphone apps????? NICE! Will try that
Dec 30 2011, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(gallantdestroyer @ Dec 30 2011, 02:47 PM) Yeah, sure~ Can download here: http://play-beyond.net/game1.jpgAdded on December 30, 2011, 2:55 pm QUOTE(L.S.D @ Dec 30 2011, 02:52 PM) Yeah, just long press on the screen, will enter EDIT mode.This post has been edited by Ninja: Dec 30 2011, 02:55 PM |
Dec 30 2011, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(Ninja @ Dec 30 2011, 02:54 PM) Yeah, sure~ Can download here: http://play-beyond.net/game1.jpg Thanks a lot.. Added on December 30, 2011, 2:55 pm Yeah, just long press on the screen, will enter EDIT mode. |
Dec 30 2011, 08:46 PM
59 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
hey guys, to take advantage of the ps store at this moment, should i register the psvita under a japanese psn account? Do most owners do this or just simply register a local id?
Dec 30 2011, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(br0ther9630 @ Dec 30 2011, 08:46 PM) hey guys, to take advantage of the ps store at this moment, should i register the psvita under a japanese psn account? Do most owners do this or just simply register a local id? Current only HK and JP open PS store for vita. But you can purchase PSP game from ps3 and transfer to vita |
Dec 31 2011, 08:25 AM
435 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
i hope in the future there is no pirated games on Vita
Dec 31 2011, 11:14 AM
Dec 31 2011, 11:16 AM
Dec 31 2011, 02:33 PM
Dec 31 2011, 08:01 PM
Dec 31 2011, 09:42 PM
Dec 31 2011, 10:41 PM
Dec 31 2011, 10:52 PM
Dec 31 2011, 10:54 PM
Dec 31 2011, 10:56 PM
Jan 1 2012, 12:06 AM
TongCN - AhYung
Jan 1 2012, 02:13 AM
glitch to use the web browser while having a game going on in the background:
just found this out a few minutes ago |
Jan 1 2012, 02:20 AM
553 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Guys wanna ask
Accessing the network via 3G on the Vita , is it free to use ? DiGi user btw |
Jan 1 2012, 02:26 AM
Jan 1 2012, 03:07 AM
257 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Jan 1 2012, 03:37 PM
3 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
really interested with psp vita.just want to ask how to use psp vita 3g.it is same like smartphone that we using simcard for 3g mobile internet?
any vita user pls tell me.tq |
Jan 1 2012, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(PakLongKedah @ Jan 1 2012, 03:37 PM) really interested with psp vita.just want to ask how to use psp vita 3g.it is same like smartphone that we using simcard for 3g mobile internet? yes. any vita user pls tell me.tq it's PS Vita, btw..just Playstation Vita. not Playstation Portable Vita. just bought myself a U Mobile sim card for this device. stupidly forgot to ask if there is any credit in this damn thing(since it's so cheap-Rm8 for a starter pack, i doubt there is |
Jan 1 2012, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 1 2012, 06:32 PM) yes. may i know how u perform the subscription?? use Phone? or u can just subscribe from the web?it's PS Vita, btw..just Playstation Vita. not Playstation Portable Vita. just bought myself a U Mobile sim card for this device. stupidly forgot to ask if there is any credit in this damn thing(since it's so cheap-Rm8 for a starter pack, i doubt there is |
Jan 1 2012, 07:06 PM
it didn't show you that message while you started the web browser initially?
Jan 1 2012, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(gallantdestroyer @ Jan 1 2012, 06:38 PM) gimme a few minutes, im writing up a guide at the moment.hopefully it answers everything(if it doesnt, then just ask away what you want answered QUOTE(sjneow @ Jan 1 2012, 07:06 PM) ??meaning? |
Jan 1 2012, 07:14 PM
Jan 1 2012, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(emperor_kiva @ Jan 1 2012, 07:14 PM) okeh.damn...Umobile gives Nat Type 3. Nat Type 3,i think most people here know is rubbish for online gaming. restrictions aplenty. connection speed 964.6Kbps download 80.5Kbps upload activation guide: U Mobile for PS Vita insert sim into phone dial *118# Pick your language Key in your name Key in your IC number Confirm your details Wait for confirmation of registration SMS You will receive a SMS confirming the activation of your sim card within a few minutes(less than 5 minutes,in my case) Stick the card back into your PS Vita Power on the device Select "my3g" and you're all set! side note; Near still refuses to work |
Jan 1 2012, 08:22 PM
197 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Hi all, just installed few psp games into my vita... But I have no idea how to have the set up screen fr upscale options in vita... Anybody can give me some guide.. Whic key should I press during the games..?
Jan 1 2012, 08:46 PM
Jan 1 2012, 09:17 PM
ninja add how to enter recovery mode : PS+Power+R3 button,..
Jan 1 2012, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(chowdm @ Jan 1 2012, 08:22 PM) Hi all, just installed few psp games into my vita... But I have no idea how to have the set up screen fr upscale options in vita... Anybody can give me some guide.. Whic key should I press during the games..? did you try touching the screen?QUOTE(emperor_kiva @ Jan 1 2012, 08:46 PM) got it to work a few minutes ago went outside, switched to the photo app, manually locked my position by pressing the GPS icon and it worked! QUOTE(zero_hour @ Jan 1 2012, 09:17 PM) R3 button??? |
Jan 1 2012, 09:26 PM
tried out my friend's vita. not bad. screen is Freaking huge and bright. buttons are much smaller now.
Jan 1 2012, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(andrewcha @ Jan 1 2012, 09:26 PM) tried out my friend's vita. not bad. screen is Freaking huge and bright. buttons are much smaller now. it takes some getting used to especially in the case of games like UGA where reloading requires you to touch the upper left corner of the screen.....sometimes it's easier to release the vita and tap on it, then regrip the vita,rather than try to touch the screen whilst holding the unit |
Jan 1 2012, 09:48 PM
1,484 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Klang |
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 1 2012, 09:27 PM) it takes some getting used to especially in the case of games like UGA where reloading requires you to touch the upper left corner of the screen.. You can press "down" key on the d-pad to reload too....sometimes it's easier to release the vita and tap on it, then regrip the vita,rather than try to touch the screen whilst holding the unit |
Jan 1 2012, 09:51 PM
Jan 1 2012, 10:12 PM
already register my ps vita extra 90day waranty
Jan 1 2012, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(sjneow @ Jan 1 2012, 07:06 PM) No, not even hotlink, Hotlink use to give me the Webpage for subscription... Dunno whats went wrong thereQUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 1 2012, 07:18 PM) okeh. icic, was hoping that i can subscribe with Webpage, since i use hotlink.. damn...Umobile gives Nat Type 3. Nat Type 3,i think most people here know is rubbish for online gaming. restrictions aplenty. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « and you're all set! side note; Near still refuses to work Thanks for the info. |
Jan 1 2012, 11:04 PM
1,134 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Saw it today console is alrite didn't like any of the games though........
Jan 1 2012, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(gallantdestroyer @ Jan 1 2012, 10:55 PM) No, not even hotlink, Hotlink use to give me the Webpage for subscription... Dunno whats went wrong there hotlink?icic, was hoping that i can subscribe with Webpage, since i use hotlink.. Thanks for the info. im using that for my phone line. just use the *100# menu to activate the prepaid broadband. a pain in the ass switching from vita to phone, but if you dont want to use a different provider... or you can just buy the 3G internet-only- sim pack and reload using your phone line. the 3G internet-only- simpacks allow you to use an external phone(be it handphone or landline) and just punch in the code there to reload your sim card(wherever it may be) now im gonna have to figure out how to reload this U Mobile..if i can do it via the net or phone and have it activate the internet automatically, that'll be awesome dont want to have to constantly switch between vita and phone every month just to reload |
Jan 1 2012, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(kevink82 @ Jan 1 2012, 11:04 PM) Thats good, You should wait...QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 1 2012, 11:06 PM) hotlink? Yah, and to switch, have to go all the way and power off the vita.. troublesome... Maybe i should get another hotlink just for internet ><im using that for my phone line. just use the *100# menu to activate the prepaid broadband. a pain in the ass switching from vita to phone, but if you dont want to use a different provider... or you can just buy the 3G internet-only- sim pack and reload using your phone line. the 3G internet-only- simpacks allow you to use an external phone(be it handphone or landline) and just punch in the code there to reload your sim card(wherever it may be) now im gonna have to figure out how to reload this U Mobile..if i can do it via the net or phone and have it activate the internet automatically, that'll be awesome dont want to have to constantly switch between vita and phone every month just to reload |
Jan 1 2012, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(gallantdestroyer @ Jan 1 2012, 11:21 PM) Thats good, You should wait... you should Yah, and to switch, have to go all the way and power off the vita.. troublesome... Maybe i should get another hotlink just for internet >< part of the perks of having a 3G system are: 1)on the move notifications(updates in games, challenges,etc) 2)on the move connectivity(twitter/friend messaging,etc) 3)GPS no point using wireless hotspots that are enabled in phones nowadays as it defeats the above purposes(save for GPS eh, who's online and free right now? i wanna try party chat voice chat |
Jan 1 2012, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 1 2012, 07:18 PM) surprisingly, at last it works for me...didn’t work at home, tried multiple times, till last night I went to the curve starbucks, using my own line. found 17 people around me.. thats the good thing, the bad thing is , it detects my location somewhere in korea. huhh...? i’m using the wifi version by the way... waaay too inaccurate.. . |
Jan 2 2012, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(eejey @ Jan 1 2012, 11:56 PM) surprisingly, at last it works for me... i got it working a few hours ago didn’t work at home, tried multiple times, till last night I went to the curve starbucks, using my own line. found 17 people around me.. thats the good thing, the bad thing is , it detects my location somewhere in korea. huhh...? i’m using the wifi version by the way... waaay too inaccurate.. . had to go outside, manually locate myself using the inbuilt GPS (3G model) as for your case, maybe it's because Starbucks' IP address isnt in KL? i'm aware others have experienced "teleporting" to other countries as well, but sometimes when i check starbucks' IP, im somehow located in Penang! try checking in foursquare using Starbucks' wifi. usually it shoots you to where your IP is located. anyway, it's nice when the feature works |
