This evening went to JE william ss2 installed Rubber buffer d, at first wana install HID and Ultra Racing strut bar ... lucky tarik balik save some $$$
This post has been edited by satria89: Dec 10 2011, 10:00 PM
LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V15, Mod car not war~!!!
Dec 10 2011, 09:59 PM
188 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
V15 gongrats !!! Ask some opinion here ya... Philips xtreme +80% rm190 vs HID 4300k rm150 which one you guys recommend? ^^
This evening went to JE william ss2 installed Rubber buffer d, at first wana install HID and Ultra Racing strut bar ... lucky tarik balik save some $$$ This post has been edited by satria89: Dec 10 2011, 10:00 PM |
Dec 10 2011, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(intechjb @ Dec 10 2011, 10:08 PM) Ya thinking of that too since HID price are cheap... William @ JE auto said his HID kit (Taiwan brand) come with the small thing (something to power up the light ) and this one not every HID has it, rm180 with installation . Scare kena JPJ kacau only.. thinking of 4300k QUOTE(jnick @ Dec 10 2011, 10:09 PM) JPJ i cannot comment much ... 50 50 lo ... HID confirmed brighter ... but HID will make our plastic headlamp become yellowish after a period? Cause of the watts is high on HID ... |
Dec 10 2011, 11:54 PM
Dec 11 2011, 12:31 AM
Dec 11 2011, 12:58 AM
Dec 11 2011, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(matkela @ Dec 11 2011, 10:27 AM) I am humbly suggesting here that Kenny is given time to look at and tweak the best version for the 2.0 maps. Do know that several testers were oredi given version 1.3 to test out. Am sure those testers can feed Kenny valuable inputs thereafter. Coming Friday nite the 16th December, i hope the final version can be released so that those attending tt can have them installed. Do i sound like pressuring u, Kenny? Of course, further on tweaking will have to be based on every individual car's dyno run results. |
Dec 12 2011, 11:11 PM
Wow bro ikeken lucky your people are ok..car damaged doesn't matter as long as people inside are safe k. Think positive... You will get back your car with a good condition for sure .
Some more I just came back from kemaman and was cruising 140-160 along the highway... With the stock tire and rim !!! |
Dec 13 2011, 12:30 AM
Dec 14 2011, 01:28 PM
Guys , after few days driving with the spring buffer installed I started encounter this problem . Whenever I go thru a bump without stopping (but fully stop around 10-20km/h) I can hear a loud "kluk" sound at my front absorber there .
Before this I never face any problem or loud sound whenever go thru a bump without fully stop..just a slight minor sound only that I not really bother. But this one seem like quite bad and loud..just my front absorber . Should i bring back my car to SC for them to check? Since installed spring buffer will they argue and put the blame on it? |
Dec 14 2011, 01:40 PM
Dec 14 2011, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Dec 14 2011, 01:42 PM) Thats the only setback of the dampers.. when going over speed bumps fastter than usual, you will hear this. Its because your springs expand then when it compresses back, it will "seat" back onto the dampers, thus the thud sound... If you go slow over speed bumps, no sound one (ain't u supposed to slow down?). Oh is it? Haha ya supposed to stop but accidentally go over it without fully stop but the car still moving..also can hear the sound.quite loud from inside the car .QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Dec 14 2011, 01:46 PM) Satria89, What bush you changed ?I face your problem before and though is the buffer making the loud sound for everytime over bum. But weird is after i change my Bush witout touch my spring buffer. SOUND GONE what ever sound or what speed tru bum. |
Dec 14 2011, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Dec 14 2011, 01:57 PM) I have lived with it. A small price to pay for the joy it brings when toing, smoke & out corder ppl... kekeke... Just go over bumps slower, thats all. Otherwise... potatoes will ask u to change to ad-sustagens... Ya if this a normal problem for the buffer guess I'm just leave it there la.. Kekeke A D J U S T A B L E ka? Lol..just installed Ultra Racing strut bar just now at After12 .. Now waxing my car at raydiance car care . |
Dec 14 2011, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 14 2011, 04:47 PM) But do i have to remove my spring buffer first before go there? Or i should remove it and test first whether got sound or not..or else just follow XC live with it ^^ Maybe its the spring buffer that caused the sound ? |
Dec 14 2011, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Dec 14 2011, 05:06 PM) They are two diff sounds... dampers cause one hempit kluk sound. Bump stopper another kinda kluk2 sound. I'm still going to claim the bump stopper one day. Ya...but i complaint before at Senaxis and the SA told me newer batch of Inspira (My car WVW) doesn't have this kind of problem (Kluk-kluk) anymore... how true is that? Which SC i can go to claim this bump stopper ?? |
Dec 14 2011, 05:31 PM
Only COE can do this kind of claim a? Have to go and claim the new bump stopper d ~
Dec 15 2011, 03:21 PM