Official Blackberry Bold 9790 Thread, Bellagio

kmrdeva
post Mar 12 2012, 09:17 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(adrive @ Mar 12 2012, 09:02 PM)
Is the battery really much better? Or almost the same? What about compared to 9810?
Well, my usage pattern has not changed, other than the fact that I ran os7.1 on my 9810 and am also running os7.1 on my 9790.

Battery life for me on the 9790 has been the best among the three models. I don't have to worry at all about running out of juice from 7am to 11pm. In fact my 9790 still has 40% batt left now. Don't even need to consider the sun global 1850mah batt smile.gif
adrive
post Mar 12 2012, 10:09 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 12 2012, 09:17 PM)
Well, my usage pattern has not changed, other than the fact that I ran os7.1 on my 9810 and am also running os7.1 on my 9790.

Battery life for me on the 9790 has been the best among the three models. I don't have to worry at all about running out of juice from 7am to 11pm. In fact my 9790 still has 40% batt left now. Don't even need to consider the sun global 1850mah batt smile.gif
Using 3G ?
soundworks
post Mar 12 2012, 10:24 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 12 2012, 09:17 PM)

Wow may I know what apps do you use and 3G or no 3G on ?
kmrdeva
post Mar 12 2012, 10:30 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(soundworks @ Mar 12 2012, 10:24 PM)
Wow may I know what apps do you use and 3G or no 3G on ?
My 9790 is always on 3g. I only use 2g-only mode when I am going to be out of the office for the whole day (ie visiting customer).

I push 3 gmail accounts (email, calendar, contacts synced), I use facebook, twitter, foursquare, whatsapp and gtalk. I don't install many apps or any games. My BB is only for communication and social networking. I always enable the 'battery saving mode' on my phone (new feature in os7.1).
adrive
post Mar 13 2012, 10:07 AM

826 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 12 2012, 10:30 PM)
My 9790 is always on 3g. I only use 2g-only mode when I am going to be out of the office for the whole day (ie visiting customer).

I push 3 gmail accounts (email, calendar, contacts synced), I use facebook, twitter, foursquare, whatsapp and gtalk. I don't install many apps or any games. My BB is only for communication and social networking. I always enable the 'battery saving mode' on my phone (new feature in os7.1).
Hmmmmm.. Almost the same usage with me.. But I always turn 3g on to push it to the limit. But I'm also curious since u used 9900, 9810 and 9790...how would u rate 9810's batt life compared to 9900 and 9790?
kmrdeva
post Mar 13 2012, 10:20 AM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(adrive @ Mar 13 2012, 10:07 AM)
Hmmmmm.. Almost the same usage with me.. But I always turn 3g on to push it to the limit. But I'm also curious since u used 9900, 9810 and 9790...how would u rate 9810's batt life compared to 9900 and 9790?
I don't need 3G when I am out of the office for the whole day because I'd have no time for web browsing or other activities that require higher network speeds. Plus I tend to receive and make more calls than I usually do, so I play safe on battery usage smile.gif

Battery-life wise, based on my experience, 9900 is the worst, followed by the 9810 then the 9790.
ahniss
post Mar 13 2012, 11:26 AM

193 posts

i'm the first time user, and i bought bb9790
my question now is, my SMS inbox, the contact name shows like this...
Ronaldo (Mobile)
Susie (Work)

how can i make it shows only Ronaldo or Susie only?
syawalz
post Mar 13 2012, 11:30 AM

64 posts

Is there any 9790 user install Google Latitude?
Used it few days, suddenly said error and shut down...
After reboot, back to normal.
Is it compatible with 9790?
Cos I really like this apps, I can see my fren's location :-p
adrive
post Mar 13 2012, 11:58 AM

826 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 13 2012, 10:20 AM)
I don't need 3G when I am out of the office for the whole day because I'd have no time for web browsing or other activities that require higher network speeds. Plus I tend to receive and make more calls than I usually do, so I play safe on battery usage smile.gif

Battery-life wise, based on my experience, 9900 is the worst, followed by the 9810 then the 9790.
Thanks for the info bro!!
kmrdeva
post Mar 13 2012, 12:09 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(adrive @ Mar 13 2012, 11:58 AM)
Thanks for the info bro!!
You're welcome bro. After using 3 OS7 devices, I feel the 9790 has just the right balance of pros vs. cons.
ronnie
post Mar 13 2012, 04:02 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

How does the Battery Saving Mode work on OS 7.1 ?
kmrdeva
post Mar 13 2012, 04:07 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 13 2012, 04:02 PM)
How does the Battery Saving Mode work on OS 7.1 ?
Not much info on the phone itself.. I just can either turn it on to 'always enabled' or enabled only once the battery drops below a certain level (e.g. 30%). Seems to work for me, though.
ronnie
post Mar 13 2012, 04:11 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 13 2012, 04:07 PM)
Not much info on the phone itself.. I just can either turn it on to 'always enabled' or enabled only once the battery drops below a certain level (e.g. 30%). Seems to work for me, though.
We should keep it on Always Enabled for best battery performance, then ?
kmrdeva
post Mar 13 2012, 04:36 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 13 2012, 04:11 PM)
We should keep it on Always Enabled for best battery performance, then ?
Yes, it looks that way.
servo
post Mar 13 2012, 04:55 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(servo @ Mar 7 2012, 04:53 PM)
does anyone has the problem where suddenly your battery becomes very hot? i got this almost everyday. it get hot and drained battery.
ohhh...i manged to find the culprit.. its google sync... cilaka..
dsckc
post Mar 14 2012, 10:47 AM

31 posts

anyone could teach me, how can i set time out to automatically lock my bb9790?
JayF1
post Mar 14 2012, 10:51 PM

49 posts

Hi guys. Any news about white Bellagio?
xadamx
post Mar 15 2012, 01:49 PM

67 posts

do shop sell back cover it self, mine kena stain due to cheap phone cover sad.gif

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/403/d...12031500082.jpg
jychow
post Mar 15 2012, 04:49 PM

1,169 posts

I'm using the original bb hard cover and silicone cover by American icon. Works well. U can buy them from LY plaza.

Suggest to save some money and get a cover to "cover" the stain.

This post has been edited by jychow: Mar 15 2012, 04:50 PM
xadamx
post Mar 15 2012, 05:06 PM

67 posts

sob...that cover so irritate me...damm cheap phone cover...

who willing to give f.o.c battery cover..hihihihh...

71 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:28 PM