Jan 2 2012, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Dec 31 2011, 08:01 PM) Here you go: http://play-beyond.net/wall9.jpgQUOTE(zero_hour @ Jan 1 2012, 09:17 PM) Okay, will add that later. I think you meant “R” button, not R3. |
Jan 2 2012, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 2 2012, 12:05 AM) i got it working a few hours ago i use my own umobile line from my phone.had to go outside, manually locate myself using the inbuilt GPS (3G model) as for your case, maybe it's because Starbucks' IP address isnt in KL? i'm aware others have experienced "teleporting" to other countries as well, but sometimes when i check starbucks' IP, im somehow located in Penang! try checking in foursquare using Starbucks' wifi. usually it shoots you to where your IP is located. anyway, it's nice when the feature works i wonder if the people i detect is actually near me, or actually near the location in korea... i got a feeling its the latter... . |
Jan 2 2012, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 1 2012, 11:06 PM) hotlink? Cool that the group chatting worked earlier im using that for my phone line. just use the *100# menu to activate the prepaid broadband. a pain in the ass switching from vita to phone, but if you dont want to use a different provider... or you can just buy the 3G internet-only- sim pack and reload using your phone line. the 3G internet-only- simpacks allow you to use an external phone(be it handphone or landline) and just punch in the code there to reload your sim card(wherever it may be) now im gonna have to figure out how to reload this U Mobile..if i can do it via the net or phone and have it activate the internet automatically, that'll be awesome dont want to have to constantly switch between vita and phone every month just to reload |
Jan 2 2012, 12:36 AM
Jan 2 2012, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 2 2012, 12:36 AM) *shrug* His mic icon was black the entire way through. Possible to be Nat type compatibility? Last time I was in KL and tried uncharted 2 MP with some lyn players. I had a bad NAT type 3 and i can connect to some players and cant to others. Lol |
Jan 2 2012, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(emperor_kiva @ Jan 2 2012, 01:10 AM) *shrug* His mic icon was black the entire way through. Possible to be Nat type compatibility? Last time I was in KL and tried uncharted 2 MP with some lyn players. I had a bad NAT type 3 and i can connect to some players and cant to others. Lol |
Jan 2 2012, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 2 2012, 01:13 AM) Yeah technically but its really weird. Eg, if I,Player A, created a room for a match, Player D cant join the room but IF player B creates it, then all of us plays just fine. Cant remember if I could receive other playr's mics or not though. |
Jan 2 2012, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(Ninja @ Dec 15 2011, 10:32 AM) ![]() (Forum ID - PSN ID) - PM me to be added to the list 1. Ninja - NinjaMY 2. najmul - najmul-akmal 3. Mgsrulz - ZalAamir87HK 4. TheUndead - phooartHK 5. gallantdestroyer - gallantlex88 6. TongCN - AhYung 7. simtesheng - XHale179 8. eejey - magentaSkyHK . |
Jan 2 2012, 08:14 AM
57 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Malaysia |
1. Ninja - NinjaMY
2. najmul - najmul-akmal 3. Mgsrulz - ZalAamir87HK 4. TheUndead - phooartHK 5. gallantdestroyer - gallantlex88 6. TongCN - AhYung 7. simtesheng - XHale179 8. eejey - magentaSkyHK 9. SculptureX - arsha-veen |
Jan 2 2012, 08:19 AM
1. Ninja - NinjaMY
2. najmul - najmul-akmal 3. Mgsrulz - ZalAamir87HK 4. TheUndead - phooartHK 5. gallantdestroyer - gallantlex88 6. TongCN - AhYung 7. simtesheng - XHale179 8. eejey - magentaSkyHK 9. SculptureX - arsha-veen 10. mzaidi - mzaidi This is my permanent account. |
Jan 2 2012, 01:11 PM
73 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Danga Bay |
QUOTE(mzaidi @ Jan 2 2012, 08:19 AM) |
Jan 2 2012, 03:55 PM
7 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Sunway/Serendah |
1. Ninja - NinjaMY
2. najmul - najmul-akmal 3. Mgsrulz - ZalAamir87HK 4. TheUndead - phooartHK 5. gallantdestroyer - gallantlex88 6. TongCN - AhYung 7. simtesheng - XHale179 8. eejey - magentaSkyHK 9. SculptureX - arsha-veen 10. mzaidi - mzaidi 11. siayy - siayy 12. apetdcm - apetdcm |
Jan 2 2012, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(apetdcm @ Jan 2 2012, 03:55 PM) 1. Ninja - NinjaMY 2. najmul - najmul-akmal 3. Mgsrulz - ZalAamir87HK 4. TheUndead - phooartHK 5. gallantdestroyer - gallantlex88 6. TongCN - AhYung 7. simtesheng - XHale179 8. eejey - magentaSkyHK 9. SculptureX - arsha-veen 10. mzaidi - mzaidi 11. siayy - siayy 12. apetdcm - apetdcm 13. emperor_kiva - dopeboy998 |
Jan 2 2012, 07:24 PM
1,469 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Android Town |
QUOTE 1. Ninja - NinjaMY 2. najmul - najmul-akmal 3. Mgsrulz - ZalAamir87HK 4. TheUndead - phooartHK 5. gallantdestroyer - gallantlex88 6. TongCN - AhYung 7. simtesheng - XHale179 8. eejey - magentaSkyHK 9. SculptureX - arsha-veen 10. mzaidi - mzaidi 11. siayy - siayy 12. apetdcm - apetdcm 13. emperor_kiva - dopeboy998 14. terion - terionj |
Jan 2 2012, 08:26 PM
Terion brother also join Vita
Jan 2 2012, 09:55 PM
Surprised to see terion. Now got new way to deal with him for psn games haha
Jan 2 2012, 09:57 PM
83 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: Johor Bahru |
mobc1990-ps vita---mobc1990
Jan 2 2012, 10:46 PM
panjang_US
Jan 2 2012, 11:11 PM
98 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
1. Ninja - NinjaMY
2. najmul - najmul-akmal 3. Mgsrulz - ZalAamir87HK 4. TheUndead - phooartHK 5. gallantdestroyer - gallantlex88 6. TongCN - AhYung 7. simtesheng - XHale179 8. eejey - magentaSkyHK 9. SculptureX - arsha-veen 10. mzaidi - mzaidi 11. siayy - siayy 12. apetdcm - apetdcm 13. emperor_kiva - dopeboy998 14. terion - terionj 15. PopoPRP- lazytwoseventy |
Jan 3 2012, 02:20 AM
1. Ninja - NinjaMY
2. najmul - najmul-akmal 3. Mgsrulz - ZalAamir87HK 4. TheUndead - phooartHK 5. gallantdestroyer - gallantlex88 6. TongCN - AhYung 7. simtesheng - XHale179 8. eejey - magentaSkyHK 9. SculptureX - arsha-veen 10. mzaidi - mzaidi 11. siayy - siayy 12. apetdcm - apetdcm 13. emperor_kiva - dopeboy998 14. terion - terionj 15. PopoPRP- lazytwoseventy 16. L.S.D. - panjang_US 17. mobc1990-ps vita---mobc1990 18. ticke - roboticke |
Jan 3 2012, 03:22 AM
just got it yesterday only but wifi version only la
was bz playing ridge racer and uncharted hehe |
Jan 3 2012, 04:07 AM
2,735 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Malaysia - Swindon Town |
is it worth the money to get the HK set now? thinkin of buying one but afraid got some issues with it and warranty-wise its gona be a pain in the arse!
Jan 3 2012, 04:49 AM
Jan 3 2012, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(terion @ Jan 3 2012, 04:22 AM) as i heard (maybe right maybe wrong), ridge racer retails game are not full version...only a few track & a few car? need to purchase on9 the rest? but our local retails shop sold this game too expensive..rm165? japan shop only sold less price? correct me if i'm wrong.....P/s: who's bought virtua tennis 4? can u guys put some screen shot about editing player mode...i saw the trailer, that we can put our face on there for customize player....correct me if i'm wrong. tq. Added on January 3, 2012, 1:26 pm QUOTE(terion @ Jan 3 2012, 04:22 AM) as i heard (maybe right maybe wrong), ridge racer retails game are not full version...only a few track & a few car? need to purchase on9 the rest? but our local retails shop sold this game too expensive..rm165? japan shop only sold less price? correct me if i'm wrong.....P/s: who's bought virtua tennis 4? can u guys put some screen shot about editing player mode...i saw the trailer, that we can put our face on there for customize player....correct me if i'm wrong. tq. This post has been edited by gitarburuk: Jan 3 2012, 01:26 PM |
Jan 3 2012, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(gitarburuk @ Jan 3 2012, 01:26 PM) as i heard (maybe right maybe wrong), ridge racer retails game are not full version...only a few track & a few car? need to purchase on9 the rest? but our local retails shop sold this game too expensive..rm165? japan shop only sold less price? correct me if i'm wrong..... yes, it's not a full game.more like a paid demo. |
Jan 3 2012, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(terion @ Jan 3 2012, 03:22 AM) Sry to say bro, ridge racer was a bad choice QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 3 2012, 01:28 PM) Ridge racer starts off with only 5 cars and 3 tracks to race on. Month after month, namcobandai will release DLC packs which includes more cars and tracks. The problem is,its already priced at a near full game so if you have to buy the DLCs, how much are you going to end up paying? The worse part is it runs at a maximum of 30 FPS! Half of what vita games are supposed to run at :/Source Like bro mgsrulz says, it's not a game. But a paid demo. Let the rip-offs begin! This post has been edited by emperor_kiva: Jan 3 2012, 01:35 PM |
Jan 3 2012, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(emperor_kiva @ Jan 3 2012, 01:35 PM) Sry to say bro, ridge racer was a bad choice i like how they're releasing music tracks for free.Ridge racer starts off with only 5 cars and 3 tracks to race on. Month after month, namcobandai will release DLC packs which includes more cars and tracks. The problem is,its already priced at a near full game so if you have to buy the DLCs, how much are you going to end up paying? The worse part is it runs at a maximum of 30 FPS! Half of what vita games are supposed to run at :/ Source Like bro mgsrulz says, it's not a game. But a paid demo. Let the rip-offs begin! later on they can say "we've released premium content for free for early adopters of Ridge Racer" "premium content" because later buyers will have to buy the same content xD (speculating, but isnt that how it usually goes?) |
Jan 3 2012, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 3 2012, 01:38 PM) i like how they're releasing music tracks for free. Yea i agree. Plus giving us "free content" might make them justify their dlc packages. "Why you complain? We already give free stuff to you mar. You wan car and track free also? Business world not lidat oo" *head bobbing*. Lol. I had an eye for ridge racer because I normally prefer this brand over gran turismo/forza/need for speed. But im not going to put up with this crap. First time i hear a racing game start off with only 3 cars. Lulz.later on they can say "we've released premium content for free for early adopters of Ridge Racer" "premium content" because later buyers will have to buy the same content xD (speculating, but isnt that how it usually goes?) |
Jan 3 2012, 03:53 PM
726 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
1. Ninja - NinjaMY
2. najmul - najmul-akmal 3. Mgsrulz - ZalAamir87HK 4. TheUndead - phooartHK 5. gallantdestroyer - gallantlex88 6. TongCN - AhYung 7. simtesheng - XHale179 8. eejey - magentaSkyHK 9. SculptureX - arsha-veen 10. mzaidi - mzaidi 11. siayy - siayy 12. apetdcm - apetdcm 13. emperor_kiva - dopeboy998 14. terion - terionj 15. PopoPRP- lazytwoseventy 16. L.S.D. - panjang_US 17. mobc1990-ps vita---mobc1990 18. ticke - roboticke 19. Omnislash9999 - guanyi Nice to meet you all! playing monster hunter portable 3rd on vita! |
Jan 3 2012, 04:02 PM
3,177 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: subway FTW |
is it wise to buy the vita early.....
