LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V15, Mod car not war~!!!

ckk125
post Dec 10 2011, 09:37 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Dec 10 2011, 09:14 PM)
y do proton technician always forgot to put back things that they take out de!!! today collect my car.. found 1 cover that cover the screw hilang jor.... sad.gif
what cover for which screw?
ckk125
post Dec 11 2011, 02:28 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(kalisair @ Dec 10 2011, 10:54 PM)
Guys.. is there any way to adjust high beam without kacau low beam? I noticed in manual high beam automatically align if we adjust the low beam.. my low beam is ok, but high beam a bit low.. I read the evo/lancer forum but got no definite answer.. anybody got any idea?
nope...kenot.. smile.gif
ckk125
post Dec 11 2011, 04:38 PM

649 posts

New for the 2012 model year is the Lancer SE – an exciting new iteration that combines Mitsubishi’s legendary All-Wheel Control (AWC) all-wheel drive system with an eye-opening low price.
New for 2012 Mitsubishi Lancer
All-New Lancer SE with All-Wheel Control
The 2012 Lancer SE includes Mitsubishi’s advanced All-Wheel Control (AWC) all-wheel drive system at an exceptionally-low price point that’s sure to make it a hit in the snow country sections of the United States, providing excellent traction and inspiring driver confidence in adverse weather conditions.
DE Model Upgrades
The entry-level Lancer DE – already chock-full of welcome standard features and innovative safety technologies – receives a helpful up-shift light to signal the driver when to change gears for optimal fuel efficiency as well as a new design for its 16-inch wheel covers for 2012.
ES Model Upgrades
A Mitsubishi best-seller, the Lancer ES enjoys new equipment including the 16-inch wheel cover design included on the 2012 DE model but also gains stylish new fabric for its seating surfaces and instrument panel trim plus helpfulECO and up-shift indicator lights to help the driver maximize fuel efficiency.
The available Deluxe package now adds a sharply-styled lower chrome grille section as well as improved soft touch upper door trim and high contrast meters with color LCD display.
GT Model Upgrades
Formerly the GTS, the Lancer GT sees the addition of a handsome new 18-inch alloy wheel, improved seating fabric as well as the aggressively-styled front clip from the high-performance Lancer Ralliart model added to its impressive list of standard equipment. The Touring package adds the convenience of a backup camera with display inset in the rearview mirror.
Ralliart Model Upgrades
The high-zoot 2012 Lancer Ralliart now includes a new 18-inch alloy wheel design while the Touring package adds a handy backup camera with display housed within the auto-dimming rearview mirror.

K3 K3!!

This post has been edited by ckk125: Dec 11 2011, 04:39 PM
ckk125
post Dec 11 2011, 07:14 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(kalisair @ Dec 11 2011, 07:07 PM)
cry.gif
haha..mine ok wo.. im using philips x-treme power, i find the balance quite good..if only its on philips hid....but rm1.5k cry.gif
ckk125
post Dec 11 2011, 10:56 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 11 2011, 10:41 PM)
Any 1.8 mt owner want swap their rear bonnet with 2.0p?

Just notice that there is holes removing the ducktail spoiler + chrome at the back.. Plan to install the lancer GT wing.. i think is not a good idea to keep the duckstail spoiler there right?

Any idea how much to tampal the holes?
why want to remove it? it is even on the 2012 lancer EVO, but u guys want to take it out for lancer gt spoiler. tongue.gif

http://www.mitsucars.com/MMNA/jsp/evo/12/i...page=appearance
ckk125
post Dec 11 2011, 10:57 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 11 2011, 10:53 PM)
Agree.. why the hassle of drilling holes just for the chrome + ducktail spoiler.. doh.gif
cuz proton have to follow what mitsu gave. it was a Lancer EX anyway, not GT.

ckk125
post Dec 11 2011, 11:07 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 11 2011, 11:00 PM)
well, if you have a lambo murcie SV, the big GT wing will slow you down by 5km/h!!

er...but you can hang your clothes on it. who cares about 5km/h then biggrin.gif
if die die want to put spoiler, put EVO spoiler, at least it has purpose.

http://www.mitsubishi-motors.com/corporate...2008/20e_12.pdf
ckk125
post Dec 11 2011, 11:11 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 11 2011, 11:08 PM)
ah CKK!!! at least lancer EX have nicer rims than us.. not that many maze !! easy to clean!!!
haha..

true true.. ours more bling ma. tongue.gif
ckk125
post Dec 11 2011, 11:12 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 11 2011, 11:11 PM)
to all mod kaki, i found an interesting blog, but the owner drives a lancer la, not inspira tongue.gif

go google shahzero blog tongue.gif nice mod, very poisonous, sad.gif very expensive.
he is driving fake inspira. tongue.gif
ckk125
post Dec 11 2011, 11:19 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 11 2011, 11:17 PM)
Exactly.... improve that part but kena hamtam too....  doh.gif  doh.gif
personally i prefer it to be drilled, cuz if double tape, u can see all the dirt flowing down on the side, just like how it happens on door visor...but damn, proton should give evo spoiler lah.. tongue.gif
ckk125
post Dec 11 2011, 11:21 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Dec 11 2011, 11:17 PM)
take out the back 1... the side 1 i plan to keep......
wah..... journal again.... i hate journal....... =.=
bt here ppl dont put EVO spoiler... they put EVO ALIKE spoiler....

