LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V15, Mod car not war~!!!

SnoWFisH
post Dec 12 2011, 01:13 AM

2,250 posts

I tried a drive back from Alor Star back to penang, the road noise between SP and Gurun is terrible...is it be due to the road condition?
I have to ramp up my radio volume to 18 baru can hear the music a bit....
SnoWFisH
post Dec 12 2011, 01:42 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Dec 12 2011, 01:19 AM)
U should know there's a stretch in gurun using cemen road. Tht kind of road is very noisy...
QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 12 2011, 01:20 AM)
PLUS for some reason uses concrete in that particular stretch.... thats y its very noisy and bumpy.....  doh.gif  doh.gif
No wonder...Previously I drove my wira, and its noisy the whole way so I din't notice this difference...

I felt this noise the past weekend when i drove there... the noise was so bad that my waifu asked me whether are my tyres flat or not and its running on rims sweat.gif doh.gif

Luckily no rain lo...Otherwise... rclxub.gif
SnoWFisH
post Dec 12 2011, 02:07 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 12 2011, 02:03 AM)
K3 cursed us and him lor.... he said only first night will be best performance, coz his throat will not last 4 nights....

U go thank K3 la.....

Added on December 12, 2011, 2:04 am
I NEVER speed at that stretch.... max only 140.... in rain will be 120...... never go any faster coz damn freaking NOISY....
Yaloh I was going at 160 until that stretch...then i reduce back to 90-100...i dint notice that it was concrete also...

I mean luckily dint rain cuz I din't realize it was concrete....I can't imagine going that fast on a surface as smooth as Ikea's carpark rclxub.gif
SnoWFisH
post Dec 12 2011, 09:43 AM

2,250 posts

good morning!!!!
SnoWFisH
post Dec 12 2011, 09:53 AM

2,250 posts

Don't care man....even if no CVT and normal AUto i'll take normal auto.....my legs dont need any extra muscle tongue.gif
SnoWFisH
post Dec 12 2011, 10:10 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Dec 12 2011, 10:02 AM)
george town really bad in traffic jam, those traffic light a lot a lot, my hotel near gurney , my car never go over 60km/h in tat area, some more thursday friday only. saturday more jam. penang people very geng , especially auntie will never let you go into their lane, when u wanna switch lane i suggest u dont tap signal , u tap signal they press more accelerate pedal. lolz
Yeap very true....if u wan to switch lane, do not use signal, otherwise ppl lagi dont want to give space to you, unless your car number plate is a non-pg car.

So....as a pg-naturalized driver...this is what i do... ONLY TO BE USED IN PENANG ISLAND....

Sunday is no car day ka? I also dunno.....i still drive anyway...dont care...expect me to walk from bayan lepas to georgetown meh laugh.gif

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Dec 12 2011, 10:23 AM
SnoWFisH
post Dec 12 2011, 10:15 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 12 2011, 10:13 AM)
dangerous penang kia ..

might as well just langgar and beat the sheeet out of his arse .. then stuff it back into his mouth ..  shocking.gif

ops ... must be the No-Ho-Li-Day + Mon-Day-Blue ... forgive me ..  whistling.gif
Only applicable in penang island lah...i drove in butterworth no problem...you can still drive KL-style....

After cross the bridge i will wear back my pemandu berhemah hat brows.gif
SnoWFisH
post Dec 12 2011, 10:22 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Dec 12 2011, 10:16 AM)
ya wor..... penang driving so like horn also, not the kind that singapore driver's tap horn, penang driver like to horn......................................... long press. hahahaha
is that because they always jam, no way to release the stress , so they all drove like this? tongue.gif
Its because nobody cares about prisoner's dilemma...they nvr learn about psychology...
You'll see the worst during Penang Friday bridge jam at bayan lepas / bkt jambul. Check...7 lanes on a 3 lane road sweat.gif. Himpit until motorbike also no space to move in front.

Added on December 12, 2011, 10:24 am
QUOTE(miuk @ Dec 12 2011, 10:18 AM)
U sure go to Penang or not... if HSK join, it'll be a race to Sadao border crossing.
Make sure you dont overshoot and land in Bkt Kayu Hitam ya sweat.gif

QUOTE(runemastertan @ Dec 12 2011, 10:21 AM)
Hey hey don;t teach all that here!!!!!
OKOK...I put spoiler tag dee tongue.gif.

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Dec 12 2011, 10:24 AM
SnoWFisH
post Dec 12 2011, 10:34 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Dec 12 2011, 10:33 AM)
Lol... That's news only I hear on radio this morning only I know... >< Bt Nw only applies to the town itself... Yest I drive in Penang whole day what...
Ceh... Mouth say kkc song only....