Jan 3 2012, 04:09 PM
yupe after a while i noticed that too
UC:GA not bad also, started playing last night only stop when the battery died lol |
Jan 3 2012, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(terion @ Jan 3 2012, 04:09 PM) yupe after a while i noticed that too they will, but IINM it's mostly music :/UC:GA not bad also, started playing last night only stop when the battery died lol the next batch of gameplay elements will be paid for... |
Jan 3 2012, 04:37 PM
on another note, anyone with WiFi only Vita manage to get Near to work? i tried on home unifi, maxis mifi and office wifi all got error saying can't determined where i am...
Jan 3 2012, 04:54 PM
3,177 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: subway FTW |
QUOTE(terion @ Jan 3 2012, 04:37 PM) on another note, anyone with WiFi only Vita manage to get Near to work? i tried on home unifi, maxis mifi and office wifi all got error saying can't determined where i am... look up in the vita official thread, i read something about wifi cant determine your location, you need to enter mac address into a database... |
Jan 3 2012, 05:26 PM
ya just submitted but seems it may take a few weeks b4 its up
Jan 3 2012, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(terion @ Jan 3 2012, 04:09 PM) yupe after a while i noticed that too dude, i also got ridge racer... didn't know about the 5 cars 3 tracks thing cos i always get ridge racers with new playstations... anyway are you able to successfully get into an online race? the best i've managed was to go against some ghost time attack...UC:GA not bad also, started playing last night only stop when the battery died lol |
Jan 3 2012, 05:59 PM
havent tried the online one, will try later
whats ur online id, mine is terionhk (for now), can try to find u to play This post has been edited by terion: Jan 3 2012, 06:00 PM |
Jan 3 2012, 06:32 PM
sure, its br0therjayjap
Jan 3 2012, 09:33 PM
1,928 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Penang, Malaysia |
Terion got it too ? mine's tomorro !! HAHAHAHA!
Add me ! FOrmer HK PSN on PS3 too ! PSNID : Xiaopuyo |
Jan 3 2012, 09:38 PM
lol ok bro
Added on January 3, 2012, 9:55 pmbr0ther9630, cant seem to add u, says user id not found... cant be only if im in japan PSN then only can add right? This post has been edited by terion: Jan 3 2012, 09:55 PM |
Jan 4 2012, 09:58 AM
Jan 4 2012, 11:08 AM
You may add me also. this should be my permanent ID
neonnw |
Jan 4 2012, 01:07 PM
1,011 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
1. Ninja - NinjaMY
2. najmul - najmul-akmal 3. Mgsrulz - ZalAamir87HK 4. TheUndead - phooartHK 5. gallantdestroyer - gallantlex88 6. TongCN - AhYung 7. simtesheng - XHale179 8. eejey - magentaSkyHK 9. SculptureX - arsha-veen 10. mzaidi - mzaidi 11. siayy - siayy 12. apetdcm - apetdcm 13. emperor_kiva - dopeboy998 14. terion - terionj 15. PopoPRP- lazytwoseventy 16. L.S.D. - panjang_US 17. mobc1990-ps vita---mobc1990 18. ticke - roboticke 19. Omnislash9999 - guanyi 20. WooTz - WooTzZ-san |
Jan 4 2012, 03:46 PM
br0ther9630, ok bro
sjneow, added u in also |
Jan 4 2012, 04:37 PM
1,892 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
i've recently got my hk version and i wanna ask some question.is ps vita made in china?
Jan 4 2012, 06:00 PM
4 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
very interested. still considering.... about the uncharted GA, does it support multiplayer or co-op??
Jan 4 2012, 06:04 PM
im just wondering how scratch is everyone back touchpad?
Jan 4 2012, 07:31 PM
Jan 4 2012, 08:11 PM
just got my vita today.
1. Ninja - NinjaMY 2. najmul - najmul-akmal 3. Mgsrulz - ZalAamir87HK 4. TheUndead - phooartHK 5. gallantdestroyer - gallantlex88 6. TongCN - AhYung 7. simtesheng - XHale179 8. eejey - magentaSkyHK 9. SculptureX - arsha-veen 10. mzaidi - mzaidi 11. siayy - siayy 12. apetdcm - apetdcm 13. emperor_kiva - dopeboy998 14. terion - terionj 15. PopoPRP- lazytwoseventy 16. L.S.D. - panjang_US 17. mobc1990-ps vita---mobc1990 18. ticke - roboticke 19. Omnislash9999 - guanyi 20. WooTz - WooTzZ-san 21. wanbob93- G-Force_ZeroHK temporary acc. |
Jan 4 2012, 08:29 PM
Jan 4 2012, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(L.S.D @ Jan 4 2012, 08:29 PM) Hmm playing MP is entirely up to you and it doesnt affect the actual experience you can receive from the single player. I platinum'ed uncharted 2, and played a lot of online and loved every single moment. Now i started uncharted 3 and I'm glad that it has splitscreen coop as well apart from the SP, so i can play with a friend in makeshift scenarios. It's like assassin's creed, I dont like its multiplayer system but doesnt mean i enjoy the game any less. |
Jan 5 2012, 12:27 AM
1. Ninja - NinjaMY
2. najmul - najmul-akmal 3. Mgsrulz - ZalAamir87HK 4. TheUndead - phooartHK 5. gallantdestroyer - gallantlex88 6. TongCN - AhYung 7. simtesheng - XHale179 8. eejey - magentaSkyHK 9. SculptureX - arsha-veen 10. mzaidi - mzaidi 11. siayy - siayy 12. apetdcm - apetdcm 13. emperor_kiva - dopeboy998 14. terion - terionj 15. PopoPRP- lazytwoseventy 16. L.S.D. - panjang_US 17. mobc1990-ps vita---mobc1990 18. ticke - roboticke 19. Omnislash9999 - guanyi 20. WooTz - WooTzZ-san 21. wanbob93- G-Force_ZeroHK 22. br0ther9630 - br0therjayjp |
Jan 5 2012, 08:37 AM
1. Ninja - NinjaMY
2. najmul - najmul-akmal 3. Mgsrulz - ZalAamir87HK 4. TheUndead - phooartHK 5. gallantdestroyer - gallantlex88 6. TongCN - AhYung 7. simtesheng - XHale179 8. eejey - magentaSkyHK 9. SculptureX - arsha-veen 10. mzaidi - mzaidi 11. siayy - siayy 12. apetdcm - apetdcm 13. emperor_kiva - dopeboy998 14. terion - terionj 15. PopoPRP- lazytwoseventy 16. L.S.D. - panjang_US 17. mobc1990-ps vita---mobc1990 18. ticke - roboticke 19. Omnislash9999 - guanyi 20. WooTz - WooTzZ-san 21. wanbob93- G-Force_ZeroHK 22. br0ther9630 - br0therjayjp 23. xiaopuyo - XiaoPuyo This post has been edited by xiaopuyo: Jan 5 2012, 08:37 AM |
Jan 5 2012, 10:01 AM
17 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(terion @ Jan 3 2012, 04:37 PM) on another note, anyone with WiFi only Vita manage to get Near to work? i tried on home unifi, maxis mifi and office wifi all got error saying can't determined where i am... ever try 3g hotspot from smartphone which has GPS function? heard somebody said it's work... |
Jan 5 2012, 11:13 AM
Tried and failed for me
Jan 5 2012, 11:31 AM
Jan 5 2012, 11:36 AM
a friend of mine has use his s2 and xoom tablet to make his tablet go online with synchronize both thing via smartphone. can you guys try that with your own smartphone on vita?
Jan 5 2012, 01:07 PM
Last night was trying to mess with NEAR with Wifi ? nothing happen at all !
i'll try with 3g tonight . P/S : Anyone design a PSvita User Siggy ? This post has been edited by xiaopuyo: Jan 5 2012, 01:10 PM |
Jan 5 2012, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(xiaopuyo @ Jan 5 2012, 01:07 PM) Last night was trying to mess with NEAR with Wifi ? nothing happen at all ! no need 3g..i'll try with 3g tonight . QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 1 2012, 07:54 PM) went outside, switched on Photo app, clicked on GPS (record location data icon) and managed to get a lock and finally, i got near to work! other info: bluetooth on Wifi on 3g off gps on stood outside for a few minutes while using the Photos app to determine my location. so for those with the 3G model and just cant ever get a location lock, just enter the photo app and click on the GPS icon to retrieve your location data. the icon will turn GREEN to signify a lock |
Jan 5 2012, 01:38 PM
Using my HTC DHD 3g hotspot to connect my PSV WIFI still failed to obtain my location data...seem like wifi version no luck with Near...
Jan 5 2012, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(fun5199 @ Jan 5 2012, 01:38 PM) Using my HTC DHD 3g hotspot to connect my PSV WIFI still failed to obtain my location data...seem like wifi version no luck with Near... try to go outside, in a commercial place or something.the only place I tried that can make Near works, is at the Curve shopping mall, the street area. my ps vita is a wifi version by the way. at the time, my vita is connected to my smartphone's 3g, using portable wifi hotspot. but its pretty much useless to me, cause its waaay to inaccurate. it still detects my location somewhere in korea. although it can detect around 22 people with vita at the time, and I manage to get a few goodies, but i'm pretty sure those guys are actually in korea. hopefully they fix it in the new firmware update. mehh.. anyway, its fun at first with Near, when you don't really have nothing much to do.. but thats about it. now i'm just waiting for them new games to come out.. my vita is slowly becoming an ornament on my working table. . This post has been edited by eejey: Jan 5 2012, 02:05 PM |
Jan 5 2012, 02:25 PM
Alright...will try it outside. Thx for your opinion...
