QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Dec 14 2011, 12:24 PM)
This one means "I'm getting rid of all these stuff, already booked my full EVO X conversion, and next engine transplant just before my wedding"LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V15, Mod car not war~!!!
LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V15, Mod car not war~!!!
Dec 14 2011, 12:28 PM
9,338 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Dec 14 2011, 12:33 PM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
Dec 14 2011, 12:37 PM
25 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Dec 14 2011, 12:40 PM
6 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Hi.... i need you all help bro...
may i know how many of you change a new tint for your new inapira? some said ecotint given is very good quality some said is very lousy one and asked to change a better one? should i change??? i need ur advice |
Dec 14 2011, 12:44 PM
92 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Malaysia |
No need to change the factory tint, it's from EcoTint, been using it for a year, no problem, am very satisfied with it...And by the way it's a security tint too
This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Dec 14 2011, 12:45 PM |
Dec 14 2011, 12:48 PM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(purplehomez @ Dec 14 2011, 12:40 PM) Hi.... i need you all help bro... Unless that new tint you plan put is worth more than 3K, no point changing... the current one is worth almost that much, so go figure if its good or bad tint may i know how many of you change a new tint for your new inapira? some said ecotint given is very good quality some said is very lousy one and asked to change a better one? should i change??? i need ur advice |
Dec 14 2011, 12:49 PM
2,250 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang / Bentong, Pahang / Genting |
Turbo & Matrix :
I just did a test just now during lunch, sped up to 120 kmh at coastal road... 80 kmh - 1.6k rpm 100 kmh = 1.8k rpm 120 kmh = 2-2.1 k rpm on 1.8 CVT. All these are cruising speed btw, i did not tekan very very hard. Added on December 14, 2011, 12:51 pm QUOTE(purplehomez @ Dec 14 2011, 12:40 PM) Hi.... i need you all help bro... Our eco-tint is one of the best loh...heat + uv + security tint, its worth almost RM3k. Do not ever change tint, cuz any darker tint than ecotint will put u in risk to be stopped by JPJ.may i know how many of you change a new tint for your new inapira? some said ecotint given is very good quality some said is very lousy one and asked to change a better one? should i change??? i need ur advice This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Dec 14 2011, 12:51 PM |
Dec 14 2011, 12:53 PM
647 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 14 2011, 10:25 AM) Ya lah... SG stuff cheaper... stock EVO X rim quoted SGD700 before nego... stock EVO X spoiler quoting SGD350. All those stock stuff or mid level stuff (stuff we buying) are cheaper there... cause they going for the 18/19/20" inches... full carbon bodykit etc... sigh... purchasing power different mah.. STOCK Evo X rims at S$700???? U mean the BBS ones...??? Any link to share...??? |
Dec 14 2011, 12:55 PM
649 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(purplehomez @ Dec 14 2011, 12:40 PM) Hi.... i need you all help bro... see the 1st page and tell if there is any tint that has legal VLT and yet gives the TSER as this, then only tell me. may i know how many of you change a new tint for your new inapira? some said ecotint given is very good quality some said is very lousy one and asked to change a better one? should i change??? i need ur advice seriously, this is what is called by mindset. Proton tint = no good, toyota tint = good, 3M = good. go to 3M website and compare. the numbers are there. |
Dec 14 2011, 12:56 PM
Dec 14 2011, 01:00 PM
649 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Dec 14 2011, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Dec 14 2011, 10:36 AM) Hard brake need to calibrate the cable i think. It will get loose after a while. Still, I nvr really trust teh handbrake 100% . My wira handbrake is now useless no matter how many times I go calibrate it. Did u check the Wira REAR drum brakes...?? It could be faded thus your handbrake dont work...Yeap, I checked my car tyre pressure when I first got it...it was 280 kpa....Went striaght to petronas to deflate it. Its a very normal practice for factory to deliver tyre at very high pressure, coz they donno when the car is going to be delivered, so they make it higher to compensate for any leaks.... Going by the same tyre check rule/guidelines... how many of you check your spare tyre pressure occasionally...?? Your spare shld have a pressure of 300kpa.... to allow for leaks over time.... Added on December 14, 2011, 1:04 pm QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 14 2011, 10:40 AM) No lah... if keep have to change to N / D etc... then why buy auto wor.... auto is for lazy people.. shift to D... drive until u park and leave the car only shift gear to P Very good advice neh..... CVT Inspira, for cheapskate lazy ppl.... This post has been edited by Poadster: Dec 14 2011, 01:04 PM |
Dec 14 2011, 01:06 PM
[quote=Poadster,Dec 14 2011, 01:02 PM]
Did u check the Wira REAR drum brakes...?? It could be faded thus your handbrake dont work... Its a very normal practice for factory to deliver tyre at very high pressure, coz they donno when the car is going to be delivered, so they make it higher to compensate for any leaks.... Going by the same tyre check rule/guidelines... how many of you check your spare tyre pressure occasionally...?? Your spare shld have a pressure of 300kpa.... to allow for leaks over time.... Yeap, spare tyre should always be checked for air pressure...many of my frens kena when their tayar pancit and cant change cuz the spare also flat. 300kpa? so much As for the brakes, i just changed the pads a few months back and recalibrated the cable, the handbrake still doesn't really work very well (will still go down on a downhill slope without the help of P). This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Dec 14 2011, 01:07 PM |
