124 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

> Military Thread V7

azriel
post Oct 25 2012, 12:53 PM

Malaysia Trusts DCI for Its Submariners' School

(Source: Groupe DCI; issued Oct. 22, 2012)

PARIS --- DCI, a service provider with activities on the entire spectrum of defense and domestic security, reinforces its collaboration with the Royal Malaysian Navy (RMN) by participating in the creation and running of a training school for submariners and future submariners.

The two RMN French-made SCORPENE submarines are alongside on the Kota Kinabalu base. Malaysia has recently announced that from early next year this base is to become the first training centre in the world for SCORPENE submarines. The training school is installed by DCI teams within the framework of this Malaysian submarine force development strategy.

The school's objectives are many:
- maintain the high qualification level of Malaysian submarine experts already trained,
- train some crewmembers as instructors,
- renew the generations of submariners who will replace each other on board the SCORPENE submarines,

Since 2003, DCI-NAVFCO accompanies the RMN for the ab initio creation of a submarine force capable of operating SCORPENE type submarines. In only 4 years and with French Navy support, DCI has managed to form and train two complete submarine crews as well as a reserve crew and an embryonic staff.

“We are delighted to continue our collaboration with the Royal Malaysian Navy by the creation of this school. It is a fascinating project to which we are fully committed alongside Malaysia with a common will to succeed,” declares Admiral François DUPONT, Executive Vice-President of DCI-NAVFCO.

DCI was established in 1972 to assist military equipment sales to foreign countries. Its main mission consisted of providing operational training courses based on the know-how of the French Armed Forces. DCI is an upper medium size service provider in which the French government is the concurring shareholder. DCI now operates throughout the defense and security spectrum.

source
atreyuangel
post Oct 25 2012, 02:56 PM

406 posts

uih.. got Amoi paratrooper in Wataniah..

cum join wataniah!

credit to ns shah
apisfires
post Oct 25 2012, 03:48 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 25 2012, 02:56 PM)

cum join wataniah!

credit to ns shah
wah, have amoi too
maybe ah beng should join this team, or should be TUDM pilot, can modding like Johnkor maa
TSyinchet
post Oct 25 2012, 03:57 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Oct 25 2012, 03:48 PM)
wah, have amoi too
maybe ah beng should join this team, or should be TUDM pilot, can modding like Johnkor maa
TUDM pilot have very high requirement bang.
especially on body health condition.
apisfires
post Oct 25 2012, 04:00 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Oct 25 2012, 03:57 PM)
TUDM pilot have very high requirement bang.
especially on body health condition.
i know, my late uncle very fit pilot smile.gif
acam2812
post Oct 25 2012, 04:01 PM

50 posts

i wanna join TUDM or TLDM as reserve. can kah? Prob is my weight lor. Do they mind about that although i'm volunteered.
TSyinchet
post Oct 25 2012, 05:11 PM

1,157 posts

UK details cruise missile use in Libya campaign

The UK Ministry of Defence has disclosed new details about its use of precision-guided weapons during 2011's Libya campaign, including air- and submarine-launched cruise missiles.

"During Operation Ellamy, UK forces employed a combined total of around 80 [MBDA] Storm Shadow and [Raytheon] Tomahawk land-attack missiles," armed forces minister Andrew Robathan said in response to a parliamentary question in the House of Commons on 22 October. He declined to provide a more detailed split between use of the types, as this could "prejudice the capability, effectiveness or security of the armed forces".

In addition to firing Storm Shadow weapons (pictured above) during multiple sorties flown from the Royal Air Force's Marham base in Norfolk, the service's Panavia Tornado GR4s also used "around 230 Dual Mode Seeker Brimstone missiles", Robathan said. The MBDA type provided a lightweight precision-attack capability, including in urban areas.

sosej

TSyinchet
post Oct 25 2012, 05:13 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Oct 25 2012, 04:00 PM)
i know, my late uncle very fit pilot  smile.gif
yeah, many failed due to the heart is not strong enough to sustain high G.