Jan 5 2012, 03:47 PM
21 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
got any tutorial for PSVITA NEAR? because i don't know how to set...
P/S: Please add me as friend~~ |
Jan 5 2012, 05:18 PM
Another PS Vita game demo on the way - Sumioni Demo will be released on January 25. The final version of Sumioni hits on February 9.
![]() |
Jan 5 2012, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(chardhan @ Jan 5 2012, 03:47 PM) Wifi or 3G/Wifi model?QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 5 2012, 05:18 PM) Another PS Vita game demo on the way - Sumioni Demo will be released on January 25. The final version of Sumioni hits on February 9. jepong oni or HK oso?![]() |
Jan 5 2012, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(chardhan @ Jan 5 2012, 03:47 PM) You can read up everything about NEAR here:http://manuals.playstation.net/document/en...near/index.html Added on January 5, 2012, 5:20 pm QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 5 2012, 05:19 PM) As usual, announced for Japan. This post has been edited by Ninja: Jan 5 2012, 05:20 PM |
Jan 5 2012, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 5 2012, 05:19 PM) You can read up everything about NEAR here: im so close to resetting my vita and using a JPN ID..HK only got 3 demos, and 1 of them i already have the full game of http://manuals.playstation.net/document/en...near/index.html Added on January 5, 2012, 5:20 pm As usual, announced for Japan. you finished UGA yet? |
Jan 5 2012, 05:25 PM
Jan 5 2012, 06:39 PM
19 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
it seems you must have different mem card for diff PSN account. that's mean i can only have one PSN acc. Currently don't have but later when buy Vita will create one. BTW which PSN account is the best? the US, JPN or MY? |
Jan 5 2012, 08:55 PM
Currently my Vita is tied with my Malaysia PSN as well as those save in the memory card.
If I want to switch to HK PSN, should I need to switch the memory card ? Or just continue to use the same one without formatting it. |
Jan 5 2012, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 5 2012, 05:18 PM) Another PS Vita game demo on the way - Sumioni Demo will be released on January 25. The final version of Sumioni hits on February 9. So excited when i read this news on another site. I think its made by the studio who created Muramasa demon blade on the wii. Loved the game and art style then and this looks to be even better. Here's a few videos to accompany your pict ninja ![]() QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 5 2012, 05:21 PM) im so close to resetting my vita and using a JPN ID..HK only got 3 demos, and 1 of them i already have the full game of While there are more demos on the JP psn right now, none of them are really "must haves". The main reason i took jp psn was so i can connect to jp umvc3 players. you finished UGA yet? QUOTE(kacanghijau12 @ Jan 5 2012, 06:39 PM) it seems you must have different mem card for diff PSN account. that's mean i can only have one PSN acc. Currently don't have but later when buy Vita will create one. BTW which PSN account is the best? the US, JPN or MY? US PSN - For everything else game related. English. Nothing much more tp say, basically different region from JP store,thats all. MY PSN - Why would you even consider this? QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 5 2012, 08:55 PM) Currently my Vita is tied with my Malaysia PSN as well as those save in the memory card. 1 Vita = 1 psn account only. You either change the memory card or you format the card. Those are the only options you have.If I want to switch to HK PSN, should I need to switch the memory card ? Or just continue to use the same one without formatting it. Added on January 5, 2012, 9:59 pmHere's another trailer I'm sharing with you. Its possibly fake though. Source This post has been edited by emperor_kiva: Jan 5 2012, 09:59 PM |
Jan 5 2012, 10:07 PM
Anywhere i can find soft pouch for vita?aldy asked heavyarm, he dont get it.pbb only have hori hard case.1 more q, vita trophies dun have fb integration?
Jan 5 2012, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(emperor_kiva @ Jan 5 2012, 09:57 PM) Added on January 5, 2012, 9:59 pmHere's another trailer I'm sharing with you. Its possibly fake though. Source |
Jan 5 2012, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(apetdcm @ Jan 5 2012, 10:07 PM) Anywhere i can find soft pouch for vita?aldy asked heavyarm, he dont get it.pbb only have hori hard case.1 more q, vita trophies dun have fb integration? The soft pouch is packed together with the official Vita Accessory Pack. So far i've only seen Jude selling it for rm 150. That was before the end of december so I dont know if he still has stock. Try PM him and see Added on January 5, 2012, 10:24 pm QUOTE(gallantdestroyer @ Jan 5 2012, 10:14 PM) from most of Vita trailer, promo vidz i seen, this video is definitely a fake... the way they zoom towards the vita, is something less likely sony will do.. Yup there's porb some sense in what your saying. It doesnt amtter though, i already know those games are being made for the vita so not seeing an official trailer doesnt affect me much. I would buy those games again (mgs 1,2 and 3) mainly for nostalgic purposes. I count myself lucky to have been given the oppurtunity to grow up playing those games. This post has been edited by emperor_kiva: Jan 5 2012, 10:24 PM |
Jan 5 2012, 10:25 PM
5 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
so....anyone selling HK PSN cards here?
Jan 5 2012, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(apetdcm @ Jan 5 2012, 10:07 PM) Anywhere i can find soft pouch for vita?aldy asked heavyarm, he dont get it.pbb only have hori hard case.1 more q, vita trophies dun have fb integration? Yes, there is Facebook integration for Vita trophies.Go to Settings -> Playstation Network -> Facebook and you can enable Trophies syncing to your Facebook wall just like on PS3. |
Jan 5 2012, 10:36 PM
41 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Jan 5 2012, 10:47 PM
8 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Jan 5 2012, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(emperor_kiva @ Jan 5 2012, 09:57 PM) So excited when i read this news on another site. I think its made by the studio who created Muramasa demon blade on the wii. Loved the game and art style then and this looks to be even better. Here's a few videos to accompany your pict ninja very nice fake.(it's using the Transformers 3 Battle song While there are more demos on the JP psn right now, none of them are really "must haves". The main reason i took jp psn was so i can connect to jp umvc3 players. JP PSN - For anime-related games. Mostly dating sims.Better connectivity (for me personally) to play online against other people. US PSN - For everything else game related. English. Nothing much more tp say, basically different region from JP store,thats all. MY PSN - Why would you even consider this? 1 Vita = 1 psn account only. You either change the memory card or you format the card. Those are the only options you have. Added on January 5, 2012, 9:59 pmHere's another trailer I'm sharing with you. Its possibly fake though. Source |
Jan 5 2012, 11:21 PM
Jan 5 2012, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(emperor_kiva @ Jan 5 2012, 10:22 PM) Yup there's porb some sense in what your saying. It doesnt amtter though, i already know those games are being made for the vita so not seeing an official trailer doesnt affect me much. I would buy those games again (mgs 1,2 and 3) mainly for nostalgic purposes. I count myself lucky to have been given the oppurtunity to grow up playing those games. From MGS 1 2 3 4.. Only MGS3 keep me playing till the end, despite how suck i am in stealth game lol... MGS 4 play till half ad bore me to death.. ><. i Think i will get MGS3 only haha... |
Jan 5 2012, 11:42 PM
how about pes2012? do u guys hear any news? anybody purchase virtua tennis 4? can u show screen shot of making our face for our virtual player.
Jan 6 2012, 12:55 AM
Anybody here having this issue?
http://asia.gamespot.com/playstation-vita/...61556865?page=0 This just happened to me. I was playing some games, still had my mobile operator name on it.. then I put my VITA to sleep mode.. after a while turn it on again, the PSP game (yes PSP) I was playing froze, so I quit and I noticed that it says No SIM. Did a restore etc and it is still the same. Tried few different SIM cards also no use :| |
Jan 6 2012, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(tnsai @ Jan 6 2012, 12:55 AM) Anybody here having this issue? wow.your case maybe like zero_hour.http://asia.gamespot.com/playstation-vita/...61556865?page=0 This just happened to me. I was playing some games, still had my mobile operator name on it.. then I put my VITA to sleep mode.. after a while turn it on again, the PSP game (yes PSP) I was playing froze, so I quit and I noticed that it says No SIM. Did a restore etc and it is still the same. Tried few different SIM cards also no use :| |
Jan 6 2012, 01:38 AM
back to the chg acc issue for ps vita
funny thing, i initially setup the vita using my JP acc and downloaded power smash 4 demo into the memory card but then later i changed it to HK acc and i didnt format the memory card but seems the demo still playable only thing is it stats that i cannot earn trophies in this app... so if u dun mind not earning trophy, u dun need to format the card everytime u chg acc? |
Jan 6 2012, 08:11 AM
2 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Is monster hunter coming to VITA
can someone translate this? http://blog.esuteru.com/archives/5655070.html |
Jan 6 2012, 11:11 AM
2,909 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
does anyone ever try psp games in ps store?i wonder if they work.. :/
Jan 6 2012, 12:31 PM
1 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(smelly.feet @ Jan 6 2012, 09:11 AM) Is monster hunter coming to VITA Dear~~ you finally get the PS Vita~~ can someone translate this? http://blog.esuteru.com/archives/5655070.html Love You~~ |
Jan 6 2012, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(terion @ Jan 6 2012, 01:38 AM) back to the chg acc issue for ps vita Yeah, it works like that. Most (I say most), demos will work on multiple accounts, some demos still require the PSN account that you downloaded it from like (LiveTwitter app).funny thing, i initially setup the vita using my JP acc and downloaded power smash 4 demo into the memory card but then later i changed it to HK acc and i didnt format the memory card but seems the demo still playable only thing is it stats that i cannot earn trophies in this app... so if u dun mind not earning trophy, u dun need to format the card everytime u chg acc? You don't need to format your Memory Card, everytime you want to switch account. So, actually, you can have both accounts demo/apps/savegame inside the same Memory Card. PSN account that you currently logged in will detect files that is related to it and ignore non-related files. QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Jan 6 2012, 11:11 AM) Not all PSP games is compatible with VITA at the moment. Only those with 'UMD Passport Compatibility'.This post has been edited by Ninja: Jan 6 2012, 03:14 PM |
Jan 6 2012, 03:23 PM
it seems that i have problem with accessing the playstation store and it says not avalaible in country/region.does anyone know what that means?
This post has been edited by degraw1993: Jan 6 2012, 03:24 PM |
Jan 6 2012, 03:26 PM
If you use PSN account other than Japan and Hong Kong, it will say that.