Dec 14 2011, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(purplehomez @ Dec 14 2011, 12:40 PM) Hi.... i need you all help bro... Depends on what you expect from the tint....may i know how many of you change a new tint for your new inapira? some said ecotint given is very good quality some said is very lousy one and asked to change a better one? should i change??? i need ur advice If heat and security is important, EcoTint is good enuff coz it costs arnd 3K for whole car.... so far the EcoTint is doing well under hot sun.... If Ah Beng-ness is important and you want it dark, then you just need to add a darker layer to it, and you can get it from EcoTint at RM500++, this way you will still have warranty fro both layers (against defect)... Be warned that adding a 2nd dark layer will invite JPJ to access your pockets (or they invite you to tear off the tint before going to their office) very frequently, AND voiding warranty on both layers (both will not let you claim as you added another layer)... Your call... Added on December 14, 2011, 1:19 pm QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Dec 14 2011, 01:06 PM) Yeap, spare tyre should always be checked for air pressure...many of my frens kena when their tayar pancit and cant change cuz the spare also flat. Ah Hia.... i typed SPARE TYRE at 300kpa.... coz normally you dont use the spare and the air will slowly leak out... so having more is a good practice as you can release the air when u need the spare... 300kpa? so much As for the brakes, i just changed the pads a few months back and recalibrated the cable, the handbrake still doesn't really work very well (will still go down on a downhill slope without the help of P). Better than pancit and then realize spare tyre oso pancit, no...?? You change front pads only right, did u check or change the rear drum pads too...?? Your handbrake is using the rear drum brakes.... if oredi changed, then you need to tighten the cable coz too loose oredi.... handbrake cable, not the foot pedal cable.... This post has been edited by Poadster: Dec 14 2011, 01:20 PM |
Dec 14 2011, 01:21 PM
9,338 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Dec 14 2011, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 14 2011, 12:55 PM) see the 1st page and tell if there is any tint that has legal VLT and yet gives the TSER as this, then only tell me. Many ppl equate imported brand = better, nevermind if 3M factory is actually in Seremban...seriously, this is what is called by mindset. Proton tint = no good, toyota tint = good, 3M = good. go to 3M website and compare. the numbers are there. Even more ppl equate darker tint (VLT) = better heat resistant, nevermind the TSER whatever... Malaysia BOLEH....!!! |
Dec 14 2011, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 14 2011, 01:14 PM) Depends on what you expect from the tint.... I changed for all tyres, incl front and rear (with 2 weeks in between, dint change both at the same time). I even got the used pads at home as souvenir If heat and security is important, EcoTint is good enuff coz it costs arnd 3K for whole car.... so far the EcoTint is doing well under hot sun.... If Ah Beng-ness is important and you want it dark, then you just need to add a darker layer to it, and you can get it from EcoTint at RM500++, this way you will still have warranty fro both layers (against defect)... Be warned that adding a 2nd dark layer will invite JPJ to access your pockets (or they invite you to tear off the tint before going to their office) very frequently, AND voiding warranty on both layers (both will not let you claim as you added another layer)... Your call... Added on December 14, 2011, 1:19 pm Ah Hia.... i typed SPARE TYRE at 300kpa.... coz normally you dont use the spare and the air will slowly leak out... so having more is a good practice as you can release the air when u need the spare... Better than pancit and then realize spare tyre oso pancit, no...?? You change front pads only right, did u check or change the rear drum pads too...?? Your handbrake is using the rear drum brakes.... if oredi changed, then you need to tighten the cable coz too loose oredi.... handbrake cable, not the foot pedal cable.... Perhaps the cable itself got problem then... I see...i'll go pump more the next time i go to petronas...baru pump yeterday. Anyway...is it worth it to pump nitrogen gas into our tyre instead of normal air? |
Dec 14 2011, 01:28 PM
188 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Guys , after few days driving with the spring buffer installed I started encounter this problem . Whenever I go thru a bump without stopping (but fully stop around 10-20km/h) I can hear a loud "kluk" sound at my front absorber there .
Before this I never face any problem or loud sound whenever go thru a bump without fully stop..just a slight minor sound only that I not really bother. But this one seem like quite bad and loud..just my front absorber . Should i bring back my car to SC for them to check? Since installed spring buffer will they argue and put the blame on it? |
Dec 14 2011, 01:29 PM
250 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(satria89 @ Dec 14 2011, 01:28 PM) Guys , after few days driving with the spring buffer installed I started encounter this problem . Whenever I go thru a bump without stopping (but fully stop around 10-20km/h) I can hear a loud "kluk" sound at my front absorber there . check your spring buffer, is it in proper condition? maybe cable tie loose or broken.Before this I never face any problem or loud sound whenever go thru a bump without fully stop..just a slight minor sound only that I not really bother. But this one seem like quite bad and loud..just my front absorber . Should i bring back my car to SC for them to check? Since installed spring buffer will they argue and put the blame on it? |
Dec 14 2011, 01:31 PM
2,157 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hmm, not sure is like this or we need to double tap the paddle shift in D mode to engage the paddle shift? but these few days i noticed i can just downshift or upshift instantly in D mode, without double tap the (-)paddle shift? sorry for noob question
| Change to: | 0.0310sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:54 PM |