Set speed limit plss....
Yaloh... Haiz... Y nd mt to prove they r real man... Unless got ppl suspect u r nt a man only nd prove to prove u r a man 1 ma....^^
wa... I still remember in kl during 500 pm. Got a car try to change to the most right lane.. Bt can't go in. Only manage to go in half only....  Kena so many motor horn from behind.... ><
In Penang, u nd to block the lane only u can turn out from junction... ><
Haha...yaep block....the golden rule in coming out of a junction without traffic light is....Turn and let the other cars do the rest laugh.gif . Otherwise...the car behinds you will honk you non stop for 30 mins sweat.gif

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Dec 12 2011, 10:35 AM
SnoWFisH
post Dec 12 2011, 10:42 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Dec 12 2011, 10:38 AM)
Then after that they will potong u n look at u with a very weird eyes... ><
Must build your face of bricks la...Better than getting stuck in the hole >.<

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 12 2011, 10:40 AM)
Errrr.... Sadao over Black Wood Hill oredi.... no???  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
ERrr...shiatz...My geography really return all back to the government already... rclxub.gif . thought sadao is some place in kedah doh.gif Malu x100000 blush.gif

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Dec 12 2011, 10:43 AM
SnoWFisH
post Dec 12 2011, 11:07 AM

2,250 posts

Drive safely guys especially in this rainy season.. don't keep on cheong cheong haha...

Doesn't matter what car...last week in japan there's a 8 ferrari car pileup or something like that...
SnoWFisH
post Dec 12 2011, 11:17 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 12 2011, 11:14 AM)
DM3.... go niamah your fren.... Forte say forte la.... dont every car lose control crash = Proton or Inspira ok....

We are Fake Mitsu, or cheapskate Mitsu.... but not fake kimchi....

brows.gif  brows.gif
We no kimchi, just that sushi rice with Ikan Kembung on top. laugh.gif
SnoWFisH
post Dec 12 2011, 01:44 PM

2,250 posts

Either that or everyone power napping after lunch time...
SnoWFisH
post Dec 12 2011, 11:08 PM

2,250 posts

The rubber tube on top of my car in between the roof and windscreen keep popping out. Anyone experiencing this problem?

I think a bird laosai'ed on my car...to the extent my car look like dalmation with bright yellow spots =.=
SnoWFisH
post Dec 12 2011, 11:15 PM

2,250 posts

I go wipe liao..mana tau i wipe already got black spots.....=.=. After that heavy rain. Aih no eye see loh..tomorrow morning see how...now still raining zzzz....

This weekend have to wash with ONR...again!
SnoWFisH
post Dec 12 2011, 11:21 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Dec 12 2011, 11:18 PM)
ONR??? whats that?
optimum no rinse. something that you can wash ur car without rinsing hehehe....good for ppl who stay in condo like me tongue.gif
SnoWFisH
post Dec 14 2011, 10:20 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 14 2011, 10:14 AM)
1. the power steering, is that a problem?

aiyo. need to monitor.
I think you can bring your car to SC for a checkup on that. So far I din't notice this in my car...

Well, when stop at traffic light I nvr change to N, just let it remain on D but I press foot brake. Any bad effects? I know in normal AT it can kill the torque converter in the long run.....

turbo & matrix: from our discussion from the other thread...definitely tak sampai 3k rpm for 100kmh....at 2.8k rpm my car can hit 160 kmh liao sweat.gif . I nvr retune my car. Currently no modifications done yet....havent submit to k3 yet... could there be a change of mapping in 1.8 CVT recently?

SnoWFisH
post Dec 14 2011, 10:25 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Dec 14 2011, 10:23 AM)
Got secret thread we dunno off??  blink.gif
Turbo, Matrix and me somehow transformed a "What should I get? Inspira 1.8 CVT or Personal high line" thread into an Inspira thread.....lol.
SnoWFisH
post Dec 14 2011, 10:30 AM

2,250 posts

When stop I leave it at D and press foot brake, any bad effect?
SnoWFisH
post Dec 14 2011, 10:36 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 14 2011, 10:35 AM)
When it's virgin, only one click...after a while, it'll need more. it's the same for all cars. Just need to re-adjust back the next time u go SC.
Hard brake need to calibrate the cable i think. It will get loose after a while. Still, I nvr really trust teh handbrake 100% . My wira handbrake is now useless no matter how many times I go calibrate it.

Yeap, I checked my car tyre pressure when I first got it...it was 280 kpa....Went striaght to petronas to deflate it. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Dec 14 2011, 10:36 AM

0.0393sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:05 AM