Jan 6 2012, 03:30 PM
Jan 6 2012, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Jan 6 2012, 03:30 PM) so what should i do bro?where can i register japan or hong kong account in order to access ps store. Normally, when we first create our PSN account, the first setup is the country/location.So, just specify either Japan or Hong Kong to create your new PSN account. For existing account, you can't change already, need to create a new one. |
Jan 6 2012, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 6 2012, 03:33 PM) Normally, when we first create our PSN account, the first setup is the country/location. ok bro but recently i've just registered the hk psn one but it seems it needs to update that account?means?So, just specify either Japan or Hong Kong to create your new PSN account. For existing account, you can't change already, need to create a new one. |
Jan 6 2012, 03:41 PM
Jan 6 2012, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Jan 6 2012, 03:41 PM) ok bro but recently i've just registered the hk psn one but it seems it needs to update that account?means? If you already have HK PSN account, you can use it to sign-in into your VITA. But before that, you need to reset your VITA (go to Settings > Format > Restore the PS Vita System).Remember to choose NO when the system ask to format your Memory Card. |
Jan 6 2012, 04:01 PM
ouh really?so i have to reset first in order to sign up the ps store?like that?ok i'll try on that.
Jan 6 2012, 04:04 PM
Yeah, have to reset if you want to change account. You can't sign-out from current account and sign-in with different account. It will not allow you to do that. Have to reset everything then only can sign-in with different account.
Jan 6 2012, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 6 2012, 04:04 PM) Yeah, have to reset if you want to change account. You can't sign-out from current account and sign-in with different account. It will not allow you to do that. Have to reset everything then only can sign-in with different account. if we reset.all the download demo also will be delete or not? |
Jan 6 2012, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(chinozsoul @ Jan 6 2012, 04:05 PM) When you reset, the system will prompt you to format your Memory Card, so if you choose NO, your demo will still be inside your Memory Card. It's not compulsory to format your card during reset process. If you want to format, just backup first using Content Manager. You will have a copy of your demos on your PC, and then can re-transfer again later. |
Jan 6 2012, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 6 2012, 04:10 PM) When you reset, the system will prompt you to format your Memory Card, so if you choose NO, your demo will still be inside your Memory Card. It's not compulsory to format your card during reset process. ok naise.exploring for psn japan tonight.nothing to do more with psn hk. If you want to format, just backup first using Content Manager. You will have a copy of your demos on your PC, and then can re-transfer again later. |
Jan 6 2012, 04:14 PM
anyone encounter these issues?
1)pair with bluetooth headset if we switch off the bluetooth headset, the audio is automatically muted. but the music still plays it should pause. 2)when switching on the music player, it automatically sets itself to repeat 1 song should be repeat all anyway to change these settings? or have to wait for a firmware update |
Jan 6 2012, 04:17 PM
No.1 I've encountered this with my SE Bluetooth Headset.
No.2 so far no, coz only got 1 mp3 file inside my Vita. |
Jan 6 2012, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 6 2012, 04:17 PM) i like the range of the bluetooth. run around the office wearing it, can even sit in the toilet with the vita sitting on my office desk and still listen to songs QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 6 2012, 04:17 PM) you can check just by looking at the repeat function-if there's a "1" everytime you switch it on, then... |
Jan 6 2012, 04:37 PM
eh can pair psv with the 7.1 headset ka? or the small one? need to cucuk the blutooth under psv ka? thanks
Jan 6 2012, 04:39 PM
Jan 6 2012, 04:42 PM
Jan 6 2012, 04:50 PM
Jan 6 2012, 04:54 PM
Jan 6 2012, 04:57 PM
Jan 6 2012, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 6 2012, 04:57 PM) for a moment i thought that slot is additional PS VITA game card slot, can use 2 cards at one time lol Added on January 6, 2012, 5:06 pmNinja, so i guess only demos no issue la, once u buy full games from acc A, once u chg to acc B without formatting the card, u can't play the full game right? This post has been edited by terion: Jan 6 2012, 05:06 PM |
Jan 6 2012, 05:09 PM
Jan 6 2012, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(terion @ Jan 6 2012, 05:05 PM) Ninja, so i guess only demos no issue la, once u buy full games from acc A, once u chg to acc B without formatting the card, u can't play the full game right? Yeah, but certain demos like 'Little Deviant' which can be unlocked to full version will not work on multiple accounts. |
Jan 6 2012, 05:16 PM
Jan 6 2012, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(chinozsoul @ Jan 6 2012, 05:16 PM) to each his own.do you want to be carrying around a bunch of cards? constantly having to remove and reinsert the cards when you want to change games? of do you want to be able to just jump out of a game and switch without ejecting the gamecard? both choices have their pros and cons forget to bring your other game cards? you're stuck with what you have-only one game. but downloaded copy? one card-have all the games you are currently interested in This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Jan 6 2012, 05:19 PM |
Jan 6 2012, 05:47 PM
psn version also got one more advantage
if im not mistaken 1 psn acc can be activated on 2 PSV (just like 2 PS3 only)... but i dun think u can play online at the same time since both PSV will be using the same acc have to take turns to play online i guess hmm |
Jan 6 2012, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 6 2012, 05:18 PM) to each his own. True, but only with Malaysia PSN... do you want to be carrying around a bunch of cards? constantly having to remove and reinsert the cards when you want to change games? of do you want to be able to just jump out of a game and switch without ejecting the gamecard? both choices have their pros and cons forget to bring your other game cards? you're stuck with what you have-only one game. but downloaded copy? one card-have all the games you are currently interested in |
Jan 6 2012, 09:27 PM
I trying to download Gravity Demo from HK PSN from PS3 and then using my MY PSN to transfer from PS3 to PS Vita now
Added on January 6, 2012, 9:27 pmAnd it's a fail ... lol ... This post has been edited by TongCN: Jan 6 2012, 09:27 PM |
Jan 7 2012, 02:26 AM
debit card maybank can be used in HK store. die la like this money wise.world.. by the way anyone reckon theres services to replace the batteries, controls, buttons etc? seriously, im scared im gonna thrash PSV before their launch in other part of the world..
Jan 7 2012, 02:45 AM
QUOTE(gigantor @ Jan 7 2012, 02:26 AM) debit card maybank can be used in HK store. die la like this money wise.world.. by the way anyone reckon theres services to replace the batteries, controls, buttons etc? seriously, im scared im gonna thrash PSV before their launch in other part of the world.. I don't get you lol... |
Jan 7 2012, 02:48 AM
QUOTE(gallantdestroyer @ Jan 7 2012, 02:45 AM) translation:QUOTE(gigantor @ Jan 7 2012, 02:26 AM) debit card maybank can be used in HK store. die la like this money wise.world.. by the way anyone reckon theres services to replace the batteries, controls, buttons etc? seriously, im scared im gonna thrash PSV before their launch in other part of the world.. maybank debit card can be used in the hk store.. my wallet is dead!anyone know any shops that can replace the batteries,controls etc? scared might trash the ps vita before it's launched in other parts of the world |
Jan 7 2012, 03:22 AM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 7 2012, 02:48 AM) translation: What do you do with your vita? o.0maybank debit card can be used in the hk store.. my wallet is dead! anyone know any shops that can replace the batteries,controls etc? scared might trash the ps vita before it's launched in other parts of the world Anyways, Ninja gaiden sigma plus news. Tilt vita to aim shurikens. Ftw. This post has been edited by emperor_kiva: Jan 7 2012, 03:22 AM |
Jan 7 2012, 04:45 AM
QUOTE(gigantor @ Jan 7 2012, 02:26 AM) by the way anyone reckon theres services to replace the batteries, controls, buttons etc? seriously, im scared im gonna thrash PSV before their launch in other part of the world.. QUOTE(emperor_kiva @ Jan 7 2012, 03:22 AM) UMVC3 button mashing ? . |
Jan 7 2012, 07:22 AM
i try to tethering my vita via my ipad using mywi 5, but not successful.any idea?
Jan 7 2012, 07:38 AM
Lol .. the only thing i scare is the PS Button under the left analog ... Always press it...
Now is in different level if compare with start and select button. It's kinda kemek ? |
Jan 7 2012, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(apetdcm @ Jan 7 2012, 07:22 AM) i tot iOS5 ald have thetering function?Added on January 7, 2012, 10:29 am QUOTE(smelly.feet @ Jan 6 2012, 08:11 AM) Is monster hunter coming to VITA it said, "MH is surely come,but actual date this year not confirmed-MH Official" can someone translate this? http://blog.esuteru.com/archives/5655070.html This post has been edited by zero_hour: Jan 7 2012, 10:29 AM |
Jan 7 2012, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(eejey @ Jan 7 2012, 04:45 AM) Button mashing for noobs QUOTE(zero_hour @ Jan 7 2012, 10:20 AM) i tot iOS5 ald have thetering function? Thx for translating. I keep seeing the words "mon han" (short for monster hunter) but cant read the kanji after that Added on January 7, 2012, 10:29 am it said, "MH is surely come,but actual date this year not confirmed-MH Official" This post has been edited by emperor_kiva: Jan 7 2012, 06:16 PM |
Jan 7 2012, 07:02 PM
Jan 7 2012, 08:33 PM
Jan 7 2012, 08:46 PM
noob like me find the touch gameplay too damn easy like its almost cheating haha
Jan 7 2012, 09:15 PM
Jan 8 2012, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(terion @ Jan 7 2012, 08:46 PM) Don't get started on the touch controls at all to begin with.a)You will become reliant on them b)You wont be able to use your characters fully because touch controls makes you unable to do certain moves for characters. QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 7 2012, 09:15 PM) You sound experienced already bro |
Jan 8 2012, 01:54 AM
QUOTE(emperor_kiva @ Jan 8 2012, 01:46 AM) Don't get started on the touch controls at all to begin with. a)You will become reliant on them b)You wont be able to use your characters fully because touch controls makes you unable to do certain moves for characters. You sound experienced already bro find it pointless with Hulk(for example) he keeps jumping to get near the enemy instead of outright attacking. and when it comes to galactus's twin minions, if you're face to face with the second minion, you cant attack-because its not registered as a valid combatant,but a support fighter. |
Jan 8 2012, 02:06 AM
30 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
1. Ninja - NinjaMY
2. najmul - najmul-akmal 3. Mgsrulz - ZalAamir87HK 4. TheUndead - phooartHK 5. gallantdestroyer - gallantlex88 6. TongCN - AhYung 7. simtesheng - XHale179 8. eejey - magentaSkyHK 9. SculptureX - arsha-veen 10. mzaidi - mzaidi 11. siayy - siayy 12. apetdcm - apetdcm 13. emperor_kiva - dopeboy998 14. terion - terionj 15. PopoPRP- lazytwoseventy 16. L.S.D. - panjang_US 17. mobc1990-ps vita---mobc1990 18. ticke - roboticke 19. Omnislash9999 - guanyi 20. WooTz - WooTzZ-san 21. wanbob93- G-Force_ZeroHK 22. br0ther9630 - br0therjayjp 23. xiaopuyo - XiaoPuyo 24. d3sign3r - d3sign3r1251 |
Jan 8 2012, 03:23 AM
110 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
hi guys just bought a vita. posting this reply via vita lol. temp id fable_faizHK
Jan 8 2012, 06:11 AM
hey guys, do u think this can be used to charge a ps vita?