QUOTE(acam2812 @ Oct 25 2012, 04:01 PM)
i wanna join TUDM or TLDM as reserve. can kah? Prob is my weight lor. Do they mind about that although i'm volunteered.
how about diet and some workout.
TSyinchet
post Oct 25 2012, 05:19 PM

1,157 posts

PICTURE: Second UK F-35B delivered to Eglin AFB

The UK's second Lockheed Martin F-35B Joint Strike Fighter was delivered to Eglin AFB, Florida, on 19 October.

The short take-off and vertical landing aircraft, known as ZM136, was flown to the sea-side base by the UK's first operational F-35 pilot, Royal Air Force Sqn Ldr Jim Schofield. It was accompanied by a US Marine Corps F-35 flown by USMC Maj Adam Levine.

The flight from the Lockheed plant in Fort Worth, Texas, to Eglin took about 90min. There are now 16 F-35s at the Florida base.

sosej

heavyduty
post Oct 26 2012, 11:03 AM

127 posts

cum join wataniah!

credit to ns shah
don't lie you b****

reservists will rarely get the chance to jump

plus she has a vagina,so even if she's a paratrooper she would probably be an MP or some other loser job

btw,whats KO?Ordnance?

This post has been edited by heavyduty: Oct 26 2012, 11:04 AM
atreyuangel
post Oct 26 2012, 12:16 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(heavyduty @ Oct 26 2012, 11:03 AM)
don't lie you b****

reservists will rarely get the chance to jump

plus she has a vagina,so even if she's a paratrooper she would probably be an MP or some other loser job

btw,whats KO?Ordnance?
that her name lah!
heavyduty
post Oct 26 2012, 02:55 PM

127 posts

KO is a name?

my inner racist is coming out.muahahahaha

This post has been edited by heavyduty: Oct 26 2012, 02:55 PM
atreyuangel
post Oct 26 2012, 04:42 PM

406 posts

Surname la Samdol!
hahahahahahha

ayanami_tard
post Oct 28 2012, 06:14 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(James831 @ Oct 24 2012, 09:49 PM)
i mean those 6 barrels Phalanx CIWS or 7 barrels Goalkeeper CIWS.
more barrels , more higher chance to hit the target??? hmm.gif
navies tend to prefer RAM than multi-barrelled automated gun system since RAM has longer range
smallbug
post Oct 28 2012, 06:16 PM

874 posts

Ko paratrooper ke? biggrin.gif

Wonder how many HALOs she completed..
smallbug
post Oct 28 2012, 06:17 PM

874 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Oct 25 2012, 03:48 PM)
wah, have amoi too
If add ralliart sticker... HP can increase how much?
ezatamrol
post Oct 28 2012, 07:10 PM

Validating
15 posts

cum join wataniah!

credit to ns shah
im too old to join wataniah. should join during my early age.
atreyuangel
post Oct 28 2012, 08:06 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(smallbug @ Oct 28 2012, 06:16 PM)
Ko paratrooper ke?  biggrin.gif

Wonder how many HALOs she completed..
not all paratrooper are halo/haho certified.
you jump 10 times (iinm) you can get the badge already.

apisfires
post Oct 28 2012, 08:14 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 28 2012, 08:06 PM)
not all paratrooper are halo/haho certified.
you jump 10 times (iinm) you can get the badge already.
for the badge got limit jump per day? what i mean is if we make 10 jumpinone day can get that badge?
atreyuangel
post Oct 28 2012, 08:30 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Oct 28 2012, 08:14 PM)
for the badge got limit jump per day? what i mean is if we make 10 jumpinone day can get that badge?
not that easy, you have to go for a course, para course.
after compete and passing the course usually the candidate have done about 5 to 10 jump for a heli/plane experience.

not in one day but more like a records, iinm if more then 30 you can become a jump master, jump master badge have a star on the top of the parachute.
that means that they are now veteran.

124 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0276sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:04 AM