i remember previously u post 1 article about 2012 lancer with different variant..... some come with 16" rim?? some ECO?? our meter there got ECO 1 leh.....any connection??
haha..i like to read bout our inspira ma..somehow u'll appreciate ur car more by knowing that we are cheapskate.

anyway, ECO 1, our indicator has it..now waiting for K3...........

dont really think its necessary for many bros here..all red line ppl
ckk125
post Dec 12 2011, 07:43 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Dec 12 2011, 07:23 AM)
Wooi!  U nt google 1 meh??!!
Usually never?? Unker bluffing kid meh.....

Added on December 12, 2011, 7:25 am
Good ma... Means that they take us as benchmark ma.... U sees got ppl compare with insect meh? ><
those fellas say cps more WHP than 1.8 manual...seriously, r they high or something?

different dyno gives different results.

plus, cvt dyno aint accurate to start with.
ckk125
post Dec 12 2011, 12:02 PM

649 posts

Eon KB called, now they say bump stopper arrive already..but wont be free until mayb nx weekend...the manager offered to come here n take my car..but after the cock up they made with my bump stopper earlier, i'll make sure i be there to watch.
ckk125
post Dec 13 2011, 07:12 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(lazyboy666 @ Dec 13 2011, 04:20 AM)
1st time bring my inspira to highway..
KL - PG - Kangar
Kangar - Ipoh - KL

Drove almost 1300km in 3 days.. the car is superb in straight but a bit floaty during corners.. how i wish it can makan the tanah all the way.. tongue.gif

Also too bad weather condition, keep rain & shine in some parts of the highway.. really cant bring full potential of the car.. i guess my skill lauya..

the 4th gear is great all time when try to 'catch up' with car & str8 pump back to 5th...see the rpm rising & maintain a long stretch... superb biggrin.gif

But the comfort level in car is amazing compare with dugong (last time sat his car for a long journey) which i feel even in straight is like balloon in the air... and i start to love this car...

time to feed 'her' with good foods & clothes..
solution = strut bar
ckk125
post Dec 13 2011, 12:26 PM

649 posts

Guys, i just changed my bump stopper..got good and bad news.

the good news is, the kluk kluk sound is gone

Bad news, whatever sound at the rear left of the car is still there.

sad.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
ckk125
post Dec 13 2011, 12:32 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 13 2011, 12:29 PM)
Time to change adjustables .... brows.gif  brows.gif
i'll give it a few days and see if it goes away..but for those who dont have the rear left suspension sound, it is worth while to change. no more krak sound when start driving or go over bumps.

ckk125
post Dec 13 2011, 12:45 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 13 2011, 12:43 PM)
They are driving a proper "sports car" ....2 door mah... laugh.gif
like the koup, 2 door sport but slower than 2.0 inspira. tongue.gif
ckk125
post Dec 13 2011, 01:52 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Dec 13 2011, 01:18 PM)
i just went to change my cvt at pe....total cost was RM 335, used total 7 liters...according to receipt....is that correct? the code used in receipt was CVT-J1
yup. Diaqueen CVTF J1

urs inclusive of labour?
ckk125
post Dec 13 2011, 01:59 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(desertkids @ Dec 13 2011, 01:29 PM)
erm..mine ard 14km/l++ for pure highway drive 110-120..if city ard 11km/l++ mixed with pemandu berhemah & x berhemah style...my right foot quite heavy 2..

gud tips for save fc..wen u dun wan become pemandu x berhemah..off ur aircond.nt only ur power wil better n gud fc, u oso wont become pemandu x berhemah 2long cz no air cond..
me drive from penang to ipoh, 110km/h flat, 14km/l
ckk125
post Dec 13 2011, 03:50 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Dec 13 2011, 02:34 PM)
No ppl answer for CVT oil ?
How about Manual oil?
Diaqueen CVTF J1

answered smile.gif

Added on December 13, 2011, 3:51 pm
QUOTE(matkela @ Dec 13 2011, 02:36 PM)
i do get the same things, both , the bump stoppers and the noises still present at rear left. The noise at rear left a bit reduced after bump stopper change.
so, gave any feedback to proton? i just emailed ICARE about this.

what did those guys in COE told u?

Added on December 13, 2011, 3:52 pm
QUOTE(fremont88 @ Dec 13 2011, 03:10 PM)
yeah, include labour...actually, not too expensive...more expensive to buy your own cvt oil outside....
oic..how much is it without labour?

i thought lancers only use 6 litres...

Added on December 13, 2011, 3:53 pm
QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 13 2011, 03:23 PM)
Yau mou kau chor wor...... u think is BMW 5 sili windscreen meh?  brows.gif

I think they are quoting including all those auto gadget... if your windscreen break.. u can get normal windscreen and use back your old auto stuff..
the windscreen itself is 2k

the gadgets can reuse 1..it is expensive because of that slot for the sensor, not the sensor itself

This post has been edited by ckk125: Dec 13 2011, 03:53 PM

0.0535sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:50 AM