![]() |
Jan 8 2012, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 8 2012, 01:54 AM) find it pointless with Hulk(for example) he keeps jumping to get near the enemy instead of outright attacking. and when it comes to galactus's twin minions, if you're face to face with the second minion, you cant attack-because its not registered as a valid combatant,but a support fighter. |
Jan 8 2012, 11:43 AM
13 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Seremban |
does the vita come with memory card? or we have to buy separately? can i play game even w.o memory card? (i dont plan of installing game on the vita) thanks !
Jan 8 2012, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(nathandrake @ Jan 8 2012, 11:43 AM) does the vita come with memory card? or we have to buy separately? can i play game even w.o memory card? (i dont plan of installing game on the vita) thanks ! IT depends on which set you buy for now. The Japan set does not come with any memory card. The HK set does because its included in the Acceory Pack bundled together with the vita. Unfortuantely ,a memory card is a must because not all of Vita's games support saves on their own. Games like Uncharted Golden Abyss REQUIRES you to install your game on to the memory card before you play. So its not really an option for you on whether you want to get a card or not. You just have to. |
Jan 8 2012, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(emperor_kiva @ Jan 8 2012, 11:42 AM) Haha i think your mistaken bro. The galactus twin enemies can be attacked at any point. Both of them. It's just that you will always be facing the first enemy. So if your lucky, just spam your finishing moves and if both of them get hit, its double the damage. i'm aware of that, but finishing moves is not what i'm talking about if you're facing the second stooge and the first one is behind him, you wont attack. you will merely dash to get near the first one(which you can't, since the second fella is blocking your path) you'll only begin attacking(using the touch screen) if you're near the first enemy. so you need both touch and buttons to work out that fight, unless you're damn lucky and always face the original twin try it,if you dont believe me |
Jan 8 2012, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 8 2012, 12:49 PM) i'm aware of that, but finishing moves is not what i'm talking about Oh you were talking touch controls. Yeah i suppose thats right because the camera makes you face tje first emy regardless. But up to the ppint of not attacking the second enemy at all? Thata why i dont use touchscreen hahaif you're facing the second stooge and the first one is behind him, you wont attack. you will merely dash to get near the first one(which you can't, since the second fella is blocking your path) you'll only begin attacking(using the touch screen) if you're near the first enemy. so you need both touch and buttons to work out that fight, unless you're damn lucky and always face the original twin try it,if you dont believe me |
Jan 8 2012, 07:52 PM
I posted this in the discussion thread so I figure might as well post it here, if TS find it useful please add it to the FAQ post.
For used game players, you are unable to earn trophies for the used game unless you delete the save file in the game media card. Follow the steps below to delete the save data. 1. Enter Live Area Edit mode by touching and holding an empty space on the screen. 2. in that mode select the "..." on the game icon that you wish to delete the save data. ![]() 3. a "Delete" option will appear, just select the delete option, please note that the game card needs to be in the vita when you do this. ![]() 4. Afterwards remove your game card and insert it again, the game icon will appear again, fresh as new. |
Jan 8 2012, 07:59 PM
5 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
question:
have anyone encounter any lag or something when charging and playing at the same time? |
Jan 8 2012, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(terion @ Jan 6 2012, 05:47 PM) psn version also got one more advantage i can certainly confirmed you that it can be activate maximum 2 account !if im not mistaken 1 psn acc can be activated on 2 PSV (just like 2 PS3 only)... but i dun think u can play online at the same time since both PSV will be using the same acc have to take turns to play online i guess hmm someone correct me if i'm wrong who know how to play online battle on UMVC2 ? cause i dont understand japanese even tho i know how to read their languange ! This post has been edited by xiaopuyo: Jan 8 2012, 10:56 PM |
Jan 8 2012, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(xiaopuyo @ Jan 8 2012, 10:53 PM) i can certainly confirmed you that it can be activate maximum 2 account ! yes confirmed! i using the same HK acc on both my PSV now...someone correct me if i'm wrong who know how to play online battle on UMVC2 ? cause i dont understand japanese even tho i know how to read their languange ! |
Jan 8 2012, 11:36 PM
2 PS3
2 handheld console.(be it PSP or PSV,doesnt matter. handheld consoles=same activation) have 3 ps3? Sony says "HAHA!" have 3 handhelds? Sony says "HAHA!" |
Jan 9 2012, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(xiaopuyo @ Jan 8 2012, 11:53 PM) i can certainly confirmed you that it can be activate maximum 2 account ! You know how to read as in you know how to read the character? anyway the menu was mostly in English so you will need to be more specific on which part that you got stuck. Else I think it was pretty easy as most of it in English.someone correct me if i'm wrong who know how to play online battle on UMVC2 ? cause i dont understand japanese even tho i know how to read their languange ! |
Jan 9 2012, 10:20 AM
problem solved last night . dont even know why sometime connected via PSN only show leaderboard instead of match.
anybody tried with 3g? |
Jan 9 2012, 01:19 PM
ANyone want to play UMVC3 with me?
Jan 9 2012, 03:15 PM
91 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: People Republic Of Malaysia |
Jan 9 2012, 06:42 PM
Jan 9 2012, 09:50 PM
Jan 10 2012, 01:08 AM
can add me also, need some help on trophies too
neonnw |
Jan 10 2012, 02:46 AM
1. Ninja - NinjaMY
2. najmul - najmul-akmal 3. Mgsrulz - ZalAamir87HK 4. TheUndead - phooartHK 5. gallantdestroyer - gallantlex88 6. TongCN - AhYung 7. simtesheng - XHale179 8. eejey - magentaSkyHK 9. SculptureX - arsha-veen 10. mzaidi - mzaidi 11. siayy - siayy 12. apetdcm - apetdcm 13. emperor_kiva - dopeboy998 14. terion - terionj 15. PopoPRP- lazytwoseventy 16. L.S.D. - panjang_US 17. mobc1990-ps vita---mobc1990 18. ticke - roboticke 19. Omnislash9999 - guanyi 20. WooTz - WooTzZ-san 21. wanbob93- G-Force_ZeroHK 22. br0ther9630 - br0therjayjp 23. xiaopuyo - XiaoPuyo 24. d3sign3r - d3sign3r1251 25.mivecv6 - fable_faizHK |
Jan 10 2012, 10:31 AM
Want more English game >.<
Jan 10 2012, 11:45 AM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Selangor |
hi all, i juz want to ask, PS vita + 3g can make call like hset?
Jan 10 2012, 11:47 AM
Jan 10 2012, 11:48 AM
Jan 10 2012, 11:55 AM
Jan 10 2012, 11:57 AM
Jan 10 2012, 01:59 PM
13 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
hey guys, any of you tried copying psp demo games downloaded from psn store to vita? mine can not find them on my ps3
Jan 10 2012, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(AaronOcean @ Jan 10 2012, 01:59 PM) hey guys, any of you tried copying psp demo games downloaded from psn store to vita? mine can not find them on my ps3 PSN account logged in on your VITA, is it the same as PSN account that you use to download the PSP demo games? If not the same, it will not show when transferring through Content Manager. |
Jan 10 2012, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 10 2012, 03:20 PM) PSN account logged in on your VITA, is it the same as PSN account that you use to download the PSP demo games? If not the same, it will not show when transferring through Content Manager. yeah it's the same account, both my MY account . Added on January 10, 2012, 3:29 pmis it becoz they are demo ? This post has been edited by AaronOcean: Jan 10 2012, 03:29 PM |
Jan 10 2012, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(AaronOcean @ Jan 10 2012, 03:29 PM) yeah it's the same account, both my MY account . Oh okay~ I forgot. Have you check whether the PSP game is compatible with VITA? Coz not all PSP games is playable; only the one with 'UMD Passport Compatibility'.Added on January 10, 2012, 3:29 pmis it becoz they are demo ? |
Jan 10 2012, 03:43 PM
PSP demos not supported ...... mb in the future?
Jan 10 2012, 03:44 PM
I tried with LocoRoco PSP demo, can play on my Vita.
Jan 10 2012, 03:44 PM
some demos can, like loco roco midnight carnival demo, some can't like patapon 3 demo
Jan 10 2012, 03:49 PM
guys, and girls, want to ask, what is the limit of the friend list.. sudah explode leh...
Jan 10 2012, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 10 2012, 03:37 PM) Oh okay~ I forgot. Have you check whether the PSP game is compatible with VITA? Coz not all PSP games is playable; only the one with 'UMD Passport Compatibility'. QUOTE(acougan @ Jan 10 2012, 03:43 PM) QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 10 2012, 03:44 PM) QUOTE(terion @ Jan 10 2012, 03:44 PM) Alright, thank you all |
Jan 10 2012, 03:59 PM
Remember the free PSP games that we get from the
Welcome Back programme? Well, I tried copying them to my VITA using Content Manager. No luck, as my VITA can't see them |
Jan 10 2012, 04:19 PM
^which 2 games did u picked last time? i heard modnation psp is compatible, but i didn't chose it, so ........
Jan 10 2012, 04:24 PM
Jan 10 2012, 04:28 PM
LoL.. Killzone Liberation and Pursuit Force not compatible with VITA.
Jan 10 2012, 04:29 PM
is there a list of compatible ones ?
Jan 10 2012, 04:33 PM
You can check the compatibility from Japan PlayStation website, but of course it's in Japanese.
Here's the link: http://search.jp.playstation.com/search?si...65&y=8&count=10 |
Jan 10 2012, 04:37 PM
Jan 10 2012, 04:38 PM
wonder if GT5 can or not
Jan 10 2012, 04:41 PM
Jan 10 2012, 06:32 PM
Jan 11 2012, 06:45 AM
1,709 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kedah Khap Khoun Khap (4K) |
Gran Turismo Mobile compatible with PSV? Alright!!
Jan 11 2012, 11:40 AM
great! just hope the resolution is ok... unlike loco roco midnight carnival where its a big jaggy on the PSV compared to PSP
Jan 11 2012, 02:12 PM
SC Ninja...put me in the list please
1. Ninja - NinjaMY 2. najmul - najmul-akmal 3. Mgsrulz - ZalAamir87HK 4. TheUndead - phooartHK 5. gallantdestroyer - gallantlex88 6. TongCN - AhYung 7. simtesheng - XHale179 8. eejey - magentaSkyHK 9. SculptureX - arsha-veen 10. mzaidi - mzaidi 11. siayy - siayy 12. apetdcm - apetdcm 13. emperor_kiva - dopeboy998 14. terion - terionhk 15. PopoPRP- lazytwoseventy 16. L.S.D. - panjang_US 17. mobc1990 - mobc1990 18. ticke - roboticke 19. Omnislash9999 - guanyi 20. prazole - prazoleboy 21. WooTz - WooTzZ-san 22. wanbob93- G-Force_ZeroHK 23. br0ther9630 - br0therjayjp 24. xiaopuyo - XiaoPuyo 25. nickchk89 - nickchk89 26. mnsnazri - xeroczzz |
Jan 11 2012, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(mnsnazri @ Jan 11 2012, 02:12 PM) SC Ninja...put me in the list please me too plz 1. Ninja - NinjaMY 2. najmul - najmul-akmal 3. Mgsrulz - ZalAamir87HK 4. TheUndead - phooartHK 5. gallantdestroyer - gallantlex88 6. TongCN - AhYung 7. simtesheng - XHale179 8. eejey - magentaSkyHK 9. SculptureX - arsha-veen 10. mzaidi - mzaidi 11. siayy - siayy 12. apetdcm - apetdcm 13. emperor_kiva - dopeboy998 14. terion - terionhk 15. PopoPRP- lazytwoseventy 16. L.S.D. - panjang_US 17. mobc1990 - mobc1990 18. ticke - roboticke 19. Omnislash9999 - guanyi 20. prazole - prazoleboy 21. WooTz - WooTzZ-san 22. wanbob93- G-Force_ZeroHK 23. br0ther9630 - br0therjayjp 24. xiaopuyo - XiaoPuyo 25. nickchk89 - nickchk89 26. mnsnazri - xeroczzz my psn ID is PirouzApple This post has been edited by AaronOcean: Jan 11 2012, 02:19 PM |
Jan 11 2012, 02:20 PM
61 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: Putra Heights |
SC Ninja...put me in the list please 1. Ninja - NinjaMY 2. najmul - najmul-akmal 3. Mgsrulz - ZalAamir87HK 4. TheUndead - phooartHK 5. gallantdestroyer - gallantlex88 6. TongCN - AhYung 7. simtesheng - XHale179 8. eejey - magentaSkyHK 9. SculptureX - arsha-veen 10. mzaidi - mzaidi 11. siayy - siayy 12. apetdcm - apetdcm 13. emperor_kiva - dopeboy998 14. terion - terionhk 15. PopoPRP- lazytwoseventy 16. L.S.D. - panjang_US 17. mobc1990 - mobc1990 18. ticke - roboticke 19. Omnislash9999 - guanyi 20. prazole - prazoleboy 21. WooTz - WooTzZ-san 22. wanbob93- G-Force_ZeroHK 23. br0ther9630 - br0therjayjp 24. xiaopuyo - XiaoPuyo 25. nickchk89 - nickchk89 26. mnsnazri - xeroczzz 27. kamoohlala - kamoohlalaUS / kamoohlalaHK |
Jan 11 2012, 07:11 PM
Me too
1. Ninja - NinjaMY 2. najmul - najmul-akmal 3. Mgsrulz - ZalAamir87HK 4. TheUndead - phooartHK 5. gallantdestroyer - gallantlex88 6. TongCN - AhYung 7. simtesheng - XHale179 8. eejey - magentaSkyHK 9. SculptureX - arsha-veen 10. mzaidi - mzaidi 11. siayy - siayy 12. apetdcm - apetdcm 13. emperor_kiva - dopeboy998 14. terion - terionhk 15. PopoPRP- lazytwoseventy 16. L.S.D. - panjang_US 17. mobc1990 - mobc1990 18. ticke - roboticke 19. Omnislash9999 - guanyi 20. prazole - prazoleboy 21. WooTz - WooTzZ-san 22. wanbob93- G-Force_ZeroHK 23. br0ther9630 - br0therjayjp 24. xiaopuyo - XiaoPuyo 25. nickchk89 - nickchk89 26. mnsnazri - xeroczzz 27. kamoohlala - kamoohlalaUS / kamoohlalaHK 28. sjneow - neonnw Added on January 11, 2012, 7:14 pm QUOTE(TheUndead @ Jan 10 2012, 05:24 PM) really? hmm.. i didn't pick modnation racers last time too I read on neogaf that you need to redownload them. and you need to be on the same account on the vita.i took killzone liberation + pursuit force demmit.. what a waste.. kenot try on the vita remember that when you download PSP game, there appears to be a bubble, then you "install" them on your PS3. For vita to see it, it needs to be in the pre-installed state. This post has been edited by sjneow: Jan 11 2012, 07:14 PM |
Jan 11 2012, 10:00 PM
224 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
i wonder when vita's going to release in Malaysia?why are we always been left behind?
Jan 11 2012, 10:23 PM
Jan 12 2012, 12:52 AM
Jan 12 2012, 08:34 AM
Jan 12 2012, 10:26 AM
48 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Maybe a stupid question (and asked before), but say my main PSN ID is Malaysian one. Will I be able play games downloaded with my US PSN ID with the Vita? This one id and resetting stuff confuse me.
Jan 12 2012, 10:46 AM
not possible. even on psp go, u can't.
Jan 12 2012, 10:52 AM
The account system doesn't work like PS3. From Sony point of view, one account for one Vita.
- you can change to second account, but need to hard reset to wipe out the first account from your Vita. - for trophies there're two cases: QUOTE For GAME CARD's trophies you can delete game data (press and hold game's icon, select option to delete all related data n restart system) and use on any PSN account to earn trophies. For PSN downloaded games the entire game and trophies can only work with purchased acc. So, for you case, downloaded games can only work with US PSN account. |
Jan 12 2012, 10:56 AM
48 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Ooooo... Crap. And I have a lot of cash in my US account.
Jan 12 2012, 12:50 PM
121 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
i wacth the utube review for vita..isit true tht internet browsing on vita sucks ?
Jan 12 2012, 01:35 PM
68 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
WTA: Can VITA output video on TV?
Jan 12 2012, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(justified @ Jan 12 2012, 12:50 PM) Yeah, rendering page is quite laggy, no Flash/HTML5 support.QUOTE(amir_kaldra @ Jan 12 2012, 01:35 PM) Nope, can't output to TV.This post has been edited by Ninja: Jan 12 2012, 01:57 PM |
Jan 12 2012, 08:50 PM
Heads up to Japan PSN Vita users; demo for Shinobido 2: The Revenge of Zen is now available for download. File size - 265MB.
![]() |
Jan 13 2012, 12:53 AM
time to hard reset the PSV!!!
Jan 13 2012, 01:45 AM
Jan 13 2012, 02:40 AM
Jan 13 2012, 08:31 AM
Jan 13 2012, 08:48 AM
Current at Ulu Ulu place, lol ... hardly find 3G or H connection.
Cannot hotspot with Vita T_T |
Jan 13 2012, 10:19 AM
Jan 13 2012, 10:20 AM
Jan 13 2012, 10:30 AM
Jan 13 2012, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(zero_hour @ Jan 13 2012, 10:30 AM) US and UK PSN sucks in more ways than one..want to access the store? cannot want to access any videos downloaded from the store? only specific videos can be downloaded(via ps3) want demos? none exist want to play your psp games downloaded via the PS3? not going to happen-Vita wont recognise the files. there's no point in using anything but Asian accounts for the time being This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Jan 13 2012, 11:43 AM |
Jan 13 2012, 12:20 PM
Jan 13 2012, 12:25 PM
Fully in Japanese, can't change to English.
Added on January 13, 2012, 12:40 pmSumioni 'Touch Action' Latest Gameplay Video Some details about demo on January 25th: demo will include a tutorial stage and three standard stages of play. This post has been edited by Ninja: Jan 13 2012, 12:40 PM |
Jan 13 2012, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 13 2012, 12:25 PM) Fully in Japanese, can't change to English. imagine doing all those spells in the english alphabets.Added on January 13, 2012, 12:40 pmSumioni 'Touch Action' Latest Gameplay Video Some details about demo on January 25th: demo will include a tutorial stage and three standard stages of play. F for fire T for thunder. it'll look so freaking retarded |
Jan 13 2012, 01:08 PM
lol.. API API
Jan 13 2012, 01:13 PM
Jan 13 2012, 04:08 PM
Here's a list of PSP games that is compatible with PS Vita:
QUOTE 1 1000000t no barabara full game 2 Air Traffic Controller Haneda full game 3 Air Traffic Controller Kanku full game 4 ARMORED CORE FORMULA FRONT International full game 5 BLADE DANCER 6 BLEACH~HEAT・THE・SOUL 7~ full game 7 BLUE ROSES fairy and blue eyes warriors full game 8 Bokujou Monogatari sugar mura to minna no negai full game 9 BOMBERMAN LAND PORTABLE full game 10 BOMBERMAN PANIC BOMBER full game 11 BOMBERMAN Portable full game 12 Classic Dungeon 2 full game 13 Classicdanjon fuyokunomasoujin full game 14 DARIUS BURST full game 15 DISGAEA PORTABLE full game 16 DISSIDIA 012[duodecim] FINAL FANTASY full game 17 DISSIDIA 012[duodecim] FINAL FANTASY full game 18 DISSIDIA duodecim Prologus FINAL FANTASY full game 19 DISSIDIA duodecim prologus FINAL FANTASY full game 20 DISSIDIA FINAL FANTASY UNIVERSAL TUNING full game 21 Dongfang Queshen™ full game 22 DORAGUNAZUARIA-RYUUGANEMURUMADE full game 23 Dungeon Explorer: Warriors of Ancient Arts full game 24 Dungeon Maker 2 full game 25 Elemental Monster TD Portable full game 26 Everybody's Stress Buster full game 27 Everybody's Stress Buster full game (TW) 28 Fat Princess: Fistful of Cake full game 29 FIFA 10 full game 30 FINAL FANTASY TYPE-0 full game 31 FISH EYES PORTABLE full game 32 God of War™ Chains of Olympus full game 33 God of War™ Ghost of Sparta full game (Special Price) 34 God of War™: Ghost of Sparta full game 35 Gran Turismo full game 36 INFLUENCE™ full game 37 JIKKYOU PAWAFURU PROYAKYU 2011 full game 38 Karakuri (Tokobot™) full game 39 KING'S FIELD ADDITIONAL 1 full game 40 KING'S FIELD ADDITIONAL 2 full game 41 Korokoro Kollon full game 42 Kurohyo Ryu ga Gotoku Shinsho full game 43 Lapucelle Ragnarok full game 44 Linebarrels of Iron full game 45 LittleBigPlanet™ full game 46 LocoRoco 47 LocoRoco™ 2 48 LocoRoco™-Midnight Carnival- full game 49 LORD of ARCANA full game 50 Makaisenki Disgaea 2 PORTABLE full game 51 MAKAISENKIDISGAEAPORTABLE-TUUSHINTAISENHAZIMEMASHITA full game 52 ModNation™ Racers PSP® full game 53 Monster Hunter Diary Poka Poka Airu mura G full game 54 MONSTER HUNTER PORTABLE 2nd G full game 55 MONSTER HUNTER PORTABLE 3rd full game 56 MotorStorm® Arctic Edge full game 57 NANATAMA -Dungeon Maker- full game 58 Numblast full game 59 ONORE NO SHINZURU MICHI WO YUKE full game 60 Patapon™ 3 full game 61 PERSONA 3 Portable full game 62 Phantom Brave PORTABLE full game 63 PIPOSARU ACADEMIA 2 64 PIPOSARU ACADEMIA APE QUEST Full Package 65 PRINNY ~Oregashujinkoudeiinsuka?~ full game 66 Prinny2 Tokkouyuugi! Akatsukinopantsudaisakusenssu!! full game 67 PROFESSIONAL BASEBALL SPRITS 2011 full game 68 Puyopuyo 7 full game 69 RENGOKU Ⅱ The Stairway to H.E.A.V.E.N. full game 70 RENGOKU THE TOWER OF PURGATORY full game 71 REZEL CROSS 72 Samurai Dou Portable full game 73 Shinobido ~Tales of the Ninja~ full game 74 SNK ARCADE CLASSICS 0 full game 75 SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Fireteam Bravo 3 full game 76 STAR SOLDIER full game 77 STAR STRIKE™ PORTABLE 78 TACTICS OGRE: Let Us Cling Together full game 79 TENCHI NO MON 80 TENCHI NO MON 2 -BUSOUDEN- 81 TENCHU SHINOBI TAIZEN full game 82 Tokimeki Memorial 4 full game 83 Wish score Op.ANGEL of ANTIPHONA full game 84 WORLD SOCCER Winning Eleven 2012 full game 85 ZERO Cho Aniki 86 ZettaiHeroKaizouKeikaku full game 87 蘭島物語~少女的約定~LairLand Story full game Source: http://asia.playstation.com/hk/en/news/lat...wsDetail/256170 |
Jan 14 2012, 10:21 AM
Jan 14 2012, 11:41 AM
Jan 14 2012, 11:44 AM
Jan 14 2012, 05:36 PM
2,909 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
hey guys,i have seen psvita hard plastic case on selling...i wonder u guys have try it onot...i wanna buy,but i kinda thk case itself will scratch my vita :-(
Jan 14 2012, 06:05 PM
Jan 14 2012, 06:37 PM
Jan 15 2012, 11:00 AM
1,804 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
If i top up my hk account and buy the winning eleven 2012 to play..it it directly download fr vita? I read the compatible list i t says ok..anyone bought psp game fr psn hk?
Jan 15 2012, 12:35 PM
1,011 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(dannygeni @ Jan 15 2012, 11:00 AM) If i top up my hk account and buy the winning eleven 2012 to play..it it directly download fr vita? I read the compatible list i t says ok..anyone bought psp game fr psn hk? If you can see the game listed on your Vita at the store then yes it's 100% compatible. |
Jan 15 2012, 02:23 PM
156 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Wangsa Maju LRT |
retail price pls?
Jan 15 2012, 03:50 PM
Anyone know any reseller selling hk psn top up card?? I find the games section but didint found anyone selling
Jan 15 2012, 05:26 PM
Jan 15 2012, 06:26 PM
2,588 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL-Skudai |
mfa333jp/mfa333hk reporting in..
Jan 15 2012, 06:30 PM
Jan 15 2012, 08:02 PM
Jan 15 2012, 08:34 PM
Jan 15 2012, 11:04 PM
Jan 15 2012, 11:05 PM
dont forget bank charges lol, but yea it works out round half .
Jan 16 2012, 11:10 AM
Jan 16 2012, 12:02 PM
Heads-up. Firmware 1.52 out now. Apparently, it solved the "No SIM" error that occurred randomly after previous firmware 1.51 update.
Jan 16 2012, 12:11 PM
Jan 16 2012, 12:20 PM
Jan 16 2012, 01:20 PM
5 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Hi guys !! add me also !! i am PSVita Owner now !! Yoo Hoo happy new year !! PSN ID : dexter1017
Jan 16 2012, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(dex1017 @ Jan 16 2012, 01:20 PM) Welcome to the world Dex U should add me too PSNID : Xiaopuyo Feel free to invite me to UMVC3 Added on January 16, 2012, 1:22 pm QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 16 2012, 12:02 PM) Heads-up. Firmware 1.52 out now. Apparently, it solved the "No SIM" error that occurred randomly after previous firmware 1.51 update. holy snap i cant do that right now will check tonight This post has been edited by xiaopuyo: Jan 16 2012, 01:22 PM |
Jan 16 2012, 06:18 PM
whats new on the new firmware? updated already, did they fix the bugs? connecting my Vita to laptop is kinda buggy.
Jan 16 2012, 08:30 PM
Jan 16 2012, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(mivecv6 @ Jan 16 2012, 12:20 PM) one of the contributor of the poison.. thank you for the venom.. QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Jan 16 2012, 08:30 PM) lakum lmbt lg sbb dia dah bekeluarga.. hg beli lah dlu, baru terpoison si lakum tu nnti.. BTW, I got question regarding PSN games. I have few PSP games on my US PSN. Since US PSN for vita is still offline, can I download the psp games to my PS3 and then transfer to vita? Is it possible? |
Jan 16 2012, 10:34 PM
9 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
no money to buy...so sad...will try new hobby "CICAK TOKEK"
Jan 17 2012, 12:22 AM
42 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Argggg...there is a problem with my vita...There is no display even if I keep pressing the power button and the "ps" light button is on. Blue light.
I wonder what happen? Help is needed here. Thanks |
Jan 17 2012, 01:04 AM
692 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: pay_fild04 |
Gona receive my vita soon... ekek cant wait for it~~
Anyway, any volunteer wanna test out your psv for DROP TEST?? Usually there is someone doing that on new device, but not for psv yet |
Jan 17 2012, 01:57 AM
Jan 17 2012, 03:27 AM
156 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Wangsa Maju LRT |
jus one color?
Jan 17 2012, 07:53 AM
QUOTE(longlongzai @ Jan 17 2012, 03:27 AM) only black at the moment , other color will be announce later dateAdded on January 17, 2012, 7:57 am QUOTE(termites_teoh @ Jan 17 2012, 12:22 AM) Argggg...there is a problem with my vita...There is no display even if I keep pressing the power button and the "ps" light button is on. Blue light. it's your console in standby mode? try press power button .I wonder what happen? Help is needed here. Thanks waiting about 1-2 second and it's normal! This post has been edited by xiaopuyo: Jan 17 2012, 07:57 AM |
Jan 17 2012, 08:41 AM
11 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
hello. ps vita owner reporting in. my psn id: blaze270284
Jan 17 2012, 09:37 AM
42 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Sorry for my noobness...i realized it is out of battery. After charging it goes back to normal. By the way, i just got it yesterday. LOL!
Jan 17 2012, 10:31 AM
psn store hk dont have facebook apps and foursquare..is it only on psn jp store??
Jan 17 2012, 10:49 AM
whaa facebook apps and foursquare IS in Jap stores?
Jan 17 2012, 11:33 AM
Facebook and Foursquare not available in any PSN store yet, have to wait for US release I guess.
Anyway, heads up to Japan PSN Vita users; demo for [WipEout 2048] is now available for download. File size - 404MB. Downloading now. ![]() This post has been edited by Ninja: Jan 17 2012, 11:34 AM |
Jan 17 2012, 03:23 PM
Why HK psn soooo lame wan....penat lah have to reset all over again.
Jan 17 2012, 04:02 PM
Jan 17 2012, 04:06 PM
Jan 17 2012, 04:33 PM
373 posts Joined: May 2007 |
the joy stick is same as the old psp or like ps2, 3's joystick? psp joystick is so uncomfortable
Jan 17 2012, 04:40 PM
why malaysia psn not in malay...????
zonebunuh3...pwn all padangperang3... demo sapukeluar 2048... /run |
Jan 17 2012, 05:35 PM
Omg the sapukeluar cracks me up dude!! Ahahahaha how about Lap Luar 2048
Added on January 17, 2012, 5:39 pm QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 17 2012, 11:33 AM) Facebook and Foursquare not available in any PSN store yet, have to wait for US release I guess. Thanks for the heads up sifu. Dling nowAnyway, heads up to Japan PSN Vita users; demo for [WipEout 2048] is now available for download. File size - 404MB. Downloading now. ![]() This post has been edited by mivecv6: Jan 17 2012, 05:39 PM |
Jan 18 2012, 12:05 AM
did anyone having problem to download demo after updated firmware?me having it just know.kinda wierd since i can log in to PSN and can download PV from PSN but not the demo.
1)this message came out.can anyone translate it?sorry me no understand japanese » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 2)once me select and tap OK,suddenly the right bottom bubble blinking.so what is mean?any option to select? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 3)after me hit that blinking bubble,the the option appear.so what to do? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « any advices or solution is very much appreciated.really wanna download that wipeout,, |
Jan 18 2012, 12:14 AM
Your Memory Card space not enough. Need more than 433MB to download the demo.
Jan 18 2012, 12:17 AM
Yea already reply u in the other thread chinozsoul lol, the wipeout page in psn says make sure u have enough space as the game makes save files too....
Jan 18 2012, 12:18 AM
171 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Hi guys, just get my JPN PSN ID up, do add me in~
efifsherman88 |
Jan 18 2012, 12:23 AM